Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

First Flight Courier Service - Shipment not yet received

 
88 Reviews
User
  Achintya
Hi,
This is after I had follow ups with First Flight Courier service I utter my problem I am facing now. I am yet to recieve one shipment from the above mentioned courier service.
I stay in Bangalore and my shipment is from Mumbai. As per shipment date it started from Mumbai on 8th of March, 2008 and today is 15th of March, 2008. I have not received my packet.

I tried to call to Bangalore call center at different no, even cell phone but I have never seen such a worst pvt call center. They will not respond to your call or they will disconnect your call. So this is an issue, you will not get any help from Bangalore call center.

I tried to contact the Mumbai office, some Rahul used to answer my emails and his only excuse is next day it will reach. He is unanswrable why it is delayed.

Third, their site gives wrong information. As per their transit calculator, it should reach me by 10th Mach, 2008. Which is ofcourse no true in my case.

I am attaching the mail conversation and the web track report from which you can understand how much they are harassing me to get my product. I even asked their CEO contact details, but not ready.

I request all customer and companies who send their packets through this couriers please do not rely on them as well as their customer service.

Thanks
Achintya
+919902015848
attached

This is the record taken today (15/03/2008), check the dates.

Consignment Numbers
Consignment Number Booking Date Origin Destination Receiver Status Delivery Status
Time/Reason Date
ZB6446580 8-Mar-2008 mumbai bangalore Pending Scheduled For Delivery Next Day 10-Mar-2008


Consignment Number : ZB6446580
Date Serving Location Status
08-Mar-2008 mumbai Despatched from Origin
10-Mar-2008 bangalore Arrived at Destination Hub.
10-Mar-2008 bangalore Scheduled For Delivery Next Day
-Mar-2008 Despatched from Hub
30-Dec-1899 mumbai Delivered back to Origin
30-Dec-1899 bangalore Consignment delivered
=============================================================================



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Sir,

We are sorry that delivery could be done yesteday. Today consignment woul be deliver to you on priority.


Sincerely,

Rahul
Sr. Exe - Customer Service
First Flight Corporate Office.




----- Original Message -----
From: Achintya Datta
To: FFCL- RAHUL
Sent: Thursday, March 13, 2008 8:06 PM
Subject: Re: {Disarmed} Re: {Disarmed} Documents Not received


Not received its 8.00 pm now. Please send me the no., name ane email ID of your CEO.



----- Original Message ----
From: FFCL- RAHUL <ffcl@firstflight.net>
To: Achintya Datta <achin16@yahoo.co.in>
Sent: Thursday, 13 March, 2008 6:28:49 PM
Subject: Re: {Disarmed} Re: {Disarmed} Documents Not received


Dear Sir,

We communicated with our Bangalore office, as they confirmed this consignment is still out with the field staff, and positively it would be deliver today. The message has been passed to concerned branch for priority delivery.


Sincerely,

Rahul
Sr. Exe - Customer Service
First Flight Corporate Office.


----- Original Message -----
From: Achintya Datta
To: FFCL- RAHUL
Sent: Thursday, March 13, 2008 1:23 PM
Subject: Re: {Disarmed} Re: {Disarmed} Documents Not received


Thanks!

But till I recieve the packet is not yet recived for me. Request to you that please update your site and dont give false interpratation to customer. You need to accept that your courier is no where near to good service. Let we all accept this truth. I think small courier service are better than you all. Atleast in a day we can recieve the domestic packets



----- Original Message ----
From: FFCL- RAHUL <ffcl@firstflight.net>
To: Achintya Datta <achin16@yahoo.co.in>
Sent: Thursday, 13 March, 2008 12:25:34 PM
Subject: Re: {Disarmed} Re: {Disarmed} Documents Not received


Dear Sir/Madam,

According to the update received from our Bangalore office, today your consignment is taken out for delivery.


Sincerely,

Rahul
Sr. Exe - Customer Service
First Flight Corporate Office.


----- Original Message -----
From: FFCL- RAHUL
To: Achintya Datta
Sent: Thursday, March 13, 2008 11:55 AM
Subject: Re: {Disarmed} Re: {Disarmed} Documents Not received


Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for confirming the consignment number and we regret for any inconvenience caused to you. We have processed your query to bangalore, would update you shorlty. Meanwhile, please confirm your address for reference.


