Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 18, 2026
Complaints 7929

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 151

akshat0294
Aug 5, 2021

Hey,
I have applied for zomato ipo on 15th july for 1950 shares @₹76 that makes total ₹148200 which is still on hold
My mandate date is over on 3/08/2021 and i have not received my money back and no shares are alloted to me.
Kindly please look into this problem because the amount is not less for a person like me
Please unblock my funds so i can use it for other purposes
Attaching the file of my mandate payment done thru google pay
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gn1374
    Aug 5, 2021

Address: Najfgarh Delhi 110043

Sir meri id 1 sal se jyada ho gya terminated ho gai hai mujhe pata nahi kya galti se hui hai jo bhi gali Hui hai mujhe maf karna ji aage se galti nahi karunga mujhe 1 moka or de do ji Me dobara se feesh bhar dunga ji
    Name Ganesh Yadav
    ID FE861642
    Mob [protected]

Sanketsailor
      Aug 4, 2021

Ipo of zomoto plzzz realise fund

Sanketsailor
        Aug 4, 2021

Pllzz realise my fund of zomoto ipo

Amudapriya1
          Aug 4, 2021

Hi, my name is amudapriya registered under the ph number [protected] on zomato. I had using zomato for past four years. Today (04.08.2021), I had ordered to my mom at Kumbakonam location in SATHARAS RESTAURANT. Zomato vallet named TNJANAKIRAM under the number [protected], who spoke to my mom very rudely and in a very harsh manner, and also he treated me in a very bad manner. I want to lodge a complaint against him on police station.

Afridi Papa
            Aug 4, 2021

Address: Park Street

Sir mera id terminated hogaya mera paas order tha bike ka chain rasta me toot gaya maine customer ko inform kiya mere bike me problem hogaya fir zomato se call aaya uske baad mera screen se order hatt gaya fir account terminated hogaya sir please help me mera ghar zomato se hi chalta hai sir FE 1249545 please help me sir

AmanRRai
              Aug 4, 2021

Address: Near Yadav General Store, St. Xaviers Public School, Bhagat Chauraha, GKP

I was so fed up of what just happened. I saw this guy tracing the wrong path through map so I called him and to correct him. But he replied in a very improper manner and said to come and receive order from there. He doesn't listen to me at all and at last I had to go there to receive my order.

I know he is a poor guy but you know this kind of rude and improper behaviour is completely unacceptable to me. I will stop making orders through this app from now as the last order just ruined my eve.

I am hoping for an immediate apology regarding this.

Aman Rai
              https://www.zomato.com/aman2394
              Contact[protected]

Sanjeet 2591
                Aug 4, 2021

Address: Paschim vihar

Meri id m 4 order jb lekr m customer k pass pahucha to customer non responsive tha ...phle khud call kiya 4 baar or uske baad chat support n call kiya 3 baar or order cancel krdiya ...uske baad raat ko 9va order bja pitam Pura m taco bell ka mene accpet kiya or kuch minute m customer n order cancel krdiya or screen pr likha aaya ki .. it's does not effect your payout ...or I'd blocked ho gyi ...please sir Mera account reactive krdijiye ...team leader ka koi support nii hai location = paschim vihar, team leader name = sahil, , , , , , please sir mere kaam ka koi or zariya nhi h or m regular isi m kaam krrha tha ...ghar k khrche bdte ja rhe h m krje m dab rha hu...please help m ...meri id 294112 ... name sanjeet kumar

thigun
                  Aug 4, 2021

I have ordered 1 cheese corn pizza and garlic breadstick costing Rs. 261 (order no. 199) from Domino's pizza, Naraina, New Delhi on 1st August 2021, 8.33 pm; second-order 1 veg loaded pizza and 1 garlic breadsticks costing Rs 237.80 (order no. 253) on 1st Aug 2021, 7.44 pm from Domino's pizza, Naraina, New Delhi. Both the orders were cancelled by them and I got the message that my money will be refunded within 24 hrs. In my order history, it is showing refund completed while I didn't get a single rupee in my account even after 72 hrs. plz refund the total amount zomato

