Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2025
Complaints 7872

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 351

Vishal Gulabrao Salve
from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
Oct 20, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

Before 17-18 days i ordered from zomato. Bcz of technical problem your customer representative said you 'll refund your amount so I cancelled this order at that movement. Still I not received my amount. Very poor service and worst service by zomato. My order I'd [protected].after 14-15 days your mail received we didn't refund ur amount. Why your customer representative said cancel your order you ll refund 7-8 days?
I think no responsible person in zomato. Why zomato giving worst service?. Why I order in future if this type of service provided by zomato.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hgpt14
    Oct 18, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208002

I placed an order (Order no:[protected]) of amount ₹350 on october 9, 8:59 pm. But then i cancelled it after just five minutes by calling the restaurant. My account showed that the order was declined by the restaurant and a refund of 350 zomato credits will transferred to my account. After 24hrs i again enquired for my refund but i was told to wait for atleast 48 hrs. Next day another person told me that i will get no refund because the food was already prepared and there was an issue with my address, hence it wasn't delivered. Which is totally wrong, no attempts to deliver the food were ever made and there was no issue with my address too. We ordered 3 more items from the same restaurant on that night and all were delivered within an interval of 30 mins without any problem.
    I tried to register my complaint through [protected]@zomato.com but i didn't got any response.
    If cancellation is not allowed then my order should have been delivered to me and since no attempt to deliver the food were ever made i demand full refund.
    Otherwise i am willing to take case to other consumer protection forums and authorities as well.

Filmymunda
      Oct 17, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

I made an order on 16/10/2018 from zomato before confirming the order i cancelled my order but my order is prepaid, so payment deducted from my paytm wallet, i also received a call from zomato for confirmation of order cancel and she told me my money refunded to me within 24 hours but time is more than 30 still i didn't get my money.
      So please do needful asap.
      Oct 18, 2018
      I received a call from this +91 124 430 2700 . She told me that I get back my money within 24 hours.
      Oct 18, 2018
      Updated by Filmymunda
      My number is [protected]
      Oct 18, 2018
      Updated by Filmymunda
      Can you tell me the time limit in which my issue resolved.
      Either give me your number
      Oct 20, 2018
      Updated by Filmymunda
      Abe matherchodo is ratio ko increase karna hai ya logo ke paise khakar hi company cuala rahe ho. katora lekar bhik mang lo paise nahi hai to agar or chahiye paise to bol Dena donate kar Dunga. Company band hone ke din ya Gaye sayad is liye kar rahe ho

Sir my order whose order id [protected] was cancelled on 14 oct and i was told to get my refund of Rs266.50 but not got till now.

Please refund my money as soon as possible.

order cancel money refund - Comment #3244628 - Image #0
      The amount was deducted from my debit card but order has not been placed. I need the refundFor the order ID- [protected]and Transaction Reference ID pay_B1FmCPxSDBH0WC
      I had received wrong order the delivery boy had delivered my order to some one else and they have it. I can't take that wrong order please kindly return my money back and take away the wrong order

Ajitesh Agarwal
        Oct 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

The food quality was really bad i had complained the zomato team about that, nd they told me that they have raised a complaint nd the concerned team is looking into it and they will email or call me soon to resolve the issue after which i have tried to reach them more then 5 - 6 times now but they just keep on saying that i have to wait they are looking into this.
        Its been more than 20 days now, but noe one reached out me nor i received any notification.
        Dissappointed with this i asked them to cancel my membership or atleast tell me how to do it, and they were not ready to help at all

akanksha hooda
          Oct 17, 2018

I ordered from dominos pizza in sec 15, chandigarh. The order was accepted and i made the online. Payment of 607 rupees. Later dominos cancelled the order saying that my address was out of their delivery coverage area. I ordered on 11 october and the message from zpmato said that the amount would be refunded in 6-7 working days. Today is the sixth day and my money has not been refunded. Iam extremely disappointed at the lethargic service of zomato.
          My order number is: [protected]

Ramakrishna1201
            from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
            Oct 17, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500018

Hi, my name is Ramakrishna, Ian existing Zomato user.i ordered food yesterday through SBI internet banking.amount debited but order not placed.my Zomato registered no is [protected].
            And ref no is below
            Thank you for using State Bank Internet Banking. Reference No. for Zomato Media Pvt. Ltd transaction of Rs. 74.5 from A/c ending 6177 on 16-Oct-18 at 20:21 is IGAEOWEUK5.

