Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Idea Cellular / Idea Care - Pune, Maharashtra / Goa Region - Abused customer service

 
63 Reviews
User
  Ravilochan vasuki
to: vineet.choraria@idea.adityabirla.com,
pankaj.kapdeo@idea.adityabirla.com

cc: ccare.mh@idea.adityabirla.com

dateSun, Dec 28, 2008 at 2:13 PM
subject: Customer Feedback / High Priority Complaint: Ravilochan Vasuki (Prepaid - 9604316160)
mailed-bygmail.com

Dear Mr. Choraria & Mr. Pankaj Kapdeo,

Good Afternoon!

I am, Ravilochan Vasuki, a prepaid customer of your firm (Idea Cellular) with the number +91-9604316160. I got your email address from the investor relations portion of the firms web site & I hope you forgive my disturbing you on this feedback of your firm's apalling customer service.

I have this connection with your firm since the past 2.5 months after relocating to Pune from Bangalore. The connection was procured by me from the Mobile Store, Shop No 9 Gr Flr Sai Apex, Nxto To Neco Garden, Viman Nagar, Pune - 411014, +(91)-(20)-64006245 - shop next to Reliance Money & Reebok Showroom in Viman Nagar.

As desired by the retailer (stated procedural requirements), I had filled the application form, my pune domicile annexure as I am on a temporary address in Pune, given my DL & Pan Card photo copies as proof of Identity. By doing all that was asked of me, my connection was activated in a hour...this is when my problems began...

About 20 days after usage, I started to receive SMS alerts stating that as my documents have not reached from the retailer, my services may be stopped...this to my shock after having done all that was asked of me...so I immediately called IDEA CARE (If one could say that)...relayed my case to the agents on the phone and demanded to speak to a higher up (as they were discourteous & unhelpful)...after many minutes on hold, I was transferred to a lady TL who asked for my story all over again...at the end, she was kind enough to apologise & stated that the issue would be sorted out...she took the address & number of the retailer from me ...the issue was sorted out (at least thats what I thought)!

Again last week, I started receiving the same alert via SMS regarding the deactivation...by now, I was angry and feeling abused by your firm's system of customer service...so I called the IDEA CARE once again on the 24th Dec'08 & relayed my 2.5 month story to the agents (Somnath & Amod) who once again were rude & not keen to allow me to speak to a higher up...Somnath infact disconnected my call & I thus called back to reach Amod...who transferred me after 10 odd minutes on hold to Mr. Prafful Gadge (Training TL)...who aksed me to relate the entire issue again...by the end of it all...he assured me that he would follow up on the case & call me back...something that is yet to happen as continue writing this lengthy e-mail to you...

The next day I called up IDEA CARE LESS (sorry for my anger) & relayed my story again to the agent...who transferred me hesitantly to thr "Senior Shift Incharge" (If theres a designation like that) Mr. Santosh...who was not very helpful...so I sought his higher up...& after several minutes of umpteen holds I got to Mr. Vinayak Sonamner (Assistant Manager)...I again relayed my story (for I dont know...may be the millionth time)...he also assured me for personal follow up by the next day...I am still awaiting his action...Infact I have another Idea prepaid connection (# 9604513420) that I took about 3 weeks back from the IDEA shop, C/O Ace Ventures Shop No 6 Neco Garden, Viman Nagar, Pune - 411014, 9011050822, ...I told Mr.Vinayak that he could cross reference the papers/docs on that number & apply the same to my number (#9604316160)...he promised that he would look into it...Its been 3 days since that promise...

Forget all this...my worst fears have come true...since morning on this Sunday...I am unable to call anyone & nobody is able to call me...(Services are on hold error message)...So I got fed up & decided to call my old friend (sarcasm intended) IDEA CARE...I relayed my story (of the SHOLAY fame) to the lady agent...who stated that she would transfer me to her TL...As I am typing this e-mail to you...I am still on hold, awaiting that tranfser & I am on hold for the past 57 minutes...Just wanted to check with you...should I disconnect the call now due UTTER DISGUST, ANGER, FRUSTRATION ET AL?

