Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC/Online Booking - amount deducted but ticket not booked

 
16 Reviews
User
  imemi78 on Jun 14, 2013
Hello sir today I was booking ticket from hubli to bangalore rani chanamma express dated 14 june 2013 but amount deducted no ticket booked and no transaction details I am getting my bank message isĀ ur Accountxxxxxxxx018263xx has been DEBITED for Rs.336.24/-ECOM-INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI -4214920324346561-(14:06:2013:13:1

Please refund my amount.


Complaint comments 15 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Varun Somani IRCTC/Online Booking  - India
 

Extra e-tickets made. - IRCTC/Online Booking

website IRCTC.CO.IN has made my journey a NIGHTMARE, i have never been so shocked and irritated in my whole life.

I have tried all your customer care number but none gets connected and the one which got connected kept me on hold for approx ten minutes and than said no customer care executive free.

I am in loss of a day and eight thousand rupee because of your website.

Details:
11th march 2008
I tried making ticket through your website but time and again at the last stage it displayed screen saying server problem.

After six attempts my ticket was made but to my shock when i saw my mail box i had received two ticket conformation report PNR-6113223543 AND 6113224575. I got shock and wrote e-mail but i have not got reply to it.

That was not end to my trouble, when today i went station i got to know the TT has already given my berth to someone else as the boarding for not put to ROURKELA but was puri (I HAD CHOOSED THE OPTION OF ROURKELA FOR BOARDING CLEARLY).

12TH MARCH 2009

Once again i got gift for irctc.co.in and today again i was been booked three ticketPNR-0042045649 AND 0042047034 AND 6213258020.CAN ANYONE THEIR TELL WHAT THE HELL WILL I DO OF THREE TICKETS FOR SAME TRAIN, FROM SAME PERSON???.

i am really very dishearted and i have been cheated. This really not exceptable.

I had to travel paying tatkal charges because my relative was ill and it turned to be a nightmare.

I NEED A IMMDIDATE REPLY AND REVERSAL OF MY MONEY, or would take all possible action to get this issue raised  
A
User
pawar rahul r singh IRCTC/Online Booking  - India
 
i want to know conformation status how can i
N
User
Madhab Chandra Nath IRCTC/Online Booking  - India
 

Online Booking Not successful during booking - Irctc Online Booking

I was trying to book the ticket for New Delhi to Howrah on Kolkata Rajdhani Exp. Amount has been deducted from my ICICI account but I did not get the ticket. My transaction ID is 0129871953. Please do needful.


N
User
Parveen Deepta IRCTC/Online Booking  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 

not working from 8 to 8:15 - Irctc Online Booking

The online booking for the tatkal not working from 8 to 8:15 when the tatkal reservation starts.
Is the software made for the agents or for the common man. In spite of the fact the software is prepared by big company.
N Jan 22, 2011 by
User
snthsh IRCTC  - Marthahaali, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

Amount deducted but ticket is not booked - IRCTC

When i was trying to book ticket from Banglore to kacheguda on 23/01/2011 , amount (360.03/-) from my bank account(HDFC) got debited but the ticket was not booked.Kindly refund my amount ASAP.

narration - 0299687668-INDIAN RAILWAYS
cheque number - 123083339
N Feb 3, 2011 by
User
Lavanya Manku IRCTC  - Marthahaali, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
When i was trying to book ticket from Secunderabad to Visakhapatnam on 03/02/2011, amount (Rs 305.03 /-) from my bank account(HDFC) got debited but the ticket was not booked.Kindly refund my amount ASAP.
N May 15, 2011 by
User
ajaydr26 IRCTC  - MUMBAI, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

REFUND OF DEDUCTED AMOUNT - IRCTC

I AJAY SHARMA was trying to book ticket in Train:DEEBDTS G RATH (12215) from jaipur to BDTS on 4-7-2011 ,ticket was not booked and amount;Rs 639/- was deducted from account through SBI ATM-DEBIT CARD. My transaction ID:0341363385/14-5-2011.IRCT website showing that money not recieved from bank,but my bank account transaction mini statement showing, money transfer.Kindly advise me as no one is picking phone call at IRCTC customer care centre and how to take my money back.
MY email ID; drajay26@yahoo.co.in
N Aug 16, 2011 by
User
vinaygangs IRCTC  - Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Ticket amount - IRCTC

Hello,

I made an online booking in IRCTC website for Kacheguda - Yeshwanthpur train (17603) having Transaction ID of 0378635448 from my HDFC debit card. The amount Rs.734/- has been deducted from my account but the IRCTC status is showing that ticket hasnt been booked.So please look into the matter and make sure my amount gets refunded.

My mobile no- +919964319240
N Aug 30, 2011 by
User
rakesh741 IRCTC  - Vadodara, Gujarat, India
 

amount deducted but ticket not booked - IRCTC

Tuesday evening (30.08.2011) I was booking a ticket from Surat to Bhagalpur via irctc.Co.In,
payment was made through sbi atm cum debit card and Rs. 489 deducted from my sbi a/C but ticket has not
confirmed(received).
Yet I have not received any message from irctc.

So, I request if you kindly accept my letter and credited the amount of rs. 489/-
(Four hundred and eighty nine) in my account number (20015484496) as early as possible then ,
I shall be highly obliged to you.
Thanks
N Jan 27, 2012 by
User
nd.lathkar IRCTC/Online Booking  - Maharashtra, India
 

User ID : LATHKARND Blocked - Irctc Online Booking

Dear Sir,
My user ID blocked for the want of verification six months ago.
I am persistently submitting profile data for verification to care@irctc.co.in.
As many as 20 times I have submitted the data and they are replying by sending irctc number.
I have severally telephonically contacted IRCTC Authorities but still my ID has been not in operation.
Please advise the reason why ID has been blocked.

User ID : LATHKARND
Email ID : nd.lathkar@sbi.co.in
Mobile No. : +919022440038
N Mar 25, 2012 by
User
alainekka IRCTC/Online Booking  - Jharkhand, India
 

IRCTC DEDUCTED MY MONEY BUT DID NOT BOOK - Irctc Online Booking

I had booked a ticket from RNC to NDLS on 25/03/2012 morning and the amount Rs. 874 has been deducted from my account but the ticket show in my booked history. This happened after showing a message "session has expired"
N Apr 29, 2012 by
User
spandan2009 IRCTC  - West Bengal, India
 

Not Booking Online Tickets - IRCTC

During Online Booking Time (8 a.m. to 8:45 a.m.) on my personal ID every time IRCTC websites are not working.
N Nov 1, 2012 by
User
Prathyush11 IRCTC  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

ONLINE Availability - IRCTC

The government spends so much on the infrastructure and other things why can't it maintain the IRCTC site properly. The Railway Minister needs to provide the SLA and the availability of the services to the PUBLIC.
N Jun 14, 2013 by
User
imemi78  
 
Some one called from +918861645445 and saying refund is not possible please take some serious action government folks.
This is the repetitive case.
N Nov 8, 2013 by
User
nimesh1410  
 
same problem with me nimesh c shah 1)(pnr8503580665) 2)(8438546702)booked ticket waiting list and dated31/10/2013 -RS/-706.24 BUT NOT REFUND MY ACCOUNT PLSEE MY PROBLEMS AND REFUND MY MONEY MY MOBILE NO;08097486313 AND USER ID NIMESH1410

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC/Online Booking - amount deducted but ticket not booked