[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Mental harrassment

I have never been a tata-sky customer. I have never subscribed to their services. Still i keep on receiving messages from the company (Ta-tatasky or tm-tatasky) about pending payment dues, recharging remenders, etc. On my personal mobile number. I hope this is total violation of one's privacy and results to mental harrassment.
No (1)

I m using tatasky since last 7 years it was found that extra services started by company without my consultation,
Also i have contacted to customer care for few times but answer is not satisfactory.

I think as I m loyal customer of tatasky they r taking advantage of that

Needs some solution

Mo.no.[protected]
I would not recommend TataSky to any one. They are number one con artists and cheaters. They sign you up for higher costing packages without your permission and then have the audacity to tell you that as the customer had not called after the 30 day free trial period, to cancel the package, the customer is now stuck with paying the higher package price. This is very bad business practice. There is no written contract between the customer and Tata Sky. Their customer service is atrocious. You are given an option to select for assistance in a particular language. I selected "1" for English. All three times that I called I got a person that only spoke in Hindi. I am not sure why you even provide this option. Next try getting the manager!!!. It is impossible. He/she refuses to come the phone. You get passed from one "senior executive" to another. Mr. Nagpal as CEO of Tata/Sky you need to inform your employees that your company is a service company and as such your business really depends on you keeping your customers. Based on the messages that I have seen so far in the consumer complaints box, it does not appear that your company will have too many customers left. I for one will not be continuing with TataSky and I will make sure that my friends as well do not use your service.
sir, with regards I intend to fetch your kind attention towards Tata Sky, this company now-a-days is deceiving its customers. In fact company is activating ACTIVE SERVICE without customer's consent on a charges of Rs 1.50 per day with the locking period of 90 days.
In fact I am Tata-Sky user with Customer I.D. [protected] which is my bad luck, I recharged my account on 28/05/014 with Rs 351.On routine I checked my balance online, I noticed that it was not accurate and I found that two ACTIVE SERVICES ( ACTIVE ENGLISH and ACTIVE COOKING ) were activated on my connection for which I have neither made any call nor I have sent any SMS and also I din't receive any message for the same where as all activations and deactivations are communicated through SMS by company . I made a call to customer care I was very surprised that executive was unable to clarify the issue and my call was transferred to senior who disconnected the line deliberately.Again I made call and my call was again transferred to senior, she was also helpless, instead of telling me the cause of its activation she requested me like beggar "' Sir, 1 1/2 rupeey me aaj kaal kya atta hae, sir please aap band mat karvao aur aaj kal baher ka nahin khana chahiye aur english bacho ke liye bahut jaruri hae, agar aap tution rakhte ho toe kam se kam 500 Rs lagte hae.
I again again requested her to discontinue my Active Services with immediate effect.
Now, I request you to let me know that what right company has to activate services without the request of customer and why there is provision of Locking Period, normally customer can't monitor on company s such type of fraud activity, company should be penalised for such fraud activity.
Sincerely yours,
YASH KHURANA
PH. [protected]
Customer ID of Tata Sky- [protected]

This is very Sad to inform you that, I complaint on 1-JUN-2014 around 8:00 PM on Customer care for not receiving the signal's on my set box .

in response I was told that you have to pay RS. 125/- to get the signals and our technician will visit your place.

My question is when signal are not coming and my equipment's(box and dish) are perfectly working, why I need to pay visit charges?

Providing signals are provider responsibility or customer?

MOST IMPORTANT THING WHEN I WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH THE CALL AND SERVICES PROVIDED BY THE TATA SKY, I ASKED TO REMOVE MY TATA SKY AND RETRUN MY MONEY WHICH IS IN ACCOUNT AND TAKE YOUR EQUIPMENT'S BACK.

I WAS TOLD THAT ONCE THE MONEY IS PAID IT CANT BE RETURNED. AND I WAS TOLD I WOULD GET A CALL WITH IN 24 HOURS(WHICH COMPLETED ON 02-JUN-2014)

AND TILL 3-JUN-2014 3:40 pm I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY CALL.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW IS TAKING ROUTE TO CONSUMER IS FINE ?

