Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

SBI, ATM - Cash not dispensed but account debited.

 
16 Reviews
User
  Ravindra Maharshi
Sir, My account was credited for Rs. 10, 000 on 31/03/2009 by my elder brother from the Kharagpur Branch, the place where my account was opened. At that time, I was in Sikar (Rajasthan) to attend a marriage. On 02/04/2009, I went to withdraw the amount from a nearby ATM (since 1st april, the rule was passed that we can withdraw money from any bank's atm) that was of PNB's. When I gave the command to withdraw the money of Rs. 10, 000, the atm did not dispensed any cash and my account was debited for the same amount. After that, when I asked the branch about the problem, they said that the machine was not working and we cannot do anything about your problem. You have to either launch this complaint in your branch or either from the Sikar Branch of SBI. When I went to SBI Sikar Branch, they told me to contact my branch, as a result my brother launched the complaint regarding this. My brother had to go there several times for launching this complaint and the branch manager was not giving any satisfactory answer. Then I talked to the SBI customer care and they advised me to launch a complaint in the regional head office at Kolkata. Then I tried to contact them but they never gave any satisfactory answer and instead told me that until and unless your branch refers the case here, we are helpless. Then one day, I sent a fax with all the relevant details to the regional head office in Kolkata (SBI head office), but till now I have not received the money or any answer. Whenever I go to the branch, they always say that we have already launched the complaint and we cannot do anything more. The customer care says that you will definitely get the money, but it will take some time.

Sir, I have tried my level best to get my money back, but till now I have got it back, so, as a last resort, I am launching this complaint. Please do help me as soon as possible so that I can get my money back. Sir I am always in need and always worried about my money that whether I will get it or not. So, sir kindly help me out. My details are as follows:

Name: Ravindra Kr. Maharshi
Account Number: 30204569507
Branch: SBI, Kharagpur Railway Station, Semi gate, Kharagpur.
Branch Code: 3332.
Amount deposited on: 31/03/2009 of 10, 000.
Amount lost on: 02/04/2009 from PNB atm (Palsana, Sikar, Rajasthan) Atm id: D1090600
TXN number: 8157.
Complaint number from SBI branch at kharagpur: 2395070.
Customer care complaint (complaint ticker number 1 on 09/05/2009): CC-1241858097968
Customer care complaint (complaint ticker number 2 on 28/05/2009): CC-1243508517531
Complaint comments 15 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Cash not dispensed in the ATM but balance reduces from my account - Debit card

I am Umesh Patel.I have a account in BOB(Sagrampura Branch Surat, Gujarat, AC no:- 02600100008244)
I have withdraw 5000 rupees from BOB ATM first time withdraw 5000/- but second time not received to money and reduce my account from 5000/-rs. (I am disputing the transaction ref.no.3786 ATM ID. 1FSUR32 as under dated 27/11/2008.(A) Cash not dispensed in the ATM but balance reduces from Rs.5000 /- from my account.
(B) BOB complaint no. for bob card received from my bank.33408113191.
The Bank manager replied me this is free services and we are nor responding for this matter.No charges pay for this ATM Card to You.
Please help me on this matter.
Thanking You.
Yous Faithfully,

Umesh N Patel
A
User
Vijay  
 
Give the complaint to banking ombudsman(RBI), here is the link for online complaint https://secweb.rbi.org.in/BO/compltindex.htm
 
my atm card number is 6220180001400258685 and account no is 30822546270. i am the custmer of sbi azamgarh . my card is unable to dispense cash. please solve the problem for proper banking.
 
respected sir,

i'm the accont holder of ur branch.my account no. is 30483316953 and atm card no. is6220180359000002501.my name is SACHIN KUMAR.

sir, i went the atm yesterday at 9:45 pm.i widhrawal the cast rs 200 in sbi atm in D-BLOCK, JANAKPURI, DELHI.but cash was not collected by me.

kyunki kal 9:45 pm mein aapka link fail tha.sare customer ke saath yehi problem tha.jab maine 200 RS nikalne ke liye input kiya toh saare process hone ke baad

"would u like to another trancition" likha hua aaya.phir maine karnataka bank ke atm se rupye naikalne ki kosish ki per karnataka bank mein bhi yehi problem aaya phir maine HDFC bank ke atm se nikalna chaha toh woha bhi yahi problem aaya.main HDFC ke atm se 2 baar try kiya tha.

per aaj jab main 12:45 pm main withdrawl kiya toh mere 400 RS deduct ho chuke the. pls. aap mere rupye mere account mein jaldi se transfer kar de.



my mini statement is...



