Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia - COMPLAINT ON NOKIA CUSTOMER CARE AND SERVICE CENTRE

 
1139 Reviews
User
  ankit.kaushik9 on Apr 25, 2011
I Dr. G. Jeyabalan, had purchased a Nokia E63 mobile phone few months back. The mobile phone was having the problem of hanging at one page during internet surfing. Last week, it so happened, and I tried to restart the mobile phone. The moment I switched it off, it was not responding any key after that and till now the mobile can not be switched on.
When the mobile had been submitted to Nokia care (Jain Communications,) Alwar, they asked us to wait for two hours, then one day, then two days and finally they said the mobile had to be sent to head office and would take 8-10 days. And finally I had taken my mobile handset back and now I decided to lodge a complaint to the consumer forum for the ignorance and lethargic of the service center.
They prefer to do services for paid service customer rather than warranty service customers like me. If at all they can not provide warranty services, why the company claims for warranty for one year for their products?
This can be taken seriously against Nokia who provides false claims as warranty, and the service center for not providing prompt service, reception to the customers.


Complaint comments 1138 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
MIT KETAN SHAH   - India
 

SERVICE CENTRE NOT PROVIDING PROMPT SERVICE - NOKIA HANDSET - SERVICE (REPAIRING)

My Nokia N70 handset is given to E-CELL COMMUNICATION (Authorised service centre) before more than 45 days, but till date I have not received it back duly repaired.
Even service centre's contact phone is always getting switch off.
How such careless agency is selected by you to provide good and prompt service to your valued customer?
Also when I will get my handset back duly repaired?
Can you provide me one handset (free of cost) to help me?
N
User
swarn singh   - India
 

problem not addressed properly again and again - Nokia mobile / Nokia 6300

To swarnsingh9@yahoo.co.in
9463594110

Whom it may concern
Nokia service centre

Sub : complaint regarding mobile nokia 6300 and about its services

Sir,
I want to bring your kind attention that I have purchaced nokia 6300 on 24 july 07 bill no.INV/362/till4 from Subiksha Jalandhar. Within a month some technical problems have been occured in the same set. So I go to your Nokia Care centre near court complex Jalandhar (Punjab) not only for once but for three times but I am sorry to say that the same problem in my set is running and once it courrpted my sim card.yours this centre never seem to be able to addressed my problem properly.All the time they gave me same answer that there is no problem in your set

Due to this I have been suffering mentally as well as finacially.I request you to take some action towards this.

Please replase or repair my handset without further delay otherwise I have to opt some legal action about this which I dont want to indulge.I have given below the job sheet number and date of my mobile services

NOKIA CARE CENTER NEAR COURT COMPLEX
JALANDHAR

1) 2301005290 2) 697(1SEPT 07) 3) 818(15 SEPT 07)

I hope you will take action regarding this as soon as possible.

With hope
N
User
hemant Nokia 6300  - India
 

Don't buy Nokia 6300 - Nokia - Nokia 6300

My mobile phone was showing contact service so firstly I went to nokia care, which is situated in Ambedkar Road Ghaziabad, they said we can not repair it you have to go our head office which is in Noida sec – 2.

I have submitted my mobile (nokia 6300) for repairing (phone is showing contact service) on 28 July 2007 time 12:36 at nokia care center situated in Noida Sec – 2 UP. On that date the front desk executive gives me expected date of delivery was 01 Aug 2007 time 16:00.

When I go there they said it is require replacement and they don't have stock. & Tell me to collect it after 7 days.

After 7 days when I call there they again tell the same story & post phoned the delivery for 3 to 4 days and it is going and going, now one month is over.

My set is lying with Nokia Care for more than a MONTH now DO you really want your customer to go for a legal help in this matter? I am very much irritated and would never recommend any of the Nokia products to anybody. I would rate this as the Poorest of the services that I had ever seen and most pathetic response to customer complaint. I assume that care line is meant for just saying Sorry to the customers and cannot help them in any regards. I would like to take this to media as well and would like to show the nation that what kind of services are given by so called world leader Nokia. (Anyways Media is also hungry about these kinds of issues).

