Last updated Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 10797

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 169

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I am unable to book any tickets from irctc website as its saying "your profile is incomplete. Please complete your profile details in order to continue booking", where as i am fully updated my details, even my aadhar also linked.

While update profile also getting failed though gaving correct phone number and email.

Id: rajdhan85...
Hemant kumar vaishnav

refund tdr pnr 2602378626

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

There is more than 45 days when i file tdr for refund claims but there is no refund is credited into my account it is still showing cr registered only i need my money back as soon as possible. How many days will be required for refund claim by railways it is very ridiculous 2 waiting waiting for your money back from reputated departments its very difficult tu wait for refund for middle class man so please resolve this complaint as soon as...
Address:Jehanabad, Bihar

I am dhananjay kumar working as a primary school teacher under bihar govt.. On[protected] i was supposed to go gaya (A district of bihar state) from jehanabad (Bihar) court halt. When i went to ticket counter at jehanabad court halt, he refused to receive rs 1 small coin and threaten me to do whatever i can do against him. Please take a proper action against him. Otherwise i am going to file a case against indian railway...

Dhananjay...
Gowthamraj1995

wrong filing of tdr

I have wrongly filed a tdr on pnr no :[protected] and i booked the ticket through irctc connect mobile app. Later i realized that i filed a tdr finally and was seeking ways to cancel the wrongly filed tdr. But i didnt find any ways to cancel the tdr request raised by me. I wish it doesn't attract penalty. Please help me in cancelling the wrongly filed tdr....
Salman.nawaz94

reopen tdr request

Hi sir,

Pnr no: [protected]

Irctc id: nawazaslam

I got a mail today from irctc that my tdr got rejected and the reason is “i was travelling in a same train on which i filed tdr.

The train was suhail dev express which was running 20 hr late, i filled a tdr for the same and book another ticket on a same date and time 12371/hwh. Jsm express and pnr no of this train is [protected].br...
Raghunath sonwanshi

cancellation of train from nagpur.

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

Myselfe and my wife got confirmed ticket in shivnath express no 18240 on date 3.02.2018 but it is regret to inform you that train is not coming to nagpur it is originating from gondia. Sorry for inconvenience massage is sent to me. Whether this massage will my purchase or railway department responsibility ends.in such cases alternative arrangements should be made to costumer or ticket amount should be refunded.in such a cold season it is...
Laxmi Bala

regarding tdr refund request

I had booked a ticket from ald to anvt journey date 31 dec 2017, but the train got late from more than 12 hours. I had filed the tdr on 02-jan-2018 at 15:22:26 hrs. The status of tdr showing cr repudiate. I was waiting for the train but the train got late so much so i have filled the tdr little late. Please help me on this asap. As per rule total amount of ticket should be refunded if the train gets late more...
satyam.raj
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

refund not received even after 10 days

I've tried to book a ticket using irctc but my ticket has not been booked under transaction id [protected] but payment has been deducted,
Due to network failure i was taken back from the site but hence payment deducted and it's been more than 5-6 woking days still i've not yet got the refund, but the site says they will give it automatically in 3-4 days bit this irctc is fraud, they takes my money through netbanking on payment...
Rohitrai71
from Sangola, Maharashtra

money not refund

On 28/01/2018, i have book my ticket from siwan to delhi but the ticket is not book and the amount has been deducted from my account, i have try 2 time and second time also the same, money has been deducted but not refund till now
Ots my request you my money back,
The refund amount is 600 rs.
Txn id [protected]
Thank you...
mahesh d 078

i forgot my user id and password

I have registered for irctc official app before but now i have forgot my password and user id as well but i know my mail id through which i created my account
So what do i do know?
Please help me out to know my password and user id through a mail or sms
My mail id is - [protected]@gmail.com
M contact number is - [protected]
Thanks and please help me register as soon as possible...
vsandeep@
from Renukut, Uttar Pradesh

