[Resolved]  Irctc — Ticket not booked but amount debited

I booked two tickets from Thane to Mangalore using the SBI debit cum atm card, however after booking the tickets, though the amount got debited, the tickets were not booked. I have sent mails to SBI and IRCTC, however i have not received any reply from them.
What should be the future course of action?

I too hav the same complaint against irctc...I booked three tatkal tickets on[protected] using my SBI ATM-cum-DEBIT..Amount got debited for all the 3 tickets..But only 1 ticket got booked.After clicking on the "pay" button for the first two tickets the browser showed the msg"TOO MUCH RESPONSE TIME"or some similar msg..
On the third attempt fr the same ticket it got booked and i was happy...But wen i checked my balance that evening, , i was shocked to see that amount has been debited fr all the 3 tickets(including those 2 incomplete transactions)...

whats the soln fr this???!!!
I booked one tickets from Thane to Bilaspur using the SBI debit cum atm card, however after booking the tickets, though the amount got debited, the tickets were not booked. I have sent mails to SBI and IRCTC, however i have not received any reply from them.
What should be the future course of action? 377 RS. SBI ATM NO.[protected] DATE[protected]
I have had this issue several times earlier. This is due to the financial transaction delays. It does take some time (max: upto a week), but please be assured, the money WILL be refunded within that time.

My advice is, please be patient and have faith. You will get your money back.

Good Luck !
I booked one tickets from Jabalpur to Bilaspur using the SBI debit cum atm card, however after booking the tickets, though the amount got debited, the tickets were not booked. I have sent mails to SBI and IRCTC, however i have not received any reply from them.
What should be the future course of action? 377 RS. SBI ATM NO.[protected] DATE[protected]
I booked three tickets on[protected] using my SBI ATM-cum-DEBIT..Amount got debited for all the 3 tickets..But only 1 ticket got booked.After clicking on the "pay" button for the first two tickets the browser showed the msg"TOO MUCH RESPONSE TIME"or some similar msg..
On the third attempt fr the same ticket it got booked and i was happy...But wen i checked my balance that evening, , i was shocked to see that amount has been debited fr all the 3 tickets(including those 2 incomplete transactions)...
and i didnt receive the first 2 tickets.
and i also not concerned about the transaction id and pnr no. of the first 2 tickets.
please reply as fast as u can

whats the soln fr this???!!!
I booked a ticket Tatkal kota from Mumbai (CSTM) to Patna (PBBE) under the name of Mohammed Azam Rizvi/m/28, for the date of 15 May 2009 of the train No. 4121, the payment got transacted by SBI card named under Mohammed Azam Rizvi with card number ***************125760 but failed to give a ticket and showed sessions failed. The seat was in Waiting List more than 150 WL.
Pls send me the the ticket to my email id or the refund the payment asap.

Mohammed Azam Rizvi
E-mail Id : [protected]@rediffmail.com
I booked a ticket from dehradun to lalkuan for 30th may using my SBI ATM-cum-DEBITon 19 may 09.two times the amount 178 has been debited from my atm but ticket is not booked even for a single time..now what should i do to get a ticket and anoder 178 rs back to my account

I tried to book a ticket for two using the online ticket booking system of Indian Railways. Before I could get the confirmation of the booking the session expired. I checked the booking status in my IRCTC account but there was no update there. On checking the transaction's status in my debit card's account I found that payment had been done.
ATM card detail
Card holder's name -TARUN KUMAR SHARMA
SBI atm

Ticket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]
Train No 4034A Train Name JAMMU MAIL
From Station (JRC) To Station (DLI)
Date Of Journey 10-Jun-2010
Class
SL
Boarding (JRC)
Resv Upto
(DLI)
Date Of Booking 24-May-2010 Total Fare Rs 183.00
User Name-ramlilasir
please refund my balance
email id -yuviii.[protected]@gamil.com

IRCTC — Debit amount but not Booking Ticket

Respected sir , i was booking train ticket, payment paid but i can not get the ticket. Depit amount of rs312/- we refund my amount

Good Morning.

I had booked a ticket from Chennai to Nizamuddin for 8th October 2013 at around 1021pm yesterday(9th September 2013), vide Transaction No [protected].The amount of Rs 1757.47 has been debited from my Card account, but the transaction seems to have failed.

I would not be able to pay for this amount in this case, since the ticket has not been booked.Kindly reply, on the procedure, as to when the amount would be refunded.

Kindly look into this and do the needful.

S.Suresh

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information