Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Credit Card - CIBIL Report to RBI

 
50 Reviews
User
  PARAMARTHASOM
Please note that presently self was rejected car loan from SBI on the ground that I have some pending credit card payment (Rs 9062+Rs 1400) as revealed from RBI list based on CBIL report in the year 03-04.

I have contacted ICICI, ABN AMRO & Citibank card for settlement as I remember I might have hold credit cards of these banks at that time.Though the later 2 banks have cleared all dues I am yet to receive any information from ICICI.Also the total settlement values for these banks is not matching with what RBI has indicted.

In these circumstances I would request to kindly advise what steps has to be taken to clear all dues & get my name removed from this RBI list.


Complaint comments 49 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Citi Credit Cards Status - Sanjay Trade Corporation

Dear Sir,

I (Dinesh More) applied your C.C Application no. 08070180472

Till date I not received Credit Cards.

Please revert.

Kind Regards,
Dinesh (9920645574)
 

REGADING COPLENT OF SETTELEMENT DEPARTMENT - ABN AMRO Credit Card

I AM HANDLING ABN AMRO CREDIT CARD NO 541538322581018. IN THE MONTH OF OCT I TALK TO MR. SHIVRATAN WHO IS ABN AMRO CR CARD EXECUTIVE OF NOIDA AND MR. KISHORE BADAPATRE WHO IS EXCECUTIVE OF NAGPUR BRANCH FOR SETTELEMENT AT THAT TIME MY DEBIT BALANCE AMT IS NEAR ABT 16000.00 IN WHICH MUCH MORE PENALTYS AND SO MANY CHARGES ARE DEBITED SO I REQUEST THEM TO SETTELED MY ACCOUNT . AS PER TELEPHONIC TALK WITH BOTH THESE PERSON THEY AGREE TO SETTELED MY ACCOUNT IN RS.9000.00 FOR THAT I PAY RS 1000 ON DT 28/10/07 SLIP NO 29754, PAY RS 700 ON DT 21/11/07 SLIP NO. 30757 AND ALSO A CHQ OF RS 7300 IS GIVEN CHQ NO 052559 BANK STANDARD CHARTERED DT 21/11/07 WHICH IS ALSO CLEAR TOTAL AMT 9000 RS I PAY AFTER THAT I CONTINOUSLY TALK WITH BOTH THE PERSON BUT TILL DATE THEY DONT GIVE ME SETTELMENT LETTER AFTER 6 MONTHS MEANS TODAY AGAIN A CALL RECD FROM ABN AMRO DEPARTMENT AND LEGAL DEPARTMENT AND THEY TALK ME WITH ME WITH A VERY BAD TONE. PLEASE THINK IN NORMAL MAN POINT OF VIEW WHAT IS MY FAULT. AS I ALLREADY SETTELED MY ACCOUNT BUT STILL THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY FETCHED ME IN COURT . PLEASE TRY UNDERSTAND MY PROBLEM AND PLEASE HELP ME I AM A NORMAL MAN.
 

REGARDING AFTER SETTELMENT ALSO DEBIT IN AC AND CONTINOUSLY MENTALLY HARRASMENT - ABN AMRO Credit Card

I AM HANDLING ABN AMRO CREDIT CARD NO 541538322581018. IN THE MONTH OF OCT I TALK TO MR. SHIVRATAN WHO IS ABN AMRO CR CARD EXECUTIVE OF NOIDA AND MR. KISHORE BADAPATRE WHO IS EXCECUTIVE OF NAGPUR BRANCH FOR SETTELEMENT AT THAT TIME MY DEBIT BALANCE AMT IS NEAR ABT 16000.00 IN WHICH MUCH MORE PENALTYS AND SO MANY CHARGES ARE DEBITED SO I REQUEST THEM TO SETTELED MY ACCOUNT . AS PER TELEPHONIC TALK WITH BOTH THESE PERSON THEY AGREE TO SETTELED MY ACCOUNT IN RS.9000.00 FOR THAT I PAY RS 1000 ON DT 28/10/07 SLIP NO 29754, PAY RS 700 ON DT 21/11/07 SLIP NO. 30757 AND ALSO A CHQ OF RS 7300 IS GIVEN CHQ NO 052559 BANK STANDARD CHARTERED DT 21/11/07 WHICH IS ALSO CLEAR TOTAL AMT 9000 RS I PAY AFTER THAT I CONTINOUSLY TALK WITH BOTH THE PERSON BUT TILL DATE THEY DONT GIVE ME SETTELMENT LETTER AFTER 6 MONTHS MEANS TODAY AGAIN A CALL RECD FROM ABN AMRO DEPARTMENT AND LEGAL DEPARTMENT AND THEY TALK ME WITH ME WITH A VERY BAD TONE.THEY TOLD THAT YOUR AC HAVING DR AND YOUR AC IS NOT SETTELED IN PAST . PLEASE THINK IN NORMAL MAN POINT OF VIEW WHAT IS MY FAULT. AS I ALLREADY SETTELED MY ACCOUNT BUT STILL THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY FETCHED ME IN COURT . PLEASE TRY UNDERSTAND MY PROBLEM AND PLEASE HELP ME I AM A NORMAL MAN.
 

