[Resolved]  IRCTC/online Ticket Booking — Refund not done for Cancellation of ticket PNR no.[protected]

This is regarding my online railway ticket booked and cancelled on same date on 16-Dec-2008.
Ticket Details are:
PNR no. [protected] (Transaction ID:[protected]) (NBD to LKO, Journey Date:[protected], Amount INR. 916).
I have communicated with IRCTC through so many mails but no refund has been made yet. Their mails say ticket has been cancelled and refund will be made soon, but its over 20 days now. Please Note that they had raised 2 tickets against my complaint vide #68454 & #76901 but nothing has been done yet inspite of their confirmation that ticket has been cancelled.

Please refer all my communications with IRCTC attached below and do the needful ASAP.

junaid haque hashmi <[protected]@rediffmail.com> | Add to Address Book | This is spam
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Subject: URGENT:Re: [Fwd: Re: [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901]
Date: Fri, 09 Jan 2009 13:58:21 IST
Cc: [protected]@irctc.co.in

Go to Attachment(s)
Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?

Will anyone please respond?? please refer my all mails attached below.

Junaid Hashmi
SCM Consultant
IBM India

Phone: [protected]

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Cc: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Subject: URGENT:Re: [Fwd: Re: [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901]

I just can't understand the issue (refer the mails attached below). Amount still not refunded. Please find the details in the mail attached below and update me regarding the status. Please do it ASAP.

Junaid Hashmi

On Fri, 02 Jan 2009 care wrote :
>
>Dear Customer,
>
>
>
>The ticket under PNR no. [protected] is successfully cancelled*. **The due amount will be credited to your account through payment gateway electronically. We would ensure that the refund is made at the earliest.*
>
>
>
>
>Thanks & Regards
>Saroj
>[protected]@irctc.co.in
>www.irctc.co.in
>[protected]
>
>
>
>-------- Original Message --------
>Subject: Re: [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901] AutoReply: URGENT:Re:Money Refund Confirmation from IRCTC
>Date: 1 Jan 2009 10:54:31 -0000
> From: junaid haque hashmi <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
>To: <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
>
>
>
>Please update me on my complaint as attached below..
>
>Regards,
>Junaid
>
>On Wed, 24 Dec 2008 19:47:00 +0530 wrote
> >
> >Greetings,
> >
> >This message has been automatically generated in response to the
> >creation of a trouble ticket regarding:
> > "URGENT:Re:Money Refund Confirmation from IRCTC",
> >a summary of which appears below.
> >
> >There is no need to reply to this message right now. Your ticket has been
> >assigned an ID of [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901].
> >
> >Please include the string:
> >
> > [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901]
> >
> >in the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue. To do so,
> >you may reply to this message.
> >
> > Thank you,
> > [protected]@irctc.co.in
> >
> >[protected][protected][protected][protected]
> >I have already intimated in my earlier mails. The ticket you are talking about i.e. PNR [protected] is a different one.
> >
> >The ticket vide PNR [protected] (Amount Rs. 916) has not been refunded yet, which I cancelled on 16 Dec 2008.
> >
> >
> >Regards,
> >Junaid
> >
> >
> >Dear Customer,
> >
> >Thank you for using IRCTCs online rail ticket booking services.
> >
> >An amount of Rs.1295/- towards the refund for the cancellation done on
> >16-Dec-2008for Ticket vide PNR [protected] has been for credited to
> >your account. You are requested to please check with your bank regarding the same.
> >We regret the delay if any, in crediting back the
> >refunds.We solicit your continued patronage to our services,
> >
> >Warm Regards,
> >
> >[protected]@irctc
> >
> >
> > >
> >
> >
> >Note: Forwarded message attached
> >
> >-- Original Message --
> >
> >From: "junaid haque hashmi"
> >To: "IRCTC Care Mail Distribution "
> >Subject: URGENT: [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #68454]
> >
> >
>
>--
>
>

Junaid ul Haque Hashmi

please email me only one site through which i can take my ticket online. immediately..
thanking you.
i want create a id in irctc

IRCTC — Ticket refund not done

My name is Shashank Mishra. I had booked tickets from Kalka to Bandra terminus (date of journey: 3rd Jan 2009, PNR NO [protected], Transaction ID: [protected], Booked on[protected] but could not travel on the day and wanted to cancel the tickets. However since the ticket could not be cancelled on the date of the journey as the charts were already made (thats as per the information on the website); I followed the (then given) process as on their website. I sent a mail to '[protected]@irctc.co.in' along with all the details (first mail sent on 9/1/09). Then follow-up mails sent on 19th Jan 09 and 10th March 2009, but I have not received any response from them till date. As per the process I was supposed to get the refund after 90 days. Now when I check the website, there is a new process in place which they call TDR where the passenger needs to file the request with the PNR no and other details within 1 month from the Date of Journey. This leaves me stranded.
Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Eastern Railway on dt. 01.03.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt. 09.07.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

Sanjay Suman

[protected]@irctc.co.in

Ph:[protected]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information