Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2025
Complaints 7872

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 150

Patel Shail
Jul 29, 2021

Address: C-2127, Old bhagvatipatk, Kaliyabid,

I am shail Patel here, I ordered one panjabi thali from crave eatable in bhavnagar, Gujarat.
I was waiting for him and suddenly he calls me that "your location is not proper so plz lem me know where is your location we should have to deliver at local where we should have to see in our mobile app."
Then I said "dear my location is perfect in my mobile but to I can guide to reach here"
Then he said " it's ok give some extra money for my time and petrol expense"

Is that right way to talk and he is just far where I can see and him . And I have call recording again him and his name was "S A M I R " and his mobile no. Which shows in my Zomato app is [protected] .

I want strictly action against hime and keen inform me about my problem and here he demond for extra mone and I have to shamed among all my neighbour I was my delivery charge back and strictly action against "Mr. S A M I R having mobile number[protected]"

And I have record audio call which he call me from [protected] and demand me to give extra money to come to my location although I have not wrong location ... And just 2 min ago I ordered same thali from same restorant from my father's mobile and whith same location he comes to me in time with right location ... So I want my money back and and give lesson to Mr S A M I R.

Hope you will respond me soon.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Praveen0415
    Jul 29, 2021

Address: Pune

I joined Zomato last week as a zomato delivery partner and my my ID is terminated.
    I apologize for the incident happened on 26 July 2021.I was wearing mask whole day but zomato terminated my account .Plz reactivate my account.My livelihood is dependent on zomato. I'm taking care of my and customer safety. I'm taking all COVID-19 precautions given by zomato. Plz reactivate my ID sir 🙏

Zomato ID-FE1300834
    Email- [protected]@gmail.com

Akash Mattu
      Jul 29, 2021

Zamato pr food order kiya h.. daal shahi panir roti.. or aaya only shahi panir.. or roti bhi nhi aayi.. customer care wale koi help nhi kr rhe h.. please help..

Rabindas567
        Jul 29, 2021

I had link with Zomato before 1 month.their manager said all order payment clear in next 7 days on Thursday
        But today 1 month is over no payment was given by Zomato.abd theirs application and managers did not respond me.. please help
        Or initiate my all payments

Aman4949
          Jul 29, 2021

Address: 139 P, Sector 44, Gurgaon 122003, Haryana, India

Hello Sir/Mam
          Aman
          Zomato I'd - FE811754
          my Id is terminated
          Pls changed enabled

Kind Regards
          Aman Kumar
          Phone - [protected]
          Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Janisaraan_e_bb
            Jul 28, 2021

Hello zomato poor service i will share on all social media the amount was taken online but the food was not delivered there is any contact number one could contact regarding the problem in order kindly contact me or give your contact number otherwise i will go to the court of law to register the case
            Nazir ali [protected]

Sajid2130
              Jul 28, 2021

I am A zomato Delivery Partner & work Hard.
              As A System Fault A Customers Address Was Showing Wrong In The Zomato App( Not My Fault)...
              I Reached The Location Then Called The Customer. Then I Got To Know That The Customer Was More 9 Km Away From Me, ,

I Had A Call With Support And They Told Me Please Deliver It To Customer Location, You Will Get Extra Payout For The Extra Distance Travelled. & So For This The Order Did Get Delayed (Not My Fault)

But I Didn't Received The Extra Amount Ever, , , &
              Even I Got A 267 Rupees Deduction From The Days Payout, , , Cause The Order Got Delayed, , , ,

I Travelled Totat 21 Km To Reach Customer Location But Zomatos Map Location Was 9 Km Away, , , No Where My Fault, , , I Delivered It Within High traffic conditions...But Still I Got The Penalty... Customer Support Is Worst.

Zomato is There For Only Sucking Delivery Partners Blood.

Aman4949
                Jul 28, 2021

I work in zomato company and zomato company deducted my ₹899 and told me
                and my zomato I'd - FE811754 is this & my registered number with zomato - [protected]
                fraud. Please do a case against Zomato company.

Kind Regards
                Aman Kumar

Date - 28 July, 2021
                Phone No. [protected]

sandy007.jaiswal
                  Jul 28, 2021

Address: Headquarters : Gurugram, Haryana

Hope you are doing well !

Order Number - [protected]

I have ordered 3 Mutton Biryani from Aminia but unfortunately i have found a dead cockroach inside it. Zomato being such a reputed organization and being tied with restaurant providing all such disasters/unhygienic food to their reputed customers - MAY I KNOW WHO SHOULD BE PENALISED FOR THIS ?? ZOMATIO/ RESTAURANT OR THE CUSTOMER?

