Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 310

suneel Gonal
Feb 14, 2019

Address: 560100

This is suneel a gonal
This is the fourth time i am getting a spoilt food, how does zomato sustain with those kind of hotels or restaurants, and this time it’s been 4 days and there is no refund or any feedback i got from the support team
Please raise this issue till higher management to take care of the support team being so lazy
Will that be okay for zomato if i order food and pay after 4-5 days? I am attaching all the screenshots of the conversation which i had with support team
From the starting day 11 feb 2019
Till today for reference
+16 photos
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jawa ankush
    from Mustafabad, Haryana
    Feb 13, 2019

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I have very bad experience of zomato yoday.
    I was used the promocode first 3 time user.
    At that time zomato shown 50% discount for ist 3 time using..
    But at the payment time your delivery boy asked me for full money & i was shoked at that time.
    I am gonna delete your app.
    Only beacause of your fake commitments.

Ankush kumar
    Order no. - [protected]
    Order date - 13/2/2019

Gyana Ranjan Mishra
      Feb 13, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I ordered barbeque chicken and got tangdi kabab. When I shared this concern with customer care That guy named kushrega forcefully asked me to accept the order and saying this is barbeque chkn. I am attaching this pic. Any guy having a minimum common sense will figure this out. Please resolve this . Such behaviour we can't tolerate. That guy was making a fool out of me saying I searched how barbeque chkn looked and the item is correct. That's how they used to verify the product and implied I am lying.
      Feb 13, 2019
      Updated by Gyana Ranjan Mishra
      Barbeque chkn from same restaurant

Chirag123123
        from Narwana, Haryana
        Feb 13, 2019

zomato blocked my account without telling

4-5 days back when I opened my zomato app it was showing that your account has blocked due to suspicious behaviour. I immediately mailed the Zomato customer care and asked why they blocked and they said we are using multiple accounts. Then I reply that I didn't use multiple accounts as my son is in college he uses his own zomato account and my husband frequently goes out of station, so he also uses his own account. But after that Zomato customer...
        Rinky Koul
        Feb 13, 2019

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180013

Hello Sir/Mam,
        I had a verbal and email conversation with the Dominos and Zomato guys, that I placed a order of 424 rupees on 7 feb’2019 and my order number : 320 .The order was cancelled from the delivery boy of zomato and dominos end due to the location was nearby highway . I agreed and ask them to refund my money so that I could place another order and they ask that will be refunded till Wednesday but the zomato guys doesn’t paid any attention and nor send me the order cancellation message with their reason. I am highly disappointed with this behavior. So kindly help me out in this case and come to solution with my refund amount of 424 rupees, asap.
        Rinky koul

Š
          Šhåíkh Šàměêř
          from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
          Feb 13, 2019

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

I ordered my food by paytm (online) they called me first to confirm my order and then they did not call me after that and then when i ask for my order status they said that your order has been rejected ... Then i complain to customer care they were saying the same that you didnt accept the call thats why your order is cancelled but they didn't even call... They are fooling me and saying we unable to refund your money ...( my email [protected]@gmail.com and contract [protected]

BRIGHT SIDE
            Feb 13, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

My order from biurger king was stone clad . The valet didnt deliver my order 5o my house. I had to travel 200m to pock my order. My order was incomplete. My pepsi can was is missing and i have still not got it. They have not taken any action against the rider. The rider is not picking up my calls. My invoice no. Is [protected]
            Store id is 23542. I want refund for my order. The riders phone number is [protected]

David Ranz
              from Sangli, Maharashtra
              Feb 13, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

I placed my order and the order was cancelled by your agent on purpose as we had a fight over chat. He said that your cell was unreachable hence couldn't complete the order. I called my sim network company and they said i haven't received any calls from zomato which means your agent was lying. I need my money back. The money for the previous order is still pending which got cancelled. Please look over it. I am ending the business with zomato.

Magic Ace
                Feb 13, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

While confirming order i show massage that payment failure. So i ordered from other app swiggy but later massage flash your order is accepted. I was chatting with zomato they not canceling it and even giving my money back. They are stealing this way from me. Why i should suffer for there app fault. There application showing payment failure why i should suffer for there poor application condition.

orten22
                  Feb 13, 2019

Address: 302012

I ordered form punjabi tadka pure veg restaurant chitrakoot, jaipur placed on 8th feb 12:44 pm from your app zomato but the food eas wrose.. I complaint but your team not able to reslove my issue.. So i complaint here to take my issue seriously and slove it.
                  My order id #[protected]
                  I hope your team take my issue seriously and slove it as soon as possible.

Thankyou

shourya n gupta
                    Feb 13, 2019

Zomato has blocked my account. Without any prior intimation. Even there support is not giving a valid reason as to why they thing there was suspicious activity with my account. I have taken 1 year zomato gold membership and even upgraded my gold membership by paying more. But from past 3 months i can't use my zomato account including gold and orders. I have been writing to their support team from past 1 week but they are not responding.
                    I want the services for what i'm paying such a good amount to zomato and if they can't give it.
                    Just give my money back.

SUBHRANSU SEKHAR NAYAK
                      from Talcher, Odisha
                      Feb 13, 2019

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

I odered 2 plate paneer tikka masla from heavens pleasure, rourkela odisha. The food i recieved was not of the quality i expected from the restaurant, thepanner in it tasted sour and was hard. And the qravey too was poorlery prepared and lacked taste. When i complained it to zomato they just gave me an assurance to take action. And when i tried contacing the restaurant they denied of having recieved such order from zomato and told me that i am doing this to bring bad name to their business. What shall i do.