Tarun Dhingra

My ID number is [protected]

I had called up your call center on 7th June'14 at 7:40pm to 7:45pm and an agent named gurjinber singh had attended the call.. and i was not able to UNDERSTAND HIS ACCENT and he sounded very rude to me and did not be of any help at all..

I had also requested to transfer the call to an supervisor who can help me with my issue and the agent told me that he can not and asked me to call back again if i want you..

I am taking this very serious and i had been with tata sky for so many years and is this how a an platinum customer should be treated..

I need one of your Sr. Managers to Correspond with me and solve my issue .

P.S. i request also the training Team to also pull the agent off calls and do listen to the call recording.

--

Roysten.

My ID number is [protected]

I had called up your call center on 7th June'14 at 7:40pm to 7:45pm and an agent named gurjinber singh had attended the call.. and i was not able to UNDERSTAND HIS ACCENT and he sounded very rude to me and did not be of any help at all..

I had also requested to transfer the call to an supervisor who can help me with my issue and the agent told me that he can not and asked me to call back again if i want you..

I am taking this very serious and i had been with tata sky for so many years and is this how a an platinum customer should be treated..

I need one of your Sr. Managers to Correspond with me and solve my issue .

P.S. i request also the training Team to also pull the agent off calls and do listen to the call recording.

--

Roysten.
Tata Sky - Sucks... that will my first comment...

I have had extremely devastating experience with TATA sky.. The reason why I choose to subscribe is because of the credibility that TATA’s have. But to turn their business profitable they have lost their ethics. They promise for a great package offer but have given nothing but the basic. When enquired I was made to run from pole to pole.

The customer care is pathetic (I hope this is the only word I could get, some help me to put any worse word). Firstly they do not know to speak English or understand what we may need, just speak as they wish too.They do not treat customers as customer but dictate terms, also the CSR are unaware of the power of information, they say go to anywhere and blog anything, we are TATA NO ONE CAN TOUCH US

Dear TATA’s – I hope you are getting the leading factor for your losses here. I do not know how many customers have you lost with this.
Below is one smaple conversation with Lead from TAT SKY

“ I may want to have call with you and discuss my concerns.

I have had a lot o[censored]ndesirable experience with TATA SKY. I am absolutely not interested to negotiate on any of the package

I think the word "TATA" know for reliability and credibility is no Longer the SAME, I have made a mistake to choose TATA SKY just by the brand name.

I may need to speak to you before I request for disconnection. I know it does not matter to loose a customer but I have not got the Value as a customer, I may want to update and blog this Decision making authorities in TATA, as well as go to consumer court.

I am writing this email with lot of desperation
I don't know who your dealer is but it is "TATA SKY" representing your company.
Hope you are getting my point. “

Even after the above email I get an auto response do you this is what you would expect.
Local Cable will become your competitor and you will see him grow better than TATA sky
I am writing this is soo much of frustration and agony. I might not recommend TATA for any service or product.
I will try to send this information sites and spread it by word of mouth as much as I could find… you must see few disconnections from my company, this has already been update in public forums and most of them have faced similar problems.
I'm Shashwat Verma. Resident of Patparganj Delhi.
Subscriber ID : [protected]
I'm get my home renovated and thus moved to the apartmet the next door on the same floor.
I placed request on 14th June at 4:30 PM for relocation and specifically mentioned that this relocation is to the immediate next house.
Today is 16th June, 6:15 PM. 48 hrs passed.
My initial request for relocation still has not been addressed, and all I get to hear after several calls to customer care is "Sorry for inconvenience sir, please wait 1 hour, you'll get a call back". I've spent the entire day at home taken unpaid off from my office just to get the set top box relocation done. But despite of several calls and assurances, I never got a call from TATA Sky, just false commitments. TATA Sky should straight forward commit that this can not be done till this day or this time. I'm going to consumer court now, to settle this, and placing a mental harassment case.
I purchased TATA SKY 4 months back now the set top box is dead and they want me to settle with an old used set top box which i don't know how old is and they say for the next time i will have to pay full amount.when i refused to accept it they started giving me a new excuse that there is a shortage of new boxes and i will have to wait for it it waited for 5 days still there is no box .if i will ask for an old one they will provide it .its hellish what cheat are they.