I would seek an early response and quick action for this and I understand that you will appreciate my patience. Now I cannot withstand this anymore and would like to take serious action for this. ONE Month is good enough time for repairing/Replacing the set and if the set is not available in nokia care center it can be managed from any of the Dealers/distributors. I had never imagined this poor service from Nokia and if I get a chance I would definitely look to talk with your Customer Support Country Head. I hope I have made my points very clear and if I do not get a call from your side and if this issue is not sorted out immediately; I am going to proceed with suitable action.

Regards
Hemant Bakshi

Jobsheet No. 1200190881
Customer Name Mr. Ravi
Address Sec – 6 Vaishali Ghaziabad
Phone No. 9868588748, 9999505094
Serial No. 356261010976874
Model 6300
Product code 0515596

Purchased from Reliance Digital
Shipra Mall Indirapuram
Ghaziabad UP
N
User
KOPELA. PRABHU CHARAN. Nokia  - India
 

CARELESS OF OUR CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER - 21

Dear sir,

We are from Buddavaram village,Gannavaram Mandal, which is nearly 25 km from VIJAYAWADA city. We give a complient against our ONIDA 21"CTV. It is not working properly, i.e., the picture is not clear even with a new cable wire. Our cable technician told to us that it must change our tuner in the TV to clear the problem. So we gave a complient in VIJAYAWADA CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRE by phone. A lady received the complient and given a complient no; 6380844. That lady told me that next week their techninician will come and clear your problem. All this happends nearly 20 days before. But even today the service engineer didn't attend to clear this problem. I requested her 3 times to send a technician. But they didn't take any action till today.
So I request you please give necessary instructions to the service centre , so that the customers like us didn't suffer with your company.
I hope that this complient Board is usefull to alll

Thanking you.........
N
User
kvs nageswara rao Nokia  - India
 

My phone is always giving troubles - Nokia

Its nagesh, I have brought two nokia 1110i n 1112 sets respectively. Those two always giving receiver problems. One of them is really give frustration like it only receiver is working where as mike fiveing trouble frequntly.
N
User
S Muthu Krishnan Nokia6300  - India
 

Phone performance - Nokia / 6300

I bought this mobile from Wavelet, Chrompet, Chennai on June 2007 after ten days i faced problem of keypad jam, call disconnect and auto refresh. I kept it and experienced for two more weeks. In July I contacted the vendor and I was told that I need to approach Nokia care center, HCL-Mount Road, Anna Salai directly. Due to time frame, I could approach only in August. They took 3.5 hours and returned the mobile with respose that my handset softwere got corrupted and the same was rectified. After that in Sept 2007 I faced this problem once and again continously in Oct 2007 which irritate me.

I need permanent solutions, Can anyone help me to get this done smoothly????

SM Krishnan
9840267861
N
User
Chandni Saxena Nokia - N70m  - India
 

Denying to repair - Nokia/ N70M

I bought Nokia N70 in March 2007(with 1 year warranty). From begining it was working slow and hanging, but in September all the software was lost and I gave it in Noida, India centre for repair. They gave it back to me after 1 month. Again in end of october all the software was lost, but this time they defied to repair it as they say it has some physical damage.I gave the cellphone to them, so any damage is not in my knowledge as from starting Iam giving my cellphone to them for repair. And the thing is that within one year of purchasing it I have sufferd badly. Rs.15000 is ot a small amount for me atleast. Please look into the matter.
N
User
rakesh tailor Nokia  - India
 

POOR RESPONSE FROM CUSTOMER CARE - NOKIA / Cell Phone N95-8GB

This is the mail sent to NOKIA customer care office at Andheri and I tried to back it up with a call but the response I got from the operator in the first call made was pathetic...the line was disconnected. On my second call ...the line was transferred to some one who couldnt even speak properly and misbehaved on the phone. Is there any governing body in INDIA who will seriously look into this matter and help me?? i am fed up following up with NOKIA for replacement which is my authentic right.

Would very much appreciate support from the forum.

