Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

State Bank of India - Debit against non-payment

 
168 Reviews
User
  Khokan Das
sir,
On 24.12.07 at about 9pm I went to an ATM Counter of SBI to withdrawn cash for Rs.2500/-. After entering all require information the transaction processing was complete but payment was not made due to hang of server. Immidiately I contract with customer care the told that your account will not debited. On the next morning I withdrawn cash of Rs.2500/-, but my account was debited Rs.5000/-. Immidiately contact Customercare and they told that the excess debited amount (Rs.2500) will credited to your account automatically with in 24hrs. But unfortunately till date after giving written complain (twice) to the respective branch manager neither any reply was given nor my amount has credited to my account. At the same time another 2 customers are suffering from the smae case. I think this is a major security laps related to ATM. So, kindly look in to the matter.

Thanks

Dipak Das
4/29, R.P.Colony,
Tollygunge, Kolkata - 700 033
Ph. 9432 341 689

Bank : State Bank Of India,
Baranch : P.A.Shah Road,
Kolkata - 700 033
Card No. 6220180537100025668


Complaint comments 167 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
as i had submitted the form for the third time on 20-4 2008 an the bank said to come after 15 days . didn't recieved yet as i am in great need so please look into this matter.
gmmgami
ac.no. 30130810231
A
User
ajay  
 
my 15000 has been debited in SBIn ATM still after 40 days money is not credited, SBI is worthless
 
sir my SB-no.52015220106 at SBH Kachiguda (Hyderabad )Branch. So far I have received 3 ATM cards. Actually my request was a card for my CA, when the branch people made a request in the online, 2 addl. ATM cards were issued for SB a/c. only. Now I request you to kindly arrange for cancellation of latest 2 ATM cards and arrange to issue an ATM card for my CA-52015168949.
Please do the needful. Awaiting your response

my cell no. 9441506207(Hyderabad)
 
I am having SB account No. 10008192847at SBI in Sultanpalya Branch, Bangalore-560032 since 2003. I have withdrawn Rs. 1000 from SBI ATM in Seshadripuram, Bangalore560020 near SBI Investigation and Audit Branch premises(ATM code: S1AN00131605) at around 21.40 hrs on 17/6/2008. But my account was debited with Rs. 1000 once again. It means Rs.1000 debited twice and also the withdrawn date was printed as 18/6/2006. Immediately I called Customer care and they told within 24 hrs of time the excess debited amount will automatically ge credited. But not credited. Then I gave written complaint to my Branch on 18/6/2008 itself. I contaced several SBI officials over phone at Mumbai. But till now no use. My account is not credited with excess debited amount of Rs. 1000.
Please do the needful at the earliest. Awaiting your response.
Cell No. 9880760961
 
Sir my SBI A/c no. is 10320377128. I have got my ATM cum debit card at the time of opening my a/c. Recently my ATM Card has started malfunctioning . So I have applied for a new ATM Card on 27th June, 2008 as my previos ATM Card is damaged . Till now I have not got my ATM Card and my transactions is getting hampered and i am facing lots of problems and committments from the Atm Officer in my branch but nobody is able to confirm me till date . Pls do the needful as I think this is the basic difference in service with private bankings like ICICI as no body in SBI wants to take care of the customers .
Pls revert and do the needful . Waiting for your fast action .
Regards
Samrat Saha .
mobile no. : 09863034034
 
am a customer of sbi branch atrauli (Aligarh). I am facing a problem of balance deduction from my account .I have made transaction on saturday 23 in night.I have done two transction that day of amount 18000Rs each.First transaction is completed successfully i get the balance . But in the second transaction the balance is deducted from my account and I did not get the amount due to the machine problem.This problem is occured at Sahadhara delhi ATM.I also informed to the chief manager of sbi branch .He told me give me the written application to him and also send it to branch atrauli.I gave the application at sahadhara branch and send a postal to Atrauli and also give written application . But there is no action taken from side till now .So I am mailing this complaint to you.Please take an action on this problem as soon as posible.I shall be highly obliged to youThanks Vivek Raghav
account no:30306766988
 
Date: 05/10/2008
Dear sir,
On 04/10/2008 at about 05-50PM I went to ATM Counter of State Bank Of India at ALIPORE(TARATALA D H RD), KOLKATA, WESTBENGAL to withdrawn cash of Rs.1000/-. After entering all require information the transaction processing was complete but payment was not made. But my account is debited Rs.1000/-. Immediately contact customer care and they told that the excess debited amount (Rs.1000/-) will be credited to your account automatically within 24 hrs.
But after 24 hrs already passed my account is not credited Rs. 1000/- as per instruction of Customer Care Service. I could not complain at my SBI branch at mominpur due to Durga Puja vacation.
So, kindly look in to the mater.
Thanks
TARAK NATH GAYEN
40/1, HARISH CHATTERJEE STREET
KOLKATA – 700 026
Bank: State Bank Of India
Branch: Mominpur
Kolkata
Card No: 6220180199600018915
 
