Complaints 523

File a complaint to Lakme

Having problems with Lakme?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lakme customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Lakme

Lakme Phone Numbers

1-800-228080
1-800-1022221
1-800-228080
View all Lakme contacts

Lakme Website

Lakme Head Office Address

PO Box No 1470
Mumbai City District

Lakme reviews & complaints page 9

DeepaliThakur
from Solapur, Maharashtra
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

allergic reaction to lip gloss

Address:Sinhgad , Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I'm a regular customer of your products and services. I have even been blogging about it. Recently i purchased lakme absolute lip gloss plum and shine "candy shine"b065. I have purchased it from your authorized dealer as i applied i got severe allergic reaction to it and my lips got swollen and blisters on it.
I'm really unhappy about it. Hopefully i'll get a solution to it....
Maahiyaa

quality of eyeconic kajal

Address:Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

I use lakme iconic kajal since many years.. I alwys face a problem with its breakage.. Thiz time i purchased a new kajal n found tht there is already damage caused to kajal from inside which result in its breakage while applying it.. I kindly request to u to check itz quality so tht our money n trust is not wasted... On ur products... It cost 180/- n iz broken from inside... Check ur productz before selling.....
Mitoshi Srivastava

straight gloss therapy - hair breakage

Address:Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, 224001

I got straight gloss therapy done in my hair in lakme salon, faizabad branch in mid june 2019. It is obvious that hair would grow but after 2 months my hair started breaking from the point where the straightening was done. I am loosing all my hair now, would need to change my haircut any time soon. I went to complaint in the salon but i immediately got a reply in way that they aren't responsible for thing happening and won't do anything for...
Sindhu Jadav

hairspa

Address:Phulang road,vamshi international,nzb, Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503002

Hi, recently i've done my hair spa in lakme salon... Earlier it was too good n even the service was very good... But from past 2 3 months i've observed that the service has become worst... They always have reasons to manipulate the customers.. I always do insta care spa.. Everytime they used to do hairwash followed by cream application n then steam n lastly blowdry... But this time they didn't apply cream n didn't give...
ArchitaD

lakme salon receipt # sbnr2019100412 on oct 04, 2019

Hello lakme,

This is regarding a recent service done from lakme salon new town for a hair smoothening.

I am totally upset with the service done and this is not at all acceptable by a brand named lakme.

In the mean time i am proud to say and name the parlour from where i did my earlier hair smoothening and i have recommended many of my friends who also did hair smoothening from there and it was...
priya samiyappan

qod hair treatment

Address:BTM layout

Me and my sister went to lakme salon, btm layout, bangalore to get keratin treatment done. They suggested for qod (Which is the costliest treatment available) mentioned that it would last for 6 months. For my sister no much difference seen after the treatment it was horrible curles were seen. When enquired they asked us to come after a month trying their shampoo suggested. How is it going to improve any further? They just wanted to get out...
Harshvenom

lack of products in academy

Address:Rohini sector-10, New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am writing today to complain of the poor service i received from your company lakme academy rohini. Ms. Aggarwal (Counselor) ignores our requirements

Ms. Nishtha (Couselor) holds all the responseblity but she ignores our complaint of less products in everything we told every single but she doesn't respond and academy owner ms. Bhasker has not available in her room sometime she came for few minutes but not communicate with...
Jaswinder101

allergic reaction after use of product

Address:Burdwan, West Bengal, 713302

Sir/ma'am,
I had been using lakme products from many years and trusted the brand a lot.
But on june 18, 2019. I purchased a lipstick (Lakme enrich satin, p 149) from an authorized seller, at (Merit queen, galaxy mall, asansol, west bengal) and after using it i got severe allergic reaction on my lips. It not only left my lips dry and scaly but the condition became worse and immediately i had to seek medical help.
Even...
Deepak Satav
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

lakme salon raigarh chhattisgarh

Address:Lakme saloon jagatpur Road Raigarh Chhattisgarh, Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496001