Best regards
************************************
Dear sir,

With great love and respect I planned to switch over from my existing NOKIA 9500 (communicator) to new NOKIA N95 – 8G….i did not know the kind of trouble I was going to face after purchase. However, I purchased this new phone (N95-8GB) on the 1st November 2007 from a mobile phone dealer in Vasai (Thane - Maharashtra - INDIA). I barely used it for two days when I came to know that there is a problem in the hand set. On the 1st of November I charged the phone overnight and it showed fully charged on the screen. But the charge did not last for even 8 full hours and I hardly received any calls on this number of mine since it is a new number.

However I thought that something might be wrong and I tried to ignore it. Now once I reached home from my office I again put the said N95 on charging and it got fully charged. 3rd November also the same story. Then came 4th November …also the same story again. I went to this Vasai dealer and spoke to him about this problem. He told me that I better show this mobile phone in Nokia priority….one question here….is it that I purchase an item worth 30K…I repeat..Rs. 30,000 …and I have to take the trouble of running around to show it to the right people if I face any problem???????

So the next day I thought of visiting Nokia priority shop. But to my dismay, when I started listening to music…for which this new N95 is becoming popular for….i was stunned and astonished to see that the battery drained in just 20 minutes flat…this is less than half the time I take to reach my office from my residence in Vasai…isn’t this surprising?? OK…still I reached office with my new mobile phone (N95-8GB)…which was as good as a useless junk for me for that day…since the battery had completely drained and I don’t carry travel charger with me…hence it just lye on my table as a dead block…no incoming calls …no outgoing calls…nothing!!!???

In the evening…I was still patient enough to keep my cool…I visited the Vasai dealer and informed him that prior during the day I had visited Nokia priority and they suggested me to ask a replacement from the dealer. The dealer with some reluctance took the complete package of N95-8GB back and gave me a receipt as a proof for me that I have given everything for replacement. He took the original invoice back along with the phone box. Hence I did not have anything other than his receipt as evidence that I have BLOWN…literally BLOWN my 30K INR. This was on the 6th of November 2007 evening rather night.

Now the fun begins…fun for the dealer and his uncultured team and unfortunate for me since I had spent the money and not the dealer or his team. Since the 7th of November till date I have been listening to the same same MUSIC from the dealer that your handset replacement request has been cleared but haven’t received the physical replacement yet. The last I met and spoke to the dealer was yesterday (21st November 2007) night.

Now, tell me one thing gentleman…does this attitude suit a brand name NOKIA …isn’t it a troublesome journey I had in the last 20 days…HORRIBLE…NIGHTMARE!!! Am I really worth for this kind of treatment? Or am I worth for something else??

I was a big time lover / fan of Nokia brand since the I have always used Nokia phones…3310/3315/6610 & 6610i/7680 (not sure abt the no.) / last one 9500i (communicator…still using…thanks to NOKIA SERVICE that inspite of spending so much money I have to still use the old phone).

Well, now let me come to the point of writing this whole story…IS THERE ANYONE WHO CAN LISTEN TO MY QUERY and solve my AGONY??? I have already prepared a draft to forward to all leading newspapers of INDIA and not just Bombay edition..(I wudnt mind spending more money since this press release will be an eye opener for all…for U guys too…Mr. NOKIA CARE less). Also one copy will go to consumers forum and thereafter will get into the case legally. The reason is…who is going to compensate me for the trouble that I have faced since the day I purchased N95? Who will bear the cost of losses that I have faced due to non availability of phone for one whole day??? And finally who will compensate me for the agony that I am going thru since the last 15 days???

Can anybody answer?? Well let me thank you all Nokia team for being so good in troubling this writer to the extent beyond anybody’s patience indicator level.