Sincerely,

Rahul
Sr. Exe - Customer Service
First Flight Corporate Office.


----- Original Message -----
From: Achintya Datta
To: FFCL- RAHUL
Sent: Thursday, March 13, 2008 11:36 AM
Subject: {Disarmed} Re: {Disarmed} Documents Not received


Hi,

Packet not yet received. Attached your details. I think by this you can know what is the worst kind of service you provide where customer really get harassed with your shipment as well as customer service. This information I am thinking to publish in internet.

Priority Consignments (Z Category)
Back

Consignment Numbers
Consignment Number Booking Date Origin Destination Receiver Status Delivery Status
Time/Reason Date
ZB6446580 8-Mar-2008 mumbai bangalore Pending Scheduled For Delivery Next Day 10-Mar-2008

Consignment Number : ZB6446580
Date Serving Location Status
08-Mar-2008 mumbai Despatched from Origin
10-Mar-2008 bangalore Arrived at Destination Hub.
10-Mar-2008 bangalore Scheduled For Delivery Next Day




Thanks
Achintya
+919902015848


----- Original Message ----
From: FFCL- RAHUL <ffcl@firstflight.net>
To: Achintya Datta <achin16@yahoo.co.in>
Sent: Wednesday, 12 March, 2008 11:13:57 AM
Subject: Re: {Disarmed} Documents Not received


Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for writing to First flight..

Kindly provide the consignment number to check, the same consists of two/one alphabets and seven/eight digits... total of nine characters.


Sincerely,

Rahul
Sr. Exe - Customer Service
First Flight Corporate Office.


----- Original Message -----
From: Achintya Datta
To: ffcl@firstflight.net
Sent: Tuesday, March 11, 2008 7:47 PM
Subject: {Disarmed} Documents Not received


Hi,

I would like to inform you that I have document yet to recieve from ICICI bank. I am not able to understand the reason behind delay. As per your Transit Calculator it should reach me within one day which is certainly not.
Niether the Bangalore office is so much cooperative in customer service. When I tried to call at 080-25231100 this number they provide me 9901972522 customer care no, which was busy whole day. So I was not able to know the reason for delay.
I don't want to disclose myself but here it is the result of web track.


Consignment Numbers
Consignment Number Booking Date Origin Destination Receiver Status Delivery Status
Time/Reason Date
8-Mar-2008 mumbai bangalore -- In Transit
[Contact] -- --

function cl() { window.close(); } function fcs() { self.focus() }
Consignment Number : Date Serving Location Status
08-Mar-2008 mumbai Despatched from Origin
10-Mar-2008 bangalore Arrived at Destination Hub.




As per this record the document has reached bangalore yesterday which could have delivered to me at the latest by today which is not.



It will be gratefull to all the customers if you do not provide false information on website (Transit Calculator).



Thanks

Achintya





--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Download prohibited? No problem. CHAT from any browser, without download.DISCLAIMER ======================================================================================================================== "This email, and any attachment, is confidential to the addressee. If you have received this email and are not an authorized recipient please notify the sender and delete this message from your system. If you are not an authorized recipient you must not use, disclose, distribute, copy, print or reply on this email. Email transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure, error-free or virus-free. Although FFCL routinely screens for viruses you are responsible for checking this email and any attachments for viruses and FFCL accepts no responsibility for any damage caused to your systems or for loss of data caused by any virus. FFCL does not accept liability resulting from errors or omissions in the content of this message following email transmission. If verification is required please request a hard copy version. If this email is of a personal nature, any views expressed are solely those of the author and are not made in the course of the author's employment with FFCL"
DISCLAIMER
Complaint comments 87 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
dear sir
some pan cards of my faimly member and friend, are not recieved yet, that dispatced from mumbai nsdl on 6-7 march, we talk to concern person in hisar branch mr bhim, he told that they not accet thease type courier they used return to nsdl, i have told him Consignment Numbers and took help but he refused strictly for any type help, i have check thease Consignment Numbers on ur sites thease show pending but ur empoly told me that they return already one weak ago please help me thease Consignment Numbers are given below
1.zb6075280 hawa singh
2. zb6075281 norang lal
3.zb6075282 madan lal
4.zb6075283 renu soni
5. zb6519157 sushil kumar
6.zb6519159 mahabir sharma
please arrange thease pan cards
 
