Complaints 5015

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India

Honda Cars India Phone Numbers

1800 113 121
+91 11 3989 8918

Honda Cars India Website

Honda Cars India Head Office Address

D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road
Navi Mumbai
Mumbai City District

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 244

anoop gandhir
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

bubbling of tyre

i bought a hero honda splendor approx.5 months back which has a problem of bubbling of back tyre. i complained to service center as well but no use...
sonia sharma

DECEPTIVE FREE SERVICE AND WARRANTY

I bought a honda activa last december, and in an year the vehicle has done just 2500 of milege and a week later i bought the vehicle the indicator bulb got fused.
As the first service is due in a month regardless of the milege done i reported the same. After that the flasher went off and and then the brake light and on consequent reporting i was told that this is not covered in warranty.Though it reflects that the vehicle...
Debkumar Chakraborti
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Recent purchase, very poor service & support

Last month I bought a new Honda Activa from R K Honda, Medinipore, West Bengal. After using it for 12 days, problem started with its battery(Exide). The showroom people confirmed that the battery is unable to produce required voltage even after charging it for 10 Hrs. Since then they have taken the same for replacing & till date the status is unknown to me as well as to Honda DEALER!!! Isn't it rediculous? In between when I told...
Rahul Bind

self starting problem

In the last Dec, I purchase new black Activa from a very reputed authorised dealer, Sudarshan Motars, But right from the taking the new activa from showroom to home I found Its self starting function is not working properly.

Then I took it into service station, there the engg.told me that the one terminal of battery is broken out.I asked him to to put new battery, he readdressed me to authorised battery station of AMCO batteries.there...
Praveen R

Poor customer support

I am Praveen...
I booked a Honda Unicorn bike(Black shade) on 16-10-08 from EVM Honda, Kaimanom, Karamana, Trivandrum...
Paid 1900/-(1000/- booking charge + 900/- 5 year engine warranty)...
Was planning to take it by paying full cash(no loans)...
They promised me to give the same within 2 to 3 weeks...
Got a phone call from the executive of EVM Honda on 04-11-08
morning (when I entered into my office)...br...
Basanta

Reg. Front Pannier Change while serving the bike

Sub: - Complaint against your authorized agency HERO HONDA named (Shri Shyam ji Auto Wheels Pvt. Ltd..Delhi Road Meerut).

I am Basanta Kumar Residence VILL+P.O+P.S -Dhidela, Dist Meerut (U.P) buyer of Splender Plus motorcycle, chachis no-MBLHA10EJ8HL-11177, Eng No-HA10EA8HL-24948.
This is the first time i gone for my first service...when i rec'ed my bike after servicing i seen that they people...
veer

Faulty Manufactured bike-splendor plus

I bought one splendor plus bike and from the 2nd day onwards, started getting problem in 4th gear, when I visited the dealer, on first checkup they denied the problem and said that nothing is wrong, but when i protested they tested it again and found that there was some manufacturing defect in the gear box of the bike, later they repaired it for two days(not replaced despite my several requests) and after the repair the bike again start giving...
Jyotirmaya Dehury

Sometimes there is a sound when using clutch at 1st and 2nd gear

Sound while taking & releasing clutch.
I have purchased Hero Honda Passion Plus on 15 th October from Majestic Mobikes Pvt. Ltd, Jayanagar 4th T block, Bangalore.
From the 1st day of riding of this bike I am getting one sound when using the clutch in 1st and 2nd gear(Not every time). When i m in traffic then i need to use clutch frequently, that time i am getting the issue.

I have showed my bike 5 times to...
ganna41

Clutch & Gear Rod

I have purchased a CBZ Extreme in the month of July. from the day one i am facing one or the other problem.
initially i had problem with nuetral gear, showroom people said its a problem with gear rod and replaced it in warranty.
next service i have complianed to them about slow pickup and this time they said its an clutch plates issue and replaced them and charged me for the same.
and once again i am getting noise from...
Nikhil Bipinchandra Shah

Delivery Period after 60 days

I have booked your Honda Activa and shine on Nov 02, 2008
by Sai Point Automobiles Pvt Ltd, Panchpakhadi, Thane-400602.
Tel No: 25448282
Concern person: Miss Minakshi
She promised me to give delievery withing 30 days. But after 15 days she said that due vehicle shortage it will take next 15 days, so I cancelled one vehicle SHINE and and purchased through other dealer and waited for Honda Activa.Still now 01-12-08br...
VINOD KUMAR SHARMA