NOKIA PHONE DETAILS
Dealer : SANGHVI INFOCOMM, (Vasai west - Thane - Maharashtra - INDIA
IMI # 3595420100750792 (detail as received from the dealer yesterday evening)
Invoice # : 13556 dated 1st November 2007
I do not have the invoice since the same was returned to the dealer alongwith the phone package

Regards,


RAAKESH TAILOR
N
User
RAHUL SINGH Nokia N95  - India
 

Faulty new nokia n95 and poor customer service - NOKIA N95

On 27th sept 2007, i purchased a brand new nokia n95 fron sharma
mobile zone, anand complex, the mall, solan (H.P) for Rs.28000/-. on
the very 1st day of my purchase i noticed sm problem on my new nokia
n95.the phone had many problems such as, the sound coming out of the
ear piece would crack if the slider in open, the phone would re-boot
or switch off when the data cable is connected,the phone would
frequently hang without any reason , my charger was diffected and last
but not least the hands free kit which i got with the phone is also
deffected. As i went on vacation the same day for the next 3-4 days so
cud nt get it fixed although i did intimate the same to the shop
keeper. after i returned back to solan and had a discussion with the
shopkeeper regarding the same, he suggested me to go to nokia care in
solan mall. Since mr. manoj the responsible person there ws out of
station for till 1st of oct. so i ws asked to wait. today when mr.
manoj inspected my nokia n95, he told me that the problem is with the
software and hardware both and that all this will have to be repared
by reinstalling the software and opening the phone body hardware
problems. I am still persuing my studies and the thought of purchasing
a cell phone worth Rs.28000/- would send shivers to just anybody but
somehow i managed to buy this phone for me by my hard earned money and
then if the quality of the phone is that bad and the only option left
with me is to get it repaired, then im sorry to say thet it is not at
all accepted by me.i was not at all satisfied with my new cell phone
being repaired in the very 1st week of its purchase.if i wanted this
then i would hv purchased a second hand phone and saved a whole lot of
money.i also contacted the customer care and they also failed to
satisfy me.my call ref. no. was 2/2i2hk7.i request that my complaint
be taken into immidiate consideration and my nokia n95 be replaced
with a new nokia n95 as soon as possible.
i had talk with many concerned people and on 27th of oct. 2007
i deposited my n95 with nokia care in solan and they promised me that
an immidiate consideration would be taken to replace it with in a
week.now its been about 25days and these people at nokia care and the
dealers in solan still dont have anything to say about my n95.all im
hearin are promises and no result. i request crew of pehredar and CNBC
Awaaz to help me in getting my voice heard
Thanking you and expecting earliest reply.

rahul singh
+91-98170-56000
rahulsingh00@gmail.com
N
User
rakesh tailor Nokia  - India
 
This is a letter sent to NOKIA customer care (INDIA) for newly purchased faulty cell phone. Response awaited from NOKIA


Dear Mr. Harjani,

With great love and respect I planned to switch over from my existing NOKIA 9500 (communicator) to new NOKIA N95 – 8G….i did not know the kind of trouble I was going to face after purchase. However, I purchased this new phone (N95-8GB) on the 1st November 2007 from a mobile phone dealer in Vasai (Thane - Maharashtra - INDIA). I barely used it for two days when I came to know that there is a problem in the hand set. On the 1st of November I charged the phone overnight and it showed fully charged on the screen. But the charge did not last for even 8 full hours and I hardly received any calls on this number of mine since it is a new number.

However I thought that something might be wrong and I tried to ignore it. Now once I reached home from my office I again put the said N95 on charging and it got fully charged. 3rd November also the same story. Then came 4th November …also the same story again. I went to this Vasai dealer and spoke to him about this problem. He told me that I better show this mobile phone in Nokia priority….one question here….is it that I purchase an item worth 30K…I repeat..Rs. 30,000 …and I have to take the trouble of running around to show it to the right people if I face any problem???????

So the next day I thought of visiting Nokia priority shop. But to my dismay, when I started listening to music…for which this new N95 is becoming popular for….i was stunned and astonished to see that the battery drained in just 20 minutes flat…this is less than half the time I take to reach my office from my residence in Vasai…isn’t this surprising?? OK…still I reached office with my new mobile phone (N95-8GB)…which was as good as a useless junk for me for that day…since the battery had completely drained and I don’t carry travel charger with me…hence it just lye on my table as a dead block…no incoming calls …no outgoing calls…nothing!!!???

