Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC ticket cancellation - IRCTC ticket cancellation

 
2 Reviews
User
  Jitendra Bhardwaj
Hi Sir,
I had booked 5 Tickets on 03-Nov-2009.And cancelled them in following order:-
Cancelled Date Refund Amount Refund Status Receipt Number Refund Date
19-NOV-2009 Rs 535 Refunded IRCTC.3272.20112009 20-NOV-2009
10-DEC-2009 Rs 1070 Refunded IRCTC.5092.14122009 23-DEC-2009
11-DEC-2009 Rs 1070 Refunded IRCTC.5092.14122009 14-DEC-2009

I got the payment for 19th Nover09 cancellation and also for 11 Dec-09 cancellation but the Amount for 10th -12-09 is still pending and i am contious talking to my Citi Bank and Irctc. My Bank is saying that IRCTC does n't refund amount yet for 10-12-09 and mention refund date for 10-12-09 i.e 23-12-09.
They gave me two number:-
Track number i.e:-469261
PW number i.e:-5601194498090911
and said talk IRCTC using these Number and said amount is stuill pending.
Its almost 1 month i am contionuosly talk to both they are not listening Properly and not giving satifactory answer.
Please look into this and resolve that asap.
i have almost 15-20 mails from both side but still problem persits.

The requires PNR Number is:-
Pnr Number 8336878424.
Today i.e 5-01-2010 when i talked to IRCTC the senior authority Person said you can go Consumer court we dont have any prob means they are not ready to listen me pls help me.

IRCTC ticket cancellation

Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N May 25, 2012 by
User
sonalbhumi  
 
Dear Sir./Madam

Pls. give status.


Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Gupta




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sanjay Gupta <mecrajasthan@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, May 24, 2012 at 4:32 PM
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: cancellistion after chart preparation
To: eticket@irctc.co.in, care@irctc.co.in



Dear Sir./Madam

Pls. refund of my money otherwise i will take action.


Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Gupta




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sanjay Gupta <mecrajasthan@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, May 24, 2012 at 12:48 PM
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: cancellistion after chart preparation
To: eticket@irctc.co.in, care@irctc.co.in



Dear Sir./madam

Pls. refund of my money

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Gupta




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sanjay Gupta <mecrajasthan@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, May 23, 2012 at 5:34 PM
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: cancellistion after chart preparation
To: eticket@irctc.co.in, care@irctc.co.in



Dear Sir./madam

Why did not given of my money against cancel ticket Pls. do confirm and i have given all information.

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Gupta





---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sanjay Gupta <mecrajasthan@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, May 23, 2012 at 2:53 PM
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: cancellistion after chart preparation
To: eticket@irctc.co.in



Dear Sir./Madam

passenger did not travel on this ticket because my wife, one 9 year child and second 4 year child did travel on this ticket .on this ticket only one seat did clear which is upper birth (seat -b1-3) and second did not clear of seat .So one ladies and two children it was not possible to travel on upper birth. I think it is railway mistake because if lower birth was clear that my wife and my children could be travel and i am surprise that my ticket 2 and 3 waiting did not clear which was showing for last 15 days and i have checked that waiting list had show on 43 upper and waiting(w/l) 27 on lower but my ticket was not clear .so i am surprise on railway system.

So i request to you give me full refund of my money.

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Gupta



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: etickets <etickets@irctc.co.in>
Date: Wed, May 23, 2012 at 12:28 PM
Subject: Re: Fwd: Fwd: cancellistion after chart preparation
To: Sanjay Gupta <mecrajasthan@gmail.com>





Dear Customer,

Kindly confirm whether all the passengers complete the journey or not so that we may assist you better.



Thanks & Regards,
Deepmala
etickets@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in



Sanjay Gupta wrote:
Dear Sir./Madam


Pls. refund of my balance money against cacil ticket.

--

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Gupta


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sanjay Gupta <mecrajasthan@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, May 22, 2012 at 7:38 PM
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: cancellistion after chart preparation
To: eticket@irctc.co.in



Dear Sir./Madam

You Are saying that we can travel on eticket w/l after chart preparation and i am given pnr no so you can find every thing that which is ticket is clear and which is w/l so pls. do clear and give me my pending amount.


Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Gupta



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: etickets <etickets@irctc.co.in>
Date: Tue, May 22, 2012 at 4:04 PM
Subject: Re: Fwd: cancellistion after chart preparation
To: Sanjay Gupta <mecrajasthan@gmail.com>





Dear Customer,




Please confirm whether all the passengers of Pnr no. had not travelled or only w/list passengers had not travelled. Please indicate the name of the passengers clearly who had not travelled If partially Travelled…..

Note:-for partially confirmed tickets -Kindly send us the original copy of

The Guard Certificate (GC), which was issued by the TTE at the time of

Journey with respect to the passengers not travelled, due to their W/L

Status, on this pnr, along with an application regarding your problem at

the corporate office Address-



The A. General Manager (IT)

IRCTC

Internet Ticketing Centre

IRCA BUILDING

STATE ENTRY ROAD

New Delhi-110055



Thanks & Regards,
Pankaj...
etickets@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in



Sanjay Gupta wrote:
Dear Sir./madam

I have no received of my cacil ticket pls. do return of my money.
--

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Gupta



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sanjay Gupta <mecrajasthan@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, May 22, 2012 at 12:56 PM
Subject: cancellistion after chart preparation
To: care@irctc.co.in



Dear Sir./Madam

Please cancel the e-ticket as mentioned below:
Reason : ticket status is Waiting after final chart preparation

PNR no 8366259691
train no 19105(Haridwar mail)
From jaipur to meerut
Date of journey: 11 April 2012

--

Thanks & Regards
Sanjay Gupta

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC ticket cancellation - IRCTC ticket cancellation

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Railways