Passport Seva Kendra

Passport Seva Kendra Complaints & Reviews

Vijay Naredi
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Regional Passport Office, Jaipur - Non-receipt of fresh Passport

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have applied for passport 24th April, 2014 and my file no. Is JP[protected] . My passport is showing under printing from last 20 days. I went passport office many times and tell them my urgency but they didn't allow me to enter. So can you help me, because i need a passport for registration my IELTS Examination....
deepjoy2002
from Karimganj, Assam

Police Verification Is Being Delayed

Address:Karimganj, Assam

I've applied passport on 7th March 2014 in Guwahati PSK (File no. GUI[protected]. The document has arrived in Karimganj, Assam police station by 25th March, 2014. Its now 4th June but the police verification has not been done yet. I've submitted all the required documents to police station with attestation by Gazetted Officer but the documents has not yet reached the SP office, district Karimganj, Assam. I've also sent a mail to all passport...
Amit Pujar

Delay in passport

Address:Dharwad, Karnataka

Dear Sir, I have applied for passport on 22th august 2013 at Hubli-Dharwad passport seva kendra. My police verification is completed successfully on 17th sep 2013 but still i didn't received my passport. From last 6 months my passport status showing that its pending from main PSK office. I kindly request you to go through the request and do the needful.Passport File name: BN[protected]Date of Birth: 28/10/1990 . Even i tryed to contact...
Husain Khambaty
May 8, 2022
This thread was updated on May 8, 2022

Not given priority with a Mentally Handicapped child

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

My first experience with Passport Seva Kendra was amazing when renewing my passport. The entire process being automated by TCS was just overwhelming. Unfortunately that joy was brought down when I wanted to renew the passport of my sister who is a mentally handicapped child suffering from Downs Syndrome. When I visited the center with my sister and all available documents, I did state that she is a mentally handicapp child and that I would...
furqanfarhat786

delay in issuing passport

Address:Pulwama, Jammu and Kashmir

hi...
i have an issue regarding my passport...
sir/madam,,, i have submitted all the documents regarding my passport on 12 March, 2013.....
please, i have to go outside the country for my higher studies.....
i don't want to miss a chance regarding my studies.....
i hope u will understand my problem and help me out.....

Furqan Farhat....
mandeep panaich

delay passport

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

i have submitted my passport file on 26/04/2013. today is 29/06/2013. so after 2month i have no information about my passport. when i check on website it show that your application is at regional office i see it from 1month. enquiry has also done before 53 days. when i submitted my application file then they said that you will get your passport in 1&1/2 month. but now after 2month i have no any information about it.moreover i give my...
sameoldvishal

Mental harrasment and illogical requirements of a Minor Passport

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

As per http://passportindia.gov.in/ as on 25/Jun 2013. Requirements for "fresh passport" of a minor in "tatkal" quota if the Husband and Wife names are not endorsed in the passport are;

1. ARN Printout (no appointment required)
2. SBI Challan (original)
3. Original / Copy of MCD birth certificate of the child
4. Original / Copy of Father's Passport
5. Original / Copy of Mother's...
subash12
from Mangalore, Karnataka

Delaying passport, pending for physical police verification

Address:Khordha, Odisha

I had submitted document file no- BH[protected] to Bhubaneswar passport seva kendra for my wife's passport on 01/04/2013 and police verification done on May'13 also Bhubaneswar police special branch forwarded the file on 04/06/2013. But till now passport is not dispatched.

The online showing the status for "pending for physical police verification at your respective thana under sp office, district Nayagarh"....
amithsolanki55

Passport police verification pending since 8 months

Address:Gujarat

I applied for passport REISSUE on 13th Jun, 2012 at Ahmedabad regional passport office as my permanent address is at Gandhinagar, Gujarat., but I am staying at Mumbai since 2 years. I wanted to have address appeared on passport to be permantnt address. So applied at Ahmedabad office.
But later police verification at Gandhinagar gave nagative report after 6 months. And then on 18th Feb, 2013 I visited passport office and paid panelty...
snsnagarajan