Not Received insurance policy

I am Vinod Kumar Sharma I Have Taken a Auto Insurance Policy of My Two weller Vickle Name: Hero Honda Splender No..UP-14 AE O320, Colour - Silver, Model - 2006, Chesis No - 06F16C,
Engine No - 06F15M
[protected]---
VINOD KUMAR SHARMA R/O - KM - 118, KAVI NAGAR, GAZIABAD, UTTRAPRADESH
You reqested to do the favour.
Thanking
Your...
hansraj11

Spare Parts

I have given my Hero Honda Ambition for servicing a month ago, i, e on 20th Oct 2008.
And the servicing center has not given me the bike yet, They say that some part is not available. and they will call me when they get the part.

Details :
Saarth Motors,
Opp Mangal karyalay,
Baner,
Ph no: 65287386

Please do the needful
Hansraj...
Ilyas

Engine Failure within 3 months

I have Bought Hero Honda Hunk. Which got engine problem within a month. I complained about this to the Hero Honda but they are not interested to take any action on my query.
When approached service department (Hero Honda) they denied to help me replacing the vehicle as it would was under company's warranty. I would strongly recommand that anyone who is buying any herohonda vehicle should be aware to take written commitment about...
avinash sheshadri
from Chima, Punjab

Worst customer care

I really think that the customer representatives or the sales representatives in the honds show room/service centre should be sent for some kind of trainining where inthey will be trainned how to behave with the customers.

Just to force the delivery of the vehicle I tried to scare them telling that I would cancel the order after paying whole of the amount and was surprised to see the representatives and manager not worried...
Sandesh R. Kedia
from Neyyattinkara, Kerala

About the speedometer inner cable replacement

Respected sir/madam,
I have buyed a new Hero Honda Splendor plus on 13th August, 2008. The speedometer cable was changed within 2 months and the local dealer said it does not included in the warrenty period. The warrenty period is not valid for the wear and tear of the parts. But the inner cable broke down within two months keeps the genuineness of the parts of the company. I was charged for the replacement of the cable. Please take...
Hiren Doshi

Honda Activa not delevery on time.

I have booked Honda Activa on 2nd October 2008 (Order No. 2885 from Pratik Honda Vashi). They told me there is 30 days waiting period. Today is 19th November 2008 and till date i have not received. On 11th November they have called me that the vehicle (Honda Activa) is ready and you pay the pending payment. I have given the payment on 15th November 2008. They told they will give the vehicle after registration in next couple...
None123

HERO HONDA

NAME ONE HERO HONDA BIKE WHICH IS RELIABLE NOW ???, WITHOUT HESITATING...
I SAY NONE,
NOW SERVICE,
TELL ME ONE HERO HONDA DEALER WHO IN HYDERABAD WHO PROVIDES SERVICE WITH 0 COMPLAINTS ???

VIEWS FROM HERO HONDA EMPLOYEES, DEALERS, APART FROM CUSTOMERS ARE MOST AWAITED.

LET ME EXPLAING YOU MY STORY, I GAVE MY HERO HONDA SPLENDOR FOR SERVICE AT HERO HONDA DEALER, STARTED ON A LONG JOURNEY,...
pradeep sharma
from Pilani, Rajasthan

mono suspension problem

hello
i have purched honda unicorn in Dec 2005 from satnam honda jaipur (raj) from last one year i got that mono suspension is not working properley .when i talk about my service provider then they reply that we have to change it but i want to know that a such a short duration a suspension can damnage just bike have run only 12000 KM with mostly single man riding . i think thats a manufacturing defects kindly sugest me...
17 Comments
ashish.khattar

Hero Honda Selling Defective Bikes

Few weeks ago, one of my friends bought a hero honda passion from AUTO NEEDS showroom in Delhi, and right from the next day of purchase, his bike engine started turning off while riding.

I bought a hero honda hunk from AUTO NEEDS, Delhi, on 2nd Nov'08, and right from day 1, it had a major gear shift problem in the bike. When i told them the next day, they asked me to take my bike to the nearest workshop...
9 Comments
edwin david

no proper service and poor customer dealings

My name is Edwin David .I am a resident of Trivandrum in Kerala. I have a Black Unicorn KL-01-AG-428 bought on 2004 December from Marikar motors Trivandrum .I had earlier mailed a complaint regarding poor mileage after DECARBONISING at their pattom service centre .I had a quick response for that .The next day itself one Mr. Kapil called me from Honda and assured me necessary actions would be taken fast .Following that...