29/7 5000.00+cash Deposit

29/7 25.00-Inter city ch

29/7 0.00-ATM WDL

29/7 4900.00-ATM WDL

08/08 7000.00-+CASH DEPOSIT

08/08 1300.00-ATM WDL

10/08 4000.00-ATM WDL

10/08 200.00-ATM WDL

10/08 200.00-ATM WDL

11/08 500.00-ATM WDL

AVAIL BAL 884.00+



SIR 10/08 ki jo withdrawl show kar rahi hai 200 karke 2 baar wo unauthrised hai.



sachin kumar a/c No.-30483316953
 
respected sir,

i'm the accont holder of ur branch.my account no. is 30483316953 and atm card no. is6220180359000002501.my name is SACHIN KUMAR.

sir, i went the atm yesterday at 9:45 pm.i widhrawal the cast rs 200 in sbi atm in D-BLOCK, JANAKPURI, DELHI.but cash was not collected by me.

kyunki kal 9:45 pm mein aapka link fail tha.sare customer ke saath yehi problem tha.jab maine 200 RS nikalne ke liye input kiya toh saare process hone ke baad

"would u like to another trancition" likha hua aaya.phir maine karnataka bank ke atm se rupye naikalne ki kosish ki per karnataka bank mein bhi yehi problem aaya phir maine HDFC bank ke atm se nikalna chaha toh woha bhi yahi problem aaya.main HDFC ke atm se 2 baar try kiya tha.

per aaj jab main 12:45 pm main withdrawl kiya toh mere 400 RS deduct ho chuke the. pls. aap mere rupye mere account mein jaldi se transfer kar de.



my mini statement is...



29/7 5000.00+cash Deposit

29/7 25.00-Inter city ch

29/7 0.00-ATM WDL

29/7 4900.00-ATM WDL

08/08 7000.00-+CASH DEPOSIT

08/08 1300.00-ATM WDL

10/08 4000.00-ATM WDL

10/08 200.00-ATM WDL

10/08 200.00-ATM WDL

11/08 500.00-ATM WDL

AVAIL BAL 884.00+



SIR 10/08 ki jo withdrawl show kar rahi hai 200 karke 2 baar wo unauthrised hai.



sachin kumar a/c No.-30483316953
branch-salmari, katihar(03590)
 
Sanjay L. Ahirrao,
Anand Aptt., Flat-4,
Anandnagar, Sainath Soceity,
Shikshak Soceity Road,
SANGVI, PUNE – 411027

Date : 17th August, 2009.

Manager,
State Bank of India,
Golibar Maidan,
Pune – 411001


Dear Sir,

I am Saving Bank holder of State Bank of India, Br. Golibar Maidan, PUNE – 411001 A/c. No.11119007900 Atm Cum-Debit Card No. 6220180743300064891 tried to withdrawal of Rs 5000/ and 1000/ on date 11/08/2009 from other than SBI Atm (Union Bank of India, IDBI) but not able to receive the cash or withdrawal of amount.

But the said amount of Rs 5000 and 1000 are shown as withdrawal in Pass book entry. Pl see the transaction and redeposit the amount to my SB A/c. No. 11119007900.

Thanking you,
Yours truly,

Sanjay L. Ahirrao
 
Sanjay L. Ahirrao,
Anand Aptt., Flat-4,
Anandnagar, Sainath Soceity,
Shikshak Soceity Road,
SANGVI, PUNE – 411027

Date : 17th August, 2009.

