Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel Mcheck - Airtel MCHEK Payment

 
18 Reviews
User
  nikky_uv on Feb 14, 2011
Hi,

I’d been trying to make a payment through MCHEK to Airtel and DG Toll from last 11 days and its failing every time. All this started happening after 1st Feb, 2011. I tried making the payment though my HDFC and Citibank Credit Cards and both are failing. I tried to add my ICICI Credit Card and every time I get a message “Sorry, problem processing your request. Please try later.” I tried contacting Airtel and got a response that I should contact MCHEK tech support. I tried contacting MCHEK tech support and every time they asked me to contact my Bank Customer Care. Then I called up all 3 banks and they said that they’ve never received such request for payment. I even registered my ICICI and HDFC Credit Card for the “Visa Verified 3d Secure”. I’m getting the IOTP/OTP from my respective banks through SMS and Email. I always send that IOTP/OTP number to ‘543219’ and then I get different messages as below:

1. From: AD-543219: “We are sorry, there was a problem processing your request. Your account has not been charged. Please call your banks customer service line.”
2. From: AD-543219: “Sorry! your card could not be added at this moment. Please try again later or call customer care for more info”
3. From: AD-543219: “Your card add timed out as u have not entered IOTP. Visit m.mchek.com/iotp on ur browser to get IOTP,then retry. Sms IOTP to 543219 in 2min. Supp# 02240053888”

I tried adding my ICICI Credit Card again today before sending you this email. The process I followed every time is same as below:

1. I went to the link, m.mchek.com/iotp and generated the IOTP from there that was sent to me on my Mobile number.
2. I opened Mchek application on my phone and clicked on Add card, entered all the card info and finally got a message asking me to send the IOTP to ‘543219’ number.
3. I copied the IOTP number received from ICICI and sent it back to ‘543219’ as required.
4. Then I got a message immediately, “Sorry! your card could not be added at this moment. Please try again later or call customer care for more info”.
5. After a while I got the next message, “Your card add timed out as u hve not entered IOTP. Visit m.mchek.com/iotp on ur browser to get IOTP,then retry. Sms IOTP to 543219 in 2min. Supp# 02240053888”.
I tried to make payment through HDFC Credit Card that somehow got added in Mchek application on my phone using below mentioned steps:

1. I generated the OTP by sending the sms "PWD <last 4digits of card #>" to 9717465555.
2. Then I got my OTP from HDFC.
3. I opened the Mchek application on my phone to make a payment (I tried recharging my other Airtel prepaid number and DG Toll Tag at different times) entered all the required info.
4. I got a message asking me to send the OTP to ‘543219’ number.
5. I copied the OTP number received from HDFC and sent it back to ‘543219’ as required.
4. Then I got a message immediately, “We are sorry, there was a problem processing your request. Your account has not been charged. Please call your banks customer service line.”
6. After a while I got another message, “Sorry! Your transaction timed out as you hve not entered OTP. Request OTP from your bank & retry transaction. Remember to enter OTP within 2min.”

I’m not a novice customer/user who doesn’t know how to follow instructions. I’d been using Mchek from the very first day it was launched and got associated with Airtel. If you’ll check my account history then you’ll come know that I’d been always making Airtel and DG Toll Tag payments through Mchek. I’ve already wasted my several hours and days now contacting all the concerned Customer Care.

I’ve already contacted Airtel Customer Reps, Airtel Floor Leaders, many Airtel Nodal Officers and all the 3 banks’ Customer Care.

PLEASE HELP….!!

Abhishek Singh
nikky_uv@rediffmail.com
9810041061
Complaint comments 17 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
a.balamurugan Airtel  - India
 

mchek - AirTel

i have applied for mchek function.i download the software but the verification between icici bank and airtel is still going on i contacted airtel and icici customer care still no reply.
N
User
Nazia Sayeed Airtel  - India
 
Dear Mr. Balamurugan,

Kindly write to us at nodalofficer@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service’ as the subject line. Request you to provide your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.