Sir,

My name is santhosh. I am an employee of wipro, As per the company norms I am holding my salary account in STATE BANK OF INDIA (KORAMANGALA) BAGALORE Branch. Recently(03-OCT-2008 in Chennai) I tried to withdraw 10000 from my account, even after entering all the required information my transaction failed twice. And when i checked ministatement i came to know that 10000 is deducted from my account for those failed transactions. Immidieately I contacted the customer care, as guided by them, Next day I called koramangala branch office at last after a long struggle I spoken to consern MANAGER. As suggested by him I filled an application and forwarded to( through e_mail).

The Chief Manager
State Bank of India
Personal Banking Branch
Koramangala
Bangalore 560 034.
PH : 41468366, 25539925, 25527886

But as if now I didn't get my amount. Just because of this security issue, In big showrooms and hotels they are not accepting SBI debit cards.

Regards,
Santhosh.
 
Sir,
I, Krishna Kumar Dokania, Having Account No. 20002323599 in your reputed bank(Branch:Bangur Avenue) proceeded for withdrewing Rs.1000. The respected amount was also came on the ATM PORT, unfortunately i could not received that. That transaction took place on 22.09.2008 in Nager Bazar ATM>
The amount has been deducted from my account. So, please consider it and take action against it.

krishna Kumar Dokania
C/o Babulal Nandlal Bohra Chattra Niwas,
50 C, Bangur Avenue, Kolkata-700055.
Ph:09874279242
 
I am a customer of SBI Hyderabad Public School, Begumpet Branch (Hyderabad). I am facing a problem of balance deduction from my account .I have made transaction on 7.10.2008.I have done two transction that day of amount Rs.5000 each.First transaction is completed successfully i got the balance . But in the second transaction the balance is deducted from my account and I did not get the amount due to the machine problem.This problem is occured at ATM ID No.S1AC00415601PPB SP Road, Begumpet, Hyderabad.I also informed to the Concerned Branch Manager of SBI Branch .He told me give me to give written complaint to him and also submit a copy to the Branch of the Account Holding.I gave the application at SBI Begumpet Branch . But there is no action has been taken either side till this date. I am so badly required the amount to spend for my wife medical expenses.

1.I am submitting my complaint of incomplete invention of the ATM of SBI of the Nation.
2.Rectify the defects within short time.
3.Please credit my amount Rs.5000/- to my account immediately. My Saving Bank account No.00000010421943181 - Hyderabad Public School Branch, Hyderabad
4.My ATM Debit Card No.6220180272800062650

VG JAYAGOPU
 
I've lost my atm card bearing no.6220180085000038753 and i've submited my request on 26.10.07 and as advised by the bank authorities SBI main branch, kakinada i've paid an amount rs.220/- on 30-10-07 for duplicate atm card and informed to Delhi inturn they have informed a no. 20071025546712. In this connection after a lapse of 2 months the same request (xerox copy) submitted in jan2008, unfortunately i've not received duplicate atm card till date. I request your good self to kindly arrange to issue a duplicate atm card immediately without loss of time and do the needful .
Yours sincerely,
M C S C V P P S N MURTY
D.no. 3-18, FCI colony,
Vigneswar Nagar, Valasapakala
Kakinada-533005

After a lapse of exactly one year i couldn't get any reply for the above captioned subject. again i request your good self to kindly arrange to issue a duplicate atm card immediately to my account no. 10599018159 of sbi main branch kakinada east godavari district, andhra pradesh
 
yes,

today it was happen for me,
customer care pepole told 24 hours
let us see what will happen
 

Debit against non-payment - SBH ATM malfunction

Debit against non-payment

Sir,

On 01 Oct 2008 at about 3.30pm I went to an ATM Counter of SBH Shapurnagar (Hyderabad) to withdrawn cash for Rs.10000/-. After entering all require information the system stopped and processing was not complete and the payment was not made due to hang of server. Immediately I contract with SBH Branch Manager (Shapurnagar) and submitted a written complain about this incident. He checked the transaction and verified the same and ensured that an amount of Rs. 10000/- has been deducted from my account. Then he ensured that the amount will again be credited into my account automatically with in 48 hrs. Since then I have not done any transaction till date.
I would also inform you that I was waiting there till the system got rectified for around 1 and half hour. Thinking that some time the money may be delivered once the system starts, but I did not get the money. After the system was rectified the next person got his amount but only after using his card and doing all the formalities.