This complain is regarding your new launch lakhme saloon in raigarh chhattisgarh.
I am your old customer and was very exited to take some experience in your newly launched saloon in raigarh and visited with my family.
But unfortunately your staff denied to provide services to me because i am pregnant and they not allowed pregnant woman's in their saloon.
I felt so embarrassed and insulting...
Priyá Queenie

straight gloss therapy

Address:Anna nagar, Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I went there to do cysteine treatment which is 5000inr. But they suggest and convinced me to do straight gloss therapy for 8000inr.. They guaranteed me that it will last for 5-6 month.. But after i done it... It doesn't even last for five days, so i complained, they did a root touch up for me, that was good on that time... When i had my first hair wash after that, some of my hairs were straight and some become wavy... My hair become uneven....
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Kanungo Vidwata

damaged my hair

Address:Bhopal, 462042

I took qod treatment for my hairs but they used fake products & wrong treatment.
I invested nearly 15, 000/- on my hairs but the lakme saloon cheated on me.
They don't have proper knowledge about the service but they took money from me and did some wrong treatment to my hairs.
I expect some good change in my look after the treatment but lakme spoiled my hairs....
Neetu Malik

fees refund

Address:Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I am doing advanced makeup course from lakme academy lajpat nagar. I was charges around 70, 000 for this. They baited me saying that this is some offer going on so if you enroll now you'll get some extra off. They said originally the fees for this course was 1.5 lac. Though, they charged just rupees 52000 from my batchmate for the same course. They are a complete fraud.
I later enrolled for hair styling for which i was charged rs....
Khyati Mashru

discounted service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

My name is khyati mashru (Registered mobile no [protected]), who am a customer of lakme salon ghatkopar since more than a year. Recently, my registration on the above number is upgraded to "showstopper" member and i was given certain free and discounted services, which i have been availing for last couple of weeks, including 'free destress spa', 'stress release massage' etc. Whenever i have availed these services i made...
LuckyMom
from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh

lakm-haldia: damaged hair extremely just by blow drying

I went to lakmé haldia for head wash and blow dry on 8th august 2019 (Appointment was taken on phone). The service was provided on time but it was pathetic service i have ever had in lakmé. The service provider did not even used conditioner after the shampoo as he said it will make your hair oily, and directly applied dryer on my wet hair due to this my hair got extremely damaged (Mostly the new growth length). Since then it is 2 week now...
Shona12345

bad facial

Address:Harlur road, Bangalore, Karnataka

I have been a loyal customer to your salons since 2 yrs now, and i often suggest my friends and family to visit your salons too.
I recently visited your branch at harlur, bengaluru for the insta sheen facial (Rs 2500), and it was done very improperly.
I always get this facial done and so know the exact steps involved in it.
However the lady who did my facial was clearly not trained in...
Sanjanashet

qod hair treatment @ bangalore - lakme westside commercial street

Address:101, 1st floor, 121 The estate Building, Dickenson road, 560042

Hi, i had got a qod hair treatment done on 19/07/19 by paying rs 8000/-. They assured me it would last for an year. But the treatment didn't even last for two weeks. On enquiring back they asked me to come for hair spa by again paying rs 1800/-. It's unfair they just want to do business by cheating customers to only charge extra money. I want this corrected by atleast doing it again for no additional cost and assure me the result for one...
Poonam11b

I am complaining about a hair treatment done from lakme salon

I did a qod which was anti frizz treatment for hair from lakme powai branch which they said will last for 5-6 months and which was very expensive one but the treatment dint even last for one month. I visited their branch to show them the hair effect has faded away but they sent me back saying the hair stylist was not available. Also i sent photos of the hair to the hair stylist who did my treatment but he didn’t revert back since then....
Vareesha
from Bharthana, Uttar Pradesh

about makeup trainer and not getting hair equipments for students

Address:Pili khoti,near Nandan sweets, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Dear sir/ ma'am
This complain is regarding about makeup faculty of lakme academy powered by aptech of moradabad branch in uttar pradesh,.
They had given advance make artistry course for 2 months.. But still the teacher, who is training us about makeup didn't know anything.. And if we put up some questions they just start their tantrums that i'll resign from here orelse we'll put fine on students.. Only on putting up some questions...!br...
Dksha
from Udupi, Karnataka

nutri smooth treatment is a worst experience

I got my nutri smooth done on 03/07/19 at Lakmé saloon Manipal, Udupi.
But after two hair wash at home, my hair is getting curled and wavy already. This treatment doesn't have any positive effect on my hair.
I visited salon for hair Cystine which was costing me approx. 5k, the consultant there told me to go for nutri smooth therapy(which was expensive one), they convinced me to go for nutri smooth saying that it will give...
geethikareddy pallamparthi

no proper makeup products & worst makeup

One month back i book an appointment at lakme (Nellore) for make up, they said that they will provide professional makeup with mac products with 6, 500 ₹. On 29 th may i visited lakme salon (Nellore) and they did makeup they said that they will use only mac products for that package but believe me they did not used mac products and not even a proper beautician she is not at all a beautician. I am lakme customer at hyderabad so i book appointment...