Regards,

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
N
User
psachan Airtel  - India
 
ICICI BANK... may God bless you with all the prosperity and wealth you wanted (by sucking customers)
N
User
Complainant3043393 Airtel  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 
"Mcheck" This service has caused me more inconivence than any other service from airtel, The problem is even if you subscribe it or not it pops up on screen and if it does you have no option other than to restart the cell, i complained to customer care 5 times, but each one gives a different solution which doesnt work, just because of this service i have switched my service from postpaid to prepaid and now i am thinking to disconnect the service all together,

i checked with one of my friend he has also disconnected for the same reason,

Avinash Lewis
9987088032
N Feb 14, 2011 by
User
nikky_uv Airtel  - West Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Mchek Payment - Airtel

Hi,

I’d been trying to make a payment through MCHEK to Airtel and DG Toll from last 11 days and its failing every time. All this started happening after 1st Feb, 2011. I tried making the payment though my HDFC and Citibank Credit Cards and both are failing. I tried to add my ICICI Credit Card and every time I get a message “Sorry, problem processing your request. Please try later.” I tried contacting Airtel and got a response that I should contact MCHEK tech support. I tried contacting MCHEK tech support and every time they asked me to contact my Bank Customer Care. Then I called up all 3 banks and they said that they’ve never received such request for payment. I even registered my ICICI and HDFC Credit Card for the “Visa Verified 3d Secure”. I’m getting the IOTP/OTP from my respective banks through SMS and Email. I always send that IOTP/OTP number to ‘543219’ and then I get different messages as below:

1. From: AD-543219: “We are sorry, there was a problem processing your request. Your account has not been charged. Please call your banks customer service line.”
2. From: AD-543219: “Sorry! your card could not be added at this moment. Please try again later or call customer care for more info”
3. From: AD-543219: “Your card add timed out as u have not entered IOTP. Visit m.mchek.com/iotp on ur browser to get IOTP,then retry. Sms IOTP to 543219 in 2min. Supp# 02240053888”

I tried adding my ICICI Credit Card again today before sending you this email. The process I followed every time is same as below:

1. I went to the link, m.mchek.com/iotp and generated the IOTP from there that was sent to me on my Mobile number.
2. I opened Mchek application on my phone and clicked on Add card, entered all the card info and finally got a message asking me to send the IOTP to ‘543219’ number.
3. I copied the IOTP number received from ICICI and sent it back to ‘543219’ as required.
4. Then I got a message immediately, “Sorry! your card could not be added at this moment. Please try again later or call customer care for more info”.
5. After a while I got the next message, “Your card add timed out as u hve not entered IOTP. Visit m.mchek.com/iotp on ur browser to get IOTP,then retry. Sms IOTP to 543219 in 2min. Supp# 02240053888”.
I tried to make payment through HDFC Credit Card that somehow got added in Mchek application on my phone using below mentioned steps:

1. I generated the OTP by sending the sms "PWD <last 4digits of card #>" to 9717465555.
2. Then I got my OTP from HDFC.
3. I opened the Mchek application on my phone to make a payment (I tried recharging my other Airtel prepaid number and DG Toll Tag at different times) entered all the required info.
4. I got a message asking me to send the OTP to ‘543219’ number.
5. I copied the OTP number received from HDFC and sent it back to ‘543219’ as required.
4. Then I got a message immediately, “We are sorry, there was a problem processing your request. Your account has not been charged. Please call your banks customer service line.”
6. After a while I got another message, “Sorry! Your transaction timed out as you hve not entered OTP. Request OTP from your bank & retry transaction. Remember to enter OTP within 2min.”

I’m not a novice customer/user who doesn’t know how to follow instructions. I’d been using Mchek from the very first day it was launched and got associated with Airtel. If you’ll check my account history then you’ll come know that I’d been always making Airtel and DG Toll Tag payments through Mchek. I’ve already wasted my several hours and days now contacting all the concerned Customer Care.

I’ve already contacted Airtel Customer Reps, Airtel Floor Leaders, many Airtel Nodal Officers and all the 3 banks’ Customer Care.

PLEASE HELP….!!

Abhishek Singh
nikky_uv@rediffmail.com
9810041061
A Feb 16, 2011 by
User
Rkamath  
 
Im facing the same issue. My guess is that it has to do with the OTP that has been launched since Feb 1.
I tried a couple of times, and I keep getting the "unable to process your request at this time sms"
This is despite having registered the card with the OTP.

