[Resolved]  Maruti Udyog Ltd — Baleno car

I have a Baleno car which has run omly 20000 KM. I have been complaining about the bad performance of the car ever since I bought it. I need immediate rectification of the complaints as your dealers, Ms Indus Motors of Trivandrum are unable to identify the problem

I booked a Maruti Swift Model Lxi colour Silver Grey, from M/S Modern Automobiles, Chandigarh in October, 2007. I was told that the car has a wait period of about 4-5 weeks. I have enquired from the dealer time and again but told that the company is not despatching the requisite models inspite of their number of requests. I have also lodged a complaint on Mobile number of Maruti about a month back.

In the meatime, the prices of Maruti products have already been enhanced once.

Even after about 5 months of booking of vehicle, the company has not bothered to deliver the vehicle.

In case, it is difficult for company to deliver the vehicle, shall I cancel my booking with Maruti dealer and instead opt for some other car like say Hyundi Prime or Cheverlet U VA? Will company care to allot the booked vehicle to me?
Maa chudao salon
I have booked a Maruti Swift VDi with ABS on 14/01/2008 through dealer Ratan Motors, Chembur, Mumbai. At the time of booking I was told that delivery would be within 4-6 weeks.
However, everytime I call Ratan Motors they keep repeating that the company is not despatching the vehicles and therefore they are unable to give me delivery of the same. Can somebody please advise if there is an on-line system (besides the toll free nos. which are of no help really) to check allotments/delivery status??
Also, will maruti pay me interest on the booking amount for delayed delivery???

Customer care

Sub: COMPLAIN

We purchased our Maruti Suzuki Swift from Bharuch [Gujarat], From Raviratna Motors, Bharuch, Invoice No: SOB06001691, Invoice Date: 25/03/2007,

Insured Under Bajaj Allianz Policy No: BA 2160126,

The car met an accident on 04-08-07, The car was then sent for repairing to M/S Ambica Auto Garage nearby the accident site, We registered a claim with Bajaj Allianz

Claim Ref. No: OC[protected]-00001507 &Surveyor: S.N. Patel,

We received a SMS on 26.11.07 from the Insurance Company stating that the survey was complete and the assessed amount was Rs.95603/- After deduction of depreciation Rs.9430/- .But the cheque we received was of the Amt: 81801/- [Cheque No: 250279]

On asking the Local Insurance Company Officials of Bajaj Allianz about the low payment,

We were told that the claim was re-assed. Even after the surveyor has recommended the complete amount.
We were told that some deductions were done because the car was not repaired at authorized / certified repairing centre. and there is some special arrangement done between Maruti and Bajaj Allianz that if the car is not repaired in their authorised service station these deductions are to be done.

we have taken this insurance of Bajaj Allianz when we purchased the car as per advise of the sales rep. of Maruti show room.

1.We want an explanation as to why we were not told about this special agreement between Maruti and Bajaj allianz.at the time of claim submission? When we submitted the claim we were informed by the Bajaj person at that time that there is no discrimination with the service station. Otherwise we would have given the car at Maruti service station.

2. We have purchased all the OE from authorized distributor and bills of the same are also submitted with the claim.

3.The repairing went on for almost 2 months, and during this time your able surveyor visited time to time and verified everything but not a single time we were informed that on the re assessment of the claim, we came to know about that only when we got the payment.

We have asked the local Insurance office regarding this but we have not got an answer, We have asked to the Raviratna motors also many times but with no concrete results.