In the evening…I was still patient enough to keep my cool…I visited the Vasai dealer and informed him that prior during the day I had visited Nokia priority and they suggested me to ask a replacement from the dealer. The dealer with some reluctance took the complete package of N95-8GB back and gave me a receipt as a proof for me that I have given everything for replacement. He took the original invoice back along with the phone box. Hence I did not have anything other than his receipt as evidence that I have BLOWN…literally BLOWN my 30K INR. This was on the 6th of November 2007 evening rather night.

Now the fun begins…fun for the dealer and his uncultured team and unfortunate for me since I had spent the money and not the dealer or his team. Since the 7th of November till date I have been listening to the same same MUSIC from the dealer that your handset replacement request has been cleared but haven’t received the physical replacement yet. The last I met and spoke to the dealer was yesterday (21st November 2007) night.

Now, tell me one thing gentleman…does this attitude suit a brand name NOKIA …isn’t it a troublesome journey I had in the last 20 days…HORRIBLE…NIGHTMARE!!! Am I really worth for this kind of treatment? Or am I worth for something else??

I was a big time lover / fan of Nokia brand since the I have always used Nokia phones…3310/3315/6610 & 6610i/7680 (not sure abt the no.) / last one 9500i (communicator…still using…thanks to NOKIA SERVICE that inspite of spending so much money I have to still use the old phone).

Well, now let me come to the point of writing this whole story…IS THERE ANYONE WHO CAN LISTEN TO MY QUERY and solve my AGONY??? I have already prepared a draft to forward to all leading newspapers of INDIA and not just Bombay edition..(I wudnt mind spending more money since this press release will be an eye opener for all…for U guys too…Mr. NOKIA CARE less). Also one copy will go to consumers forum and thereafter will get into the case legally. The reason is…who is going to compensate me for the trouble that I have faced since the day I purchased N95? Who will bear the cost of losses that I have faced due to non availability of phone for one whole day??? And finally who will compensate me for the agony that I am going thru since the last 15 days???

Can anybody answer?? Well let me thank you all Nokia team for being so good in troubling this writer to the extent beyond anybody’s patience indicator level.


NOKIA PHONE DETAILS
Dealer : SANGHVI INFOCOMM, (Vasai west - Thane - Maharashtra - INDIA
IMI # 3595420100750792 (detail as received from the dealer yesterday evening)
Invoice # : 13556 dated 1st November 2007
I do not have the invoice since the same was returned to the dealer alongwith the phone package

Regards,
RAAKESH TAILOR
Vice President - Operations
MICROTACT HYDRAULIC INDIA
PVT. LTD.
N
User
NAGAMANI Nokia  - India
 
I am Nagamani, me and my husband purchased the Nokia handset 6300 on 28/07/2007 and the IMEI No. 356261018563765 on 23/11/2007 my handset suddenly switched off.
I thought low batter I charged 2 to 3 hrs but my set was not getting on. So on 24/11/2007 we gave this handset to your authorized service center at SANMAN MOBILE, No. 21/1, Sanman Complex, 1st Main Road, Yeshwanthpur, Bangalore – 560022, Ph: 080 41273581. I was following up with the customer care about my handset, later on 30/11/2007 I visited your website www.namscareonline.com with my job sheet no. 259343506/071124/27, I got the report as “Repaired-Closed” immediately I contacted the service center that my set is ready. One person from service center collected my set from the L3 office on 30/11/2007. I got this information because I was following up with them to get my set, as I required my set urgently. By evening same day service center’s person called my husband and informed I got the set, so my husband requested please call back as soon as u reach the shop. He called at 6.55 PM by the time we pickup the call he disconnected, again we called the Person who called from the service center Mr. Irfan (M): 9880095562 to stay back 5 minutes we are in the same locality. He answered very harshly that no it is not possible to stay even 1 minute as the is till 6.30PM. Inspite requesting he was not ready to stay, so my husband went on 1/12/2007 to collect the set.
At that time the handset is accepting HUTCH connection but not any other connection. Immediately my husband informed me regarding this and I spoke to customer care and the answer I received my your customer care is that it is not possible so lodged the complaint No. 2-2nkbzp on 1/12/2007 at 4.00 PM and to wait till Wednesday, 5/12/2007 that Mr. Irfan is playing around. My husband did not take delivery of the set and gave back the set for repair. The Job sheet no. was same. I am following up with the customer care and they tell that this set was not received by them and in service center Mr. Irfan tells us that he has send the set to L3 office. Again I called on 07/12/2007 to your customer care they require another 5 days to repair. After 5 ie., on 13/12/2007 I called to customer care they told to collect the set from the service center and when I called to service center the answer I received is that my set was scraped and I will be getting new set ie., after 15 days. But till now no response. NOKIA IS WORST & I DON’T KNOW LEAST WORD THAN THIS.