I am Chetan Ghangrekar and my SUB ID is [protected].I am regular customer around more than 3 years.
I am facing problem with tatasky support and i want to bring this fraud in your notice which happened with me.

I am raise my complete with tatasky on 13Jun2014 Complaint id is DONMFXA and it's scheduled on 14Jun2014. Service engineer has called me and fixed to come 12.30 in afternoon. I took half day and come but he did not come even not informed when I called up in evening he said he will come around 8 pm else he will come tomorrow.I received massage in night call again scheduled for 15JUN I wait entire day when no body called and informed then i called again customer care for raising and asking why no body is attending call then he is saying this call is not correct you need to raise call again.
I raised call again he provide complete no DQUHSV1 and schedule on 17JAN but he has not come and he came on 18JAN i took again half day.He uninstalled disc from terrace without checking new location is have signal or not.He uninstalled dish and keep in my flat and want some where without discussing when we called up he has not pick the phone also.He also provided connection from my dish to flat no 501/C wing without my permission.This is biggest fraud when i am paying money for service and using some one else.
Today Tatasky cut 200 rs and close the complaint and issue still not solve.

It worst tata sky support service.

I am giving url below which is explaining your poor service. I am sure if your service will continue like this surely coming 5 years you will be finished from market.

http://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/tata-sky-l5921.html
Whomsoever seeing this,

This Jagadeesan and see below My complaint with Tata Sky Help desk Chat conversation

==================================================================

Hello Jagadesh K,
welcome to Tata Sky Chat Support.
Thank you for reaching out to us. At this moment you are in queue.Your
current queue length is 68 and you will be attended to as soon as the next
agent is available. But in the interim, kindly key in what we could help you
with in brief (1000 characters) and stay online. Thank you for your patience.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 67.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 66.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 64.
Jagadesh K : Hi thr
You are
still in the queue. An agent shall respond to you as soon as he/she is
available
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 63.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 62.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 60.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 59.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 57.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 56.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 55.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 54.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 53.
Jagadesh K : currently my pkg is "Base pkg" named
as grand sports of monthly charge of 250 rs
You are
available
Jagadesh K : just 2 weeks before i paid 250
You are
available
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 52.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 51.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 50.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 49.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 48.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 47.
Jagadesh K : but i got message to recharge to 351 by today
as the last date
You are
available
Jagadesh K : otherwise connection will be deactivated
You are
available
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 46.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 45.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 44.
Jagadesh K : why should i pay 351 now?I already paid 25o rs
for the base package- Grand Sports
You are
available
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 43.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 42.
Jagadesh K : please clarify
You are
available
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 41.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 40.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 39.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 36.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 35.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 34.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 33.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 31.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 30.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 29.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 28.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 27.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 26.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 25.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 24.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 23.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 22.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 20.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 19.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 18.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 17.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 16.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 14.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 13.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 12.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 11.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 10.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 7.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 6.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 5.
Jagadesh K : can anyone answer my query
You are
available
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 4.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 3.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 2.
Jagadesh K, your current queue length is 1.

Jagadesh K you are now chatting with Rathanpalke Harish Kumar and your chat reference ID is 1402689.
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Good evening, how may
I assist you?
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Good evening, how may
I assist you?
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: May I know your query?
Jagadesh K : have you read my query
Jagadesh K : i already typed
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Sorry. I have not
received your earlier messages.

Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Could you please
elaborate the query?
Jagadesh K : ok no prob
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Okay.
Jagadesh K : I paid in this month beginning for the pkg-
grandsports rs 250
Rathanpalke Harish
Jagadesh K : today i got msg to pay rs.351
Jagadesh K : as last date topay
Rathanpalke Harish
Jagadesh K : since the pkg i choosan was basepack-Grand
sports cost rs250 pe month
Jagadesh K : then Why should I pay rs.351 now
Jagadesh K : plz clarify
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: As per your account
details you have subscribed to Grand Sports 250 Acq Package offer and 1 Month
Free HD Access Fee due date as on 05/05/2014
Jagadesh K : yes
Jagadesh K : then what is my monthly pay for the
Grandsports charges
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: I would to inform you
that after 05/05/2014 you are charging normal price.
Jagadesh K : yes I paid only for basepack-Grandsports
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Grand sports package
cost is Rs. 450 /- per month.
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: The price of HD access
fee is Rs. 125/- per month,
Jagadesh K : but your website still shows 250
Jagadesh K : plz check now
Kumar: Yes, you got first
month offer for both the packages.
Jagadesh K : chk the website
Jagadesh K : HD accessfee shows Rs.0
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Now its costing in
normal prices.
Jagadesh K : not clear
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: I would like too
inform you that in web site not updated yet.

