Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2026
Complaints 7935

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 170

PJ editz
Jan 12, 2021

Id-FE967029
I am a new zomato rider If i want to go online it showning me id has been suspended due to BGV Failed. Plz solve my problem
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arunshetty03
    Jan 10, 2021

Hi iam Arun Kumar
    I lost my mobile so I was not able to work now iam trying to login but it's not happening.
    I want to reopen my ID.
    I went near office but all are working from home.
    I dono whom to contact to reopen my ID.
    Please help me out with this issue.
    My ID is [protected]

Gujjar Ankit Chouhan
      Jan 10, 2021

Address: Tilak Nagar New Delhi

Hi sir meri id FE923543 hai
      Id has been dui to BGV
      Please enable my ID

profvishal
        Jan 10, 2021

My order number [protected] date 9th Jan was decayed and smelled very bad like 1 day old...The customer care turned me down saying that the restaurant says it was fresh so on top of not getting anything to eat I have been called a lier by the company... There's no redressal of the complaint actually

Jay Dobariya
          Jan 9, 2021

Address: Surat

I ordered my food. And after he came down to my building, he didn’t even called me. And after coming outside my door, when I opened he was behaving very rudely and telling to me that I called you three times. Even though he never called me. I also showed him my call log that you have not called. But he was arguing with me. His name is Prithpalsingh Swanni from zomato. Please take strict action against him. Because, the way he behaved was not appropriate.

VECafe
            Jan 6, 2021

I filled form, waited 1 month, then mail received for documents submission, sent, more information asked to check the name matching of restaurant, pan and GST doc and food license. Worst people can't even identify the legal entity name matching in Fssai and GST. with all proofs submitted. And also address provided. They are behind restaurant name. I can put any restaurant name right to let the customers know and based on what we serve. So pathetic response when I asked this. I mistakenly type wrong mobile number for OTP security and contact. To change this they took 1 month.
            They don't have common sense. Its been 3 months still restaurant is not live. And they not disabled the restaurant and asking me to raise new onboarding request. So foolish people, want to take 3 more relaxing time for onboarding now.
            Despite giving all the required documents the restaurant onboarding process in zomato gets rejected for reasons which is not acceptable

The whole process of onboarding should be handled by educated staff

kanika zutshi
              Jan 5, 2021

I've order from zomato. They accepted the order. I waited for more than an hour and they didn't deliver it and i haven't gotten my money back. The customer service was trash. They didn't even helped me

k8k398
                Jan 4, 2021

I had ordered Paneer Extravaganza Semizza worth Rs. 154.51 from Ovenstory pizza, Sinhgad road, Pune.( Date- 31.12.2020, at 10:27 PM. Order number/ ID: [protected].) My order was confirmed by the restaurant but it was not delivered to me. Upon calling, I was told that my order cannot be delivered due to the imposed curfew, and that I will get refund for the same. It has been 4 days already and I haven't received anything.

Anchal Goil
                  Jan 4, 2021

I have not received the most recent refund for order ID [protected] or any others from Zomato in a very long time. Any refund that wasn't converted into Zomato credits has not been received on my end. I keep trying to find out why this is the case and have complained multiple times to no avail, with their automatic customer service portal being the most unhelpful thing in the world.

There have been multiple refunds that Zomato has allegedly "initiated" to my Amex card, as well as my UPI ID over the years, not a single one of which has actually been received. This is horrendous customer service and is legally and morally corrupt. Please call me with a senior representative, and refund all of the money I very well believe you have stolen, or I will be forced to take legal action.

Sush098
                    Jan 3, 2021

Ordered food on Zomato on 27 December 2020 at 9.51 pm and I selected upi payment through Bhim .The money got deducted from my account and credited to [protected]@hdfc bank but in Zomato app is showed payment could not be processed .How am.i.supposed to get my money back ? I emailed customer support numerous times but no proper response.They are saying to contact bank and upon calling the bank, they are saying that the money has already been debited from my account and successfully credited to zomato's HDFC account and they cannot help me get back my funds which has already been credited to zomato's bank account .Zomato has not refunded my money and neither has given my food order .Please help me get back my money .The total amount paid is 398.01 INR .The order ID [protected].

Kris987
                      Jan 3, 2021

I am an Indian Bank customer, the below mentioned UPI transaction has been failed and I am waiting for my refund for the past one week.
                      Bank Reference ID :[protected]

The transaction was done using Amazon pay to Zomato.