Manager,
State Bank of India,
Golibar Maidan,
Pune – 411001


Dear Sir,

I am Saving Bank holder of State Bank of India, Br. Golibar Maidan, PUNE – 411001 A/c. No.11119007900 Atm Cum-Debit Card No. 6220180743300064891 tried to withdrawal of Rs 5000/ and 1000/ on date 11/08/2009 from other than SBI Atm (Union Bank of India, IDBI) but not able to receive the cash or withdrawal of amount.

But the said amount of Rs 5000 and 1000 are shown as withdrawal in Pass book entry. Pl see the transaction and redeposit the amount to my SB A/c. No. 11119007900.

Thanking you,
Yours truly,

Sanjay L. Ahirrao
 
Date: 20/08/2009,

Respected sir

Sub: - To adding wrong debit amount into my saving account.
Respected Sir,
I (Pavada.Vinod Kumar, Saving Bank Account.No.1450, UCO Bank, Sector – 3, Ukkunagaram, Visakhapatnam – 32, and ATM Diamond Card (International Debit Card.No.4283 2015 8800 7397)) went to draw the money from the STATE BANK OF INDIA, UKKUNAGARAM 2ND ATM, no cash comes out to me Rs.3000/- after the transaction from this ATM counter or I have not received(Three thousand rupees) but the amount, the three thousand rupees deducted or debited to my saving account, the transaction particulars are date 02/08/09, time 20:32, ATM ID S1CC00805402, TXN NO.3160, result is sorry unable to process i.e. no cash comes out but debited to my account.
After this transaction, I checked my Bank balance in the same SBI ATM counter; it’s shown less balance Rs.28654.94/-, particulars are date 02/08/09, Time 20:34, ATM ID S1CC00805402, TXN.NO.3161, Response code 000, from A/C 15880100000750
Actually my Bank balance according to our UCO Bank as on date 01st August 09 is Rs.31, 654.94/- (as on 31st July 20009 Rs.15313.94 plus salary for the month of July/August Rs.16341.00/-).
Kindly the aforesaid amount Rs.3000/- add or credit into my saving account. Two counter foils are enclosed.

Thanking you sir

FROM
PAVADA.VINOD KUMAR
Q.NO.138/F, SECTOR -3
UKKUNAGARAM Yours sincerely
VISAKHAPATNA– 32 (P. VINOD KUMAR)
 
On 4-08-09 my ATM Card got trapped in the ATM of Corporation Bank at Parvati Vihar, Baguiati, Kolkata 700059. My attempts by visiting the said Bank as well as my bank (viz.SBI, Baguiati, Kolkata0 to retrieve my card has so far been futile. I met Sh.SK Basu, CM, SBI < Baguiati also . I sent e-mails to both banks at Baguiati, but to no effect. Will you be kind enough to get me out of this situation ? My mobile no. is 09433877665
 
Dear Sir
Iam the Acct Holder No :- 10326961619 in SBI Ahmadabad Contonmant branch with ATM Debit Card no:- 62201 80794 10001 2960 am received sum of rupees 20000/- (Twenty thousand only ) received and the next trasission sum of Rupees 20000/- (Twenty thousand only ) not received but the same amount debited in my account from ICICI Bank ATM Sikar in Rajasthan and than submitted complaint application in the SBI Ahmadabad cant but the amount not cradited in the account on still date.
All the suporting details appended below :-


Acct holder Name :- Anandan v & mrs Sujala Anand
Acct No :- 10326961619 joint Saving Acct
ATM ID :- S1CW 3954
TXN NO :- 2154, 2155
Respons ode :-061, 072
Time :- 11.54 & 1156 am
Dated 07 Aug 09
 
