Tata Safari Complaints & Reviews

Bishwa Bijayee Das
Sep 3, 2022

Third row latch issue

Address:9937098372

Latch to flatten the third row is made of really cheap plastic and it broke after 1 day of buying the car. Will it be covered under warranty and replaced?...
Shubh_shriv
from Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
May 17, 2022

Ac problem

Address:Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

I have been facing repetitive ac failure with my tata safari storme. I have had ac unit completely changed at tata service centre multiple times, but just after a few days from repair, ac again stops working
I have spend more than 200000 on ac repairs alone! And the vehicle hasnt even driven 150000 km!
Every time after repair, I get an assurance that problem is resolved. But it never actually is.
We only have one vehicle...
rajeshandy
from Ponnani, Kerala

tata safari lucky win coupon

Address:673641

My niece had purchased a purse from shop clues a few days back (Order id[protected] on 28/04/2019). Along with the purse we he received a prize coupon also he filled and send to the same address recommended on it. This week he received a reply that he won a prize of one lakh, another ten lakh with scratch and win card. He contacted to the helpline number given on the card last day and they call back him very next moment and demanded...
Subodh Rathore

glove box

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I purchased new safari storme in march 2018. Within few months by october the glove box malfunctioned. I contacted numerous workshops in jaipur but the problem was not rectified quoting the reason non availability of the spare part. Number of times i went to the several workshops in jaipur amd got my complaint registered as the vehicle is under insurance. I request the same to be addressed at the earliest. It cannot happen that spare parts...
Kartik007.

Fake engine parts

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

I am kartik yadav from Etawah. I send my tata safari 2.2 (UP 75 L 5808) twice to Ashok auto sales Agra to change the parts like fuel injector and turbo and many other important engine parts and they charged very heavy amount for the same. I am highly disappointed the service they did for my car, they fitted the fake parts, the amount for the parts they charged are not being fitted. My driver caught the service man getting...
nimesh r varnamia

Faulty safari car

Address:Surat, Gujarat

Sent from my iPhone Sir my car no. Is GJ5JA250 Tata safari dicor. You send me a message written as below. complaint '1-[protected]', '09/26/2015 11:17:30' has been attended. For queries, write to [protected]@tatamotors.com or call[protected] You just check it first of all which type of my complaint. Then you decide it that my complaint is attended or not. For your kindly Imformation let me explain you which is my complaint. 1-...
Sanjeev Gheer

AC

Address:Karnal, Haryana

HELLO SIR I AM SANJEEV KUMAR FROM KARNAL HARYANA I AM OWNER SAFARI STORAM MY CAR AC IS NOT WORKING PROPARLY SO PLZ HUMBLE REQUEST YOU PLZ CONTECT ME URGENT I HAVE VIST YOUR ENGANSY BUT YOUR MACENIK IS NOT SOTOUT MY COMPLAINT SO PLZ REQUEST U PLZ CALL ME YOUR KARNAL MALWA AND SOL TO MY PROBLAM ASAP...
adireddybharat
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

bad service

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

sir, we bought a safari dicor 2.2 version in visakhapatnam from siva sankhar motors (ap 31 br 750) from the first service i am complaining about the central locking system more than ten services done in siva shankar motors visakhapatnam but upto now they didnt rectified our problem i always ask them they said vendors checked there is no problem but still my central locking system is not working and my fuel injectors are not functioining...
shine jayasree

overheating of engine

please refer to our experience narrated in your customer diary posted today, 4th Jul 2014. Engine number 22LDICOR06kzyj19953. After service also, overheating still persists. Charged big money but problem persists. When contacted, they paid scant regards to the customer and customer is getting cheated always. They kept on saying they had already sent someone to check it at the site. We continued to wait for the mechanic for more than 8 hours...
ashishkhanduja

Bad Product and Bad Service

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

I bought Tata Safari LX around 2.5 years back and the car has terrible quality. Small parts keep breaking all the time.

A month back the car stopped on the road and i called help line number and they refused saying your warranty is over. Finally got hold of Dhingra motors and they took the car away and took three days to fix a very small problem.

