Last updated May 1, 2024
Complaints 27854

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI]

State Bank of India [SBI] Phone Numbers

1800 425 3800
1800 112 211
+91 80 2659 9990

State Bank of India [SBI] Website

State Bank of India [SBI] Head Office Address

No.65, St Marks Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 459

AnandanOra05
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

credit card processing without my permission/approval

Dear sir/ madam,

I never ever applied for any credit card. But i got message for processing credit card with application id[protected].

Is this the process will do and generate credit card without my permission.

I got call from rajeshwari for credit card and her mobile number is [protected] and i told to her that please do not process any credit card for me and she accepted and send message...
Latika Sarma
from Numaligarh, Assam

sbi atm - money not received but balance deducted

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781019

I am latika sarma having an acvount with sbi pbb guwahati sb a/c no. [protected]

When i tried to withdraw rs. 5000/- from my s/b no. 11th november at 11.00 a. M from the atm sbi boulvard branch, dalgate, srinagar, the atm machine got switched off so that i could not receive any money nor any receipt from the atm. But when i checked the balance from the other atm dayafter the balance was deducted from my account. As i had to...
machindra hanchate

unnecessary amount debited

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I have a home loan with suraksha insurance in state bank of india
On 16 Nov 2018, sbi has debited the amount Rs.22252 with the description of "SINGLE SIDED REPA
TFR FROM RESPEC OD/TL/SB ACCOUNT" and the same is credited to suraksha account with the description of "single sided repa
Suraksha loan recovery". Surprising to see why this recovery is made.

I did not get any information about...
34 other people found this review helpful
34 found this helpful
shubham kumar jha

charge back for my online payment on railyatri.in

Address:Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

Ir,
I have two payment to railyatri.in using my Mastercard debit card (account no [protected]) one of 619 INR TXN# 572380 and other of 601 INR TNX#762621 and cancel my order as railyatri.in merchant say they can't able to refund my money to my bank account so they requested for issue chargeback to them through bank. I have attached my transaction screenshot and cancellation of order with this mail.

So, please kindly...
RajeshLad

rude behavior of sbi vihar lake branch manager

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400087

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am Mr Rajesh V. Lad working as Cashier in NITIE, Mumbai. I want to complain about the SBI Vihar Lake Branch Manager Mr Prasad Lagad. I went to SBI, Vihar lake branch on Saturday evening for asking procedure of getting a Bank letter for my domicile certificate. I asked through a staff to Manager about procedure to get it. First He said SBI don't give that kind of letter. Then after sometime he called me in....
aabidhussaindar

personal loan not taken by me in sbi

Address:Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 190020

This is to inform that in my CIBIL it is showing that i have taken a loan in SBI under account no # State Bank of India - Personal Loan[protected] and it is still active while the truth is that i have not taken any loan from SBI . My account number in SBI is [protected] . Please remove my name from CIBIL list and update it as soon as possible.

with regards
Aabid Hussain Dar
Mob...
Address:736101

The Chief Branch Manager
State Bank Of India
Main Branch

Subject: Charge dispute "Refund never processed"

A refund of 249 rupees was successfully processed on 12 October 2018 to my account.The transaction reference number is[protected].This amount should have been credited to my SBI account, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called...
darshanvp

cash deposit in non-home branch

Address:380008

I have been constantly denied to deposit a small amount in my saving account. I talked to customer care as well as nodal officer but they did not help. They said you will be charged if you deposit cash in non-home branch.

Amount is very small 13000 and this is the first time i am depositing from non-home branch.

P. S. I did not have debit/atm card at the time of deposit....
VIJI GANESAN

amount debited but not refund

Address:600091

I had been doing a transaction of 955.00 to hpcl for booking of gas refill on sbi-epay gateway on 14.11.2018. During processing of payment, sbi-epay gateway got hanged. Amount of rs. 955.00 was deducted from my account but booking was not done. I have waited for my refund for more than 5 days but same is not refunded till date.
Transaction details is upi/[protected]/sbiepay. [protected]@sbi

Therefore, i request to...