I am customer of Maruti and Bajaj Allianz. but unfortunately both of them failed to guide the customer at the time of accident.
Its been more than 6 months now since the claim has been registered & we have not got any satisfying results.
Please look into the matter with serious concern,

Looking forward for your prompt reply,

Rajiv Tibdewal

1- Utkarsh Soc. Bholav, Bharuch. Gujarat

Ph: 02642 – 226787 – 88 – 89

Cell: [protected]
Customer care

Sub: COMPLAIN

We purchased our Maruti Suzuki Swift from Bharuch [Gujarat], From Raviratna Motors, Bharuch, Invoice No: SOB06001691, Invoice Date: 25/03/2007,

Insured Under Bajaj Allianz Policy No: BA 2160126,

The car met an accident on 04-08-07, The car was then sent for repairing to M/S Ambica Auto Garage nearby the accident site, We registered a claim with Bajaj Allianz

Claim Ref. No: OC[protected]-00001507 &Surveyor: S.N. Patel,

We received a SMS on 26.11.07 from the Insurance Company stating that the survey was complete and the assessed amount was Rs.95603/- After deduction of depreciation Rs.9430/- .But the cheque we received was of the Amt: 81801/- [Cheque No: 250279]

On asking the Local Insurance Company Officials of Bajaj Allianz about the low payment,

We were told that the claim was re-assed. Even after the surveyor has recommended the complete amount.
We were told that some deductions were done because the car was not repaired at authorized / certified repairing centre. and there is some special arrangement done between Maruti and Bajaj Allianz that if the car is not repaired in their authorised service station these deductions are to be done.

we have taken this insurance of Bajaj Allianz when we purchased the car as per advise of the sales rep. of Maruti show room.

1.We want an explanation as to why we were not told about this special agreement between Maruti and Bajaj allianz.at the time of claim submission? When we submitted the claim we were informed by the Bajaj person at that time that there is no discrimination with the service station. Otherwise we would have given the car at Maruti service station.

2. We have purchased all the OE from authorized distributor and bills of the same are also submitted with the claim.

3.The repairing went on for almost 2 months, and during this time your able surveyor visited time to time and verified everything but not a single time we were informed that on the re assessment of the claim, we came to know about that only when we got the payment.

We have asked the local Insurance office regarding this but we have not got an answer, We have asked to the Raviratna motors also many times but with no concrete results.

I am customer of Maruti and Bajaj Allianz. but unfortunately both of them failed to guide the customer at the time of accident.
Its been more than 6 months now since the claim has been registered & we have not got any satisfying results.
Please look into the matter with serious concern,

Looking forward for your prompt reply,

Rajiv Tibdewal

1- Utkarsh Soc. Bholav, Bharuch. Gujarat

Ph: 02642 – 226787 – 88 – 89

Cell: [protected]
the same has been happened to me also.
I have a Wagon-R Lx MOdel car which has run only 10000 KM. I have been complaining about the bad performance of the car ever since I bought it. I need immediate rectification of the complaints as your dealers, Ms Modern Automobiles of Karnal(Haryana) are unable to identify the problem...V.K. Malik([protected])

i bought a maruti swift on 18th january 2007, now i have travelled 18000km. i have been complaining about the breakes and noices when applying brake. its not stopping when applying brake as well as some noice comming from front as if it rubbing somewhere when applied breake. i have been complaining this from second free service onwards, but it wasn rectified. been complaining on third free service and 15000km paid service. i got jus reply from them saying its there in every swift. am give my vehicle only in maruti service masters chennai. As well as my car is getting less km/l, please do something.
am giving my vehicle details below.

bought from HAR CARS Kannur, kerala, chasis no- MA3EYE41S00188422, ENGINE NO- GI3BBN323422
SIR, we booked a vehicle make MARUTI ZUZUKI SWIFT DESIRE VD on 14th april 2008 for which the amount of rs. 50, 000/- as advance the vehicle will be delivered tomorrow 22nd april 2008, but the dealer PRAKASH AUTO PVT LTD ULHASNAGAR insists that the vehicle must be insured thru them which amounts to rs. 16963/- and registeration rs. 44845/- sir, as we have our insurance agent who does vehicle insurance lesser then the said amount, sir due to this deadlock my vehicle is not being released can you call up this delear/or let us know wheter is there any compulsion that it should be insured by delear himself please let us know at the earliest. auto delear no.[protected]/2571717
fax[protected] Email. [protected]@vsnl.net.
Complaint
Aganst Mitra dealer in hydrabad AP.

