Complaints 32735

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 157

Gayathri Laxman
Dec 19, 2021
Dec 21, 2021
This thread was updated on Dec 21, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Demand Draft issue

I have made a demand draft recently of Rs.4300 online through HDFC netbanking. By mistake I have given the payable date as Nagercoil instead of Chennai. I have tried the cancel the DD but couldn't cancel it. I have received the DD through courier and asked the nearby branch. But the branch is not aware of the process to cancel the DD created online.

DD no: 732327...
SindipDave
Dec 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Dec 19, 2021

Payment pending from hdfc bank account

Pls resolve my problem as per photo attached which says payment pending from bank end...
SindipDave
Dec 19, 2021

Payment from hdfc netbanking not made to IRCTC

Today 19.12.2021 booked 4 train tickets from irctc.co.in and made payment of Rs.8347.20 from hdfc netbanking to RAZPIRCTCIPAY.
But IRCTC displays payment is pending from bank's end, however hdfc bank messaged the said amount has been withdrawn from my account.
Kindly HELP me out.....
Vahid ali
Dec 19, 2021

Irctc ticket not cancelled

Address:Payzapp, Vadodara, Gujarat

I am not able to cancelled irctc ticket from payzapp, i am continuously trying for cancellation but there are showing same alert message, my money is locked,

Kindly help or sujjest...
MMonty
from Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh
Dec 18, 2021
Dec 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Dec 20, 2021

Full Refund initiated by amazon but still not received full refund by bank

I ordered Two phone from Amazon On diwali sell
first was on 3rd october 2021 that's order ID was[protected]
I paid for that 37, 241/- from my Debit card.

and second was on 9th of October and that's order ID was[protected]
I paid for that 31, 512 /- from my Debit card.

I Paid for both of that from my debit card through EMI option.

But I returned all two...
ChinmayAlexandro
from Thane, Maharashtra
Dec 18, 2021

Account details

I want account details for below customer
Aadhar card :[protected]
Pan number : PPHSD1234E
Account number : [protected]
Credit card number : [protected]...
Maturi Ramesh kumar
from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
Dec 18, 2021

Regarding reward points

I haven't received my gift card voucher which i had redeem through my credit card points but the status of the order is showing it had delivered to my sms and e mail where I haven't received it...
Gokul1024
Dec 18, 2021

Recharge not reflecting

I had done a recharge for jio with Rs. 395 using payzapp. The transaction was successful, and the amount was deducted. But the recharge was not done. Can you please help me in it....
MMonty
from Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh
Dec 18, 2021
Dec 20, 2021

Refund initiated by amazon but still not received

Address:Sanchi dairy colony, Chhindwara

I ordered Two phone from Amazon On diwali sell
first was on 3rd october 2021 that's order ID was[protected]
I paid for that 37, 241/- from my Debit card.

and second was on 9th of October and that's order ID was[protected]
I paid for that 31, 512 /- from my Debit card.

I Paid for both of that from my debit card through EMI option.

But I returned all two...
Mansi Lakhotra
Dec 17, 2021
Dec 20, 2021

Mirevenue hold through gefu

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 752.81 as mi revenue hold through gefu, account details is
Account number: [protected]
Ifsc: hdfc0000525
Branch: kaithal, haryana
Account type: savings account
The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky...
Arorapadam
from Jind, Haryana
Dec 17, 2021
Dec 18, 2021
This thread was updated on Dec 18, 2021

Credit card cashback

On September 2nd 2021, I have bought a phone using HDFC credit card in an offer of getting 3000/- Cashback within 90 days, but still there is no update. Would be great if someone could get me an update,...
Bajajshivam
Dec 17, 2021
Dec 18, 2021

Fake job offer

Address:Hdfc bank

I am shivam bajaj S/o Sh vinod kumar bajaj. Sir my concern is that once i have visited hero agency of jalalabad they have told me about vacany in HDFC bank in auto loan department and then they have told me about Mr. Sahil Wadhwa SM posted at abohar branch of HDFC bank. I contacted him and he told me that there is vacancy in HDFC bank in auto loan department and told me to join and visist agency on 05/10/2021 onwards. I went to agency as...
safiya akhtar
Dec 17, 2021
Dec 18, 2021

I don't want my ppf kit delivered at home

I jave recently got free from a personal case between me and my family and i had to change all my contact details, now hdfc is sending ppf kit to my home, which contains all my personal information. I just don't want it to sent at my home address, as it will be a very big problem for me. I have been threatened before and now this will create more trouble for me if they have my contact details...
dhakaajay1996
from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
Dec 17, 2021
Dec 18, 2021

Misguides rude behaviour of staff

Dear Hdfc bank

Your Hanumangarh town branch Not giving Duplicate NOC after 2 year of account closure and not ready to talk with customer only misguide the customer. Because this we could not open kcc in other bank. Ridiculous Agriculture staff and Rude Branch manager.

HDFC Hanumangarh Town branch

Closed Account no. 86651506
csmohan
Dec 17, 2021
Dec 18, 2021

Credit card

Hello, I have issue with HDFC Bank credit card.

I received my credit card statement today.

There are 2 transaction, which I have not done & reflected in my bank statement, details are as given below:

Transaction date Time Details Amount

02/12/2021 06:43:22 PAYTM NOIDA 7, 221.60

14/12/2021 07:55:07 PAYTM NOIDA 1, 799.00

Kindly note that I have not received...
My Wooplr
Dec 17, 2021
Apr 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 21, 2022

Did not receive Amazon gift voucher with HDFC millenia credit card

I received HDFC millenia credit card after applying online and following all the rules, but as promised with the offer I haven't received the Amazon voucher worth 1500 from HDFC. The personal relationship manager never answers phone calls and there is no way to reach to HDFC personal. There is no way to understand how to receive the voucher. Worst service by HDFC....
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
Divakara Karanam
Dec 17, 2021

UPI ID not working

Hai this is divakar, i had blocked debitcard and netbanking and upi transctions due to misuse of my saving account, as the problem sorted out i raised request at bank to unblock netbanking and upi and for new debitcard. I got new debitcard and it is working and netbanking it is unblocked and able to transact. But am not able to send money via upi transaction such as phone pe, paytm, payzaap etc. Since my upi is not unblocked am not able to...
AfrozNoorani
Dec 17, 2021

Centurion Bank Two Wheeler Loan NOC request

Address:B-706 jilani complex near jilani masjid adajan patiya Surat City Navyug Collage Surat City

I have taken loan for two wheeler bike honda shine in 2007 and compleated my loan centurion bank said they will send me my RC/NOC to my adderess and i havent received anything as yet now i m in need of my RC/NOC both to sell my two wheeler
registration number is GJ5 FA 3018

Please deliver my RC/NOC

Please do the needfull asap

Afroz Noorani...
shivam_gamer
Dec 16, 2021

OFFUS EMI that are wrongly charged

Address:M.G.Road, Porbandar - 360575

Faulty charges being deducted in my monthly Credit card statements as OFFUS EMIs and Interests...
Gaurav Gavaskar
Dec 16, 2021

Unable to cancel ticket via Payzapp application

I had booked ticket on 08.12.2021 from BRC to NDLS for 23.12.2021 vide PNR no. [protected] for an amount of Rs. 2245.00. However, i need to cancel this ticket which can only happen via this Payzapp application as IRCTC does not allow cancellation via its portal. When going through the cancellation process from Payzapp, it keeps on loading and nothing is happening as of now. If the ticket does not get cancelled before 20.12.2021, i will loose...