Ianne De Guzman
              Oct 17, 2018

Address: 31733

I need my refund back amounting to AED 695. this money has been deducted last 10 October 2018. I ordered thru Zomato with Chow king, and apparently, my order has been cancelled due to internal system error. The money has been deducted and promised to send it back thru my account between 5-7 days guaranteed. But until now I haven't received any.
              Please give my refund you may contact me thru [protected].

id [protected] - aed 275 & id [protected] -aed 475 total of aed 695

Ianne De Guzman
                Oct 17, 2018

I need my refund back amounting to aed 695. This money has been deducted last 10 october 2018. I ordered thru zomato with chow king, and apparently, my order has been cancelled due to internal system error. The money has been deducted and promised to send it back thru my account between 5-7 days guaranteed. But until now i haven't received any.
                Please give my refund you may contact me thru [protected].

sumit.sonu40
                  Oct 16, 2018

Address: 560029

I order food but not received. Restaurant is say they can not delivered the order. Ask zomato to cancel the order. But when i ask zomato customer care, they they cannot cancel the order as per policy. My money is deduced and i didn't receive the food.

Why zomato customer care is not cancelled my order and returning my money.

It is my worst experience by zomato.

Please review my complain and refund my money.

seema somani
                    Oct 16, 2018

Zomato,
                    This is complaint of october8 and no reply from zomato. Very dissatisfied and disappointed as a customer.
                    I didn't get the pani puri which was ordered by me from gurukripa hotel, sion, mumbai today. The delivery person did not have the pani puri in his packet which he got from gurukripa. When contacted gurukripa they told that they have given the pani puri to the delivery person. The delivery person says that he didn't receive the pani puri from the hotel.
                    The tom, dick and harry game was going on and i became the loser.
                    I had already paid the bill via internet banking and never did i get my pani puri from this hotel.
                    I am very disappointed and feeling cheated by you'll.
                    I would like to have my refund of rs. 50 which i have paid for the pani puri to you'll for my order from gurukripa hotel. I tried to call you'll on the number[protected] but no one picked up the cell from your side. This was very humiliating.
                    Looking for the positive reply and my refund of rs.50 towards my bank account of indian overseas bank from which i have made a payment of rs. 216 to you'll.
                    Please refund my money of rs. 50 as soon as possible.

Padala Surya
                      from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                      Oct 16, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Order from Behrouz Biryani.
                      Placed on 11th Oct at 08:19 PM.
                      #[protected]

See I have placed the order...and I am checking the status for every 5 min...it is saying that your order is in kitchen so I have waited for 45 min...and contacted customer care, the executive replied saying that you will get your order, then I have waited again, the delivery agent has not called me seriously and contacted the restaurant they said your order got cancelled and I contacted the Zomato again they said we will initiate the refund, again I have contacted Zomato yesterday they are saying that you can't get the refund so then why your Zomato executive said we will initiate the refund in the first place and I need the refund.i don't know what you do are you playing with me??... please initiate the refund as soon as possible.

azrasharif Mulla
                        Oct 16, 2018

Address: 401107

Dear Zomato team,

I havd placed an order via Zomato app to at Shiv Sagar Restaurant Mira Road.
                        Order number: [protected]

The customer care lady mentioned that someone grom support team tried calling me several times which is a big lie as I did a receive a single call.

This kind of behaviour is completely unacceptable. As I had friends waiting for dinner, neither food arrived nor the money was refunded.

I wan my money back or I shall escalate this issue.

Kind regards,
                        Azea

jaya seeli
                          from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                          Oct 16, 2018

I ordered pizza in pizzasquare. Order cancelled but my amount is debited from my account. My amt rs. 333. How can i claim this amount. Please recover this issues as soon as possible. This was not happen before. Always zomato supports very well. This is the first was happend like this. So please support us. We expecting ur fast response to this request. Kindly solve this issue.

Ianne De Guzman
                            Oct 16, 2018

10 october 2018 lunch time

I ordered chowking thru zomato, but my order has been canceled because of the internal system error.

The amount has been deducted thru my account and advise that it will be refunded after 5-7 days. I waited 6 days already for my own money even though it's not my fault it's aed695.

Already sent couple of email complains but still no response.

