Last updated May 1, 2024
Complaints 27854

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 462

tejas_bangalore

fixed interest deposit manipulation - seshadripuram

Address:560020
Website:cms.onlinesbi.com/CMS/?complaint_type=unauthorised_complaint

I have been reporting continuously approaching the bank and have meet the manager and showed him the entire proof of interest rate being reduced in the system against what is mentioned in the fd receipt issued to me. Further they have manipulated the maturity period and charged me the penalty on interest. This was not just first instance and they are not ready to correct the mistake in spite of i escalating the matter and have logged many...
RENJITh K V
from Kasaragod, Kerala

my card transaction or internet banking is not occuring

Address:689588

My card transfer is not occuring it is showing please correct this card info or try a different card i have tried several times using my card number and cvv but the transaction is not happening please solve this issue as soon as possible i have tried a lot iam afraid with this my account number is[protected] i think u will solve this issue soon thank u...
Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625003

My Name is Pradeep Kumar.

I had a credit card and the card max limit reached. The total pending amount was around 1, 20, 000. So approached for settlement. After getting to know the process and discussing with friends in this field i decided against going for settlement. We never went through the process, never submitted cheques nor signed anything or confirmed by sending an email or anything.
Even though i have been...
aki13

fraud transaction of inr 4000

Address:495006

I am Akshay Kapaley, SBI customer, i am having account in SBI SECL branch bilaspur chhattisgarh. My account number is [protected], i have faced a fraud transaction of INR 4000 on 8th November 2018.

Sir i would like to draw your attention in this matter and want yo to take immediate action. In the message which i received against this transaction stated that the transaction is performed on behalf of...
thomas kannumkulampil
from Savantvadi, Maharashtra

not paid to the merchant the amount deducted from my account

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441404

For NITIE Mumbai on line admission I paid Rs 1000 through my SBI debit card on 13/11/2018 and Rs1000 debited from my account but it is not credited to NITIE and not able to submit the form.Details are as follows
ATRN No:[protected]
Merchant No:N11877217
It seems that money debited is gone to some other place. SBI need to rectify it give the amount to NITIE mumbai or return to me immediately....
Marut Nandan
from Jaswantnagar, Uttar Pradesh

upi transaction issue

I had raise a complaint regarding upi transaction through anywhere app on 25th of October. actually amount has been debited from my account but amount not credited in beneficiary account. Resolution date and time was 01 Nov 07:56:44 pm. But complaint still open and i am not getting any upadate from bank.
This issue has already been so many times with me..please follow the attachment for more details.
Ticket number-403560br...
Sreedevi Sivakumar

lien amount 10000 held from my salary income

Address:600041

My salary was credited to my SBI Bank account on 12th. Within 5 minutes 10000 RS. Showed as lien amount. I am unable to get help from my branch manager also Four days gone. I am without cash.i have launched complaint in SBI t.nagar branch. But of no use. They don't know why my cash is held up. I am waiting for that amount for my basic needs. Please help me retrieve that 10000rs. So that I can use it...
Dharmesh Goti

refund from phonepe

Address:Surat, Gujarat

On 3rd nov, i made 999rs transaction on favor of flip kart through phonepe app using my debit card, and unfortunately i cancel my order, then flipkart give me refund on 4th nov, but still it is not reflect in my account, i also talk with phonepe
customer care executive and he tell me refund is given by our side and his give me ARN NUMBER WHICH IS 74056638309830814852912 AND I ALSO FIND TXN ID FROM PHONEPE WHICH IS P1811040005491580202826,...
Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I have a sbi credit card which is is 12 year old in year 2007 was outstanding rs 10000 plus during the period 2007 to 2017 no one call regarding the payment this year 2018 from bkc office a call received from sbi card office that your outstanding dues rs 57000
so you pay than i told that i am not in condition to pay this high amount and refuse to pay than a madam and other staff make call to my daughter and his boss anf also factory...
pradhumansevak

for refund amount by sbi

Address:Dungarpur, Rajasthan, 314022

Had complained some time ago that by recharging my account with Mobikvic's application, 447.50 ₹ accounts were discontinued but the recharge was not done which was refunded for 21 days, which is not part of the agreement.