The alternator was not working - earthing was an issue and they...
DKMUDGAL

Damaged vehicle delivered to me

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

The undersigned purchased this aforesaid vehicle (Bearing No. HR51 AR 2122) from M/s Techno Automobile Ltd, Najafgarh on 11th Mar,2012. At the time of delivery ,I was not allowed for any of the below stated things which are mandatory for a dealer while delivering the vehicle to the customers:

1. Test Drive
2. Clarification about the Vehicle & its related parts like tool kit, etc
3. Clarification...
Rakesh Budakoti

ENGINE SEIZED

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

This is regarding Tata Safari UP 14 AQ8155 EX MODEL Engine Heated I mailed many times but I got no response from the company I get it repaired from Srinathji Motors Pvt. Ltd. Sahibabad Industrial Area Site IV.The vehicle was knocking Mechanic of Srinathji motors pvt ltd. told us to change the third gear we changed it as he told us on 24/9/2012 then after few days the Vehicle got over heated we again went to Srinathji Motors Pvt. Ltd. Sahibabad...
dutta53

Harassment caused by daler R D Motors

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I booked appointment for some issues in my car. I was 20 mins late to reach there. When I was there, the person's behaviour, who attended me, was absolutely unprofessional he even didn't check my car, and asked roughly that he wont be able to finish this job by 4 days. Where as over phone, when I explained the issue, this guy never asked me for this time duration, rather ensured delivery on that day only. They made me waited for...
harsh71279

No response from tata customer care

Address:Delhi

There is no response on my emails from Tata Motors . Can you help please?

Dear Tata motors,

Further to my enclosed previous emails regarding the consistent lingering issues pertaining to my Tata Safari VX car .
I took my car to Techno workshop again as my car was giving electrical problem in the month of MARCH, it would not start sometimes or cental locking would stop working etc.
Please...
Dileep Marar
from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh

Pathetic Servicing and unnecessary change of car parts

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Initial Mail to Tata Motors:
Hello Natasha,

I dont remember if I thanked you last time for looking into my complaint;

if I did'nt, I apologize.

But, I write again as inspite of your appreciated, high-level intervention

and the subsequent 'thorough' follow-up by your service mechanics, the

grave problem I cited in my earliuer...
pawan.jaiswal
from Korba, Chhattisgarh

Regarding my vehicle

Address:Korba, Chhattisgarh

I am pawan jaiswal from korba(chhattisgarh), two months ago i had buy a tata safari from M/S Budhia Auto, korba. On 24 may i had given my vechile for servicing ,according to service manager during test drive they met an accident and my safari is totally damaged, so now what action i can take against them.

Pawan Jaiswal
Mob. nos: [protected]...
hetushah

New Car like a Secondhand Car

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

To: "active.[protected]@gmail.com" <active.[protected]@gmail.com>
Cc: Hetu Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Monday, 7 May 2012 7:45 PM
Subject: Complaints of New Tata Safari

As per talk with Mr. Alok, I sent the car to the workshop today morning, and your person is just now come to my office for dropping the car. Till yet, Steering Noise is...
Madhav Naik

CAR MUSIC SYSTEM, AC UNIT

Address:Rajkot, Gujarat

I PURCHASED TATA SAFARI VX IN APRIL, 2010, IN MY COMPANY'S NAME FROM RAJKOT DEALER (UNDER COMPANY OWNED CAR' POLICY OF MY COMPANY).

SINCE THEN, I HAD FACED REPEATED INCONVENIENCES DUE TO NON-FUNCTIONING OF THE SUBJECT COMPONENTS AS BELOW. TILL NOW I AM YET TO HAVE COMPLETE RESOLUTION OF THE SAME, THOUGH THEY WERE ATTENDED BY RAJKOT AND JAMNAGAR SERVICE CENTERS NUMBER OF TIMES:

1. AC FAN REGISTER MALFUNCTION...
azharkhan001

CAR STEERING WAS LOCKED WHILE DRIVING

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

DEAR SIR/MADAM

I AMJAD UMAR KHAN PURCHASED A TATA SAFARI DICOR FROM SIYARAM MOTORS AGRA.
AFTER 4 TO 5 DAYS I AM FACING A PROBLEM THAT CAR WAS STOPPED WHILE RUNNING ON ROAD AND THEIR STEERING IS LOCKED AT THE SAME TIME I FACE THIS FROM 3 TO 4 TIMES AND GOES SHOWROOM EVERY TIME AFTER THE PROBLEM BUT THEY CHECK THE CAR AND DONT FIND THE PROBLEM. THEY ARE NOT DOING ANY THING
ITS A DANGEROUS PROBLEM EVERY TIME WHEN...
drsadioura

