Last updated Feb 29, 2024
Complaints 774

File a complaint to Reliance Life Insurance

Having problems with Reliance Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Life Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance Phone Numbers

1 800 3000 8181
+91 22 3000 2222

Reliance Life Insurance Website

Reliance Life Insurance Head Office Address

9th floor/10th floor, Building No. 2, R-Tech Park, Nirlon Compound, Next to Hub Mall, Behind I- Flex building, Goregaon, (East)
Mumbai City District

Reliance Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 29

balwan beniwal
from Bathinda, Punjab
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Miss-selling policy

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Sub:- Miss-selling of policy of client id – 79703177

R/Sir,
Most respectfully,
This is to state that your agents have completely misled me by
selling me a policy that I have never ordered .Your company advisor
came to my home his code no.[protected] and he explain so many policy
of reliance . I choose cash flow plan and gave him a cheque of
Rs.-30,000/-. When...
Narender1981

Misselling of policy

Address:Delhi

Hello sir ,

I have purchased the Reliance Insurance policy from India infoline agent {Mr Rohit ([protected]) and Ashish([protected]) , Deepak([protected], pickup boy) } who earlier told me that he is not an agent . He told me that a new scheme is launched and free gifts along with medical card will be given along with insurance policy . I get the policy but the policy have wrong documents attached so I called the agent and returned...
uttamsuthar1988
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Not Receive My policy Documents

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I am not receive my policy from Two month My police commencement on 30/09/2011 and till today i have not receive my police the confirmation call from reliance life insurance was also done. Please send me my policy Immediatly my Policy No. is 19356678 Plan Name Guaranteed Money Back Plan Customer ID is 81030234...
complain4mraj

False Commitment of Reliance Life Insurance Agent

Address:Bokaro, Jharkhand

One of my fathers’ friends is an agent in Reliance Life insurance. When my father got hospitalized for 3 months, He somehow convinced my father to take one policy on the name of my younger brother (23 yrs) and he was told that he will get almost double the return in next 7 years. One bonus will be paid end of 4 years(1.5L) and another bonus will be end of term (3.5L + Interest rate). My father was not having any idea...
mdrnasee

Licence Not Received

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir/Ma'am

Myself R Md Naseeruddin from Chennai, I written the IRDA exam on 10.10.2011 & pass with 64% .
But I didn't receive my Licence yet , My Reg no is :I-021101L0004458 & URN IRDA No is : AMPI[protected].
Kindly ask the authorities to send it to my Residential address with NOC.

Residential Addresss
25A Gajapathy Street
Triplicane Ice House...
MEESALA CHINNA RAO
from Hubli, Karnataka

MY IRDA AGENT CODE CANCELLED LETTER

Address:Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

I am Meesala Chinna Rao. I am Working Life Insurance Comp Ltd from since 11 years .

One of the Sales Manager Applied for another code in Reliance Life Insurance Comp Ltd.

Details :- Company - Reliance Life Insurance Comp Ltd

License No - [protected]

code no is 20241756

applied...
ravindra Shrivastava

Misselling of Reliance insurance policy due to wrong information provided by advisor

My self is Ravindra Shrivastava and I live in Noida and I have one complaint regarding the reliance Cash Flow Plan life insurance policy#[protected]premium 30,000 p.A.) Which has been given to me by Avinash Rathoure and Rohit saxsena from the noida sec 18 office.

I have taken this policy before 3 months back and these guys promised me that reliance has some gift offer in this policy and the assured gift is 32" lg LCD tv...
Ashim Kumar Halder

3rd Premium Receipt not received yet

Address:Murshidabad, West Bengal

I have send my 3rd Premium of my Super InvestAssure Plan through Account Payee Cheque bearing Number "0256558" Dated 19/07/2011 for Rs. 9,000/- in favour of 'Reliance Life Insurance Co. Ltd.' and the amount is debited from my Savings Bank Account Number "[protected]" in due time.

My Policy details are given below:-

Contract No. : 14969471,
Proposal No....
DAMANI K.K.

wrong policy cover

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

WE CONSENTED FOR A MEDICAL COVER POLICY BUT THE COMPANY FORWARDED A
CASH FLOW PLAN POLICY - WHICH IS OF NO INTEREST TO US , COMPANY IS NOT
REFUNDING THE PAID PREMIUM OF RS. 16000/= VIDE POLICY NO. 19115929 IN THE NAME OF SAROJ K DAMANI. COMPANY IS TIME PASSING AND MAKING NEW NEW EXCUSES FOR NON PAYMENT AND CONTACTING ON PHONE AGAIN AND AGAIN .
THE COMPANY SHOULD REFUND IMMEDIATELY THE PAID PREMIUM IN FULL. THE br...
symsundar
from Hubli, Karnataka

PROVIDENT FUND MONEY

Address:Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

Complaint with regards to PF Money.

Date : 16/09/2011

Manager
Employee Provident Fund
Mumbai, India.

