Complaints 1860

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Citibank

Citibank Phone Numbers

+91 240 663 4653
+91 79 2640 4653
+91 79 2642 2484

View more phone numbers

Citibank Website

Citibank Head Office Address

Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Citibank reviews & complaints page 49

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Dear Sir, I am holding credit card for last 8 years. I was using credit card to my limit and paying back all my dues on time. Sir I am self-employed and doing small marketing job. For past 3 years I have problem in my marketing job and my income came down because which I have to go to the maximum limit in credit card but my credit card outstanding was small amount and I was able to make the payment of minimum amount due in or around...
ashok kumar ashok

Subject: - regarding transaction id no. Id00dxmhp6 dated 06. 11. 2014

The Manager,
CITI Bank, New Delhi.
Subject:- Regarding transaction ID No. ID00DXMHP6 Dated 06.11.2014
In this connection, it is submitted that I had a transaction on 05.11.2014 by internet for the payment of Citi Bank Credit Card No.[protected]. The transaction detail is as under:-

Date
To be credited to

Internet ID Transaction No.
Amountbr...
Vidhyavidhyashankar

Poor Customer service

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/Ma'am, I applied for a personal loan in July 2015 for 1.5 lacks for a tenure of 12 months. I am highly disappointed to know that the ECS is not getting cleared in spite of retaining sufficient fund in my account (SCB Chennai). Apparently, I came to know that CITI bank failed to submit the ECS mandatory form to SCB, which is the reason for this confusion. I was never informed by any of your employees mentioning the actual reason...
ramesh srivastava

Money not refunded till today

I orderd for puchase of laptop
by id no. TX[protected]. on 30th may 2015
by the payment of Rs.42080 by CITI bank credit card.
send the message
" in the unlikely event that you are charged, the entire
amount will be refunded automattically within 35 working
days. Please try to making the payement again
but I drop the idea to purchase the goods.

We have not received...
daverakesh

Statement not received time to time

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I am using citibank credit card from last 20 yrs. From last 3 months, received statement too late, nearer to payment due date, already complain customer care department from last 3 months. this time, till today did not received statement. i am normally roaming for work, for my account purpose and reconcilation hard copy of statment required. cant not depends on SMS or soft copy. You have to solve problem from your side, i think from your...
Rajkumar Alugula

Complaint against customer care service

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I fed up with your customer service, I tried 1000 of times to contact Citibank credit card customer care, but never connect the call I have so many complaints against CITIBANK service, really worst service I want the clarification about this issue....
Rathan Naik
from Honnavar, Karnataka

IMPS transfer failure SBI bank

I have Refernece Number of IMPS[protected]. I had transferred Rs 4000 from my account. My Imps details says status failure and reason Verification successful but original credit transaction declined, but Rs 4000 has been deducted from my account and not transferred to other account. Please Help!...
pawangoyal62
from Kotputli, Rajasthan
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

To remove status from cibil (Control number - 87, 12, 01, 103)

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir, I PAWAN GOYALyour customer and as per my ac no[protected] had taken a top up[protected] for Rs.1, 05, 000 of monthly EMI of Rs.3325.00 from citi financial.I had duly paid my EMI's upto February 2010 but was unable to pay further EMIs due to illness issues of my wife.The company approached me in august 2010 and had done a settlement whose payment was deposited by me in three installments.Then the company issued a NOC on[protected] mentioning...
John Prabu

Excess amount is not reversed in personal loan

My personal loan account number was LGGMRK6624065. I gave request to close the personal loan on 1st of Aug 2015. Even After one month, I didn't receive the excess amount which was debited from my account. I called customer service multiple times and I mailed them. No proper step from them. I request the people not to go for citi personal loan....
dpskmrshm

Overdues after complete payment

Dear sir, I took parsonal loan from citi bank. My loan account no. Is 14005368. After complete payment of all insattalments timely citi bank issued me no dues letter. Afterwards i requested in citi bank for updation my loan status in cibil report database then citi bank find me a sum of rs.15736 overdue which i deposited. Now i want to getback sum which i deposited asa well as updation of my citi bank loan status in cibil report. Applicant Satyanarayan...
isha2111