FALSE VERIFICATION , REMOVE MY NAME FROM CIBIL LIST - ICICI - CREDIT CARD DIVISION

tHIS THE COMPLAINT WHICH I HAVE FORWADED TO SACHIN KHANDELWAL

ICICI CARD WAS REJECTED SAYING THAT ASHISH IS A DEFAUTLER IN MY FAMILY FOR RS 6360, NO BODY IS THERE IN MY FAMILY BY THE NAME OF ASHISH, AND NO BODY HOLDS A CREDIT CARD

PLEASE TAKE THE ACTION

Dear Sachin Khandelwal,

MY SAVING BANK ACCOUNT NO IS 054201500469, MY AVERAGE MONTHLY INCOME IS 50000, I APPLIED FOR A CREDIT CARD, WHERE AS THE APPLICATION WAS REJECTED SAYING THAT SOME ASHISH IS DEFAUTLER IN MY FAMILY FOR RS 6360,
WHERE AS THERE IS NOBODY IN MY FAMILY BY THE NAME OF ASHISH, NO BODY IN FAMILY HOLDS A CREDITCARD .
A BANK LIKE ICICI SHOLD BE ASHAMED OF DOING SUCH DEGRADED ACT ON THE NAME OF VERIFICATION .
HOW CAN ICICI BANK PUT ME INTO CIBIL LIST FOR A FALSE AND FABRICATED
VERIFICATION .
IF NOT RESOLVED SOON I WILL TAKE CREDIT CARD DIVISION TO COURT TO REMOVE MY NAME FROM CIBIL LIST AND COMPENSATE ME FOR IMAGE DAMAGE
 
I AM HANDLING ABN AMRO CREDIT CARD NO 5425051750293705
IN THE MONTH OF JULY I TALK TO MR. MOHIT AGRAWAL ABN AMRO CR CARD EXECUTIVE OF NOIDA - FOR SETTELEMENT AT THAT TIME MY DEBIT BALANCE AMT IS NEAR ABT 41746.00 IN WHICH MUCH MORE PENALTYS AND SO MANY CHARGES ARE DEBITED SO I REQUEST HIM TO SETTELED MY ACCOUNT . AS PER TELEPHONIC TALK WITH THE PERSON THEY AGREE TO SETTELED MY ACCOUNT IN RS.22000.00 FOR THAT I PAY RS 22000 ON DT 28/11/07 SLIP NO 7792, PAY RS 17000 BY CASH AND 5000 BY CHEQ. OF HDFC BANK DR IN DEC.06 = TOTAL SETTELENT AMT. 22000

BUT THAT TIME THE ABN AMRO BANK DONT GIVE ME NOC LETTER BUT NOW I WANT TO NOC LETTER AND I WANT TO PAY O/S. AMOUNT WHATEVER.

IN FUTURE I DONT WANT ANY HARASSEMENT.