Bullethrushi
                    Aug 4, 2021

I have applied for Zomato ipo and the amount is been blocked and not refunded yet. I have contacted the customer service through which I have applied and they gave information that the amount will be refunded at August 3 2021 but the amount was not received.
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    The ipo blocked amount was not refunded till now when will it be refunded
                    Aug 04, 2021
                    Updated by Bullethrushi
                    This was message received from nseipo

Please 🙏 sir help me my I'd black sir please sir my I'd unblock my oder mistake sorry sir
                    Please 🥺🙏 sir help my I'd unblock sir please help me
                    6 other people found this review helpful
                    6 found this helpful

Nagesh K.J
                      Aug 4, 2021

Hello there,

I had applied for 6 lots of zomato ipo, due to technical glitch at BHIm app, the amout got blocked and even after mandate ended it's not unblocked yet. Kindly help me in getting resolved.

I can see the lien amount in sbi account.

skguptaag
                        Aug 3, 2021

i have applied for ipo for zomato as per details below:-
                        Ipo co. Name :- zomato limited
                        Name of applicatnt: sachin gupta
                        Pan no. :- bqqpg8456h
                        Application no. Zoma[protected]
                        Upi id : [protected]@paytm
                        No. Of lot ;- 1 lot of rs. 14820/-

But unfortunately allotment not received to me as per mail recieved from zomato.

But till date i have not recieved the refund amount.
                        Please do the needfull.

Sachin gupta

cocopoco
                          Aug 3, 2021

I ordered via Zomato today. I paid the money online and Rs.576 was deducted from my account. But my total charge was Rs.516. I have a hard copy of the money receipt to prove my point, and I can also show the message that shows Rs.576 was deducted. I request you to respond to my issue and solve it because it does not feel good to be cheated. Hoping that you will refund the extra amount that was deducted by zomato unnecessarily..

Date of the incident[protected]
                          Order no- [protected]

Tirth Tank
                            Aug 3, 2021

I have applied for a zomato ipo through upi id and my funds have been block since then and i cant access to that funds so its my genuienly to you that please llok forward to it and unblock my funds so that i can get access to that funds. its been a whuile already of waiting. thank you in advance

paras shankarlal patel
                              Aug 2, 2021

Dear Company

I Paras Shankarlal Patel, Fillup IPO Via Application No. 80139338 & another fillup My Wife Name Priyanka Paras Patel, Application No. 80139339 IPO can not allot on my DP and still i didnt get any refund, still my money is block from SBIN so please releave my fund as early as you can

Alina Ashif
                                Aug 2, 2021

Address: morbi

Dear sir, I am working with Zomato from past 1 years, But last 9 month my ID was terminated due Delivery problem .Please activate my ID sir.

Name: Ashif panjvani
                                FE ID: FE828522
                                Mobile no: [protected]

Ganesh Gifted
                                  Aug 1, 2021

Order Number: [protected]
                                  Please go through the screenshots of Chat and the order details..
                                  I need refund & the check whats wrong with the Zomato for charging 550 Rs at the delivery person (who yelled at me after Zomato fined him hard earned 550 Rs.)

Manish.khd
                                    Aug 1, 2021

I am ordered pizza from taste engine by zomato. When my food package delivered to me i am open the box and see A RUBBER BANK BAKED IN PIZZA.
                                    I contact to the zomato customer service and send images but they doesn’t have any resolution.

Ujjawal singla
                                      Aug 1, 2021

I cant use cash on delivery on the app once i have cancelled the order and then the vallet said to me that now you have to use online payment method for once for future order i have done online paymnent method for two orders but still i cant use the cash on delivery option

Nidhi rewatkar
                                        Aug 1, 2021

Address: Plot noA hanuman nagar

I ordered bonless chiken biryani from fassos nagpur and the food delivered was so stale and tge biryani was deliverd in a papper box which was totally wet and was so unhygienic that i have to place a complaint for refund but they did not even talked about refund and said we are soory and leaved chat this type o[censored]seless customer care service is of no use wasting our time and money need my refund of rs 162₹
                                        Aug 01, 2021
                                        Updated by Nidhi rewatkar
                                        Neither refunding money nor even coprating for any solution i need my refund back as the restaurant served me stale food whicv is not acceptable at all