Complaints 6929

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Hathway

Hathway Phone Numbers

+91 25 3252 0310
+91 11 6165 6655
+91 22 2600 1306

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2600 1307
+91 80 4122 8950
+91 24 0248 8555

View more phone numbers

Hathway Website

Hathway Head Office Address

"Rahejas", 4th Floor, Main Avenue, Santacruz (W)
Mumbai City District

Hathway reviews & complaints page 59

NK Nathan
May 11, 2021
May 12, 2021
This thread was updated on May 12, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Recharge payment

Everytime I find payment on line fails many times
Frustrating...
dwarkesh0204
May 11, 2021

Regarding the Router which is committed by one of the executives of GTPL

Address:62, Takshashila Habitat,, Near U.S Pizza, Vastral - Odhav S. P. Ring Road,, Ahmedabad,, Gujarat

This concern is regarding the Router which is committed by one of the executives of GTPL (Rehmanbhai- Mo/No.[protected].

My registered mobile number is [protected].

Before 15 days I received a call from Rehmanbhai and he suggests me to renew the GTPL plan for 2 years in the plan as a benefit. I will get a router. So I have asked him to visit my home for that process. At that time...
Sanjay Ameta
May 10, 2021

GTPL Broadband GTPL - Speed slow and failed connection

User skameta_val, I have gtpl broadband connection. My gtpl registered number [protected]. At Valsad. I have paid 3600 rs to gtpl which provide unlimited for 6 Months at 40 mbps speed. There is a kind o[censored]nsatisfactory issue with gtpl. I have complained at around many times within a week regarding my wifi speed and connection error slow speed. . I have to complain everyday. When i complain regarding wifi speed and failed connection...
ursfarooq
May 10, 2021

Connection speed

Address:Yadav nagar, Malkajgiri, 500047

Hi...
I am facing the connection speed issues a lot in the recent time
The speed committed is not provided by the provider in not provided so far.
The promised 50 mbps is not provided anytime.

Please look into this and fix it immediately

Thanks...
Nishit Meswania
from Kandla, Gujarat
May 9, 2021

Slow Network

Very Slow network having issues with gtpl....
Address:D.1A/106C Mahavir enclave New Delhi

Internet connectivity suddenly turns off.. and again start working after some time. And it happens over and over again... I very difficult to have a video call, online classes, play games etc.. while using wifi the internet light stops blinking and stay that way fkr a ling time. Then it happens again after a while...
Clinton186
May 8, 2021
Jun 9, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 9, 2021

Most Unreliable Broadband With The Most Unprofessional Customer Care

My account id is [protected] .I have initially opted for 100 Mbps plan but I was getting only about 30 Mbps speed .The speed was extremely slow for my work purpose and I had no option but to upgrade to a higher plan 150 Mbps.. Even with 150 Mbps plan, I'm not even getting 50 Mbps speed over wifi, even when only single device is connected( Screenshot of speedtest result from Hathway's own app is attached) ...When I raised this issue with the...
Shanawaz Khan
May 8, 2021

Fake recovery due calls

Address:Plot 45 sai krupa colony, Beeramguda Hyderabad

I have took a prepaid connection in Hathway and used it for 4 years. There service started deteriorating and there was no internet for 3 days then it slowly started increasing to 10 days. I gave them ultimatum and moved to a different provider.

Now they are doing fake recovery calls to make me pay for Rs. 4500
Please guide me.

Connection number: [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com...
Naren3256
May 8, 2021
May 8, 2021
This thread was updated on May 8, 2021

Cancel the connection and stop calling

I am not using hathway internet anymore.
Could you please go ahead and cancel my subscription and stop calling and disturbing.
You can collect the router.

Account details : [protected]...
Naren3256
May 8, 2021

Cancel the internet connection

I am not using the hathway anymore, could you please help me cancel the hathway services....
Jayakumar Omanakuttan
May 8, 2021
Jun 12, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 12, 2021

Ticket closed without rectifying the issue.

My modem isn't working. Tried to contact customer care they only have ivr for technical issues but they don't have a relevant option in it. Raised ticket as internet not working. After 24 hrs I saw the ticket is closed by them. Raised another ticket yet no response. Nor can contact the customer care nor do they have proper ivr option. It's been 2 days....
Bhavin625
May 6, 2021

Financial loss and poor service....fraud

Address:Ahmedabad

1.As I have already paid Rs.400 to cable operators me.jatin patel and Manu Rabari... still they have not done recharge in my cable tv
Nuid number ;[protected]

Kindly take necessary actions...as we are not satisfied with there service

And I don't able to do recharge online.. showing invalid sttb number

Kindly refund my payment along with penalty charges of Rs.1000
2.Dear sir
I...
Sreeja Gurram
May 6, 2021
May 6, 2021
This thread was updated on May 6, 2021

Worst customer service Hathway

Address:Hyderabad

I previously had 40mbps connection for over 5 years with Hathaway. Due to my work calls and low internet speed, I had to opt for 100 mbps speed. Even after upgrading the speed that I am getting is 5-10 mbps. I complained about it to the technical team many times and I also received call from the technicians but there was no follow up.

When I called the billing team about terminating my account, I was told that I would not...
Harshad Mode
May 5, 2021
This thread was updated on May 5, 2021

Subscription cancel amount not received

Dear GTPL,

it's allmost one year gone but still I am not receiving my refund amount.and also not received any reply your side.realy say your company boggaus and fraud.your executive say that you received your refund amount very shorty.but one year completed. Please give solution and refund my remaining amount.otherwise I complain in TRAI and also consumer court.

Harshad Mode...
Jay Dadhaniya

Gtpl router not working

Gtpl router always showing no internet everyday ....
Swetha Jaiswal

Modem lost amount paid but customer care is still demanding money

Address:Chennai

I have made payment for lost modem to Hathway Rs 2500. A personnel came collected and provided bill as well but again and again Hathway is demanding money for modem and has been a pain explain everyone and giving the bill number....
Sharath Rameshan

Not activating Internet after payment.

I took a new broadband connection from Hathway on 1 May 2021 in Bangalore HSR layout, sector 3. I was told the activation will be done by EOD same day. It's been 2 days already and even when I am writing this complain (May 3rd 2021) they have not activated the internet connection. When I call the person who contacted me for activation he says there is some problem and will push it from his end and issue will be resolved by second half of...
Maniac Shah

Always Get Limited

My connection got always limited ... M not able to browse anything n when I able connect I always find low speed issue and in these Last April I registered 10-15 complaints in a raw but nothing is changing m just want to join another network now as soon as it's get over ... Pathetic .....
Baskaran Periyasamy

Hathway HathWay creating LazyPay account

I didn't use my connection for the past 2 months. I raised many closing requests whenever received a call for renewal. At last customer care person told me that share the otp for DND. Then only I came to know that the hathway created an lazypay account and recharged the connection for rs.470.

Now I get sms from LazyPay asking me to pay the amount.

Help me in this....
Keshav Kumar Meena

Slow internet then mobile data from two days

It's been 2 day's I haven't gotten any resolution for the slow internet connection and I have tried reaching out to the customer care sevral times, after getting connected after an hour the agent Dharmista, didn't helped me out saying the system is getting updated, very frustrating and aprart form that when I have asked to transfer the call to the supervisor she denied nor help me out with anything, it's been a really pathetic...