SO PLEASE CONTACT TO ME (VIJAY S. JAIN MOB. NO.9924440092/9824601290) IMMIDIATELY

REGARDS
VIJAY JAIN
 

Unfair trade practices carried out by the ABN Amro Credit cards Marketing Department - ABN AMRO Credit Card

On 22-Aug I recd. a call from ABN Amro tele no. 011 4509 5755 at 11.54am, then another from 011 - 4559 2300 at 12.00 & 3rd one from 011 - 4509 5757 at 12.07pm. On the first call they called up & told that whatever I'm talking with you & offering is being recorded for proof. Then he said I have 4500 reward points balance in my Account & they said they would like to give me an offer of a holiday scheme which cost Rs. 4, 500 & I can use my points against the same. I said I do not want the Holiday scheme. Then they said you can get yur points converted into cash which you can use against your any future purchases. For this you need to first register for this Holday scheme & when my verification department calls up just confirm your mothers Maiden name & date of Birth. Then in the even I will again call you & at that time you can opt & cancel the Holiday scheme & then you will get a Credit of Rs. 4, 500 in your account. I said ok. I thought that there was something fishy as I hardly use my ABN Amro Credit Card, how can so many points be accrued. Hence I called up the ABN Amro Credit Card Department & asked how much reward points do I have on my card & they said that just 18 or 28 points (I do not remember), then I told the full episode to the ABN Amro Credit Card Department & they appologized. I then told them to register myself for Do not Disturb & they did same & assured me that henceforth I will not get calls from the Marketing Depatment. Later I got the 2nd call from the verification department & they said for the Holiday offer give us your Date of Birt etc. & I said I do not want the offer. THen I got the 3rd call from the guy who had made the first call & told him that I enquired that I have only 18 points in my account, how come are you saying this. He said our data shows you have 4500 points. Then I told them do not pls ever call me up again.


Then again on 28-Aug, I got a series of Calls from the ABN Amro Marketing Department.

From Anil - 011 - 4509 5749 - Called up at 11.59
Ruchika - 4509 5752 called up at 12.14 -
Surya - 4552 8031 - Called up at 12.59

These calls were for Increase in Credit Limit - They told we have an offer for you for increase in credit limit on your Card. You just need to confirm your Date of Birth & Mothers maiden name. I said I do not want the offer.I again found something fishy as I have a lot of credit cards & for increase in credit limits, they straight away send a letter that your credit limit has been increased. Never do you need to verify the Date of Birth & Mothers maiden name.
Then got a Second call & after that 3rd call saying that they have an offer for increase in the credit limit etc. I rejected their offer.

Tired of suchs calls, I called up ABN Amro & spoke with Ansh on 28-Aug at 1.45pm - Explained him in details & he said sorry & said that will put a message that the Marketing Dept. will not call up again. Then told want to talk with your seniors. He said after putting on a long hold that the head of Marketing Department will call up. I asked when & he said in 3 to 4 days. I said thats not acceptable & then he said within 24 hours someone wil call up.

Then I got to know from one of my staff members in my office that he too was a sufferer of the same & he had given his Date of Birth & Mothers maiden name & was charged Rs. 4, 500 for the offer. Then after a lot of calls & trauma which ended after 3 months got the same waived off.

I just hope that no one else too falls in their trap of Blatant Lie & suffers.
A
User
Nikhil  
 
Banks get a credit report from CIBIL based on which they accept / reject your applications.
Since your car loan has been rejected by SBI, you can ask them the reason for rejection. When they specify the reason (as you have mentined it above) tell them that you dont believe that this is true and insist on a proof of this.
As per the RBI rules, a customer has complete rights to know the reason for any action taken by the bank pertainng to the customer. Speak to the banker and ask for your credit report. You will have the necessary details in that.

Also note, CIBIL issues credit reports only to banks and financial institutes and not to any individuals directly. This would be the best method to get your credit report.
 
Sir,

I have cleared my status in all banks, but still my pan card is in CBIL please remove it from there... My card number is AEIPN8145B
 

continous mental harassement - ABN AMRO Credit Card

Dear Sir,
My name is VAIBHAV CHAUHAN, I hve an abn amro freedom CREDIT card (5415 3823 1414 1409). i had submitted my complaint twice before on this site about the finance charges, the abn amro people are harassing me a lot by calling continously & asking for payment which i had mentioned before in my letter to u that i donotowe anything to them, it seems that after coming to know that i have made complaint here they have started to harass me more & more, pls help me out in this asap, as it is getting unbeareable for me .
 