I also notice that now mchek is asking for the last 3 digits of the Reverse side of the Card after the mchek PIN - this wasnt there before. And then it asks you to send OTP via sms to Secure Pay Number "within 2 min". This seems silly. Why not ask for the OTP instead of the CVV number?
N Feb 16, 2011 by
User
jnvsss Airtel  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 

mCHECK - AirTel

My Airtel services recharged several times but not recharged I entered m check pin is correct and CVV2 number is correct. but not recharged . So please rectify the problem and immediatly rechared.
N Feb 16, 2011 by
User
nikky_uv  
 
Hey...As I remember...Mcehck always used to ask for CVV no. for adding the card. Besides this..it should ask for the CVV no. I understand the issue has arised after 1st Feb and it has to do with OTP. If you say that you're also facing this issue then it means there's something surely wrong with Mchek. But the problem is these people don't want to accept their fault.

Abhishek Singh
N Feb 22, 2011 by
User
mail_2_aravind@yahoo.com Airtel  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Mchek payment - AirTel

Your card add timed out as u have not entered IOTP. Visit m.mchek.com/iotp on ur browser to get IOTP,then retry. Sms IOTP to 543219 in 2min. Supp# 02240053888 - This is the error msg got it during try to make my payment.
A Feb 24, 2011 by
User
sathyanrs  
 
I was experiencing the same problem from this month (Feb-2011) beginning. I have tried to add my credit cards SBI, ICICI, Axis Bank and HSBC one by one; all were giving the same problems. Sometimes I was able to add the SBI card; in this case I was not able pay airtel mobile bills. Even I have sent the OTP received from the bank to 543219, I would get error message from 543219; sometime the error message would be something like "OTP not received within timelimit; try again". During the repeat of these activitities, I have received a call from SBI stating that CVV number received was wrong. I told by email and on phone these things to Airtel, they asked me do the exercise from the beginning using only ICICI cerdit card and come back to them. I have done as they said; problem is not solved. So, I am writing the story here. Definitely some problem is there in mChek application. I am very much unsatisfied about Airtel mChek service. Due to this problem of mChek I incurred Rs.228 apart from STD call to mChek customer support Mumbai line in my current mobile bill. Why should I pay for Airtel's problem?

I expect that
1. the amount I needs to be refunded
2. necessary action needs to be taken to set right the mCheck application immediately

Thanks & Regards

Sathya
(Sathyanarayanan Raghunathan
Chennai
Mobile: +919840966431)
N Feb 24, 2011 by
User
muthuraja Airtel  - West Delhi, Delhi, India
 
sorry i forget my passwords please activate my accounts thank you.
N Feb 24, 2011 by
User
meghasood  
 
Hi,
I have been facing the same problem too ! Have been calling calling Citibank, Mcheck and Airtel one after the other and they are all putting it on each other. In the era of 'Customer Delight' this is quite a pain ! If there is a problem with the services atleast the customer should be informed. I have been trying incessantly to make the due payments but it is highly irritating not to get through. Please resolve this at the earliest.
Thanks,
Megha
A Feb 24, 2011 by
User
athota116 Airtel  - West Delhi, Delhi, India
 
i am also faing the same problem
A Feb 26, 2011 by
User
laksmundkur  
 
I am also facing the same problem. Not able to pay my mobile bill through airtel mcheck. I was asked for CVV number which never happened earlier. i would appreciate an early solution

Dr Lakshmi Mundkur
9611130455
A Feb 26, 2011 by
User
shanti23 Airtel  - West Delhi, Delhi, India
 
mchek is not working even for me, before it was working fine, i could recharge through sms but now it is asking for a iotp code, which never comes, the site m.mcheck.com/iotp does not give me an iotp also, this has become a hassle . why do we need a iotp, if I am travelling and I do not have access to the internet then how do i recharge ? before I could recharge by mchek pin and sms but now i need a browser to find iotp code, this is nonsense. Please help
A Mar 19, 2011 by
User
Shaiz Airtel  - West Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Nikki... Completely agree with you. I too have been using mCheck right from the day of it's inception. Now it's a complete mess.
Even while typing this message I tried generating IOTP, but alas couldn't get through :(
Very much annoying, vexating, etc etc with airtel or who so ever is resposible for this new IOTP funda. it's a damn junk.
Guy's...Whether it's airtel or the customer bank,
Wake up & smell the coffe!
Make life easier not bullish.
N Oct 14, 2011 by
User
sathyanrs  
 
Hi,

This is to inform all of you that I am able to pay through mcheck for the last 3 months without any problem. It is not asking OTP generation now a days. Thanks.

Ragards

Sathya

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel Mcheck - Airtel MCHEK Payment