Complaints 523

File a complaint to Lakme

Having problems with Lakme?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lakme customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Lakme

Lakme Phone Numbers

1-800-228080
1-800-1022221
1-800-228080
View all Lakme contacts

Lakme Website

Lakme Head Office Address

PO Box No 1470
Mumbai City District

Lakme reviews & complaints page 7

Vasudha Tn
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Shimoga

They won't remdem d points all the time thy redeem only few points even though the bill cross 5000 I get discount of 100rs which unfair and what's the use of giving points....
Pooja.Sagar

Use of dirty products

Address:Faridabd

Reregistering my complaint
I have. Complaint against Lakmé saloon Sec 14 Faridabad. I had my wedding scheduled on 24th oct 2020. So I took a make up trial 6th oct 2020. Their make up brushes were so unhygienic and the they didn’t sanitize it before applying make up on face. I even asked the same but they said it will not harm u. Me and my sister ln law were there and very next day I had high fever and cough...
prasant shukla

Complaint regarding Hair Therapy service taken from Vivek Khand Gomti Nagar Branch Lucknow

Gone to Vivek khand Gomti Nagar Lakme salon branch Lucknow for Hair rebounding but lakme staff present their for making their money fool me and said that hair therapy is good and convince to take this service. So, on their request I have taken this service and followed their procedure and used their recommended products for washing hair but after 3 days I am facing problems in hair. And instead of straighten it comes to curl and facing problem...
Nainasha

Salon

Address:Ashok Nagar near archana hospital, Mandya

Had been for a hair cut for my younger sister at mandya lame salon near Anne Park. Really had terrible experience with the staff the way they treat n talk. They have no proper customer service to provide they dnt even knw how to talk to a customer when they arrive if this is the way lakme is gonna treat its customers then its way bttr we opt for some other salons where atleast people will knw how to talk or the skills needed to handle a customer....
shristi garg

Service I am complaining about

Address:26 shakespeare sarani, dimple court building flat 11ef

I went for a cysteine treatment but the hair stylist sold me on the QOD treatment saying that it'll result in 100% frizz free hair. I even bought there highly expensive follow up shampoo, conditioner, mask. After the first wash that I've done myself my hair is literally back to the original state i went in. I have never been more dissapointed in life. After saving for months i finally got this done spending roughly 10500....
Girdharmona

Money has deducted but order not placed.

I have place an order on 17th oct 2020 for rs 1661 on lakme official site.
After making payment through credit card .
I have received massage as timed out .
My order has not placed .
Then i place same order for COD .

I though my money which has deducted by lakme will refund to me .after 5 days i raise complain to bank for 1661 rs .
But my bank inform me that money has taken by lakme. Then...
Farha Aleem

Not received refund

Address:Ahmadabad

I bought lipstick set of rs 750 a month back..I complained so return of product was done but no refund I received...
Binduarundi

Lakme foundations

Address:Health and glow chandra layout banglore

I got tester foundation.. I want to speak executive manager immediately......
snmpatra

Unattended

Address:Cantonment road, Cuttack

I have been waiting at the lakme salon, cuttack since about half an hour and the staff is busy attending meeting inside. Inspite of seeing that I am waiting at the reception, they do not have the courtesy to inform about the time it would take to attend....
Jhegde

No Refund of Fees

Address:Lakme Academy, 1ST FLOOR, DATTA TOWER OPP TALAOPALI NEAR SAI KRUPA RESTAURANT AND RAYMOND SHOWROOM, Thane, Maharashtra 400602

I had taken the admission in Feb 2020 and had attended 2 to 3 lectures. Now due to office work load I am unable to go for the lectures so I wish to withdraw. Thus, i am requesting to refund 80% of the fees which I had paid but Lakme is not agreeing to refund the amount. They are saying that we don't have refund policy and are saying about signing the policy. I have not signed any such policy. Please help me...
Ruk1

Bad service and hair damage

Address:Lakme salon attavar Mangalore

I got smoothening done on my hair. My hair was already smoothened last year and it had grown so I went for the service. After getting it smoothened it looked good but after the first wash at the salon, which was done after 48hrs as recommended by the professional, my hair started to curl up. There is a visible line between the previously smoothened hair and the one I smoothened presently. After the wash I had asked for a haircut ( an A line...
Kashish Sahni, 47

Complaint regarding eyebrows.

Address:Nicholson Road, Ambala Cantt

I got my eyebrows done at Lakme, Ambala cantt! I am afraid to remark that few hair were unnecessarily pulled our of my left eyebrow spoiling its shape and my right eyebrow depicts no shape despite giving clear instructions in this behalf. Neither are they individually in right shape nor in pair....
Sana Parvin

Took more money than their service

Address:Jalpaiguri

Very bad experience of hair spa. Took a high charge... And used just a hair mask... Hair mask we can use at home even what is the use of then giving 1400 for it.

Lakme salon address: Marchent road Jalpaiguri, 735101...
Pooja.Sagar

Use of Unhygienic products

I have. Complaint against Lakmé saloon Sec 14 Faridabad. I had my wedding scheduled on 24th oct 2020. So I took a make up trial 6th oct 2020. Their make up brushes were so unhygienic and the they didn’t sanitize it before applying make up on face. I even asked the same but they said it will not harm u. Me and my sister ln law were there and very next day I had high fever and cough for 2 days. After having fever for 4 days...
Pavithra98

Refund of advance

Lakme — advance refund
Pavithra98 on sep 26, 2020
Mark as resolved

I have paid rs. 9000 as online payment in advance for makeup artistry course in coimbatore lakme academy branch. But now i cannot able to join the course so i asked for refund of my money bt they are not responding me...
Pavithra98

Advance refund

Address:Coimbatore

I have paid Rs. 9000 as online payment in advance for makeup artistry course in coimbatore branch. But now i cannot able to join the course so i asked for refund but donot responding...
NaMan Charaya

Refund of my advanced paid fees

Last week i paid an amount of 10000 to lakme academy hisar for makeup course. Now due to some circumstances i cant do that course and even i didn't take any single class from them and now they are denying to refund my fee.
Kindly help me
I will be very thankful to you....
Somya Goel

Selling fake products

There is this guy Sameer Malhotra who is calling random people and telling them that they have been shortlisted for free cosmetic products. He got very personal while asking questions related to what kind of Lingerie I wear. He was giving Manish Malhotra saree for free.

His fake contact number: [protected]

Request you to kindly take an action against him....
Palak Agg

Distributorship

I have a store in Ghaziabad with lakme distributorship. I am not getting enough products from the company according to the demands of customer due to which I’m not able to fulfill the target.
The distributors from company does not have enough stock to sell it further. It is causing a lot of problems....
I have ordered 4 lakme forever matte liquid lipsticks from lakme india website on an offer price i.e., 885rs. So many days have passed i have not received my order and also got no updates about it. Very disappointed. My order id is #43773....