Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2024
Complaints 4137

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 196

MJKazi
Dec 31, 2010

Feeder pillar

I have a piece of land on which a feeder pillar has been installed without my concent, I have talked several times to the company (Jyoti Structures) representative of moving the feedr pillar ouside my property but have been given some excuse every time. What can I do to get immediate attention on this issue....
paresh.parkar
Dec 30, 2010

Removal of overhead wire

Address: Sindhudurg, Maharashtra

I Paresh Suresh Parkar, staying at Sai Sahavas, Varchi Wadi, Achara, Tal – Malvan, District Sindhudurg. From the day when I shifted to my new house here, I'm facing overhead wire problem The Overhead wire of the high tension pole was at a distance of 5 - 10 feet away from my row house roof. I request you to kindly remove the overhead wire from my row house roof so that in future we are not facing any problem.

Please...
prashant_ghodegaon
from Basi, Punjab
Dec 22, 2010

Getting MSEB bills after due date

From last Six months the peaple living in Ghodegaon dist Ahmednagar getting their MSEB bills after the due date. Because of that we have to pay penulty. If we ask to ditributor of the bills about this he always tell us that 'what can I do ? Its your problem. Go to office and do complaintin written.' and when go to the office most of the times the concerned persons are not available there. The people in the office are never co-operate...
chandra nair
Dec 16, 2010

Connection

Consumer No.[protected], 3 Shanti nivas, Plot 198-A,Saraswath Colony,Dombivli, E, Dist Thane- 421201
This is to inform you that MSEB Dombivli authorities have illegally cut our electricity connection without any proir intimation when the home was locked and family members were away. A cheque no. 996431 for Rs. 490 drawn on Andhra Bank was dropped at the drop box at MSEB Baji Prabhu Chowk on 10th December 2010. The Bill for December...
gayatri3
Dec 7, 2010

Excess bill charge & meter change without proper notice

Dear Sir/Mam,

The problem we are facing is that,after our possesion of the flat in 2006, we found out
that our meter was faulty as it was giving a much lower reading for our electricity usage.We complained
to MSEB Thane & the meter was changed by them to a new one which gave appropriate readings.
Now suddenly in November2010, we get a bill of the Rs.5000/- even after paying the bills regularly every...
mathewanu84
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Dec 5, 2010

BILL PAYMENT

MY consumer no is[protected]
i paid my bill(rs 1230) which was due on 16 august 2010 on 1st augusst 2010 thro interne banking
this amount has been debited from my bank account but all the electricity bills which i received afterwards had this amount as unpaid.i mailed [protected]@ho.mahadiscom.in but was of no use on 1 october,,
i even went to the exchange, they just made me run from one exchange to another.They nw say...
shaan88
Nov 30, 2010

electricity bill received after due date

This is to bring under the notice of concerned authorities that every month the electricity bill is recieved after the due date.
our area is Nehru nagar,Kanjurmarg (East)

why should we pay a fine every month when it is the sheer negligence from the person appointed to deliver the bill's. inspite of repeated complaints the same is being repeated time again.

I request you to please do the needful at...
arvind singh kushwaha
from Baramati, Maharashtra
Nov 27, 2010

Electric supply

I am having MSEB electric supply at my residence 5-B wanwadi Road, AFMC Pune.

The voltage fluctuation in electricity is very disturbing. It also leads to many appliances going bad.

My Supply is from St Mary's Church/ Rastapeth office.

MSEB officials are requested to kindly rectify this problem at the earliest....
ghedau
Nov 26, 2010

Power cut off without notice

My Name is Mr. Guddu Horilal Hedau and living in airoli from last 12 years. My address is Mamata Society, Row house no-10, sector -2 airoli, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra-400708.
Electricity supply of only house in the society is cut off without notice on dated[protected] around 4.00 pm. After almost 18-20 hrs electric supply is again started. On that day my family is danger as some peoples want to kill my family....
preeti.singh30aug
Nov 26, 2010

Excess amount of electricity Bill

This complaint is regarding excess bill of electricity imposed on Us for October month which is nearly 2000 Rs for 336 units of Power consumed. we Live at 1 BHK flat in Pune. Generally Bill varies from 150 to 500 for 50-116 units at most. All Electric appliances we used were same as before but this is too much in our Bill history. We have paid the amount already but I want to draw the kind attention of Maharastra Government toward this problem....
rudramanka
Nov 26, 2010

EXCESS ELECTRICITY BILL BY MSEDCL

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

To, DT 25/11/2010
Account Officer,
MSEDCL,
Vidut Bhavan, L.B.S. Marg,
Bhandup.
Ph:-[protected].