I have applied for PF withdrawal thorough Reliance life Insurance, Nellore branch on 18/02/2010.
After some days the PF applied papers returned due to some signatures missing. Again I sent the
papers return by signing...
prateeklunawat

Misuse of fund

Address:Nanded, Maharashtra

We had taken 2 life insurance policy on[protected] from Reliance life insurance

1. Holder's name - Mr. Nipun kumar kothari, Hinganghat ( M.S.)

Policy contract no. - 13191480
Client ID [protected]
Sum assured - 2,50,000/-
Premium - 50,000/-
Plan - Reliance Super Automatic Investment plan (Regular)br...
Parveen Kumar Sharma

PF Not Released

Employee Code:70076951
Employee Name:Parveen Kumar Sharma
PF Account Number:MH-BAN[protected]
Contact Number:[protected]
mail ID:[protected]@yahoo.com

My PF has not been released even after the completion of 90 Days of filling the same .I am in urgent need of money and I am not getting a satisfactory response from the concerned authorities .Please file my complaint on urgent basis.Awaiting your...
vijayakumar kaliyannan

Pf amount not yet credited on my account

Address:Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

iam worked was reliance life insurance co ltd,branch location namakkal .iam resighned my job.my pf form submitted at the same time. but till now pf amount not credited in my acccount. pf ac number: MH/48439/24257
employee code:[protected]

vijayakumar kaliyannan
mobile number [protected]...
praveenkumar shukla
from Patan, Gujarat

Refund of policy

Address:Mehsana, Gujarat

The
Director
Reliance life insurence
mumbai
Sub:Refund of policy

With request to submit my view with detail as below --->
(i) why I am not submited any complain against ofiicer for first polocy no 18221538
(ii) why I am submited complain against shri Rahul Investment adviser/officer Telecoller
(iii) why Reliance...
Niraj kumar (HR)

Cancellation of policy and refund

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

Yesterday i had visited Reliance lic brach near Sikandarpur metro station Mehrali road and meet to Mr. Ashok he had suggest me and given your mail ID.

Pls. help in this regard.

As pr below mention mail is for your reference.

Pls. revert back ASAP.

Regards.
Niraj Kumar

[protected] Forwarded message...
anuj kumar41

Policy bond paper not received

My name Anuj Kumar Policy No.[protected] I purchase money multiplier plan from Reliance life Insurance company ltd. on dated 18 April 2011.I am disappointed because your policy bond paper, health Insurance card not received on that time.Advisor (Mr.Rohan Kapoor cod. no.is[protected] Delhi branch janakpuri New Delhi give me Wrong information about policy.he tell me the bond period is 3 year or take 80% lone benefit...
premaldave

Repeated phone calls from call centre on DND number

Address:Gujarat

I have been receiving calls from Reliance life insurance co (they claim that they are calling from Head office) for purchasing life insurance products. I have registered my number under NDNC registry. However, I get frequent calls from various numbers[protected] and other numbers). I have informed them umpteen number of times that I do not require any of their products but every other day different callers keep calling...
BHARTI JHAVERI

LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUM

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I MRS BHARTI ANIL JHAVERI , HOLDING POLICY NO17848296,
I HAVE MADE MY PAYMENT BY CHEQUE NO 000001, DRAWN ON BANK OF BARODA DT 12/08/2011
I HAVE DROPPED MY CHQUE IN THE DROP BOX AT CHOWPATTY RELIANCE STORE.
I had enquired for the stamp at the counter ,but the man told me to just drop the cheque, yesterday when I went to my Bank I found that the amount has not been debited as yet.
PLEASE LOOK WHERE MY CHEQUE IS?...
BHARTI JHAVERI

PREMIUM PAYMENT

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I ,Mrs Bharti A Jhaveri , holding policy no 17848296 have made my premium payment vide cheque
No 000001 drawnon Bank of Baroda dated 12/ 08/2011.
I have dropped my cheque in chowpatty branch shop , where they have Reliance phone centre.
When I went there I enquired where can I deliver my cheque for my Insurance ppolicy, the man asked me to drop it in the cheque collection box.
yesterday when I went...
madhulakkapatla

RELEASE OF COMMISSION OF 21070296

Address:Andhra Pradesh

IT IS KINDLY BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT I L.MADHU GOT MY ADVISOR CODE WITH 21070296 IN THE MONTH OF MARCH 2011 AND I HAD DONE BUSINESS AROUND 3LAKHS IN THE SAME MONTH I.E,MARCH 2011 AND I HAD QUALIFIED FOR BANGKOK BONANZA, BUT STILL NOW I HAD NOT RECEIVED MY PASSPORT AND MY HEALTH IS NOT IN GOOD CONDITION TO TYRAVELL ANS I WAS BEEN SICK .SO KINLY I REQUEST THE COMPANY TO ENCOURAGE THE NEW ADVISOR,S AND RELEASE THE ABOVE SAID...