Zoomcar — zoomcar charging fake car damage amount and then threatening with legal notice

 
1 Review
Janapriya Nile Valley, Miyapur, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 nikita_95 on Aug 17, 2019
This is regarding the recent booking of tata nexon car (Ts07uh0353) with booking id jps6xmf9w.
After booking the car from zoomcar, when we went to pick up the car by following the location provided by zoomcar app, we found the car parked on roadside in-front of lingampally railway station, we completed the process and drove the car very carefully. While returning the car we parked the car on the exact location showed by zoomcar app which again was on the roadside, in-front of lingampally railway station.
We did complete all the process as per requirement and clicked pictures while returning the car. I am attaching the pictures of the car we clicked while returning it. Since it was dark outside the pictures are a little dim but it can be clearly seen that there was no damage to the car whatsoever anywhere when we returned the car.

We were given the car parked on the roadside opposite to a busy railway station which is exactly where we were asked to return the car. We haven’t caused any damages to the car from our side and it was in good condition until it was with us. But how can we be responsible for any damage that may have been caused after we left and that too to a car which was parked on the roadside in-front of the railway station!! What kind of safety can be expected to a car parked in-front of a busy railway station?? Anybody could have done these things and it is the responsibility of zoomcar or the owner of the car who provided us with the car for not taking proper precaution for maintaining the safety of the car and it cannot be blamed on us who have taken all possible care of the car.

We have shared this in detail to zoomcar on mail several times but they haven't responded back. We even sent several reminders but there has been no response from them. And now zoomcar is sending us legal notice for payment without any conversation and without responding to the mail even. This is harrassment at another level now. And simply trying to threaten customers to pay unnecessary amount.

zoomcar charging fake car damage amount and then threatening with legal notice
zoomcar charging fake car damage amount and then threatening with legal notice

Complaint Status


[Aug 18, 2019] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Aug 25, 2019
Hello Nikita,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know that you have not received revert on the escalation that you have not raised. Please share the vehicle image with the properties(date and time) for us to validate the damage charge.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    2425
    Pending
    139
    Resolved
    1952
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoomcar - zoomcar charging fake car damage amount and then threatening with legal notice