NAGAMANI
9880461548
N
User
Sapna Dhingra Nokia  - India
 

went dead after 4 days of purchase - N81 8GB

Bought new N81 from delhi dealer for nothingless than 22300/ fourth day it went blank I was told by the nokia care center in green park it was a softwear error can collect in half hours time but later I was asked to collect it on 15 12 2007 but todayit is 17 12 2007 but no sms or intimation.And the no given on the jobsheet are also not received by any body. As a customer I am extremly disapointed with the service and the product.I can not say what is going to be my next course of action for the same.
A
User
Rubul Sarmah Nokia  - India
 
I have a Nokia 7610 Model (ESN/IMEI No. 352273011257489, Product Code : 0517282), I was found display problem from last five month. After getting this problem I have consult with nearest customer service point at Dibrugarh Nokia Care. They have suggested to me, hand over the set to them for necessary repair. After one week they have return back the set but I have found again same problem. This type of repated action I have faced 5 times from Last five months. This is not acceptable. They have not able to rectify the problem.
Therefore I shall be most gratefull If you could kindly look into this matter and take a necessary action for the above and I give below my last job sheet no. for your information & favourable action my job sheet number is 212343506/071215/46. Date 15.12.2007.


Rubul Sarmah
9864459840
N
User
singhalokkumar Nokia N70 Me  - India
 

Music Quality and Sound Output - Nokia N70 ME

Hi,
Recently I purchased Nokia N-70 ME with the intension to hear good quality music. But I was surprised after hearing the music, the maximum sound output is very low and it’s of ordinary quality like a local mp3 player. Still I am believing that its Nokia Phone, I have just wasted my money.
So I just wanted to know that can you change the Music Player with a better version of Real Player otherwise it is going to be a big hole in Nokia's popularity.

Regards,
Alok
N
User
Tarun Kr Roy Nokia  - India
 

Irritated by one of your reliance number - Nokia

one number 9331946980 is disturbing me during last 2 and half months. I want to know the status of those number and want to meet with that guy who is disturbing a lot.
N
User
Jeevan Nokia N95 8gb  - India
 

Poor Quality of phone and customer care - Nokia N95 8Gb

Hello,

I dont know whom to address this complaint.
The Nokia N95 8GB phone is pathetic.The cusotmer care is the poorest.They are not able to provide any suitable solution to the problems customers face.The Nokia care had unskilled people handling the costly phone leading to damage.Nokai has the largest phone problems in the country.They rea not doing Quality checks.I have purchased a N95 8GB ( about Rs.30000) phone.Howver its earpiece malfunctioned ( so got it replaced)...It is so slow that one can even take a nap in between functions. The Nokia care numbes 32006868 and 9811485868 of the Sector -3, near M2K care center is always off.We cannot enquire about them any time on phone.This is a cheating tha tthey are doing with the customers and nokia is not able to control them.Please take necessary action against nokia and its care executives and centers for providing fake numbers and poor quality services and products in market whcih not only troubles customers but cheats them also.