The ARN number given to which application was asked to be given in the bank was given 4-5 times in the bank, but there is no solution yet.

ARN number : 30001281808180112061920
date...
Vani2

complaining about misbehavior of bank manager

Address:Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 223101

I have visited Shahganj(UP) branch on 15/11/2018. I wanted to open FD account and a bank official directed me to bank manager saying he doesn't know about it.
I asked the manager regarding information on FD account but he started shouting unnecessarily and refused to answer.
After asking again, he told me that it is written everywhere read it and that the account can't be opened since he lacks manpower. He was rude, disrespectful...
raju karampuri

investment intermedi loss my money

Address:505301

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/-, and 200/-has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we...
Jaydip Sagathiya
from Veraval, Gujarat

money debited without my permission

Address:Amreli, Gujarat, 365440

I don't know about investment intermedi. And i'm not interested this time to invesment, so plz give back my money. And don't debit my money without my permission otherwise i'm not used this account. And plz give me a full details of investment intermedi, this was a fraud. Without permission to withdraw our money not a one time but many times it's a second time my money was debited for investment intermedi....
I tried to withdraw rs. 20000 (Twenty thousand) from sbi atm, wadala (W) branch on 1st november, 2018. However, i got "time out" message and cash did not dispense. But, the amount has been deducted from my account on the same day. I called multiple times to customer care numbers but they denied to log complaint due to technical issue. I tried to log complaint online but never got a complaint number. I have done a rigorous follow...
Poonam Mundu

no money received from atm,account deducted.

Dear sir/ madam,

I am a savings account holder in your bank's khunti branch, bearing account no-[protected] on 5-11-18 at 11:42:03, i was trying to withdraw money of rs 10000 from idbi bank khunti near harimandir. No cash came out after going through all necessary options.

However, immediately received a sms regarding the debit/deduction of amount from my account. I waited for some time if the amount got reversed...
Vinisha Kanwar
from Mandawar, Rajasthan

no services at all

Visited jhotwara branch near kalwar road for opening an account, there what happening was totally shocking as i asked about the account opening procedure and i was really shocked that nobody was there to help me out.. I asked one lady she was the employee of that branch, she pointed another window as she was busy in her phone continuously... With customer she was so rude n on the phone she was smiling n chatting. On pointed window (Which...
Douglas Fernandez
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

state bank of india over limit fees when card is already blocked for the loss

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I am sbi credit card holder (Mr. Douglas m fernandes)

I had lost my card long back also raised the complaint and block my credit card, however, i was not using your card. Now when i check my email i got the statement payment due of rs. 5, 515 is pending which include the annual card charges and late fees when i had not used your card and it was blocked and not got any update from sbi for a new card...
somdatta1994

multiple refunds not yet reflected in bank account.

Swiggy has sent text messages multiple times about the payments being processed, still, no action has been taken yet.

Ref: #74332748308830765037798 :Rs. 284
74056638263826246236652(paid via phonepe): Rs. 39.4
74056638308830711871537 (phonepe):Rs. 73
Reversal of 2 transactions of Rs.265 each 6th nov with phonepe trsn ID:
p1811071357238081147648 . -rs. 265
p1811062118534513194327- rs. 265...
Chandu_85

regularly deducting the amount from sb a/c no.:-30545379798

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751012

Respected Team,
It has been seen from the aforesaid mentioned SB A/c, the amount is regulary deducting twice from last September, 2018 without the taking consent of the depositor. Which was against violation of banking ombudsman rules and KYC. After having several request to the branch the same has been continuing by the home branch. It shows like a there is no value of KYC and banking ombudsman by the home branch. It is violating...
Shailesh Pandya

refund from amazon is not credited by bank

Address:Kutch, Gujarat, 370110

Amazon has given refund to me on 25th of october 2018 with reference id.[protected] is not credited to my account till date. Please do the needful asap. As they instructed they have made payment to my account but is not reflected in as it's pending by bank side. I here by attaching two numbers of pictures which stating that they have made my refund from their side.
So i kindly request you to credit my refund to my account asap....