I took dezire from him, on 7.04.08, as on today My Invice copy is not receved bank manager is shouting on me, Registration also
Made mistake In which area i am not residing

I have got vary vary poor bad service from this deler.

thse delars looting the cusomer as they like.

I am now thinking that what about servce .
Hope Maruti customer care dept will take the necessory action
against him.
Other wise i will go for legal matter both of manufacturer & delar
Hope Best Reply.

S.M.Patil
To: customer care dept

i have given my Alto lxi to maruti service dealer located in balanagar named varun motors on 21.04.08 job card no jco 8001277. they have charged me rs.2670.00.But i am not satisfied with the service and more over the vehicle was handed over with Dischared battery and not even water washed the car .I request to some body should address this issue.

naga

Maruti Udyog Ltd. — Reverse Gear Problem not resolved since last 2 Month.

I had logged a complain to Maruti Dealer (Kataria Ahmedabad) on March 7, 2008 for revers gear and gear slippgae problem. I also spoke to Maruti Ahmedabad office Manager on March 17, 2008. he promised to replace the gear shaft and necessary mechanism within 10 days.

Tiil date no action has been taken. No one is serious which resultantly tarnish the image of company.

I will wait for 7 days and then will take necessary action.
Dear Citi Bank/Maruti Suzuki,
Ref No[protected]/03 Dated 26/04/08
This is to inform you that i have received a letter from citi bank. In this letter you said that my credit limit is not good that’s why you cant provide me the facilities of Maruti Auto card or Card.
Its to inform you that i am a preferred customer of HDFC Bank & i have a credit card limit of Rs 200000/-. I regret to inform you that I don’t require your card.
So, please stop mailing me.
Navdeep Verma
we have lodged the complaint almost 34 days are over we are yet to receive the satisfactory reply form your end or else let me know the further steps to tackle with the delear.
Complain against Sai Service ...or "Sigh Service" after experiencing the level of Service from their Andheri branch...one should see the difference in their attitude and approach before the downpayment and after the downpayment..I as a customer feels thouroughly deceived and cheated.
Wanted to switch from Swift (1.5 years old) to brand new SX4 ..since i wanted the NEW car ASAP ..i handed over my swift to Sigh service on the same day i went for evaluation of my old car..(that was on 18th may 08..) since i stay far from andheri..had categorically asked Andheri "Sigh" Service to seek all the documents needed in one go ..they gave a list and accordingly we submitted the document the next day..they receivd the cheque for old car and DP from us within two days..after a week we are told that we need to submit more documents ..which we again submitted with assurance from SS that the car wd be delivered by 2nd june 08...Again on 29th they call to mention...they missed some more document...and car wd be delivered only after a week of submitting this document...fail to understand why SS is employing ppl who dont understand the criticality of customer..and spoil Maruti reputation..I am now terribly hassled with the service level of SS andheri..(infact their Sales Rep talked rudely to the lady of the house..on pushing for early delivery..).. understand the agony of customer who has already paid 6.06L to SS andheri...they now hold the customer to ransom by delaying the deliveries and asking for papers which they shd have sought in advance...
HI,

We are loyal users of maruti for a decade now, first we bought a maruti 800 in 1997 we were very happy with its service and till date we possess it, later we went for maruti omni in 2005 and was also very happy with its performance.

Recently we went on to buy Sx4 in December 2007 after exchange for omni, we bought the vehicle from Pratham Motors Vasanthanagar Bangalore since the Manager Mr.Ganpathi happens to be a friend of my brother-in-law.We were taken for a royal ride
just to reach the year end sales, they delivered us a car with brake defect, suddenly the brake just doesn't apply instantly, we have to pedal its several times, inspite of repeatedly compalining no response from their end, when i checked it with mandovi motors in wilson garden there they told me that the entire gas cylinder has to be replaced.