Please send my money back!

Lakshita Maggie
                              Oct 16, 2018

Address: 411048

I had ordered some food and paid via Paytm but forgot to alter the default address since I wanted it at another place.
                              After 5 minutes i constantly called the restaurant (around 10-15 times)but they didn't pick up and delivered it to the default address .
                              The delivery boy when called, mentioned that it's not his default and we shall contact Zomato for our refunds.
                              They are not ready to help.

shubhi08
                                Oct 16, 2018

Address: 411027

I ordered a Red Velvet cake on Zomato mobile App, from vendor Sweet Truth, Pimple Saudagar branch. Below are the order details.
                                Order Number: [protected]
                                Food Item: Red Velvet Cake
                                Date: October 15, 2018 at 02:25 PM
                                Payment Mode: Online Payment Using Card
                                Total Paid: Rs. 596.25

Cake delivered was disfigured (images attached) and looked stale. I thought it must be a mistake and decided to visit the shop to make an exchange. When I reached the address mentioned, I found out that there is no such shop. It was a kitchen like setup from where they are running online food deliveries in the name of multiple restaurants. Then I asked the restaurant manager that I am returning the cake and asked him to refund the payment he refused and sent another cake (which was also stale and deep freezed) without my consent. I asked about the freshness of the cakes and where's their display unit they showed me a freezer in which cardboard boxes containing cakes were stacked. So in short they deliver cakes, deep freezed for months.

Negligence from Zomato- Zomato failed to verify if the shop it legitimate or not. Also while placing the order it was NOT mentioned anywhere in Zomato that this shop deliver ready made deep freezed cakes.

Irresponsible Customer Service- Zomato has no call center for customer support. Customers can not reach out for help immediately if they are met with a bad experience. The only way to connect to support is chat which is no use since they do NOT provide any resolution. They refused to initiate a refund. Ultimately customers have only one option left, just wait for their reply.

As a customer I have gone through a lot of mental and emotional pain because I ordered this cake for a dear one's birthday. Because of their negligence I end up spending more money on other cake. This is a clear case of fraud and cheating.

Hellboymaddi
                                  from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Oct 16, 2018

Address: 531162

I ordered one item in zomato and there i faced a payment issue and so i order again and in less than 1 minute i observed that in my orders i have ordered 2 items. So i called restaurant official number mentioned in site. They didn't picked up my call and later delivery boy called me and i explained the same so he contacted restaurant owner and said your order was cancelled are your refund will be credited into your account in 2 days.in zomato app
                                  I verified and it was fine. The status of order was marked as rejected and refund will be credited but i didn't get any refund iam trying to call restaurant and they are not even picking the call. How can i get my money back. Worst experience with zomato don't trust these fraud apps and customer service was too poor

Raj19888
                                    Oct 16, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

This is to inform you that i have ordered food through zomato n number of times and sometimes, the butter is missing, sometime coffee is missing, sometimes pickle.. I had a chat with chat support and they don't even trust customers and do not provide any resolution.. They deduct 20rs and refund only 10.. I escalated the concern. So i received a call back from the supervisor abhishek.. That guy is also telling me that restaurant will adjust this in next order although i paid through zomato.. I am looking for 100 rs credit for all the hassle and inconvenience.. Abhishek only added 30 and that is without my permission.. Did not have the proper details for my order.. Checked the january order and said you got 5 rs credit although not sure why.. Later on he said.. He cannot give me more credit than 30.. I need attest 100 or more than that
                                    I order 2 times on madina restaurant each rs 134 means total 267rs deducted from my sbi account but my Zomato history has empty ...i want my money back ...its not gud...i am quite embarrance for these experience...it was the bad expirience in my whole life ...i want justice ...i want my money back...I want my money back with gift

