Zoomcar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5722

File a complaint to Zoomcar

Having problems with Zoomcar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zoomcar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zoomcar reviews & complaints page 145

Pradeep Vignesh
Jun 28, 2020

Booking id jps6n1dkt

I did not receive my refund of security deposit for more than 45 days. None of the executives have given me proper response.
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hyderali14
    Jun 28, 2020

I would like to bring to your notice that my driving license is not being verified since a long time and now i got to know that one person in my mutuals has been using my dl. I told him to remove it or delete it but he says it is not possible now because of zoom car policies. So, i am requesting you to please remove my dl or delete his account. If something goes wrong in future then i wont be the responsible for it as i am registering a complaint now and zoom car will be responsible for further what happens with my dl. I have also contacted customer care but no one responses. As you have registered my dl on someone else's account without proper verification or my permission, now its your responsibility to look into this matter and solve this issue. So, i request you to please look into this matter.
    My genuine email id registered with zoom car is:
    The id on which my dl has been used is:
    Fahad. [protected]@yahoo.com
    Aug 05, 2020
    Zoomcar Customer Care's response
    Hello Hyder,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. Kindly send a confirmation mail through the contact us page from your Zoomcar account, we shall have a check and do the needful.

Imran
    Zoomcar
    Aug 05, 2020
    Updated by hyderali14
    I have done as u said.
    I have sent a confirmation mail from my account regarding this issue. Please check it and solve the problem.

Larryjohns
      Jun 28, 2020

Hi i want to update i made a booking diring the aatmanirbhar campaign with garuntee of 100% refund, i cancelled my booking om 20th june bit i havent recieved any notice of refund till today.

Ashu Nitin Anant
        Jun 28, 2020

My trip got over on 6th june and i haven't yet received the refund amount despite several email reminders and phone conversations. Trip id jps6nyo4h. This is really frustrating.

Somu7666
          Jun 28, 2020

Address: Bangalore

It's been month i have booked the vehicle in zoom with refundable deposit of 3000/- still am not received the amount back,

Cc team everytime asking 15 days more, as per the policy it's 5-7 days, it's already month,

Still there is no any response from the team,

Id; jps6ny3kf

Somashekar
          Hello Somu,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the delay in processing the refund. Our team is working on processing all the refunds and it will be initiated on priority also, we will notify you once the refund is processed successfully.  We request your kind patience in the interim.

Ramya. S
          Somu7666's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 28, 2020
          Dear Ramya,

Past 30 days you guys processing refund, How many time i called cc team,

And still u don't have exact time, still it's on ?,

When it will get credit

Somashekar

Q
            QS Adnan Anwar
            Jun 28, 2020

I booked a car on zoomcar on 9th of may 2020. But according to zoomcar customer service support they were not able too deliver the car and they had canceled my booking after that they said they will refund my money back within 5 to 6 days but its been more than 1 and half month. Please look into this matter
            Jun 28, 2020
            Updated by QS Adnan Anwar
            Till date I have not received the amount in my account. When I Call them for the refund the phone got disconnected and thereafter I was unable to contact them further. I had also dropped E-mails to the company but no reply has been given to me till yet.
            Sir till now i have'nt got any response.. Please look into this matter seriously

Saahil Nakami
              Jun 28, 2020

It has been 2 months since i rented the car (For one day - 30 may 2020) and still there has been no refund.
              Neither have they replied to my mails nor do they pick up calls (Which are not toll free).
              Keeping an amount of rs 4000+ from a middle class man like me for months and giving no account nor tracking details and zero response is pure harrasment.
              Please take action against them as soon as possible.
              Jai hind.
              Aug 05, 2020
              Hello Saahil,

Greetings!

We definitely understand your disappointment here with regard to the delay caused in processing the refund. We are working on processing your refund, however, due to the COVID 19 pandemic, we have been facing certain internal issues, therefore, the unexpected delay in processing the refunds, we are requesting some more time so that we are able to clear all refunds. Hoping for your kind understanding here.

Imran
              Zoomcar
              When will they refund the money ??
              No update till now ???

Rakshith N
                Jun 27, 2020

My booking with zoom car with id jps6noswj was cancelled on the 6th of may itself.

I haven't got my refund till date.

Akkkkkkkkuuuuu
                  Jun 27, 2020

Such a pathetic company i came across. When there was a sale in feb i made 2 bookings for april and may. However due to lockdown plan was canceelld and i also cancelled the booking. Since 3 months.. My refund is pending with them.. It is total of 30k which is pending for 2 bookings.. Everytime i call or email they reply with useless things saying that we will refund.. Till now nothing... Plz escalate this and ask them to refund asap as this is beyond joke now..
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Aug 05, 2020
                  Hello User,

Greetings!

We apologize for the delay caused in processing the refund. We are working on processing your refund, due to the crisis of COVID-19, it is taking more than the expected time to process the refund, rest assured, the refund will be processed as soon as possible. We are requesting your patience in the interim.

Imran
                  Zoomcar

damranpar
                    Jun 27, 2020

Its been more than a month, zoomcar has not returned the refund amt. They did not provide the car at the first place, now making excuses to give the refund back.. Its more than a month, still waiting for the refund..

Shubhi6441
                      Jun 27, 2020

Booking id - jps6npqzv. The trip was to start from 16th june, 2020. I cancelled the trip on 13th june, 2020. Today is 27th june and no refunds initiates till now.