Hi,
I have not been receiving any statements/bills for my card since months. The collection agency has been calling at my residence and asking me to pay the due amount of Rs. 2000 every month. I have been regularly paying that amount. However I recently got a call that my outstanding was Rs.74000.00 . They said the intrest got accumulated since you have been not paying the full amount. I am in a soup for no fault of mine. I told the agency to submit me the remaining statements. They say they are not in the position to do so. Please help.
 
dear sir,

I m amit sharma S/o Shanti dev sharma sutited at 11, varsha vihar Jhot wara, jaipur my date of birth is 14 Aug. 1981 and my PAN NO. is ANUPS6949R. as per cbil report you are showing BL Loan amount 8 lac as a Garunter but i have naver given any gaurnty any bank so please provide my detail of bank name so that i cleer my problems with my cibil report. i hope you you send me detail as soon as posibble.

thnking you

amit sharma
 
Please note that presently self was rejected home loan from IDBI & hdfc on the ground that I have some pending credit card payment as revealed from RBI list based on CBIL report.

In these circumstances I would request to kindly advise what steps has to be taken to clear all dues & get my name removed from this RBI list.
 

Balance debited - ABN Amro

I did try to draw Rs5000 from my ABN Amro debit card in some banks today, but it showed as unable process ur request.After that i tried to draw from HDFC, it also showed the same as 'unable to process ur request'. So i left the ATM with mt Card. After few mins i got mobile alert as Rs5000 was debited from from ur A/C. I dont know what to do.
 
Dear Sir/ Madam,

With reference to the above subject following

ICICI Bank had deducted the amount of Rs. 28806 from my saving account number 00501048105 for the pending payment of credit card number 5177 XXXX XXXX 5008.

The credit card No. 5177 XXXX XXXX 5008 is never applied by me. The concerned offices refused to provide the related document to me to prove that the credit card belongs to me.

Mails send to ICICI customer care and headservicequality ICICI also not responding. 11 reminder mails and several communication send to the bank.

Kindly help to get my hard earned money from ICICI bank.

Regards
Pankaj Kumar
 
I have contacted ICICI, ABN AMRO &HSBC banks for settlement against my credit card .ICICI and ABN AMRO agreed to settle my dues. But HSBC suggesting that the settlement procedure has stopped for their bank.

In these circumstances I would request to kindly advise what steps has to be taken by me regarding this.
 
HI,

I have applied for few credit cards and they were being rejected. After some research I found out that all the banks are using CBIL system to get teh credit history of the applicant.
Then I verifierd all my earlier credit cards whcih are closed now and then found that Standard charted bank has put me as a defaulter and I contacted them and then agrred on a settlement which I belive was injust.

Anyways, I made the payment in August 2008 and they mentioned that my name will be removed from the defaulters list.
Few days back I applied another credit card (HDFC) and it again got rejected. Now I am not sure what is happeing and what as I an idividual I need to do. There is no way they tell us teh reason adn also CBIL doen't provide credit hostory report so I can correct if anything wrong in my history.
This is really a very big issues as I will not get any loans in future as something is not right in CBIL system and I even don't know what it is.
Can you please susggest what steps should I take going forward.

Thanks,
Gaurav
 
sir, i m having cradit card of HSBC & CITY BANK AUTO CARD BITH CARD R 1 & HALF YEARS OLD both card statements r not getting on time & late payments charges has charge to me . pls hale me in thins matter . i allready paid all due of both cradit card but i have fight with them to get my late payments bcz i found some time bank send statement by post & when we contct to coustmer care thay told ur state return du to wrong address .


so pls help me where i will complain about this
 
I hold ICICI Bank Credit Card. I had told for settlement since november 2008. I received a call in December 2008. The person calling from Mumbai branch told me to make an immediate payment of Rs. 3500 against which he will issue a letter of settlement. Settlement was fixed at 10000 Rs. Since I was out of station I told them to debit the amount of Rs. 3500 from my account. But instead of that the debited 7400 from my account and made my account 0 balance. This is a fraud and I have all the evidences against this. After a month their executive visited my residence and told me to pay Rs. 3500 and next day itself he will get the settlement letter. I have still not got the letter from their end and I have been cheated. I am not gonna make any payment henceforth since I have paid all the dues as per settlement amount was decided. I have evidences with me. Please help me out through fruitful suggestions.
 
My Name is Manojbhai Mukundbhai Raval
My Citibank Credit Card No. is 4550 3863 0698 2009
I have made regular payment in last month but my cbil recode is not updated

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Credit Card - CIBIL Report to RBI