R/SIR,

THIS IS MY THIRD COMPALINT AND TILL NOW NOT ANY ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN. SIR, WHILE OPERATING THE ATM MACHINE ON 22/09/09 (OFC, CHANDRAPUR, MAHARASHTRA)
I HAVE WITHDRWAN RS 4000/- BUT I COULD NOT GET THE CASH BUT AMOUNT HAS BEEN DEBITED FROM THE BALANCE. I HAVE GIVEN COMPLAINT IN WRITING TO THE OFC, CHANDRAPUR(M.S.) AND TO SBI, CHAKRADHAR NAGAR, RAIGARH(C.G.) AS MY ACCOUNT BELONGS TO THAT PLACE BUT BOTH OF THE BRANCH MANAGERS ARE NOT GIVING ANY POSITIVE RESPONSE ALSO THERE APPROACH TOWARDS THE PROBLEM WAS VERY CASUAL AND BOTH OF THE PERSONS ARE SAYING THAT THIS IS NOT THE PROBLEM OF OUR BRANCH. IN THIS CASE WHERE THE CUSTOMER LIKE US SHOULD GO WHO DONT HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE IN THIS FIELD. SO, I REQUEST U TO PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND OBLIGE.

REGARDS,
RAKESH SINGH CHAUHAN
A/C 30371829179
 
dear sir mera atm card rajasthan bank limeted me faas gaya hai date7-10-2009 ko account no. 30848119431 please sent the card safley my home
address
Bhagwan sahay Bhadala son of ramdev singh bhadala
village -post govindpura
via -palsana dist- sikar rajasthan

thank you sir
9950696545
 

not helpful in bank work - state bank of india, sikar branch

no one in sikar branch (rajasthan) is helping a new person going there.
i went there to apply for loan under doctor plus scheme but their response was horrifying, just ready to bark on you like a dog, they definately needs to be drastically improved
 
RESPECTED SIR,
ME V.K MADAN HAVE AN S.B.ACC. IN YOUR BANK MY S.B.AC. NO. IS 10851379663. HAVE AN ISSUE REGARDING THE WITHDRAWL OF MONETY THROUGH MY ATM CARD. AS ON 30TH OF DEC.2009 I HAVE ENTERED RS.7000 TO WITHDRAW BUT AT THAT TIME I GOT RS.2500 THROUGH DENA BANK ATM MACHINE WHILE THE SLIP SHOWN THE WITHDRAWL AMOUNT OF RS.7000 . AFFTER THAT I HAVE AGAIN WITHDRAW THE AMOUNT OF RS.4500 WHICH I GOT AT THAT TIME. BUT IN MY FIRST ATTEMPT OF RS.7000 I GOT THE AMOUNT OF RS.2500.
I LAUNCH THE COMPLAIN AGAINST THIS ISSUE BUT STILL NOT RESOLVED TILL THAN. MY COMPLAINT NO. IS AT429218698.
KINDLY REQUESTING YOU TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE AS I HAVE LAUNCH THE COMPLAINT THRICE BUT NO SOLUTION TILL NOW.
REQUESTING YOU TO LOOKAFFTER THIS MATER AS SOON AS POSIBLE.
THANKS & REGARDS
V.K.MADAN
9250075401
N Mar 24, 2011 by
User
anupdreamz State Bank of India  - Bangalore, Jeevan Bima Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

No Cash Dispensed from ATM but account debited - State Bank of India

Hi

I have visited Corporation Bank ATM, Axis Bank ATM and South Indian Bank ATMs in Jeevan Bima Nagar, (Near Indiranagar), Bangalore

In all of the above ATMs I made an attempt to withdraw Rs. 2000, however I got the message "Host offline" in corp bank, and "Unable to process transaction" in Axis Bank and South Indian Bank ATMs. To my suprise upon checking my account, I found a debit of Rs. 2000 without cash having dispensed to me. Pls log the complaint immediately and retrieve the fund to me.

My account # is 20047605334 (Koramangala II Block), Bangalore

I am also copying this mail to consumer forum for immediate action against such a practice!

Thanks & Regards

Anup Agrawal
M: 9342172109

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    SBI, ATM - Cash not dispensed but account debited.

    Contact Information

    Company: SBI, ATM

    Related Complaints