If I wouldn't have seen it just like Zomato or the restaurant I could have died also because of food poisoning or maybe some other diseases due to this and who would have to bear the hospital expense if I would have been hospitalised for it ??

Deepinder Goyal - An immediate action to the above said request will be highly appreciated.

Feel free to reach out to me @[protected]

Note- I am sharing it from another email id since order has been done by my friend but unfortunately his email id mentioned in his profile is incorrect and also he is unable to change it due to link shared in new and old email id and we don't have access in the wrong id which is mentioned over profile.

Also please update email id - chandu.[protected]@gmail.com in mobile-[protected]
                  Jul 29, 2021
                  Updated by sandy007.jaiswal
                  Awaiting Solution

no call - refund yet to receive

Malurince
                    Jul 27, 2021

I ordered food at 10pm on 27/7/21 from hotel mannat in jalahalli. The food I order was poratta combo and they delivered 2 poratta with very small quantity of kabab and chicken curry. The chicken curry was having waste of chicken in it. The kabab was fleshless and it was full of bones.. I had such a bad experience with the restaurant. When I called to hotel for my complain he refused to pick up the call and never answered back.. Please take a immediate action against this. I had such a bad experience

Meghna Chavan
                      Jul 27, 2021

Address: Thane west

Please reactivate my Id of Zomato It has been blocked by bgv failed
                      My FE ID : 1220647

Simran Vinaik
                        Jul 27, 2021

I had ordered food for a dear friend in Shakarpur Delhi. The address I mentioned while delivering was Flat 102, D-123 first floor, Shakarpur, laxmi nagar Delhi 110092. The delivery agent did not deliver the food saying the pinned location is wrong. I pinned shakarpur in zomato while ordering. So if I have mentioned correct address why was the food not delivered. Also They cancelled the order without giving me a refund. The app is pathetic

10k subscribers with no video challenge
                          Jul 27, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Sir one of my friend used my mobile to check his terminated account to know wheather it is active or not.because of this my phone blocked .And login from my device showinv that Blocklisted Mobile phone detected
                          This is my mobile number [protected]

One of my frnd asked his terminated account to login my phone because of this my phone not login in my device - Comment #3867515 - Image #0
                          Sir Mera ID band Ho Rakha hai please sar Mera ID chalu karva dijiye sar mera phone ka camera kharab ho gaya tha isiliye grooming Ke chakkar mein ID terminate kar diya hai FE41135 please sir ek mauka dijiye

Aishwarya Thakkar
                            Jul 27, 2021

I DIDNT GET THE IPO ALLOTMENT STILL THE AMOUNT IS BLOCKED FROM MY ACCOUNT

My account no [protected] from union bank account

rohan chhajed
                              Jul 27, 2021

I haven’t received my refund for the zomato ipo i want to use that money for another work
                              App no. - [protected]
                              Product description - IND retail zomato

Kota Shivaramakrishna
                                Jul 27, 2021

Hi sir please activate my account I had been disabled I want to work on Zomato PLEASE ACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT my family is depending on it THANK YOU.

MY FE ID: FE953969
                                Name : kota shivaramakrishna

rokhaya begum
                                  Jul 26, 2021

Address: Pista House , Malakpet , Hyderabad

I want to complaint on the delivery boy who didn't cooperated with us and didn't deliver our parcel instead he rejected.
                                  Infact we paid online and they didn't refunded the money back
                                  We had order 2 chicken burgers from pista house, Malakpet, Hyderabad
                                  I want the zomato customer care to take strict action on such complaints
                                  And i request you to train your delivery boys how to track the locations and cooperate with customers.

Shubham Basudepatil
                                    Jul 25, 2021

Address: 1206, Dhawale Chowk Road, Punawale, Pimpri-Chinchwad

I have placed an order on 24th July 2021 in afternoon of 79 rs. I have paid for the order from Paytm wallet. The money got deducted but the order did not placed.
                                    Please look into this.

Rajeev16202
                                      Jul 24, 2021

I have updated my profile it has been 2 days my account is still not activated
                                      FE1334923. Please help me because i dont have any other job . This will be helpful if done quickly.

Marwan123
                                        Jul 23, 2021

Payment failed amount deducted, tried to order from The good bowl, mumbai.
                                        Order number: [protected]
                                        I'm scared of losing money like this on your app, this has happened 6 times this year.