Jagadesh K : sorry then this is purele not a good serice to
customer
Jagadesh K : please ask yopur manager in chargse to talk to
me
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: I will take your
feedback
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: The current account
balance is Rs.3.25/-.
And the due date is on 13/06/2014.
The monthly charge are Rs.565.75/- for 31 days

Jagadesh K : when i pay on line i would see what you
display in the website
Jagadesh K : i cannot pay and you remove the HD access
rightnow
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: I will take some time
to update on website.
Jagadesh K : no i don't want to pay HD access
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Shall I go ahead and
Drop the HD access in your account?

Jagadesh K : yes
Jagadesh K : for i will not any additional cost
Jagadesh K : you have to activate the connetion till this
month
Rathanpalke Harish
Jagadesh K : i will pay next due only in July 1st or end
jun
Jagadesh K : for 250 only
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: As per your request I
have dropped the HD access in your account.

Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: The current account
balance is Rs.7.36/-.
And the due date is on 13/06/2014.
The monthly charge are Rs.438.34/- for 31 days.

Jagadesh K : y again 438
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: You got offer for
first month only.
Jagadesh K : sorry until your website properly updated i
will not pay any additonal cost
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: after first month your
charging Rs. 450/- per month.
Jagadesh K : i didn't receive any communication on this
offer
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: So I will tae your
valuable feedback for the same.

Jagadesh K : so sorry again i will not any cost additonal
now and actviate the connection till this month
Jagadesh K : convey this to your head in charge or ask him
to call me
Jagadesh K : now
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Grand Sports 250 Acq
Package added on 06/04/2014 and offer expired on 05/05/2014.
Jagadesh K : plz don't repeat the same msg
Jagadesh K : ask your Manager to taltk to me now
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: You can also contact
to Tata sky helpline numbers.
Jagadesh K : it is busy
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: You can call from MTNL
lines:[protected]
From all other lines:[protected]

Jagadesh K : i already tried
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: You can mail on
[protected]@tatasky.com for the same.

Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Apart from this, is
there anything else I may assist you with?

Jagadesh K : you take this complaint from this chat msg and
convey the same to your higher level
Jagadesh K : i would expect the conenction should not be
deactivated
Jagadesh K : till this month
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Sir I already informed
you the offer due date.
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: After 05/05/2014 your
charging normal Rs.450/- per month.

Jagadesh K : then take back your Tatasky with you
Jagadesh K : i don't need such kind service not meeting
customer satisfaction
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: My apologies for the
inconvenience caused.
Jagadesh K : have sent mail communication or telephone call
or sms
Jagadesh K : it's purely cheating customer
Jagadesh K : i will tae customer court if need
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: We already sent and
alert on your register mobile number.

Jagadesh K : no msg related to offer sent to me
Jagadesh K : so far
Jagadesh K : i have proof with me
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: Okay, I will place the
request for the same.
Rathanpalke Harish
Kumar: You will get call from
our team concerned.
Jagadesh K : ok thanks

================================================================================...
InSummary, in the Website they displayed for Basepack-Grand sports 250 rs but they deducted for 555rs/month after the oofer period is over without giving proper communication me(as customer.)

Moreover, the Chat Guy accepted the mistake that "Website will be updated later" ...

Further to this chat, I complaint to help desk via mail and later I complaint to help line number.So far Tata sky Help desk not resolved my issue and even they not worried about Customer satisfaction.till now my connection was deactivated...

Even now the Website shows 250rs.see below latest display as on 18-Jun-14

===================================================================

Grand Sports

161 Channels and services (view) Duration : Monthly Price : Rs. 250 Start Date : 06 Apr 2014

The monthly subscription charge will
be deducted from your account on a per day basis

=========================================================================

So it means, As long as customer not finding these kind cheating, they use to exploit us...

