Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Snapdeal - Fraud

 
73 Reviews
User
  swapnil0077 on Feb 6, 2011
My name is Swapnil Jain and i had recently purchased money saver prime discount card from the snapdeal and they mentioned "The card is valid for 1 year" but it isn't right, after the payment they shown the expiry date. i.e.1st march 2011 and i also visited the website regarding that but i can't find the expiry date.
Please help me
transaction ID : 33661399


Complaint comments 72 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Feb 21, 2011 by
User
abhishek.jindal@jasperindia.com  
 
Hi Swapnil

Thanks for the note. Just to inform you that the mail which you have received describes the validity of snapdeal voucher. Your money saver prime card is valid till 31 March 2012.

Regards,
SnapDeal
A Mar 8, 2011 by
User
ragmal  
 
I totally agree... They are bullshit.. I purchased the same MoneySaver Prime Card from them and made credit card payment. They say they sent me a courier through DTDC and gave me the tracking no. DTDC website shows that it's been delivered and signed by: SIGN. However I have not recd. it. God knows whom they shipped it to, and who is this person SIGN.
I tired to contact DTDC, but that is again useles... So, I told them since they are the sender, pls. check it at their end about who was the receiver of my courier, and his phone no (It is after all their responsibility to make sure there courier reaches the buyer). However, they are not ready to follow up with their courier guy what happened to the shipment. Mind you, I receive 100s of courier every month, and this is the first instance of something not being delivered to me! So im doubtfull if the tracking mo. provided by them is really mine or some1 else's!! In all, the company sucks, and the service people suck bigger..
They are spending big time on ads, but I really doubt how can they dream of becoming bigger with such unresponsive service.
A Mar 26, 2011 by
User
right.speaker  
 
Snap deal have to focus on their credibility first then to making their money by selling and setting vouchers target for a day.

They make the product having actual worth of Rs. 80 to Rs. 1000 and then selling it back to Rs. 200 as the main deal. For e.g. eat unlimited Biryani worth rs. 1000 @ rs. 200 and maximum 1 person allowed. Are they looking for sumo wrestlers to actually make this thing as deal OR do a haircut worth Rs. 250 at Rs. 50. Rs, 250? for a Haircut for a common man? It is true that they set price on no grounds.

At last, their marketing agents have to focus on their company's credibility and merchant potential first then to focus entirely on their own commission target from the deal.

They have to focus on the merchant potential than to looking for any local merchant just for the sake of showing to the innocent/honest buyer as SNAP DEAL NOW @ _____ Location/ They should bring the deal that it should really be felt as worth.

Worth in the sense that neither it shouldn't be a loss for the merchant (by showing that snap deal has a huge user base) and nor for the buyer (by showing snapdeal has huge merchant base).

These deal companies have to be formal, professional, ethical and logical if they want to sustain in the market.

Thank You!
N Mar 30, 2011 by
User
indeep singh arora Snapdeal  - North Delhi, Delhi, India
 
the person involve in forming this website and employees of jasper hereby informed here that i m going to lodge complaint with concerned department regarding the misleading, cheating, and fraud hapn to me in buying race membership cards, th...e date of purchased is 8th mach and i got sufficent evidence to proove that this company is f...raud, legal notice is being send within 48 hours of this post, company either refund the double amount which had been recived by them or deliver me the cards within 48 hours, otherwise i hv no other option left but to get the relief from court of law, indeep singh arora advocate..... i hd send this post to snapdeal 2 days ego but nothing hd done till yet, this shows the intention of fraud of you people with general public, i therefore confirm that now snapdeal and its employee will face criminal action and can be booked under cyber law crime.
N Apr 16, 2011 by
User
abhishek.jindal@jasperindia.com Snapdeal  - North Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Hi Indeep,


Thanks for the patience shown, Your issue has been addressed.

Regards,
Abhishek
Head- CRM
N Apr 19, 2011 by
User
harishraturi  
 
I am sorry to inform you that i will not recommend anybody to go with snapdeals offers. i have booked
http://www.adventurecampsindia.com/ for adventure sports day outing. when i called up there they didnt respond happily and refuse to give booking confirmation on asked date.

After making so many calls they asked us to pay full amount 10 days ago.

i made a contact on +919212020822 no.