Lakshya Rahar
                        from Kota, Rajasthan
                        Feb 12, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302022

I had ordered food from zomato but my account was blocked without any prior intimation. I tried to contact zomato team through zomato support chat, email but didn’t receive any proper explaining regarding why my account is blocked
                        Email [protected]@gmail.com
                        I want refund of my past order as well because every time they serve bad quality of food
                        I created transaction to zomato. Transaction is successful but my order is not confirmed. I want my money back. As earlier as possible.

anuananya
                          Feb 12, 2019

So i have order food online forever on multiple apps. But then i tried using zomato for the first time for a restaurant which wasn't serving any other app. On the home page, it showed that the first 5 orders of mine will have a 50% discount. So i signed up and placed the order using the promo code wherein the revised billing amount was shown with 50% less on the total. Hence, i went ahead and placed the order. Later when i checked, the entire amount on the bill had been deducted from my account. So i tried cancelling the order on the web but they don't have an option for it. So i called the customer care multiple times where it goes waiting for over 10 minutes and later says no one's available to take the call. So i register a complaint on their website again in vain.
                          After having used at least 6 other food ordering apps, including the really local ones, this has been my worst experience. They lure the customers with fake offers and have no care in the name of customer care. There's no way you can reach them once the money is deducted. # service. Don't recommend them to anyone.
                          I orderd two full plate biryani through my atm card a message came it showed me money deducted from my Account but order not placed. They have to return my money.Please please they r giving big problems to the Customers.Its a big issue. Please solve it as soon as possible.

Aayushi Mongia
                            Feb 12, 2019

Address: 122001

I placed an order for a subway through zomato on 11-feb-19. The amount was deducted from my account and the order was not received. I have mailed zomato for the same but no contra entry has been made. I have not received refund for the order.

Request you to please refund the amount deducted for the order to my paytm wallet at the earliest.

Pfa the screenshot for the amount deducted.
                            In process of a order payment of INR 117.50 has deducted from account but order not completed. there is no any option in app to raise such complain and get refund. if payments fails then zomto should notify regarding payment failure and refund
                            I paid a sum of rupees 182 through Google pay to McDonald's in zomato. Even though the money was deducted from my account my payment was not processed. I tried the customer service in the zomato app but there was no response.
                            I request a refund from zomato.

Viren Bhati
                              Feb 12, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

Sir this is to inform that zomato has taken my money for the order i cancelled. I contacted them and thry said they have changed their policies your whole order amount will be taken as a penalty. I immediately contacted the restaurant that was the food prepared they said no. So according to their policy i should be charged for food wastage but it's not wasted at all. They even said you do what you want to but no money will be refunded. I also asked that please review my order i if you cannot refund but they denied
                              Sir yesterday an order has made by someone amd paid by my paytm please tell me the name of the person
                              Order id:- ZTD19A9DA228123B64B5

Sabarish Sreekumar
                                Feb 12, 2019

Address: 600037

I ordered 1 and half grill chicken from hawker saithiq malaysian parotto through zomato on 12 feb 2019 @ 12.27 am order number. [protected]. The chicken was very very old, with bad smell and i tried a small piece, oh god that was hell, bad smell and immediately i had womitting feel. I called the hotel and no one picks the call. Zomata is just replying through chat and conveyed that a diffrent team will contact me, and not taking by complaint. I raised the complaint just in 2 to 3 min once i received the order., but didnt have any response from thier team. This is the one of the most unprofessional way of response. I asked the guy who chatted with me to pick the food asap, but he responded saying that he cannot do it.
                                +8 photos

Sush93
                                  Feb 11, 2019

Ordered food from zomato.com and received spilled food as seen in images shared in this public link (HTTPs://photos.app.goo.gl/z3sG9DGcrR5q8em89), which apparently zomato customer service is unable to access and hence 'unable to help me with this matter'.

The delivery agent who delivered this order told me that he had contacted the company and informed them about the spillage as well.

This is the second time i will have to sleep without having anything for dinner when ordering from zomato.

Simply publishing ads that say 'never have a bad meal' does cover the part where people do not have a meal at all because of # quality standards and piss poor customer service from zomato.

Order # [protected]

Sing Shail
                                    Feb 11, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I, m complaining about the worst services of yours. I m order lunch packs two times and money deducted from my bank a/c 400 and 523.45 total amt. 923.45 but order has not been completed by u and deducted amt. Also not transferred in to my bank a/c. When i call to your customer care they informed me that my amt. Has been transferred to my a/c in 2 to 7 working days. I'm very much embarrassed to your this act. I[censored] have received money before completing order, so this is your duty to returned my amt. Immediately. If this has not been done by u than i will bound file complain in consumer forum.
                                    Shalini dwivedi., lucknow
                                    Mobile no. [protected]

Praveenvanjarapu
                                      Feb 11, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I ordered food from swaad restaurant on feb 9, 2019. The service delivery boy who ordered was speaking in a rash manner and told me that he will return back if he cant get pin point location. He told that i can go ahead and complain to zomato office.

If you keep this sort of people, your reputation will come down and none will be interested to order again. I urge you to take strict action against the service delivery boy.
                                      I made a payment from mmmm..maroosh 1 time whereas payment got deducted 3 times.
                                      Payment done 2 to 3 times from paytm and mobiqwik 2 -3 times and not refunded I want my money back

worst delivery boy behaviour - Comment #3349949 - Image #0
                                      worst delivery boy behaviour - Comment #3349949 - Image #1