Regards.
N
User
sanjay choudhary Nokia  - India
 

Worst Customer Care - Nokia-2760 Handset

Nokia India has the worst customer care center and their response to the customer is the poorest. Such a big company is expected to provide the best customer care but unfortunately when it comes to the customer care the company appears to be a bunch of rogues or worst than any Government Department.
I purchased Nokia 2760 and within 2 months the motherboard got corrupted (As told by the local customer care center i.e. Raipur Chhattisgarh). After more than a month's slumber, after repeated visits to the local customer care center the idle fellows told that the set is required to be replaced as it is irreparable. When nothing seemed to be budging I contacted the customer care at 30303838. The butter tongued cheats told that by a certain date I will receive the set as it was a commitment made by them after discussing the matter among themselves. But as it was doomed to happen when I went to the customer care center the counter person emotionlessly told that he has no information about it and when he was told about the commitment made by the customer care he carelessly told me that "Then you better talk to the customer care center only". On calling again the 30303838 the honey tongued cheater regretted the inconvenience suffered by me and told that now I will be contacted by company and I will be provided the new set immediately. A number of days have passed and I am, like a fool waiting for the rogues to call me. What a frustrating experience it is to wait for them to respond. God knows what to do with such Ras_ _ _s.
I think in few days either I will beat everyone at the local service center or will file a case against the company in the consumer forum.
N
User
Nirmalya Banerjii Nokia / N70  - India
 

Nokia does not at all care for its Customer - NOKIA / N70

Dear Mr.D.Shivakumar , Mr.Bob Mcdougall & Mr.Devender Kishor,


I would like to draw your Kind Attention as a Valued Customer of Nokia as, I thought before taking any decision I must inform & update you all what is happening & how you are giving value to your customer.

A Nokia N 70 (359381005789509,STD00009,Issue-04) was brought by me on 11.12.2006 vide Bill No.1394 from "Music Planet" Faridabad,Haryana,India.
The above said instrument was giving trouble since beginning & same was intimated to your service people also, but no action or value provided by them.

The same Instrument finally stopped working on 09.12.2007 & same day brought to your service department situated in the above mentioned shop.
Nobody took any action & pretended that all are very busy to do any needful.

Finally when the Warranty period was over ,on 16.12.2007 the same Instrument was gladly accepted by your service people for Repairing, mentioning the target date of delivery as 25.12.2007.

On the Target Date I was told that ,the problem will be solved only at your service center in New Delhi,

The enclosed Scanned copy of Service Invoice No.: ACS 471_434038 dated 02.01.2008 given the Target Date of Delivery as 05.01.2008.

On the Given Delivery Date it was found that the Instrument was not repaired & till today,10.01.2008 it was not delivered to me.

I do not have any answer of this outrageous attitude of Nokia..

---- Why the Faulty Instrument was given to the customer !
---- What made Nokia Service team to wait for servicing once & only the warranty Period of Instrument is over !
---- What Fun Nokia is having to make their customer fool by keep on changing the Target Date of delivery!
--- How long should I loose my business for this Excellent Attitude of Nokia !
--- How long Customer should trust & give value to Nokia !
--- How Long should I in move from one state to another to get my Great Nokia Instrument !
---- Who is going to bear my loss in Business, Time Loss, transportation charges caused by Nokia ???



I shall wait till 11 am of 11.01.2008 for a satisfactory answer to get all my Monterey looses before I take any further decision
A
User
bruneian_gurlz Nokia  - India
 
hello there.. i have the same problem as you.. I purchased nokia 7610 phone last september.. i think it has a problem on displaying a new messages and missed call.. when there is a new message, i did'nt received an alert ("1 new message"&vibrations and tones) not even a symbol of new message.. so i have to check inbox every time i want to know there is a new message or not.. and about the missed call it also does'nt have an alert"1 missed called&no tones.. i've check my profile and the tones are switched on but still no alert&alert tones in there.. it makes me sad:(
N
User
capt harbinder singh sial Nokia Cell Phone  - India
 

poor service - nokia cell phone

given my nokia cellphone at nokia care, shop no5,aarti chambers,189 anna salai,model no.6030[non waranty]
job sheet no.3200268352,for repairs but we are surprised to be
informed that it will take 15 days time for repairs as the cellphone is to be sent to new dehli, it is to
inform you that this should be done at chennai itself and cell phone should be returned soon after repairs.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia - COMPLAINT ON NOKIA CUSTOMER CARE AND SERVICE CENTRE