Kindly help.

naveenbonam
                        Jan 3, 2021

On 18th December I had placed a food order in zomato and payment option was UPI payment.
                        When I tried to pay money was paid to UPI/[protected]@h/[protected]
                        money got deducted and order was not placed, it showed that order was failed,
                        on the same day they said that money will refund in my account in 4to 5 working days.
                        I waited for 8 days. from then onwards I am sending them mails, chat support everything but no response from them.
                        its already more than 20 days. but no refund and no reply also. there is no proper customer care, and in chat session every time only bot is giving reply,

Siya Kesarwani
                          Jan 2, 2021

Address: 1061 mutthiganj, Kotha parcha

I am a vegetarian and i got non veg sabji with paratha instead of getting shahi paneer and kulcha and they haven't took any action based on the inconvenience caused by them and they tried to exploit my vegetarian's culture and religion.
                          Jan 02, 2021
                          Updated by Siya Kesarwani
                          I got wrong food and nothing happened further

Rich9899
                            Jan 2, 2021

Address: Zomato Indirapuram ghaziabad

Zomato cheating me for my cancelled order. They deducting my half of the amount without any reason. They doing their business by making fraud with the people. Which order I was cancelled in a minute . Then on which basis they deducting my half of the amount. That order was by mistake. And after knowing msg from Zomato that your order has been booked . I was cancelled in a minute. Then how or on which basis they was deducting my half of the amount.

Kavitha Nishore
                              Jan 2, 2021

Address: No 21/731, 6th NORTH STREET

I have ordered in zomato through one of my mobile number. And i selected payment through google pay...i am using gpay with another mobile number. I have paid through that and amount was deducted in my account but my order was not placed so i selected the payment method as card and my amount was deducted again. I placed the order and received. Amount was deducted double time mistakenly. My order was birthday cake from aruvi bakery, tirunelveli. Kindly check the attached proof. Please refund my money.
                              Waiting for your response

Bishal Bishal Chetry
                                Jan 2, 2021

Address: Sarjapura road

Not log in my account
                                Name Raju tamang
                                Ph no [protected]
                                Mera ye number pai log in nehi ho raha hai

Cha0ticMartian
                                  Jan 2, 2021

Refund of payment gateway failure

I placed an order on Zomato of a bill totalling 705/- rupees, I paid the order through UPI payment system through their app, but after paying, the amount was deducted from my bank account but Their payment gateway failed, I had to pay through cash on delivery, when approached the zomato customer they keep on saying it will take 3-4 days where as it has clearly been more than a week, it feels like zomato has been trying to scam people, by...
                                  Harsh050037
                                  Jan 1, 2021

Cashback not received several times

I used the code "ZOMPAYTM" to order but I didn't received my Promised Cashback of RS25 this has actually happened to me 3-4 times but everytime I was like leave it but this is getting out of hand now. They are not giving it even after promising. They should not promise it if they don't want to give it...
                                  bharatdaga
                                  Dec 31, 2020

I ordered a cake with Theobroma Noida Sector 32, through Zomato. On the app, there was a section where customer can mention the delivery address for whom the cake is being gifted, along with the special message that needs to go on the cake along with the greeting card.

Zomato didn't pass on the specific information to the restaurant despite collecting the information from me. Any person generally purchases the cake to celebrate a moment and the same was my intention while booking. Since zomato gave me an option to mention my message for the cake, I did that and Zomato app messed up. The customer care blatantly refused to rectify the problem and rather started blaming me that I must have not written the special message. At the end after a lot of discussion they agreed that I had written the message but it will be sent only via digital means through SMS! I asked them why wasn't this information mentioned anywhere while placing the order, to which I never received any reply.

I would like Zomato to offer me a full refund as well as Rs.10000 compensation for me for the harassment I have faced by their staff- Priyanka, Sreejata & Kaushik while the whole conversation was going on with them over chat. Please note: I have collected all the chat screenshots to strengthen my case in consumer forum.

Srishti Manna
                                    Dec 31, 2020

On 24th December at 3.18 pm, I had ordered from CIA Asian Kitchen with an amount of Rs 395. The amount was deducted but the order was not placed because of which I had to place my order again. And now when I contact Zomato, they say it'll be credited within 5 days but it's been over 5 days and they tell me to contact my bank. Kindly refund my amount and resolve the issue.