Harish
D Apr 26, 2011 by
User
mohitagarwal687 Snapdeal  - North Delhi, Delhi, India
 
I made 3 transaction on 25-04-2011 for recharge at snapdeal in offer rs 100 talktime on rs 50. One transaction got

failed and 2 got succeeded, but amount was deducted for all three transactions. Even, i have not got the recharge

for those 2 successful transaction. I got the snapdeal voucher no 53968707 and 53929403. Bt no balance...

the bank statement detail regarding same is

25-Apr-2011 (25-Apr-2011) TO TRANSFER
INB Avenues India Pvt. Ltd CCA11DATO634IG48844365 TRANSFER TO 30993845637 AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE 50.00
25-Apr-2011 (25-Apr-2011) TO TRANSFER
INB Avenues India Pvt. Ltd CCA11DATO606IG48844178 TRANSFER TO 30993845637 AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE 50.00
25-Apr-2011 (25-Apr-2011) TO TRANSFER
INB Avenues India Pvt. Ltd CCA11DATO566IG48844037 TRANSFER TO 30993845637 AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE 50.00

I tried to call customer care 3-4 times at 011-45371100, my phone is always waiting even after 10-15 minutes. I

wasted my mobile talktime in calling customer care. EVen i send the mail yesterday, but no response from snapdeal.
Snapdeal is really a fraud company.
Kindly refund my money for all three transaction or refund money of 1 transaction and do those 2 recharges.


Mohit AGarwal
mohitagarwal687@gmail.com
9971772278
N Apr 26, 2011 by
User
mohitagarwal687 Snapdeal  - North Delhi, Delhi, India
 
i got a call from abhishek from snapdeal. he ensure me to solve my problem as soon as possible.
N Apr 29, 2011 by
User
nagcse7 Snapdeal  - North Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Hi,



On 25th Apr 2011, I did recharge of my mobile number (Tata Docomo) : 7204186211 for which 50 Rs. has been debited through HDFC Credit card, yet I didn't receive any credit of 100 Rs. (as was claimed) to my above number. Payments was successful with Reference Number: 52577764 as below mail sent by Snapdeal.. Already 4 days over, but still I didn't receive the recharge. I have called to customercare 3-4 times at 011-45371100. But they are postponing everytime, but not care about recharge..



Regards,

Nagendra



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


To: nagcse7@hotmail.com
Subject: Here is Your Snapdeal Voucher:52577764
Date: Mon, 25 Apr 2011

From: noreply@snapdeals.co.in





Amazing deal for Pre-Paid Mobile Users! Pay just Rs 50 to get Rs 100 worth of pre-paid mobile recharge on selected Networks

Advance Paid - Rs 50
Remaining Amount - Rs 0 (= Rs 50 - Rs 50)
Show your Voucher Code to the merchant and pay the remaining Rs 0 (= Rs 50 - Rs 50) before leaving



Offer Details

Deal package: Rs 100 worth of pre-paid mobile recharge available at Rs 50 only
After payment is successful, recharge may take up to 48 hrs due to delay at Operator's end
Please check your Top-Up / Recharge Denomination with your Operator before proceeding to Recharge your Mobile Number
The use of voucher shall be limited to 1 per mobile number & 1 per user
Includes all applicable taxes and service charge
Recharge not applicable for Airtel numbers
SnapDeal # 52577764
Customer Name: Nagendra
Purchased: Apr 25, 2011
Expires On: May 13, 2011


Retailer Details

Mobile Recharge
SnapDeal outlet
New Delhi
New Delhi
Pin:
Phone: 011-45371100
Fax:
Timing: 24x7





Instructions
Print your SnapDeal Voucher
Enjoy your deal!
Please tip generously at the outlet!
Call SnapDeal customer service at 011 - 45371100 ( 7 Days a week, 9am to 11pm ) or email us at help@snapdeal.com for any clarifications
Customer satisfaction is our primary goal. If you ever feel that you were dissatisfied with SnapDeal, let us know and we'll refund your purchase - simple!
A May 12, 2011 by
User
pdsabhaya  
 
my mobail stop massege
this number 9879709006
9978803196
A May 25, 2011 by
User
nagish23  
 
I fully agree ragmals comment. I have been experiencing the same issue. I've ordered Uno Numero Watch on 29th April 2011 and payment made via Credit Card. First time they gave a information that a courier has been sent through AFL shipment service and gave me the tracking number. I've been trying to reach both AFL & Snapdeal customer care and service managers through mail & phone.

Any advise or action is much appreciated
 
Dear Sir/Ma'am(right.speaker),


Thanks for the suggestions. We are working on new interesting models and you will see them happening in future.

Regards,
Snap-Deal
A Jun 8, 2011 by
User
registerme  
 
I purchased two deals for GenX Diagnostics (Pay Rs 599 for Complete Liver, Kidney & Lipid Screening, Thyroid Profile, Complete Blood Count, Bone Strength Test & More worth Rs 4000 from Gen X Diagnostics). Voucher numbers are 48000082 and 47654365.

I used the deal on 20th April' 2011. The reports showed that I was suffering from hypothyroidism (TSH level 7.10 against a permissible level of 4.5). I immediately went to see my doctor who asked me to take the thyroid test again. I took the test from Dr. LalPath Labs after 24 hours. My reports were absolutely normal (TSH 3.636).

I mailed them to Dr. Gaba at Gen X and he said it's a normal thing. I asked him to write it on his company's letter head and sign it but nothing happened. My doctor has said that it is NOT POSSIBLE for TSH to vary so much within 24 hours. The GenX report is incorrect but they refuse to admit it.