Difficulty in getting appointment

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am facing problem in getting appointment with pass port seva kendra, they are not providing service 'FIRST COME FIRST SERVE" basis, they are giving particular time slot to get appointment in online, but whoever having computer with high speed internet can get the appointment because simultaneously thousands of people trying to get appointment, this is not fare practice as per my knowledge, if a person...
Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have applied police clearence cerficate on dec 2012, still iam getting that, what is the time period for get this paper, because my work was affecting and they not give the status correctly. this is affecting my visa process, why should i waiting for 60 days and above.normally it will take 7 days process or 2 weeks.... iam waiting for reply from passport office............................. thro this...
gyeshu

manage appointment

Address:Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I am K.Ganesh BABU. Residing at 70/54, 6th street Kamaraj nagar, Avadi. ch 71.I have applied for re issue of passport through online and my application reference number is 13-[protected]. When manage appointment button is clicked it says already appointment slots are over. and I am not able to get appointment and I am trying for the past 3 days. from 25.2.2013.
I am in an...
sarathdhavala

unable to book online slot

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Who is taking care of this passpoprt seva kendra slot booking. I just want to understand the logic that is happening behind the screen. How come agents gets confirmed slots and why not general public. Just for clarification, are those slots for agents or for general public. If those slots are for agents then i have wasted spending my time in trying to book a passport slot in Visakhapatnam PSK, With in seconds of opening the slots, it says...
PKKAMRA

DELAY IN PASSPORT PROCESSING

Address:Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

MY FILE NUMBER-DD[protected].I applied for my passport Dated.11/10/2012.I Went dehardun with my father to submit the file application of
of my passport.But now today Dated 11/01/2013(3 months) untill now my police verification didn't come at SP Office.I check status on website status is YOUR POLICE VERIFICATION PENDING AT YOUR SP OFFICE.
As i enquired from LIU office they told that the PSK lost the Enquiry Packet...
RR Roy Burman
from Kheralu, Gujarat

PVR ACTION

Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Reference to File No.-AH[protected] dtd.27/11/2012 and ARN - 12-[protected] .

I am a combatant member of Indian Air Force and presently working in AF STATION VADSAR. As per your laid down instructions, while submitting my daughter application (as a Dependent family member of Central Government employee) at PSK-2, Ahmedabad, I have submitted (1) "Identity Certificate" in original as per Annexure...
Anu Sarkar

Harassment in PSK

Address:West Bengal

আমি ৩০শে অক্টোবর ২০১২ পাসপোর্ট-এর জন্য Appointment পেয়ে Passport Seva Kendra, Kolkata, 781, Akash Tower, Kasba যায়| আমার জন্ম প্রমানপত্র না থাকায় আমি তাদের গ্রহনযোগ্য জন্ম প্রমান হিসেবে আমার পশ্চিমবঙ্গ রবীন্দ্র...
kushal jain1

delay in delivery

Address:Madhya Pradesh

respected sir,
myself KUSHAL JAIN my file no.bp[protected] I have not received my passport my police verification was also completed about 40 days
it was said that within 60 days your passport will be delivered my file date was on 9/8/12
so, please solve my problem as soon as possible because i want to go far a trip Previous...
mohdasad

passport not delivered 4 month ago

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i have aplied a passport on 2may 2012 at psk lucknow.psk officer said your passport will dileverd to 50days.but 4month to go my passport not dileverd to me.pv report has been completed 2month ago.my file no is(LK[protected].PLEASE HELP ME.
Regard
Mohd.Asad
town-amethi
thana-gosaiganj,lucknow...
omprakash.shukla20

Delay on process

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

My Self Omprakash Shukla applied for reissue Passport due to theft occur in Ghana. Police verification is clear and they are waiting for Emergency certificate, as coinformed from FFRO delhi they had sent my EC to Thane RPO,
DISPATCH DETAILS NO. 2324/ FOR(F-7)EC.
DATE 04.04.12.
Kindly inform me how i will find my EC is availabe with EC, as per thane APO they not received this EC till date.
aarkey

Wrong address on Passport

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

We have applied for the Tatkal Passport for my daughter for RENEWAL on 18.06.2012 (PAID RS 2500)