Iam pained with the kind of cold response we got from pratham motors that to he is a coorgi and close friend of my brother-in-law .They delayed us the number plate, now we are yet to get the RC Book.

If the vehicle hits somewhere what can i do:::::
Is there no prior checking done before the vehicle is delivered to the end customer?? how can you deliver defect vehicle???

Its has almost been 5months, Mr.Ganapathi the concerned manager never seems to act::::::::::::

please help us out
HI,

We are loyal users of maruti for a decade now, first we bought a maruti 800 in 1997 we were very happy with its service and till date we possess it, later we went for maruti omni in 2005 and was also very happy with its performance.

Recently we went on to buy Sx4 in December 2007 after exchange for omni, we bought the vehicle from Pratham Motors Vasanthanagar Bangalore since the Manager Mr.Ganpathi happens to be a friend of my brother-in-law.We were taken for a royal ride
just to reach the year end sales, they delivered us a car with brake defect, suddenly the brake just doesn't apply instantly, we have to pedal its several times, inspite of repeatedly compalining no response from their end, when i checked it with mandovi motors in wilson garden there they told me that the entire gas cylinder has to be replaced.

Iam pained with the kind of cold response we got from pratham motors that to he is a coorgi and close friend of my brother-in-law .They delayed us the number plate, now we are yet to get the RC Book.

If the vehicle hits somewhere what can i do:::::
Is there no prior checking done before the vehicle is delivered to the end customer?? how can you deliver defect vehicle???

Its has almost been 5months, Mr.Ganapathi the concerned manager never seems to act::::::::::::

please help us out.

warm regards,

Ponnappa
Assistant Commissioner

Maruti udyog ltd. swift dzire vxi — complaint against MODERN AUTOMOBILES AMBALA

I am a sr.citizen, aged 80 yrs. I booked Swift Dzire vxi with MODERN AUTOMOBILES AMBALA on 12.04.08 by paying Rs.50000/ @ on 26.04.08 I paid another 3.75 lacs, @ was promised car within 15 days.Till date i.e 22.06.08, they have not given me the car.EVERY TIME i talked to them, I M GIVEN FRESH DATE FOR DELIVERY OF CAR.On 16.06.08, THE Dealer told me to take delivery of car but later on I was told I would have to wait till next week.ON 20.06.08, i am told that factory is closed for maintenance @ I have to wait more.I AFRAID MY TURN IS JUMPED @ the car is delivered to some one else.I REQUEST YOU TO VERIFY THE DEALER, S RECORD AND SUPPLY ME WITH THE RELEVANT INFORMATION THAT MY TURN IS NOT JUMPED @ I WOULD BE GIVEN CAR ON MY TURN.Needless to say that I have lost fiith in your Ambala Dealer.

I am a Maruti car owner but “not a proud owner” myself I am Mini Shaji I brought a MARUTI SX4 VXI car from your dealer Popular Kottayam through Ranni branch on 7th June 08, the car was functioning with out any problem, 29th June I was driving the car to town approximately half KM from the house suddenly there was burning smell came out from the car immediately I stop the car and call your representative and they took the car to Popular Kottayam.

After the inspection of the car your representative inform to me that the clutch base and many other components have been burned out (please tell me the brand new car accessories can last only for 1000 KM) suddenly I had big shock (not only me entire my family) still we can’t believe it, we have spent 7.65 lakhs rupees to buy the car and also we sold our used car to Popular with good condition and we got such kind of cheating from Popular/Maruti company. So I would like to request you to replace the car with the new car.

Hope you will take this matter seriously and take appropriate action to give entire family peace of mind as I also want to be A PROUD OWNER OF INDIAS BEST MARUTI SUZUKI.

Looking for your Positive and early Response.

Kind regards,
Mini Shaji
i want the invoice of maruti omni of 1999. pls mail me

Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View all Maruti Suzuki India contact information