Tata Docomo — Sim Card Registration Failed

Address:Andhra Pradesh

This is TANUSHREE BERA from Hyderabad. I had purchased a Tata Docomo prepaid sim with the number [protected], earlier this year. It was working absolutely fine, untill i went out of station for a month, after coming back from which it showed 'Sim card registration failed'. Kindly look into this matter and help me reactivate my number soon. My alternate number is [protected].
No (1)
Yes (2)

I purchased a TATADOKOMO sim 3 days ago. The moment I am trying to start my Nokia 6270 it is saying sim card registration failed. It says please PROVIDE UNIQUE UNLOCK CODE.I tried to insert airtel ,Vodafone sim all are working fine except my TATA DOKOMO SIM .Yor customer care is of no use.they are asking me to go to NOKIA??????even when i said it is working fine with other sim.Please advise

Tata Docomo — about sim card registration

name :sandeep krishna
vechukunnel(h)
panamattom (po)
koorali

my tata docomo number [protected] registration failed for some reason........

Tata Docomo — sim card registration failed

sim card registration failed of tata docomo

my self mahesh and my no is [protected] and mail id is [email][protected]@rediff.com[/email].
i just want to mention that this is use less service provider because i never get proper network and always whenever i cal it says your out going facility is temperery bared
and after giving all doccument and evry thing it say your simcard registration failed (my mobile is also working fine with another network)
and more over what ever no. is stored in sim all are gone now you can not asses them

better if any one is haveing this tata docomo please change it other wise one day same thing happen to you and you will not be able to retrive your stored contect no. also.

I would like to introduce myself a Ajaya Kumar C, from Bangalore. I bought a TATA DOCOMO sim card on 27th May 2011. The number is "[protected]". It was working fine till yesterday (09 Jun 2011), and I have almost used it for 15 hrs already. Today morning, I got a message saying, "SIM Card Registration Failed". I called customer care 4 times regarding the issue, and each time the operators hung up on me. The reason that they are giving is "SIM card is blocked because I have not used it for one month". I told them i have used it regularly and moreover the SIM card is just 14 days old, which in any case cannot be blocked due to non usage. Each time when they check that the sim is just 14 days old, they disconnected my call without saying a word.

First of all, they are not solving my problem and secondly, this is the worst means of answering to a query.
I hope I would find a solution to my problem here.

Alternate number: [protected]
email-id: ajay.rao.[protected]@gmail.com

Thanks in Advance,
-Ajaya

The problem is not yet resolved. Is there any means by which I can track the status of my complaint? Please do the needful.

-Ajaya
i would like to introduce myself a Tukaram Khemu Rathod, from Bangalore. I bought a TATA DOCOMO sim card on 27th April 2011. The number is "[protected]". It was working fine till yesterday (25 Jun 2011), and I have almost used it for 15 hrs already. Today morning, I got a message saying, "SIM Card Registration Failed". I called customer care 4 times regarding the issue, and each time the operators hung up on me. The reason that they are giving is "SIM card is blocked because I have not used it for one month". I told them i have used it regularly and moreover the SIM card is just 2 days old, which in any case cannot be blocked due to non usage. Each time when they check that the sim is just 2 days old, they disconnected my call without saying a word.

First of all, they are not solving my problem and secondly, this is the worst means of answering to a query.
I hope I would find a solution to my problem here.

Alternate number: [protected]
email-id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Thanks in Advance,
T.K.Rathod
My self Vivek from bangalore and my number is [protected].I have been using Tata Docomo postpaid from past 8 months and today in the afternoon I suddenly saw an error msg popped to my cell phone screen saying "sim card registration failed".
After calling to customer care they said that the sim card is corrupted and you need to change your sim.
How did the sim card all of a sudden gets corrupted,I didn't get this thing.
And in the morning phone was displaying full signal srength,still no incoming calls.When I tried calling from other number what I got is "This number is not reachable" despite of having full signal.

Tata Teleservices sucks..
Those who are reading this,it's my humble opinion that never ever use tata docomo.

My alternate number is [protected].

Please help me out. I am struggling to get my tata docomo pre-paid no activated. I have submitted the documents required for have a connection for the same .. still it has got disconnected.

Please see my below mail. these people don't even bother to give at least a reply or a time line..

I have contacted to docomo customer service centre couple of times, written a mail and have done every way possible to get my sim connection activated.

Request you to help me in this. Kindly refer to my below chain mail.

Abhinav
[protected]Dear Team,

Kindly check my below mail. its been more than 9 days today but nothing has
happened yet..

Please treat this case as urgent and help me out..

My alternate no is [protected] .