not received the refund amount in my bank account after cancellation

Address:224129

I would like to state that rs. 2450 (Rupees two thousands four hundred fifty only) against refund of my cancelled train ticket form irctc ltd. Has not been credited to my bank account.
The details for the same are as follows:
Transaction id [protected], irctc refund date 25/01/2018 but not credited to bank account.
You are requested to kindly do the needful at the earliest....
Ajay_102

refund not granted

Hlo sir my account no is[protected], when i booked my train from cbe to sbc due to transaction failure 980 rupees was deduced from my account on 23rd jan 2018 but it has not refunded yet. So pls grand me the refund before tommorrow otherwise my father have to complaint to higher official. Look sir my friends has told that it will refund within two days but it been more than two weeks. So please grand me the money within two days...
TunTunBaba

money (rs. 2010) not refunded for the failed transaction even after 50 days

I have booked two ticket from irctc website on 15 december, but transaction is three times. Irctc website show that first transaction ([protected]) is failed. But iob bank statement show that all three transaction is successful & rs. 2010 id debited from my account.in bank statement, the transaction for which no ticket is booked is "pymnt gtwy-irctc new delhi dl in-f006381o-5000049"
I have mailed to [protected]@irctc.co.in in this regard...
avsravindra

unable to update my profile

Address:500090

When i tried to login to irctc site with my credentials (User name: raviji29), i was asked to update my profile. When i tried to update my email id and phone number, an otp is coming to my number and email id. But, when i enter it, it says wrong password and then it is not allowing me to try it again saying that i have exceeded the limit of otp passwords for today.

I have been using irctc for several years now. The system...
Address:401105

I have sent email to [protected]@irctc.co.in but no response till today, below are the details,

Please include ticket ID: [IRCTC #7955595]

Details of my problem:

When i login it was showing me message to update my profile in red color, booking form was missing.

Then i go to my profile page to update my profile.
While checking the details there was no email...
My name is rakesh suman now i want to deactivate my irctc account my user id: r_suman26, email id - [protected]@gmail.com, mobile no - [protected]. So please kindly deactivate my irctc account, email id, mobile number immediately. I have also written to irctc ticket id no-7931918.
I am not able to update my profile saying "your profile is incomplete.
So i went to update the profile where i can see only...
I am unable to book any tickets from irctc website as its saying "your profile is incomplete. Please complete your profile details in order to continue booking", where as i am fully updated my details.

Ok fine.. So i went to update the profile where i can see only email and phone information is lost which is mandatory fields, so i am trying to fill the details but your alert told "verification got failed" what i do now, i am...
Srikanth Prasad

ticket booking failed. amount deducted but not refunded since 2 weeks

Name: amudalapalli srikanth prasad
Reg. Mobile no.: [protected]
Issue faced: amount deducted (Paid through upi) but ticket not booked in irctc. Amount not refunded since 2 weeks
Transaction id:[protected]
Date & time of transaction: 21 jan 2018, around 12:05 pm
Amount: rs 1690/- (Ranchi to hasimara, 2a)
Payer bank: state bank of india ([protected]@upi)
Payee bank: axis bank (Irctc@axisbank)...
Hitesh P Kumar

email id and mobile numbers are not verifying due to bug in their website

It is hell with the irctc login. I am unable to login and book tickets and it shows that my email id and mobile numbers are not verified. It is pathetic that i am using it from past few years and i always receive sms updates on mobile but still now it says not verified. And now when i want to verify it, it is showing a pop up and where i was unable to enter the otp received. It was just a hell and always the same with these govt sites. Neither...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I am unable to book any tickets from irctc website as its saying "your profile is incomplete. Please complete your profile details in order to continue booking", where as i am fully updated my details, even my aadhar also linked.

Ok fine.. So i went to update the profile where i can see only email and phone information is lost which is mandatory fields, so i am trying to fill the details but your alert told "verification got...