[Resolved]  Zoom Car — Refund of amount

Address:400080

Guys just wanted to share my experience with Zoom car. We friends planned a trip and thought of going with zoom car. First car which we order was eco sport and when we reached there we were being told ecosport is not unavailable and gave us honda city which was not good in condition and mirror of reverse was not working..then they gave us another honda city car and condition was not that good but we continued with that car as we didnt wanted to cancel that trip..we continued and then while on the way we could see that while we were turning on the AC the smoke was coming from AC part. So we turned off the AC and continued. Then big problem started when we were coming to mumbai, it was raining heavily and as water was flooded on the street it went in to our car and car got closed down in between..We were stuck for 4 hrs and we didnt got support from zoom car people we might have called them more then 20 times and every time we get response..we will get back to you in 15 mins..then finally after 4 hrs fighting hard with their manager Karan by telling him we will burn the car and go away he got approval for us saying you guys can take a cab and we will pay you for the same. We parked the car in garage and gave the keys to garage owner. Towing vehicle collected the car after 4 days and we used to receive call from garage owner saying when the car will get towed etc etc.
The funny part was we gave the car same day and we were being charged dont know for how much months we got the bill of 5 lacs lol..
We have to collect deposit approx rs 5500 and rs 4500 for travel reimbursement. Its been more than 3 months we have not received any amount. Now when we are calling them to enquire about refund they say that this number is not registered with us.
To all the members: if you are stuck due to car breakdown then they will not be helping you. It will be your concern not their and everytime you will need to make them understand your problem as everytime you will find different advisor..try some other car service instead of zoom car
Nov 5, 2016
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 05, 2016
Zoomcar Customer Care's response
Hello Nicky,

Greetings!

Firstly! please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. In regard to the above issue stated, we understand our concerned team has already reached out to you and shared all the required details.

As informed, the damage has been caused during your reservation as you have driven the vehicle in a water log area, which has caused severe damage to the engine. Due to which the engine is seized. Hence, we will not be able to reverse the damage charges levied.

Request you to kindly submit the vehicle documents at the earliest.

Zoomcar

Zoomcar
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Zoomcar Phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    Zoomcar Address
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    View all Zoomcar contact information