IRCTC/Online Booking — amount deducted but ticket not booked

 
16 Reviews
 imemi78 on Jun 14, 2013
Hello sir today I was booking ticket from hubli to bangalore rani chanamma express dated 14 june 2013 but amount deducted no ticket booked and no transaction details I am getting my bank message is ur Accountxxxxxxxx018263xx has been DEBITED for Rs.336.24/-ECOM-INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI -4214920324346561-(14:06:2013:13:1

Please refund my amount.

Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

IRCTC/Online Booking — Extra e-tickets made.

website IRCTC.CO.IN has made my journey a NIGHTMARE, i have never been so shocked and irritated in my whole life.

I have tried all your customer care number but none gets connected and the one which got connected kept me on hold for approx ten minutes and than said no customer care executive free.

I am in loss of a day and eight thousand rupee because of your website.

Details:
11th march 2008
I tried making ticket through your website but time and again at the last stage it displayed screen saying server problem.

After six attempts my ticket was made but to my shock when i saw my mail box i had received two ticket conformation report PNR-6113223543 AND 6113224575. I got shock and wrote e-mail but i have not got reply to it.

That was not end to my trouble, when today i went station i got to know the TT has already given my berth to someone else as the boarding for not put to ROURKELA but was puri (I HAD CHOOSED THE OPTION OF ROURKELA FOR BOARDING CLEARLY).

12TH MARCH 2009

Once again i got gift for irctc.co.in and today again i was been booked three ticketPNR-0042045649 AND 0042047034 AND 6213258020.CAN ANYONE THEIR TELL WHAT THE HELL WILL I DO OF THREE TICKETS FOR SAME TRAIN, FROM SAME PERSON???.

i am really very dishearted and i have been cheated. This really not exceptable.

I had to travel paying tatkal charges because my relative was ill and it turned to be a nightmare.

I NEED A IMMDIDATE REPLY AND REVERSAL OF MY MONEY, or would take all possible action to get this issue raised  
i want to know conformation status how can i

Irctc Online Booking — Online Booking Not successful during booking

I was trying to book the ticket for New Delhi to Howrah on Kolkata Rajdhani Exp. Amount has been deducted from my ICICI account but I did not get the ticket. My transaction ID is 0129871953. Please do needful.

Irctc Online Booking — not working from 8 to 8:15

The online booking for the tatkal not working from 8 to 8:15 when the tatkal reservation starts.
Is the software made for the agents or for the common man. In spite of the fact the software is prepared by big company.

IRCTC — Amount deducted but ticket is not booked

When i was trying to book ticket from Banglore to kacheguda on 23/01/2011 , amount (360.03/-) from my bank account(HDFC) got debited but the ticket was not booked.Kindly refund my amount ASAP.

narration - 0299687668-INDIAN RAILWAYS
cheque number - 123083339
When i was trying to book ticket from Secunderabad to Visakhapatnam on 03/02/2011, amount (Rs 305.03 /-) from my bank account(HDFC) got debited but the ticket was not booked.Kindly refund my amount ASAP.

IRCTC — REFUND OF DEDUCTED AMOUNT

I AJAY SHARMA was trying to book ticket in Train:DEEBDTS G RATH (12215) from jaipur to BDTS on 4-7-2011 ,ticket was not booked and amount;Rs 639/- was deducted from account through SBI ATM-DEBIT CARD. My transaction ID:0341363385/14-5-2011.IRCT website showing that money not recieved from bank,but my bank account transaction mini statement showing, money transfer.Kindly advise me as no one is picking phone call at IRCTC customer care centre and how to take my money back.
MY email ID; drajay26@yahoo.co.in

IRCTC — Ticket amount

Hello,

I made an online booking in IRCTC website for Kacheguda - Yeshwanthpur train (17603) having Transaction ID of 0378635448 from my HDFC debit card. The amount Rs.734/- has been deducted from my account but the IRCTC status is showing that ticket hasnt been booked.So please look into the matter and make sure my amount gets refunded.

My mobile no- +919964319240

IRCTC — amount deducted but ticket not booked

Tuesday evening (30.08.2011) I was booking a ticket from Surat to Bhagalpur via irctc.Co.In,
payment was made through sbi atm cum debit card and Rs. 489 deducted from my sbi a/C but ticket has not
confirmed(received).
Yet I have not received any message from irctc.

So, I request if you kindly accept my letter and credited the amount of rs. 489/-
(Four hundred and eighty nine) in my account number (20015484496) as early as possible then ,
I shall be highly obliged to you.
Thanks

Irctc Online Booking — User ID : LATHKARND Blocked

Dear Sir,
My user ID blocked for the want of verification six months ago.
I am persistently submitting profile data for verification to care@irctc.co.in.
As many as 20 times I have submitted the data and they are replying by sending irctc number.
I have severally telephonically contacted IRCTC Authorities but still my ID has been not in operation.
Please advise the reason why ID has been blocked.

User ID : LATHKARND
Email ID : nd.lathkar@sbi.co.in
Mobile No. : +919022440038

Irctc Online Booking — IRCTC DEDUCTED MY MONEY BUT DID NOT BOOK

I had booked a ticket from RNC to NDLS on 25/03/2012 morning and the amount Rs. 874 has been deducted from my account but the ticket show in my booked history. This happened after showing a message "session has expired"

IRCTC — Not Booking Online Tickets

During Online Booking Time (8 a.m. to 8:45 a.m.) on my personal ID every time IRCTC websites are not working.

IRCTC — ONLINE Availability

The government spends so much on the infrastructure and other things why can't it maintain the IRCTC site properly. The Railway Minister needs to provide the SLA and the availability of the services to the PUBLIC.
Some one called from +918861645445 and saying refund is not possible please take some serious action government folks.
This is the repetitive case.
same problem with me nimesh c shah 1)(pnr8503580665) 2)(8438546702)booked ticket waiting list and dated31/10/2013 -RS/-706.24 BUT NOT REFUND MY ACCOUNT PLSEE MY PROBLEMS AND REFUND MY MONEY MY MOBILE NO;08097486313 AND USER ID NIMESH1410

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    4486
    Responses
    0
    Resolved
    33
    +91 11 3934 XXXX
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    IRCTC/Online Booking - amount deducted but ticket not booked