Sub: verification of meter checkup
Meter /bill a/c no:[protected].

From the Month of Aug -10 to Nov-10 the meter reading is gradually...
anudas1105
Nov 19, 2010

EXCESS BILLING

Address: Maharashtra

My consumer no. is[protected]. From last so many months I am getting excess bill amount. But always I ignore it. But last month I get surprised to see that this month also I get the same amount of Bill as I was not at home for more than 15 days. I live in LIG-52 HUDCO COLONY, LONAVLA-410401. Pls. look into the matter and do the neeful. as my neighbour are getting Bill only for Rs.500/- to 700/-. They are and I am using same electric appliances....
georgemphilip
Nov 13, 2010

Power cut off of Consumer No: 028650757990, Even after the payments are made on time

I have paid my Bill payment of Rs.1360.00 on[protected] as shown in attached sheet. Yesterday and today I went to your Khanda Colony office and requested to revert back the power supply. I am staying here with family and a kid. It is very difficult to stay without power even after making the payment on time. Today also I went the same office. But they said the office is on holiday today and it is not possible to clear it today. What is the...
SANJAYBHUS
from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
Nov 12, 2010

HIGH VOLTAGE PROBLEM AT OUR BUILDING

Address: Maharashtra

WE, RESIDENTS OF AVINASH COMPLEX S.NO. 7A HINGNE KHURD, NEAR GANADHISH COMPLEX , ARE FACING HIGH VOLTAGE PROBLEM SUPPLIED AT OUR BUILDING SINCE LAST ONE MONTH. HENCE WE HAVE TO FACE CAPACITOR BURNING PROBLEM AT LIST FOUR TO FIVE TIMES IN A MONTH . WE HAVE CONSULTED ELECTRICIAN AND HE ADVISED THAT THERE IS HIGH VOLTAGE SUPPLIED TO YOUR BUILDING , IT IS ABOUT 250 KV WHICH RESULTS IN THIS PROBLEM.
HENCE WE REEUQST TO MSEB PEOPLE TO VISIT...
rajver43
Nov 4, 2010

excess billing due to faulty meter

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I am Rajendra kumar verma c/o Mr Shantaram Kalu Sawant PLOT NO. 22 Swamy Samarth Nagar Ozar Shivar/ozar 422206.
Incedent is like this that in oct 2009 I was out of station and there was a lock at house door as it is shown in the bill print out .The next month when I was back home I received two bills from oct 09 and nov 09 of 294 units each .I deposited the bill as it was due from two months. In the next month...
Aarathi
Oct 28, 2010

No Schedule for Load Shedding

I realise there is load shedding across the city (and country) but I do know it follows a schedule.
Now I dont notice exactly when as I work and hardly at home during weekdays. I do know Thursday ifs a day when it happens at our place (Kunal Icon, Pimple Saudagar). When I called the Pimpri sub division complaint numbers for Kalewadi to find the schedule for today I was told load shedding DOES NOT happen by schedule!!! I was shocked.br...
jade amit
Oct 23, 2010

spelling mistake surname

The Officer,
MSEDC Ltd.,
Mumbra Division,
Dated: 21st Oct. 2010

Sub: Rectification of error in surname on bill and your record.

I the under signed, would like to bring to your kind notice that by mistake there is an error in the spelling of my surname. My surname is ‘Jade’, but by mistake it has been spelled as ‘Jada’ Amit Anant. My consumer...
Shrikant c
Oct 22, 2010

Electricity Bill Complaint

There is a compliant against MSEB regarding Excess Unit Charge in the month of june 2010 There s an attachment of the photocopy of the bill

they are not ready to take a Complaint unless i pay the it and after payment they are not ready to listen anything

Request you to please help.

Shrikant chavan
manojjkurup
Oct 19, 2010

Fed up of load shedding

Im Manoj from Ambernath doing a Computer business. I am suffering heavy losses due to MSEB load shedding. Inverters are also not able to support. Moreover the electricity bills are going on rising day by day. This MSEB babus are fully of corrupted people they just need bribe for any small thing they does. Pune was facing a load shedding problem earlier but stopped this exercise only after public bursted there anger on mseb people and offices...
amitmahadik
Oct 14, 2010

COLLECTING IMPROPER METER READING BY PERSON WHO DONT KNOW BOUT THAT WORK.

i m customer of mseb thane., i am staying in Kisan nagar no.3.they are sending us bill as a faulty meter and our meter is working properly and after that month they are sending extra amount bill, this problem is about they sending person for collecting meter reading do not work properly and they don't have proper idea about it. our reagion officer is mr. s.s.patane. He is also behaving irresponsibally....