repetition of missing items and harassment - Comment #3242176 - Image #0
                                    repetition of missing items and harassment - Comment #3242176 - Image #1
                                    repetition of missing items and harassment - Comment #3242176 - Image #2
                                    I placed an order of 154rs through zomato at La Pino's Pizza on October 7. The amount was deducted from my account but the order was not processed and shows payment incomplete. Refund my money at the earliest or I am dragging you guys to consumer court.
                                    I ordered today from fatboys restaurant and made payment via debit card..Money ws deducted from my account but got a gateway error message and order is not booked...I tried to chat with the support team but its been 30mins and no one responding
                                    Ankur Basrur's reply, Oct 8, 2018
                                    After waiting on chat for nearly 1 hour and 20 minutes. I dint get any respond and I even tried calling them but after 2 failed tries of connecting connected with agent, I din't try again
                                    I ordered food from Zomato my money deducted from bank and the payment gateway was just buffering. My order was not placed. After that it was shown in app as payment incomplete please complete payment in my order. This happened to me twice today. And also on October 2nd. My money hasn’t been refunded yet.
                                    I orders chicken kabab roll with wheat bread
                                    They send me with simple bread charged me with wheat bread.
                                    Product was dleived 1.5 hrs late and not fresh at all
                                    I ordered from waffle nation and after applying the promo code, my grand total to be paid was Rs.139. This amount got deducted twice from my card. What am I supposed to do know to get my refund. Kindly look into this matter promptly. It was my first order on Zomato and this definitely doesn't make it a good experience.
                                    I had ordered from Belgian waffle the money has been deduced but the order is not placed it’s bren more then one hour I n trying to contact zomato payment id is ZTD18EAC404245EC7760
                                    I need the money or you place the order
                                    My name is Mansi Khade m
                                    Two mistakes at a time

[protected] this is order number

I haven't processed with order .but automatic debt happened through Paytm ..this is very bad ...I even contacted chat ... immediately ... response is not good

2.there is no packaging from restaurant ...the curry is totally collapsed on road ... Worst experience

Darshan141
                                      Oct 16, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have booked dominoz pizzas from zomato app the money got deducted and order was not placed. So msg appear 2-7 working days the money will me refunded
                                      Now its been 10 days and no refund is reflected in my account please asap fast as possible.
                                      So kindly cooperate and do the refund as much as possible so i can trust zomato for further orders.
                                      I have placed order today from RJ13 which was not delivered but showing as delivered. Tried getting help from Chat support. Unsuccessful wait for almost 1 hour and they say no refund will be processed. I have all chat and order history. No food no solution no refund.

money got deducted but not refunded its 9 days now - Comment #3242197 - Image #0
                                      We didn't recive our order but the amount has been cutted. ..we need to refund the money
                                      I had a refund issue with Zomato. I was trying to place an order, however order failed to be placed due to some error but money got deducted. I was told that I will receive refund in 5-6 days but haven't received yet and it's been a week. I want my refund at the earliest.
                                      I ordered two thick shakes in oh so stone at 3 30 and my money has been deducted from my account but the order hasn’t registered and no one is giving proper reply to me please return my money as soon as possible
                                      Today i have ordered on zomato but due to errors not placed order . And my money has been deduct from my account two time . Please return my money which is deduct my account as soon as possible

Anoop kirar
                                      Bhopal mp
                                      I didn't received the order but the app shown as food is delivered.that delivery didn't even txt or called me single time.i paid using my card .I lost my and food.such a cheap cheating fraud company. The customer is not responding and chat support throws the same pre type text. Such a fraud and cheating company.

Amankumar Shah
                                        Oct 16, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I don't what is wrong with zomato's team. I placed an order and it didn't get confirmed! So i cancelled. I didnt receive any sms and got the order placed icon so i called and informed! I was placed on call and the person accepted the mistake from zomato's end and cancelled the order without any charge!

Now on placing another order i am being charged a penalty of rs.280/- and the chat support is fooling me by saying rider's call i didn't pick whereas i called it! On continuous confront with the customer service! They are blaming me for being unreachable whereas i have the calls and logs to prove i called them to inform the same and then they agreed and cancelled without any charge but still now they charging and blaming me for it

Are these guys really going to fool customers this way?
                                        I was trying to order the food on 7/10/18
                                        Before the order goes to conform error occured on the page of transaction and the money got deducted from my account but the order didn't got placed.I submitted this quorey on customer care but yhey give no respnose.I want my money back
                                        See I am not getting any treat coupon applied on my orders. Can I know why, and Iam unable to order the food. Is there any problem with my account?
                                        I ordered food from zomato my order was cancelled but bank transactions are done how do I get my money back and my amount of rs 210 has been cut from my bank card so please kindly resolve my problem
                                        Santosh Rama's reply, Oct 7, 2018
                                        My order from zomato is cancelled but my transaction is done in online and my money from online got transfered