0 minutes ago by Bhim Soni [send email]
dear sir
some pan cards of my faimly member and friend, are not recieved yet, that dispatced from mumbai nsdl on 6-7 march, we talk to concern person in hisar branch mr bhim, he told that they not accet thease type courier they used return to nsdl, i have told him Consignment Numbers and took help but he refused strictly for any type help, i have check thease Consignment Numbers on ur sites thease show pending but ur empoly told me that they return already one weak ago please help me thease Consignment Numbers are given below
1.zb6075280 hawa singh
2. zb6075281 norang lal
3.zb6075282 madan lal
4.zb6075283 renu soni
5. zb6519157 sushil kumar
6.zb6519159 mahabir sharma
please arrange thease pan cards
A
User
Nithya  
 
I strongly agree with Achintya.I too have experienced the same.I have not yet received my item and also they are not responding properly.

Regards
Dave.
A
User
Gopi  
 
Dear Sir,
my friend courired a gift for me on 8-march-2008. still i didnt get the gift.even they didn updated my details in website to track the status.many times i called the customercare, i didnt get the proper answer from them. somw times nobody do answer the call. the same in anothe few secons recorded voice says representative is busy. i didnt such a worst customer care service.
i am requesting you better not to go for their service. such a rude people i didnt met in my life.
N
User
Kannan  
 
First Flight is the very worst courier service in India.
The incometax department of India is despatching maximum of their PAN cards thru this service only. I wonder, how they get the contract to deliver the PAN cards from Incometax department.
Their delivery people will give only missed calls to intimate you. If you ignore that missed calls, you have to miss the PAN card. Sometimes they will not even intimate you. Moreover, they will not deliver the PAN card to your home.
Many of my colleagues and friends are facing the same problem with First Flight. Once you get the status of your PAN card is despatched thru First Flight, you should stop all your works, and do start to follow up the First Flight continuously to get the PAN card. Otherwise they will simply return the card after 2 days. Their staff will not give proper answer to your queries.

My vote for worst courier service in India goes to... First Flight.
 
The service is really worst service...even I too called on 9901972522/2531 numbers but all the phones are swithed off.
 

Delay in service / wrong destination - documents

Consignment no FM0020646 was sent from nasik road (Maharashtra) on 15 April 2008 to Oman. And as told by the your office the consignment should have reached the destination within 3 - 4 working days. But as per your tract record the consignment has left from Maharashtra only on 20th April ie after 5 days. Also the consignment has been sent to Malaysia, further delaying the papers to reach the destination on time. This delay has resulted monetary loss to me. Take necessary actions to improve your service to save your goodwill.
 
my PAN card was dispatched on 14 january from Mumbai to Azamgarh.Bill no
ZB3244464.Till this date neither I received the card nor it show to return.I am very disagree from your service. I have lost thousand of rupees due to your bad service.Iwilling to sue on your company.Iwant my Pan card as immedietely as possible.
 
Sir my friend forwarded some mails from Mumbai to me at Solapur but yet I have not received please look into the matter. My receipt no is.B23736804
 
Hi,

A dividend warrant of Principal Personal Mutual Fund with the Consignment No A25293541 sent to my address No. 16, By the side of Madura Upahara, Subramanyapura Road, Uttarahalli, Bangalore -560 061. The mutual fund says it was delivered on 24.04.2008. But till now the same was not received by me. It seems the Dividend warrant is delivered somewhere else.

Deliver the same immediately to me.

Regards

Vijay Krishna Y
99867000267
 
Dear Sir,
I am one of your Customers at Bhubaneswar. I usually send/receive all my documents through your service. I personally had been serviced at your Bhubaneswar office at Unit No 3, Near Rly. station. During my interaction with your staff at Area office, I was given to understand that your office shall receive documents any time of the day even if it is mid night.

Assuming this as an assurance of good service, I visited your Bhubaneswar office with a very important document addressed to Bombay.
But, I found an extereemly pathetic attitude of your staff at 10.30pm denying to book the important document even after several pleading this evening.