Poor Engineering

Address:Barnala, Punjab

TATA ki GAADI na LENA kabhi.................Tata Motors ne Jitni bhi passenger cars (Incd. Safari) market mein Utaari hain.. Bachkana (Kidding) tareeke se uttari hain. maine 2006 mein iski safari DICOR kharidi thi SIRSA se. 8 mahine baad 2011 tak us ko poore 69 baar toe karke workshop laya gaya. Injector Problem ki vajeh se mera peechha nahein choota jab tak maine GAADI ko bech nahien diya. MITI ke bhaw biki TATA ki shaan ki savaari. Log...
harmanbhangu1

central locking

Address:Bathinda, Punjab

Respected Sir/Mam
I am Dr harmanpreet singh bhangu. I own tata safari 2.2vtt(PB 03R 4655) purchased from MEHTA MOTORS BATHINDA PUNJAB in 2008. Two months ago i had a problem with the central locking. I then went to Tata motors for this problem.First they were not able to find any fault and then they said console was not available and now they are saying that they will change entire system which will cost Rs.6000.I contacted MIDHA...
chetan dutt

clutch very very hard & electric fault

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

i have a tata safari car EX 4x4 reg.no.DL4C AV 3870 in warranty right now.
clucth very very & too hard due to this i have a slip disc in my backbone.aur main ye car firstly rachna moters secondly him moters peeragari thirdly pawa moters ashok vihar leke gaya to unhe koi fault hi nai mila.car repair karne se hi mana kar diya,end me maine jha se ye purchase ki thi dhingra motors gurgaun wahi pe main apni car chhod kar a gaya,abi...
saharsh
from Dera Gopipur, Himachal Pradesh

rude behaviour

Address:Haryana

Mr. Moninder Singh, who is working in workshop in TATA Motors Sirsa, he has been constantly doing bad behaviour with me and using bad words which are not toleratable. so just take the necessary steps as soon as possible. mostly customers of TATA car owners are fed-up of this person. he never shotout the problems of the customers.

Saharsh Thind
HR-24M-5000...
pavan sharma

product

helo mr, ratan tata. i have bought tata safari decor on 9nov 2007, since then i have been dissatisfied with your product, my car went to work shop for the very 1st month of purchase and is regular visitior to work shop every then and now. for which just to avoid serious consicoinces i was been provided one and a half year of extended warranty, but as my extendeed warranty is over my car is giving me same problem.i am fed up with this harrresment...
Ashok Kumar.E

service center

Address:Pondicherry, Puducherry

The Manakular Motor dealing with Tata Products in pondicherry,I am having a car Tata Safari ,i bought the car from the above said company present at pondicherri,i always leave my for service in the Manakular Motors at pondicherry,form staring itself thier service is not satisfied for me,at present also i left my car on[protected] ,till today (ie[protected],Monday(4 days)) they have not finished the complete service and they didnt give...
riturajpandey

Engine oil leakage

Address:Haryana

I always get my car servicing done at the A B S Motars gurgaon (Harayana).the vehicle servicing is worst and not up to the mark.my car was sent to the servicing station due to a problem,inspite of sending it no of times the problem has not yet solved.im totally dissatisfied with it both technically and mechanically.

i bought this problem to the notice of the concerned person several times as it was neglected.this would be the...
sanja89

Power Windows Issue with New CAR

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi There

It is such a pathetic experience i am having with car dealer / service center here. I bought TATA SAFRI highest end version [VX] in FEB and i got defected model. Power Windows Glasses does not work for rear windows and it is 10 months now i am just following up with dealers...

Is this the way you guys deal with your customers....

Call me at [protected] if you want more information on thisbr...
nitishbhardwaj

dealer complaint

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

I got repaired the breaks from HIM MOTORS (ROHTAK ROAD, DELHI) as when i was returning from jaipur, the breaks got failed and i got an accident, when i informed to the dealer, i didnt get a satisfactory response. I AM SURE THAT THE DEALER WOULD TRIED TO KILL ME INTENTIONALLY .

ASHOK BHARDWAJ

[protected], ([protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN)...
suvadip
from Egra, West Bengal

MANUFACTURING DEFECTS OF TATA SAFARI DICOR 2.2

Address:East Medinipur, West Bengal

my name is suvadip mandal
i have tata safari dicor 2.2vtt

of registration number-wb30f57992

chassis no-403066FRZN11806

dealer-JAY MOTORS(KHARAGPUR)

my tata safari car has manufacturing defects.i have brought my car on 20 december 2008.first at the 60,000 kilometer i was on a nh 6 my car timing belt has broken.i send my car at JUST SERVICE KOLKATA,they said...
jaideep chopra

CAN'T REPAIR THE VEHICLE

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

I had purchased a Tata Safari a few months back. The new car was having problems with power windows, and even after sending the car to the service centre i was told that the part is not available although it is in warranty. Moreover after servicing my hand brake was not working. When i send the car for hand brake repair now there is a starting problem. The car is still in HIM MOTORS workshop for 5 days and they say they dont have the laptop...

Tata Safari Recent Comments