What if my doctor had put me under medication without asking for a re-test? Who would have been responsible then?

Is it normal that you are suffering from a life time disease on one day and within 24 hours you are completely cured from it?

I was given an incorrect report for which I was charged Rs.600, Rs.850 for a re-test + doctor visit and not to mention the stress which I went through.

The other voucher which was for my sister remained unused.

Snapdeal.com refused to take any responsibility for the same and have not made any refunds. I am in the process of filing a complaint in the consumer court under medical negligence.

Their deals are cheap for sure but the quality is even cheaper.
A Jun 8, 2011 by
User
registerme  
 
I purchased two deals for GenX Diagnostics ( voucher numbers are 48000082 and 47654365) from www.snapdeal.com.

I used the deal on 20th April' 2011. The reports showed that I was suffering from hypothyroidism (TSH level 7.10 against a permissible level of 4.5) so I immediately went to see my doctor who asked me to take the thyroid test again from Dr. LalPath Labs. He said this because he had never heard of GenX diagnostics and also to reconfirm the disease. I took the test after 24 hours. My reports were absolutely normal (TSH 3.636). I have both the reports with me.

I mailed them to Dr. Gaba at Gen X who said it was perfectly normal. Even saying such a thing shows his incompetency. According to my doctor, it is NOT POSSIBLE and the GenX reports are incorrect. Such a huge variation is NOT POSSIBLE for samples taken in a space of 24 hours. I asked Dr. Gaba to write whatever he said on his company's letter head and sign it. He didn't do anything.

I was given an incorrect report for which I was charged Rs.600, Rs.850 for a re-test + doctor visit and not to mention the stress which I went through.

What if my doctor had not taken a test to reconfirm the disease and put me on medication?

GenX is an incompetent lab and snapdeal is even worse for providing us such deals and not standing by them.

I am in the process of reaching out to the consumer court and file a case under medical negligence.
N Jun 9, 2011 by
User
Eugene Dmonte  
 
Snap Deal # 61157993
Customer name -Rexlin Dmonte
Purchased -May 19, 2011
Amount paid -Rs.1299/-

You website says, Customer Satisfaction is your primary goal, but let me tell you, that your customer service is PATHETIC. Sorry to use this word, but that is how your phonebanking works. Today was my 4th time, I am giving a call to your customer service, and still they don't know the status of the product. I have not received the product till date, and today is the 16th day, excluding saturdays and sundays. No one had even the courtesy to give a call back, after we raised our issue.. I had spoken to Mr.Arvind Kumar twice, and Mr.Khaval (not sure, if he is the supervisor of Mr.Arvind, but that's what they said). But Mr.Khaval has no qualities of a supervisor.

This is the first time, I am booking a product through Snapdeal, and see my experience...

I am planning to write this issue to the Newspaper, so other people dont suffer like us.
N Jun 14, 2011 by
User
abhishek.jindal@jasperindia.com  
 
Dear Rexlin,

Your issue has been addressed.

Regards,
SnapDeal
N Jun 17, 2011 by
User
Vanumau  
 
I had purchased a voucher for a handbag on 20th May. The voucher number is 61343606. I understand they said 7 - 11 working days. So I didnt do any follow up with them. On the 11th Day I called to know the status and they told me that the item has been shipped and I will get it shortly. On enquiring about the courier details, they said they dont have it!!! (And they run a online website...what a joke)
Then after my continued followup I found out that the item has been shipped back to the merchant due to wrong delivery address. I mean I had ordered previous stuff from Snapdeal on this address. How come it wasnt wrong then?? In the meantime, all my requests to speak to a senior customer care executive fell on deaf ears as they were 'busy' attending a meeting (on how to fool more people I suppose). But this experience has been so bad, that I dont ever wanna do any business with this site again. Really pathetic. And they really want to compete against ebay..ha...fat chance!
N Jun 18, 2011 by
User
pardhuvelama  
 
Hi,

WIll you please suggest me how could i stop massages form Snapdeal to my mobile number. Infact by cheating only one person added my mobile number to this nightmare network.

Thanks in advance

Chandu
pardhuvelama@yahoo.com
N Jun 29, 2011 by
User
shiprachoudhary  
 
I think we should stop taking snap deal coupons .I had very bad experence .I took a inspiration massage coupon and booked for frazer town, But when I reached there for the same they said I had not booked.And more on that thay where very rude.I dont know where to complain.
A Jul 9, 2011 by
User
gits121  
 
I had Ordered for the product Mitashi DVD Player Model No: Mi2211 worth 1999 at 4-jun-2011 from snapdeal.
The product delivered is of worth 1599 (Strom), a defective piece with broken remote. My Order ID is: 102948234 .I also get the Invoice of 1599.
I am contineously following up for the same.I have called then 10 times.But no resolution yet.
Snapdeal is Cheater.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Snapdeal - Fraud