My intent is to bring awareness to public before get into any such kind of services.

It is unbelievable, No Higher level Staff not contacted me to resolve the issue and it shows, their ignorance on Customer satisfaction.

Hope here after someone from top most level would take appropriate action, I believe and expect my connection will be activated soon

Sadly by,
Jagadeesan
my account id:[protected], complaint no. 1-[protected]
I am a customer of tata sky and I am very disappointed by its services.It has worse services.I bought a hd connection of tata sky and used it for 2 years and now my setup box is not receiving signals.I made a complaint and the engineer said that setup box can't be repaired and I have to buy a new setup box.Now its been 4 days that no one is there to get me a new box, 2nd day they said that the setup box is not available they will send a new box when it will be available.everyday they just make a call that I will get my set up box today but it is not done.
When I needed a new connection they came the next day but now when I need my set up box to get repaired there is no one.
I just feel that I should throw their connection out of my window.
It was my mistake that I was convinced to buy tata sky.

Virender Gambhir
My chat also went like that of Jagadeesan! Tatasky website shows that my base pack is Grandsports with Rs 250/month with HD access but I have got a shocker email saying I have to recharge for Rs 550/month. The support person explanation is not convincing. Could somebody explain why I should pay more when my account shows my package is Rs 250/month?
My tata sky id is [protected]

Your service to the customers is very poor, worst and any other words will suit your service.
tata sky service is very poor. dont go for it.
I brought it 45 days back . Right from the starting there is a problem in set top box and that box given to me was a 2nd hand one and they cost Rs.7000/- for it. and after 10 days they brought karoke mike and fixed it to our settop box.
then they told it is free of cost .
after wards recently they cut Rs.1300/- from my account . Now I am unable to view my services.
It was not coming from 1 week.
every time I call to customer care, they are telling that we will call you within an hour but I did not get any call till now.
mera id no [protected] h, , , , sir me 1 august apke call center me contect kar raha hu lekin meri problem sole nahi hui, , , , , mamndeep code 74302, , , se meri bat hui, , h lekin meri problem sole nahi, , , , , , mera acount me paise nikhal liye or muje bata bhi nahi rhe h ki kyo nikale me aapko sr ki deatial bej raha hu meri problem sole karo plasse nahi to me oher dth use karu, , , , , , , , , Spoke to Customer RMN_ [protected]
Alt no : NA
Spoke to _ Miss Kadwasra
Issue- Subscription Charges
Complent __
Resolution- infom complet recive the
-Balance And Due Date Informed
(Rs.493.73) due date 10/09/2013
Rs 400/-
Rev4 Annual Dhamaal Mix Pack
Rev3 Music Monthly Pay Pack
recharge account call helpline

-Hence Closing The SR.
Manisha
L1L2 PuneTata(Sky, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,[protected]
Sub Id :-
Cust Name:-
Mukhram Kadwasra
Avaya No:-
Issue :-Mrs.Choudary called for
enq abt minus bal. as SR raised alerdy closed due to [--Balance And Due Date Informed
(Rs.493.73) due date 10/09/2013
Rs 400/-
Rev4 Annual Dhamaal Mix Pack
Rev3 Music Monthly Pay Pack
recharge account call helpline

-Hence Closing The SR.
]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-
so info provid4d
as dispute so
SR raised agein so plz do the needful
[protected]Ranjeet[87215], , , , , , , , ,
ucid:[protected]
cli:[protected]
clrnm: Mukhram
qry/rzl:cst hve rechrged still his acount is deactive sr raised
[protected]@95642, , , , , , , , ,[protected]

Dealer Code : 189962

Dealer Name : Mukesh

Sub. Id. : [protected]

Dealer called up dispute abt charges
check detail
no detail found
call transfer

sanjeev 77679, , , , , , , , , MN NI [protected]
CUST NAME ; Mukhram Kadwasra

ISSUE ; NEGACTIVE BALACNE

RESOLUTION
Calling on this no..he siad that recg done 3 times in his acco8unt...but AMOUNT SHOWING LESS..
so informed custoemr negactive balacne showing R-482/-

so debited for that...

cust agreed, , , , , , , , , , ,

Infomred balance and due date...bmail send...