I may inform you that, I had to travel several Kms to reach your office at Unit No-3, Station Sqr.

I shall be happy to know about your time constraints in booking documents and request you not to mislead customers
with assurances of services that does not exist.

Thanking You
Yours truly,
Manoj Mohanty
Malay Puri
Plot No.133,
Forest Park, (Near Rajendra ViharAppts.)
Bhubaneswar 751009
Mob.9437035655.
 
Hi

From Pune - Lullanagar we have to receive on 10th 0r 11th May-08. they have sent on 9th may-08, but still today we have not received that. its already 10days over. my docker no : m28342280 DATED : 09.05.08. through first flight courier. its very urgent & important.
could you please give clarification about this consignment its very urgent.


Kamala.c
 
Dear Sir

Your web site is not opening. You say that we can track our shipment by online. How is possible without opening web page.
Nobody is picking phone your ahmedabad office.
I have sent my important documrnt by your courier and I want to know confirm delivery status.
Pls guide me how can i grt this detail.

Thanks
shailendra Vaishnav
09328504915
A
User
MICHAEL  
 
this is worst courier we have ever faced in our business life, the courier reference number was given to us 03109837 for the 4 urgent packages to be delivered from gurgaon to sydney, australia, today about 1 month passed and they have no tracking record or any other details for the packages,

i recomond that never use this courier for international delivery or face packages lost, the complaint would be lodged soon with foreign department for their non professional activity and withdrawn of the courier licence,
 
Shipment Not Received.

I have not yet received my packet. The number given is B32841475. I have searched it in your website, it says 'Wrong Address'
The shipment was from mumbai. It had reached cochin, and then it says wrong address, returned to origin. I had received a call from your office, asking my address. I had given that too. Now it says returned to origin. I had told them i could collect it from your office at the destination. Please let me know when /how can i receive my packet.

Thanks
Nithin
 
Dear Sir,

A shipment was booked on 27.05.08 vide AWB No. D-17420663 from Mumbai to Wormald Fire Systems, NTPC Vindhya Nagar. This is suppose to be delivered on 29.05.08 itself, we are sorry to say that it is not yet delivered.
Please track and arrange to deliver it today itself.

Shabbir Ahmed
Wormald Fire Systems
NTPC Vindhya Nagar
M.P - 486885
 
Hi,
I have a salary account with your bank and I had requested for a PIN to use my account, its about 2 months now and my PIN has not been delivered yet. According to Citibank they have sent out my PIN in courier, your courier guy had called me about the same when i asked him to deliver it to my house, he stated that my house is far and he wanted me to come near M.G Road and my house is 13 km away from M.G. Road. Now when I check the status it shows my house was locked, which is not possible my mother is always at home. Moreover when you are sending it out by courier what sense does it make for me to go to some place and collect my PIN, they should deliver the sent courier to my place, thats what courier is all about. I know it is going to do no good by writing this blog but I want people to read this blog and know about the pathetic service your bank is providing.


C10758760
 
Hi,
My Citi bank PIN had been dispatched through your courier service its a month and over, I have not received my PIN yet!!! Your courier guy had called me about the same when i asked him to deliver it to my house, he stated that my house is far and he wanted me to come near M.G Road and my house is 13 km away from M.G. Road. Now when I check the status it shows my house was locked, which is not possible my mother is always at home. Moreover when you are sending it out by courier what sense does it make for me to go to some place and collect my PIN, they should deliver the sent courier to my place, thats what courier is all about. I know it is going to do no good by writing this blog but I want people to read this blog and know about the PATHETIC COURIER service you'll are providing.
N
User
Wesman  
 

not yet received documents - FIRST FLIGHT COURIERS

We are facing lots of problem with the delivery provided by first flight courier.
Most of the times delviery boy doesnot deliver the documents / parcels to the concern people in the company. they drop the documents in letter box. inspite of informing them several times on telephone and putting a message on letterbox "not to put the documents in the letterbox, kindly delivery in the company to some concern person" they always drop down the documents in letter box.

Very bad response and delivery from first flight.

i would recommend that not to go through first flight courier service strictly...
A
User
avinash  
 
i fully agree with this complaint launched.

first flight courier service is hopeless.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    First Flight Courier Service - Shipment not yet received