I am also a middle management staff from the same industry & i assure you that I have always been known to be escalation pally & willing to help customers by going extra SPACE miles if required...I have customer testimonials & print outs to prove that!

I have written this e-mail to you as a preface to the impending actions that I plan to underatke as a disgruntled, cheated, abused Customer...PLEASE ASK YOUR SYSTEM TO WAKE UP ...ELSE I AM FORCED TO GO TO THE PRESS (I am free lance journalist), LAMBLAST YOUR FIRM AS AN ADVERSE AMBASSADOR, FILE MY GRIEVANCE WITH THE CONSUMER GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL FORUM...As I understand the Consumer Grievance cell details for Pune are as mentioned below:


Under the Consumer Protection Act, a three-tier redressal forum has been set up at the national, state and district levels.
National Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum known as National Commission
State Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum known as State Commission
Disputes Redressal Forum known as District Forum

Address of District Forum:
Pushpa Heights,
Pune Satara Highway,
Bibvewadi corner,
Pune

Tel.: +91-20-24210364
Timings: 10:30 am - 05:30 pm

AFTER ALLOWING ME TO GO LEGAL ON THIS ...YOU MAY VERY WELL GO AHEAD & SAY...

"WHAT AN IDEA...SIRJEE!"



No Thanks, but with regards,

Ravilochan.Vasuki
Abused IDEA Customer - #9604316160
Complaint comments 62 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
well the same with me.
 
I have Set Nokia 6070 and seems Idea No 9921693455 purchased past two year agoe . I have been losed by me on 03 Feb 2009 at 1730 about.It is requested to issue of list of calling dated of 3 Feb 2009.my contact No 9021385110/20304065 and E mail - avinashsalunkhe2006@yhoo.com

My Address : Avinash Narayan Salunkhe
Place : DIAT(Defence Institute of Advanced Technology)
Girinagar (MIRoom)
Pune - 25
Date of Birth 20/6/1971
 
Amazing Write up!

I am also facing terrible problems with my IDEA prepaid number and this is the horrible Customer care I had ever come across.

but I am not sure if writing this will be of any use at all. So, I am not detailing the horrible things that I had to go through for being a Idea customer. All i can to is to throw this sim card and buy someother networ until that one creates such problems :)

IDEA IS USELESS network in Maharashtra!
 
Dear sir/ Madam

03/03/09 dated I have lost My N70 moble in Mumbai CST side My Mo No is 9850011406 and I have lost all contact no please send me the My all Contact no in your database in My mail ed that is nageshavhale@yahoo.co.in

Sir my l mobli sim no is 9850011406 and I want ot continue of same no what is the proceder of that please give me the Idia customer care no my car was maharastra and goa state right now am in bombay and where i contact in idia gallery please give me the solution I wil watting your positve replly
if you want my personal detail i will give you please Reply Me


Thanks & Regares

Nagesh avhale
N
User
s  
 
all the telecomm service providers in INDIA take the people for a ride...ass***es...the customer care people are so rude and they speak as though they are doing some favour on us. we pay for their salaries and this is the shit we get out of it.
 
One cannot relate with other unless he/she goes through that same pain. I completely agree with Ravi on this as i had a similar experience, couple of days back. I am holding an idea prepaid account and 5 days back they activated some service on my number and deducted money from the account for that. Contacting customer case itself is a tedious task. Then facing the customer care representative ...even bigger challange. My calls were put on hold for as long as 55 minutes to patch me up with some senior. I don't know if the senior/TL has sooo much to handle. Nothing has worked out so far and probably nothing will. I consolitated myself stating " oh that money... yeah i ate a burger for that!!" ...U can take it to head and give urself a headache or u can laugh abt it...

But one thing is far sure... "You take care of customers, they will take care of ur business" and "idea cellular" seems to be missing out on that for now.