Dear sir/mam
I am a customer of sbi. I have upi and net banking facility in branch kathgodam, uttarakhand, ifsc.. 3389.
Yesterday on 18 nov 2018 i became victim of a fraud when approached a website locanto for dating in india. Many addresses of escort and dating service are available on locanto platform. I made a call to mobile phone number [protected], naming manshi thakur under the address of dehradun call girls 99832//38874...
Sandip banerjee

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

Sir, i jc 640253 nb sub sandip banerjee, sbi pen acct no [protected], ppo no s/034268/96 (Army), branch name sbi garfa br (Code-01450). Not received 5th /6th and 7th pay commission result as i retaired on 30th november 1996. And also my 2nd wife name is not endrosed so far in my monthly pension statement.
Kindly intimate the reason in my e mail no sandip13. [protected]@gmail.com and also in my ph no [protected].
Sandip banerjeebr...
bb123
from Kottayam, Kerala

charge dispute "refund never processed'.

A refund of 451 rupees was successfully processed to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch. All the details mainly times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem....
Dayananda Giriyappa

penalty charged for non submission of rc copy

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

I have bought new maruthi brezza car for which a loan was taken from sbi, basaveshwarnagar, bangalore. Firstly, at the time of awailing loan, no information was given that rc copy has to be submitted and any duration for the same. Though i receive emi due notification at the beginning of every month, no such intimation was provided regarding submission of rc copy. Instead penalty charges were leived directly and second penalty even after...
Jayanti Devi
from Imphal, Manipur

fraudulent transaction of rs 1 lakh by sbi main branch mainpuri

Address:205001

Sir, i am a widow of late shri tanveer singh who was a govt employee in mp govt electric deptt. On 3rd jul 2018, i went to sbi main branch mainpuri for withdrawal of rs 150000.00 and filled the withdrawal form but cashier has told me to fill two new forms separately for rs 50000 and 100000 respectively. After doing so he has cancelled the previous one and gave me rs 150000 and then i came back to my home. After one hour i received a phone...
Anuanku

unable to contact sbi customer care

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

I received payment due message last month which was due on 6th nov 2018. However i had blocked at the start of the year. The card was blocked due to suspicious transaction attempt and post that i received a call from sbi to inform me about the same. Few months later i again received a call stating that my card is still blocked and was asked if i want to unblock it.

Since i had no trust in sbi card security and i asked them...
upadhyayvishal2004

wrongful charging of annual fee

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I am having a sbi tata titanium card. I have been issued statement on 10th november 2018 wherein i am charged with annual fee of rs.499+ igst including cesses rs.89.82.
In this regard it is submitted that i have checked my spend analyser of my above mentioned card, according to which i have spend approx. Rs.2, 35, 000/- from 10th november 2017 to 10th october 2018.
I have also checked the details of tata croma titanium card...
ajay449
from Bikaner, Rajasthan

I am complaining about aadhar not seeded with bank and npci after one month completion of opening of my bank account

Respected sir/ma'am
Sir i opened a new bank account in sbi and two month passed away but my aadhar not linked with bank account and npci yet after given my all details of aadhar two times to bank branch suratgarh and banker also said your account linked with aadhar card
Ahead we didn't nothing banker said. Due to this problem i didn't receive a lpg subsidy in my sbi bank account. I called lpg customer care the said your aadhar...
Am3kumar

non acceptant of my outstation cheque

Address:Patna, Bihar

The deputy bank manager Shashi Sinha of SBI Danapur has refused to accept my outstation cheque of itr refund. She made me to go to clerk and told whatever he says you have to follow that. And he clerk refused to accept my cheque. Are we Faujis fools...what they think of themselves. I want quick response. He didn't tell me the reason why he cannot accept my cheque. Bs bola " ki hum nahi lete dusre branch ka cheque". He thinks I m fool. This...
shaji mohammad
from Jamnagar, Gujarat

I did not receive my payment

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390005

Sir mere yaha sbi ka swep machine he
Mere guest ka bill ho raha tha totel 40000
Mene 20000 thousand ka do bar swep kiya 13/8/2018 ko hotel amber vadodara gujrat se sir abhi tak muje credit nahi mila
2 mahine pure ho gaye branch manager mr vaibhav sayajigunj unki taraf se bhi muje koi response nahi mil raha ap meri help kijiye please mo [protected] or sir apko jo document chahye me dene ko tayyar hu...
Akhilvhate

investment intermedia

Address:Amravati, Maharashtra, 444603

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/-, and 200/-has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing...