Complaints 1860

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Citibank

Citibank Phone Numbers

+91 240 663 4653
+91 79 2640 4653
+91 79 2642 2484

View more phone numbers

Citibank Website

Citibank Head Office Address

Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Citibank reviews & complaints page 34

prashantveer

credit card unauthorized transaction

Address:411003

On 21/07/2017 i received an sms that 11.99 usd was spent on my credit card 4386xxxxxxxx2801 at netflix.com. Final however i had not authorized any such transaction.

I had not authorized any such transaction nor did i receive any smm or email to authorize such transaction. I have reported this issue to the citi customer care department and have blocked the card.

Can you please investigate and look into this....
Kirti Malik
from Barpeta Road, Assam

non issuance of credit card

I have applied for your credit card having application no [protected] but my application got rejected because of email id was not correctly written according to you but i have received you mail of rejection on my mail id if it was written incorrectly how can i get your mail on my mail id. After mailing you the whole subject i didn't receive any reply from your side. Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue as soon as possible...
sali0503

regarding issue of cities rewards credit card

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Respected sir/mdm
I m a govt employee earnings 55000 rs per month. I applied online for city rewards credit card with reference no [protected]. Bt unfortunately bank not approved my credit card. I m a honest govt employee by don't know what is the reason behind this. Sir kindly inform me about not approval so that i solved the reason. Or do the same in favour of me. Thank you sir/mdm...
Moahmmad zeeshan ali
from Dharwad, Karnataka

payment against citibank credit card

Address:122001

Hi team

I have made the credit card payment of 800 rs on 12 june 2017 by neft. (Kotak bank) but you have not received payment conformed by you team.

But i confirmed with my bank payment already deducted from my account for your refrence i send you my statment screen short and utr no which one provoded by the bank..

Details below mention
Name : mohammad zeeshan ali
Payment made date...
salvistoscano

Credit card has been charged 6.5 months after expiry date

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

My old credit card expired in december 2016.

Citibank issued me a new credit card with a different number and a different 3 digit security code.

On the 13th of july, 2017, at about 21:38, i received an sms, that my old card had been charged.

The charge has been made around 6.5 months after expiry of my credit card.

I was not expecting to be charged and so opened up my email. br...
Nadeemkhan4u

Unauthorised transaction

Address:Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

A amount rs.4299.00 has been debit from my credit card through vodaphone bill pay.com which is not pay by me. I had complaint many times to citi bank customer care. They always changed thier statment. First time reply that this transaction through otp generateon phone, second time said through otp generate on mail & when i am asking proove they said within 2 days you will get. But i am still waiting....
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

6 unauthorized transactions - total inr 1, 41, 800 were made from my debit card details. I got sms from citibank reg these transactions. I am in us and my debit card is very much in my possession. I didn't receive any otp for these transactions. What kind of security is citibank providing to its customers bank account details. There is no pre authorization like otp done on transactions. Citibank should contact the customer if payments of...
Ruchira2017

Unethical behavior

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I am writing to complain about the unethical behavior of Citibank Customer Care Team. Despite repeated follow-ups with them, they have shown no professionalism at all.

On Sunday, July 2, in the evening, I presented my Citibank Suvidha Debit card for payment at two different merchant outlets in one of the malls in South Delhi. However, it got declined at both the outlets, even though there was sufficient balance. I came back...
jitendergupta04

Online fraud with citibank credit card no. (4386280023333622)

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I would like to say you that online fraud had done with my citi bank credit card no. ([protected]) on date 05/07/2017.
My credit card no. ([protected]) has been debited with amount - rs.2, rs.4718.82, rs.2245 and rs.560 through microsoft store.
When i have seen this massage then i call to citi bank customer care executive and told her this problem.
The executive of citi bank block my credit credit card and...
from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra

No response after document collection

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Could you help us to know the latest status of my personal loan.

Arpit from Mumbai, Airoli, Mindspace collected all the required documents including check.

I have tried to calling ( [protected]) himfrom so many days, buy no use.

Please let us know the latest status or return submitted documents.

We can find alternative solution.

Regards,...
Address:421605

706, 7th floor, bldg no. 2,
Om chintamani residency,
Ganesh mandir road,
Titwala (E) - 421605.

Dear sir / madam,

Sub : loan closure letter
I have already contacted your phonebanking staff regarding personal loan closure letter required by me on my email id [protected]@gmail.com towards my credit card no. [protected], but still not received...
amit kumar 1905

Credit card fraud cash withdrawal

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Myself amit kumar using city bank rewards visa credit card no [protected]. On 3 july 2017 when i was checking my credit card statements i found a statement of 10000 inr cash withdrawal on 1 july 2017 but on that date i did not use my credit card and i was having my card all the time in my purse on that day and i also did not received any message on my phone aur e mail regarding this cash withdrawal.I called customer care of bank asking...

The customer care people gave a wrong information for which I had to face a lot of inconvenience. They wrongly guided me to make attempts for payment on a non working hour and the money got debited me from my saving account multiple times. On Tuesday morning all the multiple attempts of transaction has gone through once, left cashless and need to make a payment to other credit card bank. Call customer service no first call resolution,...
15459g

Mislead and penalized

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500059

I approached last week on phone your citi official seeking advice for credit card balance increase so that i could buy air ticket as the available credit balance was insufficient. The lady of citibank mislead me to avail conversion of last purchases made on credit card to emis and then have the converted amount as credit balance and put me through to another official.

The other citi person converted my last purchases into...
Francis Kumar

Credit card blocked

Address:600082

I am with CITI for past 12 years as corporate customer, I have purchased credit card 4 months before considering the good service and trust on CITI.
My card was blocked for past 2 weeks due to some reasons, I have contacted customer service for the reason they confirmed me it is due to some address proof issue. I have contacted customer service 5 times including today to send the representative to collect the documents till today no...
CA Mohit Manglani
from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Credit card - complaint

Address:411002

Wrong information provided to attract customer. Work info about due date, wrong information about payment method and wrong info about reward points provided to attract customer.
Due date was said as 55days after card i activated. It was said payment of credit card can be done through another credit card and also it was told that 5100rewards points will be given after joining. All three wrong info provided.....
Shubhajit.C

Credit card application - aadhar rejection

Address:500028

Recently, 16.6.2017, i have applied for a citi bank credit card from hyderabad, the vendor who were hired by citi bank said that as per citi bank clause they will not accept eaadhar card as a valid document. When i protested and quoted rbi and government guidelines they adamantly said that this is their law and they will not accept it. They also said that they are not the bank but vendors hired by the bank and as per the bank's guideline,...
skate2010

Citibank credit card wrong charges and poor service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

There was an unauthorised international transaction (To netflix usa) on my citibank credit card last month which i reported and the card was blocked and i was issued a new card for a fee of rs 100.
This month also same transaction occurred on my old card (Which was deactivated) but the charges were transferred to my new card.
Though the first unauthorised amount was reverted on my old card and hopefully it will be done again...
amitsaboo

Service tax on loan of credit card

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I have taken loan on my citibank credit card on july-2015. This loan taken over phone and without any paper documentation but voice recording as an agreement. At the time of taking loan i asked the executive minimum three times regarding service tax and she said there is no service tax at all. But starting from november-2016 they suddenly started charging service tax on loan emi’s which in turn increases the emi amount, which is additional...
I hold citibank saving account for last 6 years.

I often travel abroad and back to india.
As a result sometimes its hard for me to be in my specified mailing address given to citibank.

Incident date : 09-june-2017
I happen login my citibank and transfer funds, but my transfer was not successful.

As a result, i contacted citibank customer care and i found that my address is not updated...