On 03 Oct 2008 when I tried to check the balance through ATM mini statement to my surprise an amount of Rs.9900 has been withdrawn from my account and no entry of Rs. 10000/- is available in the mini statement. I have submitted a written complain to my Parent Branch Manager (SBH BHEL MIG – Ramchandrapuram Hyderabad). Again I went to the Branch Manager of SBH Shapurnagar and informed the same. In front of me he checked my account and found that there were three transaction with the same transaction code A. 10000/- withdrawn B. 10000/- deposited and C. 9900/- withdrawn. Whereas I have not done any transaction since this incident in my account. Nor deposited not withdrawn.
Since then I have been running between both the Banks (Shapurnagar and BHEL ) to get my money back. Unfortunately till date after giving written complain (twice) to the respective branch manager and frequent visits and requests the amount has not been credited to my account till date.
I am really upset. Kindly look in to the matter. My account details are as follows.
Name : Tirunahari Madhavi

Account No. 62008732810

Branch : State Bank of Hyderabad
MIG BHEL
Ramchandrapuram
Hyderabad

Telephone : 09975711290
09272439045
 
Dear, sir,
my acc. no. is 010809069108 in pharenda branch, uttar pradesh,
on 05-10-2008 i have withdraw Rs.600 from atm centre near ganeshguri fly over at 5.00pm but amount of Rs.600 more have withdrawn from my account which is an error.
kindly update my account coorectly as earliest
thank you,
Amit Chand Gupta
Nirala Nagar Colony
Anandnagar, Mahrajganj
Uttar Pradesh
mob no.9957943566, 9415851889
 
Dir, Sir,
I have open my sbi atm card.
subhabrata das.
s-bablu k.r. das
vill-sanghatipolly.
p.o.gushkara.
p.s-aushgram
dist-burdwan
pin-713128
ph-+919851648530 /+919732362496/+919434576027
 
unknown deduction of Rs.22765 is shown from my account ...till now nothing has been done by officials despite of daily visit for complaint...no responsibility at any how...

rajiv ranjan,
gorakhpur
 
Sub: Discrepancy in ATM Cash Withdrawal.
Ref.: Account No. SB-0010914272496
Branch: Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
Dear Sir,

I have a saving account with your branch as above would like to inform you regarding discrepancy in my account. On 4th October, 2008 my account balance was Rs. 47, 008.22 and I wanted to withdraw Rs. 20, 000/- (at once) through my debit card (No. 6220180468800056755) at “ALLAHABAD BANK” ATM (Terminal No. ALBN050001), Malda Town, West Bengal. After inserting the card and feeding the amount machine has rejected and I have not got/received the money from the ATM, whereas the same has been debited from my account. Please find herewith the copy of my passbook, ATM Slips for your easy reference.

Please look into the same and credit the amount Rs. 20, 020/- in my account as soon as possible to get the money.

Please confirm me through my e-mail id: skghosh_2000@rediffmail.com or Mobile No. <9311219728>.
 
SBI is the most bad in sense of customers servives
espically
Stata bank of India, SPB Branch, 65 St Marks Road bangaolres, Brach Codes 06866
Eveen peoples from herer dont oick up the cell
after sending 1oth of reminders not received a single response
Hope sombody would suggest me good ides to how to recover the money
Thx
Bhupendra Singh
09871382662
 
Sir/Madam,
I hold an SB account in The State Bank of India, Mylapore branch, Chennai and my SB account No.10476604654. My ATM card no. is 6220180096500060189. I have been using this card without any problem for the past 4 years and the last I used it was on 21/07/08. But two days back when I inserted the card in the machine slot, the machine has rejected the card saying that it is invalid. Immediately I contacted the Officer-in- charge in the bank and I was told that the card might have developed some defect and that I must contact the Customer care-in-charge, get the card blocked, get a reference number and submit a new application form requesting for a new card in place of the old one. I tried to contact the Customer care-in-charge for the past two days over phone but with little success. Hence I am sending this mail to you with a request to block the present card and give me a reference number based on which I can submit my application form for obtaining a new card.Early action is requested.
Thanking you
Guruswamy R
B3, Old no. 81/New no. 187,
Luz Church Road,
Mylapore,
Chennai 600004
 

Debit against non-payment - Axis Bank

Dear Sir,

Today on 26.11.08 at 9.34 AM I went to an ATM Counter of ICICI, Bank, Jagatsinghpur Branch with a Axis Bank ATM card for withdrawal of money by my ATM card . During my attempt for a transaction to withdraw a sum of Rs.900/-, when finishing all formalities like PIn No., Cash withdwaral etc the mechine has defunctioned for which the cash have not withdrawn. Then after 2 minute the ATM mechine was active and I trying to 2nd time withdrawal, But due to power fail I have also failed to withdraw the amount of Rs.900/- after that time I checked my account It is seen that a sum of Rs.1840/- has been debited my SB Account No. 091010100016958 of Axis Bank. In this matter an early reply is requested

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    State Bank of India - Debit against non-payment