Amit
 
Need to tell you about the weak network on GOA area
Please look for the area Maina, Quepem taluka, south, Goa we are not getting a single range in this area as still tower exists in Quepem area which is just 7 kms from this area
you need to work on this
Goa is a smalest state atlest you need to cover up the 100% as per your commitment on the television add
As to tell you this area is minning area where around the 800 peoples stay up and works for the mining business most of the earning comes from this mines fo rthis taluka as well as you can see the secondary busness on which goan people sevive and earn is on mining
Hoping to see a positive responce from your end ASAP

Regars
Prasad Dessai
 
Dear Sir


I have four mobiles of China made with IMEI Numbers & i have used all handsets from 2 years with Idea cards,

But On 30th march 9.00 pm the all mobile having problem for incoming calls... we recd incoming calls but not listening caller voice... & also my many friends having this china handset & they all facing same problem from 30 th march

& if we inserted another card means, airtel, reliance that time all handsets working normally..

means its problem with your card,

My number is 9922932435 & reliance ( now working in chian handset) 9021131817

Plz solve our problem otherwise we all going to shifted from idea to other cell services

Becoz our all idea card is in slidewell group industries, nasik with cug plans.

Thanks & reply'

plz do the needful
 
Hello sir

Sir first i submit my document it`s was rejeceted after i re-submit my document before 3 days ago in pune ofiice.my sim service is put on hold.My mobile no.is 9689586177 .My Document is votinng identicard Xerox + 1photo.name is suhas tambe.sir plzz try to solve my problem
 
Idea Connection list from Feb-2009 in pune Divison with name and Number
 
Dear,
sir, i want the main branch located in pune . and u ve any branch outlate in J. m Road, pune and who is the unit manager with cont . no . ASAP ...






With Warm Regards
S. Kumar
9867137761
 
in 666 plan 222 sms are free.
if i take additional plan of 50rs for 1000 sms free then how many sms i get free 1000 or 1222?
 
I want the detail how to get the cell tower to install in my native place land in Satara & how to contact or to get the order
 
My mobile no is 9921670933 .It is to inform you that Rs 15/- are being charged &debited from my balance. This deduction is without my conset & illegle.This deduction is carried by your msg centre no IZ55456 .&MOBLE NO9822078003 .Iam not interested at all for missed calls subscription. request U TO CREDIT AMOUNT TO MY BALANCE &NOT TO CHARGE SUCH ILLEGLE CHARGES HENCEFORTH .PLEASE ACKNOWWLEDGE.
 
hi 9623374609 this is ma no in our south sanguem district is not gating natwork i can provide u perfact land
 
Dear sir,

We J.Kumar Infraprojects Ltd. custmor of ur mobile company, we are take coporate plan, but still all mobile no. are hold.

Please look in this matter.

Thanking you,

J.Kumar Infraprojects Ltd.
Pune.
 
post paid story is also the same.
they have written some wrongaddress ad now expect me to be at that wrong address for adrdress verification!
 
DEAR SIR,
I MY SELF ANKIT TANDON MAKES A REQUEST FOR YOUR HELP REGARDING THE CONNECTION OF IDEA CELLULAR COMPANY.
THE REQUEST IS MY IDEA NUMBER 09506852015 BY NAME OF ANKIT TANDON, FATHERS NAME SURESH CHAND TANDON, ADRESS111/185HARSH NAGAR, KANPUR(U.P.) HAS BEEN STOLEN AWAY FROM MY SCHOOL. AND THE PERSON WHO HAS STOLEN THE PHONE USED MY NUMBER FOR AROUND 5 DAYS..
SO CAN U HELP ME BY PROVIDING THE RECENT DETAILS FOR MY NUMBER TILL IT WAS USED. THE OUT GOING CALL AND THE OUT GOING MESSAGES.COZ THE NUMBER IS STILL USED BY THE SAME PERSON.
ILL BE REALLY THANKFUL TO U, IF U PROVIDE ME THE DETAIL.SO THAT I CAN KNOW WHO HAS USED MY NUMBER.PLEZEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE...



THANKING YOU,
YOURS FAITHFULLY
ANKIT TANDON.
DATE-06/08/2009
 
i want to know one number either it is from Idea cellular or not.

This number is from maharashtra.

Mobile number- 9623993679
 
I want to all information about my idea cellular postpaid mobile bill.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Idea Cellular / Idea Care - Pune, Maharashtra / Goa Region - Abused customer service