Abhinav Mishra

On Fri, Feb 17, 2012 at 12:45 PM, social <[protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com>wrote:

> Hi Abhinav,****
>
> ** **
>
> We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.***
> *
>
> ** **
>
> Thanks and Regards
> Customer Care
> Tata DOCOMO.****
>
> ** **
>
> ** **
>
> *From:* Abhinav [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
> *Sent:* 16 February 2012 21:04
> *To:* [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com
> *Cc:* abhinavmishra2007
> *Subject:* Re: Sim Card Registration failed _[protected]****
>
> ** **
>
> LOOKING FOR YOUR REPLY****
>
> On Thu, Feb 16, 2012 at 12:42 AM, Abhinav <[protected]@gmail.com>
> wrote:****
>
>
> ****
>
> Dear Team,****
>
> ** **
>
> I dont know where what went wrong..****
>
> ** **
>
> 1.At first i took a new docomo prepaid connection and within a week it got
> disconnected saying my documents has not been received at back office.
> Though i had given all the required documents at the time of purchase of
> Sim but i have submitted all the documents again.****
>
> ** **
>
> 2.Now after a months time same thing happened. I got the message as "Sim
> Card Registration failed" this morning. I tried contacting to you in every
> way possible.****
>
> ** **
>
> Took the chat support where a person named AHMED told me like your usage
> is less than 100 RS. When i asked him what exactly it is. Then he give me
> the proper answer and was unable to explain the same. later i got to know
> that the minimum of 100 RS recharge is required to continue the
> services.Now my question is, I have n number of recahrge to my docomo sim
> then why this answer. Also its been only 2 months i am using the sim then
> how unusage of 100 RS.****
>
> ** **
>
> 3. When i called up customer service , a guy named Vinod spoke with me and
> he told me some other story. He said u have not submitted the documents. If
> i haven't submitted my documents then how come my services was
> resumed second time.Upon that the person Mr.Vinod doesn't know how to speak
> to the customers. He was very rough and harsh on the call with me which is
> not at all acceptable.****
>
> ** **
>
> At the end, I dont know what exactly I need to do.Pathetic you guys are
> and pathetic are your services.****
>
> ** **
>
> If you understand my problem, do help me in the same regard or let me know
> what else i could do to get this issue resolved.****
>
> ** **
>
> Regards****
>
> Abhinav Mishra****
My sim card No: [protected] shows "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILS". I have provided the proof once again in the service centre the problem doesn't get solved till date.

With Regards,

Nagarajan
I am Shashank from Lucknow, U.P. East. I am using Tata DoCoMo network (Mobile Number: [protected]) from last 4 years till now but since yesterday I am getting a message "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED."
Each time when I switch off and switch on I am getting the message "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED."
I dont know why it is deactivated. I am completely dependent on this sim. I need to activate it back. I request you to resolve this issue and do the needfull as soon as possible.
Pls Activate my sim card ([protected]) As soon as possible....
E-mail: [email][protected]@gmail.com[/email]
Alternative Mobile No.: [protected]
Hi Nagarajan,

Kindly be informed that your number is disconnected due to the greater than 9 connection as per TRAI rule

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

We would like to inform you that as per our records we found that your number has been permanently disconnected on 2-Aug-2012 due to non usage. Hence, we request you to purchase other Tata Docomo number alternatively.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
respected sir,i m capt anshul yadav serving in Indian army.i had a tata docomo sim whose no is [protected].this sim has been deactivated and still i have some money in my account.i had lodged a complaint on official website of tata docomo whose complaint no is 714784.i had received an return email answering that they will not be able to activate it again.i request to kindly resume the services because it speaks o[censored]nlawful and cheat behavior of TATA DOCOMO COMPANY.
if they can not resume the service or again activate my sim,then kindly return me the amount which is there in my account.
looking for a FAVORABLE ACTION.
MY PRESENT NO IS [protected] AND EMAIL IS [protected]@yahoo.in
Dear Mr.Yadav,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Dear Mr.Yadav,

As per our records we found that your number is permanently disconnected on 20-DEC-12 due to non usage of atleast Rs.100 since from three months.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
sir, myself gaurav from hajipur. i have been using my no. [protected] for more than 2 years. it was working absolutely fine till today's evening but after then I am getting a message "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED."
Each time when I switch off and switch on I am getting the message "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED."
I dont know why it is deactivated. I am completely dependent on this sim. I need to activate it back. I request you to resolve this issue and do the needfull as soon as possible.
Pls Activate my sim card ([protected]) As soon as possible...please do inform on my email.
E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
my number [protected] has no signal suddenly..and it shows sim card registration failed...pls make it comfortable..
My sim card has expired. now i want to activate that number again [protected]. plz do activate my sim card.

Tata DoCoMo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata DoCoMo contact information