Old Passport no > G5321906
1/27, Shalimar Park, Bhola Nath Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi 110032
Copy enclosed

New Passport no > K3357072
1/27, Shalimar Park, Bhola Nath Nagar, Delhi 110032
Copy enclosed

EVEN after giving all the address proof the address...
pkjaya

UNABLE TO GET PASSPORT APPOINTMENT EVEN AFTER 30 DAYS OF CONTINUOUS TRYING

I am unable to get a passport appointment even after 30 days of continous trying. Is there any way to get the appointment? Pls suggest...
kapsnats

Issuance of PCC

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had to get a PCC for my spouse visa to Australia. I had registered online and got an appointment for 11.45 a.m. on 16th May, 2012 at the Andheri (East) Passport Seva Kendra. I had to stand in the queue for 1 hr 45 min for my turn at the token counter. My passport has been issued from Delhi in March after my marriage. I have been born and brought up in Mumbai. I had to return to Mumbai to continue my job. I provided address proof for...
subratbarsainya

not giving appropriate information on website

Address:Delhi

i am applying for a fresh passport for first time under minors section , i got thorough with all the information provided on the website of passport india but when i reached passport seva kendra on the given time of appointment , they refused to forward my file due to not proper documents.i again checked the website it was not mentioned anywhere about that document.due to this my father had to face problems and had miss out one day from his...
Deepika Hegde

Rude officials in Passport Seva Kendra, Sai arcade Bangalore

I had a very bad experience in the passport Seva Kendra, in outer ring road Sai arcade Bangalore. Officials are rude and have have no clue on what they are speaking.

I had applied for a Tatkaal fresh passport, submitted the documents and was waiting for one and half hours. No seating arrangement made, small space and people have to stand and wait for hours together. After one and half hours I was told...
Ashraf CH

Tatkal amount was charged for Normal Passport

My name is Asraf and looking your help to recover my money
As my passport expired few months back and I applied for renewing the password at passport seva kendra, lalbagh bangalore and got an appointment for tuesday 31st jan 2012.

During the process, I asked the office regarding if there is a provision to convert the passport from normal to tatkal as I had completed an interview and was waiting for an update....
Ramlalit Pathak

DELAY PASSPORT FROM POLICE COMMISSIONER OFFICE

I am Ramlalit Pathak and I have applied for a fresh passport on 11th Jan 2012, and my police verification also has completed on 27th Jan -12, in kadugondihalli police station Tannery Road, My File No.- BN[protected], and I have get a offer of the Job. I humbly request to you please forward my application in regional passport office for release my Passport.
Your faithfully,

RAMLALIT...
AYSHA1953

no getting appointment

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

REISSUE

Type of Application Normal

Application Submitted Date 22/12/2011

Applicant Name AYSHA

Date Of Birth 10/10/1953

Place of Birth HYDERABAD

Gender FEMALE

Marital Status MARRIED

Employment Type HOME MAKER

Father's Name ABDUL RASHEED

Mother's Name AZIZ BEE

Spouse's...
avi1911

worst seva.....

The new system for applying the passport is really worst. Forget about applying, just to get an appointment is a biggest challenge. I really don't know why they have changed the rule. By making this new rule they have categorized the people in bangalore. I mean how can a person apply online, if he/she doesn't know how to use internet. I am sure i[censored] do the survey about the new rule, more than 90% will say its worst seva.
vic_22

Delay in Police verification

I, submitted my application for Passport at the Passport Seva Kendra on lalbagh road on 24th August 2010. On this day 11th January 2011, The police verification has not yet happened. I inquired at the local police station which is Yeshwanthpur Police station as of they have not received the passport. The PSK helpline is useless, they only tell whats given on the site....
VidyaMS

Pathetic New Passport System

I was trying to get passport for my 3 years old son.Firstly, I was not getting the new application form anywhere in the Bangalore one centeres and the Speed Post offices.Hence, I had to get the new passport application form from a speed post office in Mysore.Since, we are staying in bangalore, we need to submit the form in Bangalore only. So, After updating the form and getting all the supporting docuemnts attested by gazetted officer, We...

Passport Seva Kendra Recent Comments