[Resolved] Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in — services not delivered as per the holiday package promised by yatra

 
1 Review
 Rajender Bedi on Apr 24, 2018
1. Vouchers provided to me by yatra team clearly mentioned that both the bf and dinner were part of my package during hotel stay at havelock.
2. However, the hotel did not have any information about it and they refused to accept or even see yatra vouchers. Their comment was "we do not know who yatra is...".
3. Yatra representative in havelock "mr jitender" just plainly refused to do anything and said that there is no point of "arguing" with him since he does not work for yatra. Not sure why yatra gave me his number if he was not going to be of any help to me? Extremely rude speaking person.
4. When i called the support number and spoke with vivek, he updated that dinner is not part of my stay at hotel in havelock, now, i fail to understand (A) how come yatra gave me vouchers saying its part of my stay? (B) and if anything changed after issuing the vouchers, was not it anyone's responsibility to tell me about it?
5. We only came to know about it when we, all family, went into the restaurant and settled on the table to start the dinner. After that most embarrassingly, we have to leave the tables in front of all the guests and settle the issue. Is it how i was supposed to feel when booking holidays with yatra? How can you compensate for this humiliation?

Complaint marked as Resolved May 27, 2018

Complaint Status


[Apr 24, 2018] Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 24, 2018
Dear Mr Bedi,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Please share your Yatra booking reference number to enable us to check the details and assist you.

Regards,
Yatra Care
Updated by Rajender Bedi, Apr 25, 2018
I have been following up with you guys since I returned from holidays about a month back but getting no positive response. My booking reference is YA:9408153.

Regards
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2018
Dear Rajender,

Greeting from Yatra.com! Thank you for sharing your details. Kindly allow us some time to check.

Thanks
Yatra Care
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2018
Dear Rajender,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would want to inform you that as per the hotel Dinner was provided to the guest without any charges. We are taking this up with the concerned team as a very strong feedback and will ensure any kind of miss is not repeated again.

Best Regards,
Yatra Care!
Updated by Rajender Bedi, Apr 26, 2018
Now, I find this feedback very strange for 2 reasons:

1. on the very day of this issue. I spoke with Yatra representative both at your service center and the person you assigned to me at Havelock, Both of them told that due to some mistake, Dinner is not a part of your package. Hence you can have Dinner and pay for it, which I did. I was there for 2-nights, for 1-night (same night when I escalated the issue) had a Dinner at Hotel and for 2nd night, outside the Hotel.

2. I have payment slip with me from the Hotel.

I fail to understand when your team verified and confirmed on the same day, why are you guys now putting on me to prove that I am right, when clearly Hotel is not providing the correct information to you or you guys are not asking for correct info from them.

Very frustated with your behaviour here.
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2018
Dear Mr Bedi,

Request you to kindly share the slips at forums@yatra.com, we will get this validated.

Regards,
Yatra Care
Updated by Rajender Bedi, Apr 26, 2018
THis is the exact problem, during our phone conversation, I asked you to mention below 2 things and you agree to do that, nut again just receiving one line mail.

1. Hotel has communicated to you that the Dinner was served to the guest as part of package.
2. Hotel has not issued any invoice to customer.

Request you to deny if it was not discussed?

Attaching the receipt with this.

Now, I want to know:

1. What action are you taking against hotel to lying with you?
2. What action have you taken yourself to find out the Hotel lie?
3. Why should I be suffering because of your non-action for such a long time?

services not delivered as per the holiday package promised by yatra
services not delivered as per the holiday package promised by yatra
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2018
Dear Mr Bedi,

Thank you for sharing the requested details.

Thanks
Yatra Care
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    54%
    Complaints
    1253
    Pending
    518
    Resolved
    543
    phone
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5318
    location
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in - services not delivered as per the holiday package promised by yatra