No other issue, , hence closing the SR.

Nakku 65892 (L1L2 Desk )
*****************************all On [protected]
Spoke with Mrs. Mukhram, Informed about negative Bal. Rs. 482/- its non refundable due to asset swap on 10/09/2013 hence charges applicable,
Not agreed to pay,
Credit declined, Listen at all and drop the call.

Bmail send.

Hence, Closed SR.

Khayyum, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , aap bato kitni bar call kare, , , , , , , , , hamri cell center help nahi kar raha h

mukesh kumar
[protected], [protected], , [protected]
Dear Sir, I am finding it very harsh to send a mail
to the World renowned company of DTH SERVICE PROVIDER regarding
the Complaint of dis-satisfaction with the service. I am very sad
to state that for me taking TATA Sky Connection the word "TATA"
associated with it was enough, but now you are unable to stand on the
Brand name TATA. I have 3 connection of TATA sky at my
home and i pay a Rental of more than Rs 850 per month. i want to inform
you that after paying such a High rental i am unable to view most of the
channels.i have schedule many appointment in last 6
months (Since i took Connection) over telephone with your Customer
service person but No one Visited my home to rectify the problem.Yesterday
again i took appointment and i got a mesg in my registered mobile no.
as: Your Tata sky EJONHXA has been scheduled on 13/08/2014 16:20. in
case you have any queries pls contract our helpline on [protected].But
till now NO ONE VISITED MY HOME. More interestingly 20 mins ago i
called up on your helpline no. and your executive informed me that
representative has already visited my Home.Its very difficult to understand why all the time your representative visits my Home and No one is at all aware about it.I am wasting my money from last 6 month by paying Rs 850 every month to you. I
am afraid i have to switched over to another connection and will have
to make people aware that how INDIA's leading company TATA cheats poor
PEOPLE and make money.
Sir, Now i request you to kindly interfere in this matter.Thanking YouRegards-- S.Agarwal CUSTOMER NO. [protected]
My account was debited for Rs.2000/- for work order EKIZQOJ. But when it was not installed on 17/08/2014 for the whole day, I requested TATA SKY executive on phone No.[protected] to cancel my work order & credit my account with the amount debited for the work order which was not installed.And he assured me that this will be done. But today on 18/08/2014, my connection was deactivated at 8.00 a.m. That time I was viewing the TV with my guests. By this act of TATA SKY I got insulted. Now I want to go to file a case in the court of Consumer Forum for the deficiency in service by Tata Sky, if my account is not restored within 1 hour & the my account gets corrected.
Options are open for me. I can switch to any other service provider.For this I shall have to bear some initial cost.I shall also include that amount for filing the case in consumer forum.
Pl note that I am a retired Govt servant & a senior citizen. And the way I am being harassed by Tata sky persons, I shall lodge the complaint to appropriate authorities.
Thanks & Regards.

Devashis Kumar Acharya
Mobile No. [protected].
Phone no.[protected]
hlooo
my subscriber id is this [protected]
I am writing this to draw ur attention on the service person who visited my house yesterday(17/08/2014) and today(18/08/2014) also.Its quite shameful to know that TATA SKY does not have digital box for the providers to change as of me is defected.Service providers say that they do not have box to change.We are facing this problem from more than a week and two days have gone when we complained and no action has been taken by you all.

Moreover your BPO are also talking so rudely and arrogantly.

I want some action to be taken as soon as u can or i will have to go to some other dishtv as i can do that too.

Vinod Mishra
Tata sky team really disappoint its customer, After using tata sky from last 5 years I am feeling that its like bossing around by tata sky.. You upgrade your signals to MPEG-4 format, without any information you tell us that upgrade your set-up box.
Me and my family unable to see channels. You upgrade your technology, Its your duty to inform your customer regarding that and you also should upgrade your customers in place of just stop channels .I will never suggest anyone to use tatasky in future. Even when I call on help desk they are unmannered and so rude .
my id is:-[protected]
Worst D2H Provider

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information