Delayed processing of personal Application Reference No. 926241

I have applied for personal from Citi bank on 21st July 2015. It’s been more than a month and nothing from their end has happened. I have been informed on 12th of August by Irshad/ Ashok that my company BTI Consultants (Kelly Services) is not listed with Citi Bank, for that I have submitted my offer letter. I even mailed my offer letter to Rohit Malhotra [rohit1.[protected]@citi.com] who is a relationship manager (As told by Ashok) Kindly...
isha2111

Delayed processing of Personal Application Reference No. 926241

I have applied for personal from Citi bank on 21st July 2015. It’s been more than a month and nothing from their end has happened. I have been informed on 12th of August by Irshad/ Ashok that my company BTI Consultants (Kelly Services) is not listed with Citi Bank, for that I have submitted my offer letter. I even mailed my offer letter to Rohit Malhotra [rohit1.[protected]@citi.com] who is a relationship manager (As told by Ashok) Kindly...
rajselva81

Money refund issue

Dear Sir, I Purchased a t-shirt on flipkart Application. since i am not satisfied with my ordered item, i requested the flipkart team to cancel my order and refund the money back to account..they have refunded the money back to my bank on 10/08/2015--Reference No.729742. But for more than two weeks the refunded amount is not credited by my bank Account. there is no issue with merchant, my bank is not updating the balance in my...
pawan goyal62

To remove status from cibil (Control number - 87, 12, 01, 103)

I PAWAN GOYALyour customer and as per my ac no[protected] had taken a top up[protected] for Rs.1, 05, 000 of monthly EMI of Rs.3325.00 from citi financial.I had duly paid my EMI's upto February 2010 but was unable to pay further EMIs due to illness issues of my wife.The company approached me in august 2010 and had done a settlement whose payment was deposited by me in three installments.Then the company issued a NOC on[protected]...

Collected all the documents from me and application number is Du4217. Uma was taking care of the credit card submission process. Her mobile no is [protected]. Her no is not reachable and she is not responding to SMS. Nobody from Citibank is responding properly. Customer service is very poor...
Mahendra Chauhan

Credit card payment to Royal sundaram health insu. premium

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

Sir, i had complain to city bank credit card customer care office, many time call said we ha been call but not attend, Royal sundurm premiun Rs 16465/- without permission debited said amount to credit card account last card No 5010 many email sent till to date no reply from them, not dispute till to date no reply...
BIPadmanabhan

Fraudulent Translation

I had received a call from a lady stating that she is from citibank and asked me of i wanted to convert my credit card points. I said yes and she asked me verification question what are the last four digits of the Card. Which was confirmed by me. She said i will receive call shortly and in few mins i receive a call from guys. He was connected to the IVR and asked me to punch in the CVV number which i did. He the said i would have received...
Mahendra Chauhan

Mahendra Chauhan: Debited premium rs 16465 / - to credit card account

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

Sir, I had been premium due date before registered my request to city bank customer care officer before due date of Royal sunduram health insu. premium, they neglect my request and paid Rs 16465/- premium to royal sundaram health insu. four time call to customer care officer said 48 hrs. contact to your registered mobile no call from them every time reply said answer my Credit card No. 5546 xxxx 5010 M. no [protected]...
Rohit0643

Fraud Case

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

My Name is Rohit Anand, living in H.no 770 Kunde Walan Ajmeri Gate New Delhi 110006.
I had order 1 mobile of BBM Q10 4 months old Price 8000/- from Pune location on 14th of July 2015. As per seller Mr.Ranjeet from Pune City going to deliver the phone on 2nd day, but he did not send the phone. And have already paid the payment in his account dated 14th July 2015 (Proof Attached). I am trying to reach him...
Muraliaali

Excess fee charged without intimation of credit limit increase

I am a customer of CITIBANK for more than a decade. However, they are least bothered about destroying the goodwill built over the period. Very pathetic customer service and redressal of customer complaints. Received sms regarding the dues and paid the same immediately. However, received statement showing overlimit charges of Rs 579.09 plus Service tax. I was surprised to see such charge. Either CITI should have limited the amount as per...