Shailendra Mandaokar
                        Jun 27, 2020

Address: FLNO 406 BLDG NO 5-C NEW MHADA, COLONY VINOBA BYAVE NAGAR KURLA (W)

I had to canceled my booking due to lock down. Its more than two months now i neither got refund nor zoomcar replying on it. My email is shail. [protected]@gmail.com.

Samuel Nishanth
                          from Hāora, West Bengal
                          Jun 27, 2020

Address: Chennai

I had booked zoom car a month back.. The refund amount has not yet been refunded... It's been more than 45 days... But no refund... Zoomcar guys are not reachable over phone also... They have changed thier ivr options that we cannot contact thier customer care directly. Feeling embaressed that you people are not even hearing my problem..
                          Aug 05, 2020
                          Hello Samuel,

Greetings,

We are sorry to know that you haven't received your refund yet. Please share the booking ID, we shall have a check and update you on the refund.

Imran
                          Zoomcar

Firoz azam shaikh
                            Jun 27, 2020

I have completed my trip on 18march 2020 and submitted all necessary online forms and fuel bills. Booking id is jps6nofvf i know that due to covid 19 employees are working remotely and it going to take time but it’s been more than 3 months no one in zoom car has curtesy to send an email or sms about this delay. I have raised 100 of complaints on their mobile app and called 1000 times on their 1800 number provided but no response till date. I know they want hold the money to roll the money.in these difficult times everyone needs money not only zoom car. At least send come kind of acknowledgement to your customer about their hard earned money.
                            I have never seen such pathetic services, if required i will have police complaint registered again the this company for exploiting customers.
                            I am also attaching the screenshot of my refund status.
                            Aug 13, 2021
                            Aug 05, 2020
                            Hello Firoz,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here with regard to the delay caused in processing the refund. We have already started clearing all the pending refunds, rest assured, the refund will be processed at the earliest. Hoping for your kind understanding here.

Imran
                            Zoomcar
                            I am listening this since 1 month that it’s in process and it will get resolved soon. However these are just false assurance. Give me exact time line that within that time the amount will be refunded.

Somachandrashekar Shankar Narayana Mashae
                              Jun 26, 2020

Respected Sir/madam
                              I had booked a car in Zoomcar (booking id:JPS6NYGHJ) and paid 2999/- as refundable deposit and petrol charges of 800/- after the completion of my booking i didn't receive any money from ZOOMCAR. When i contacted the customer service they said it will take 5-10 working days. When i didn't receive any money from ZOOMCAR i again contacted the customer service and asked about my refund they said "there is a glitch in our side so, you will receive it by 25th of june 2020". Today is 26 /06 /2020 and i have not yet received any response from them.
                              Aug 05, 2020
                              Hello Somachandrashekar,

Greetings,

We apologize for the delay caused in processing the refund. We are working on processing your refund, due to the crisis of COVID-19, it is taking more than the expected time to process the refund, rest assured, the refund will be processed as soon as possible. We are requesting your patience in the interim.

Imran
                              Zoomcar

Venkatmahesh
                                Jun 26, 2020

I will do the same thing when i book the car.in the same away if i do will u agree. Venky. [protected]@gmail.com is my email on thay one booking refund need to be received. Its been nearly 2 monthw so far i didnt get

Saksham Mangwana
                                  Jun 26, 2020

I cancelled my booking on 6th june, its been 20 days and there has been no update, refund amount is more then 25k, every week customer care will say it will come in this week booking id jps6n1gfk

Ravii Teja
                                    Jun 26, 2020

Address: Ground Floor - Enzyme Tech park, #4 Building, Domlur Service Road, 13, HAL Old Airport Rd, Domlur I Stage, ISRO Colony, Domlur, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560071

I have made a booking JPS6N1YBG which was scheduled on 18.05.2020. Due to the pandemic, situations were not favourable and had to cancel the booking. The Booking amount of Rs. 7011/- after deducting the cancellation fee of Rs.200- is not yet received.

I have been writing mails to them continuously since 2 weeks yet there is no response from their end. It's difficult to get them on a call either.

The App shows that the refund has been initiated and completed in "contact us" tab but shows that the amount is pending in "my bookings" tab.
                                    Further, I have a similar transaction with booking ID JPS6N1XOA where the refund amount involved is Rs. 808/- Herewith forwarding you the screen shots of the same.

Further, in addition to the above, in one of the booking, there has been a break down of vehicle due to which an accident occurred and I had to leave the car way ahead of my destination. In this particular journey, I have put a fuel amounting to Rs. 2000/- as the company normally reimburses the fuel bills if the booking made is inclusive of fuel. However, due to the break down situation, the company has denied the reimbursement of the fuel bill.

The Rs. 2000/- fuel is in the car, I have not reached my destination, accident occurred due to car break down, and car break down happened because the car is not in condition.

I have been trying to explain the same to the consumer car department of Zoom car but as said, no proper response and they have closed my request asking me to pay an amount of Rs.1000/- towards the Vehicle damage. Even if that's the case, I asked them to adjust the same with the fuel reimbursement bill of Rs. 2000/- which they denied. The booking ID for this incident is JPS6N19ZF.

I have been trying to get my amount back and tried of sending them mails and asking them to make a call so that I can explain all this. But, as said, they don't Respond!

Kindly make note of the above mentioned details and do the needful at the earliest.

Ananth Devulapally
                                      Jun 26, 2020

I booked a zoom car on 11th of this month. I was made to pay a security deposit which I paid. I completed the trip with no extra costs or damage. I was promised to get the deposit within 10 days. I am still waiting for the deposit to be credited.

syed ayat
                                        Jun 26, 2020

It's been one month till now I have not received the refund amount