Complaints 120

File a complaint to The Chennai Silks

Having problems with The Chennai Silks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Chennai Silks customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

The Chennai Silks

The Chennai Silks Phone Numbers

+91 99 9481 1711
+91 42 1224 2888
+91 90 0309 9877

The Chennai Silks Website

The Chennai Silks Head Office Address

No.37, NH 46 Service Road
Vellore
Vellore District
Tamil Nadu

The Chennai Silks reviews & complaints page 5

Vksv
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

cash balance payment - reg

Address:Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636004

My card no is 10jv1751 and i have
Purchased dress for rs 39305. Amount rs 30000 paid by credit cards and 10005 paid as cash.
Balance rs 700/ not received 7
My billno and parcel no is 5/27and
5/28. Hence i request you kindly check up and arrange for repayment.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused inthis regard.
With kind regards
Kumarasamy. V.
Salem
25/12/17....
Srishti Naik

fault during packaging

I am from Mumbai. This was my first experience with The Chennai Silks. I had been to The Chennai Silks, Tatabad, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu yesterday on December 24, 2017. I purchased total 12 items including Sarees and Cotton Salwar Kameez's total cost Rs 15950. The Bill no. Is 608292. The HSNCODE of the faulty product is 6211. The top of the Salwar Kameez is correct but the bottom pant and the dupatta is of another Salwar Kameez....
Srishti Naik

cotton anarkali fault

I had been to The Chennai Silks, Tatabad, Coimbatore. I purchased Sarees and Cotton Salwar Kameez total cost Rs 15950. The bill no. is 608292. The HSN code of the faulty product is 6211. There is a mistake in the packaging by the staff members. The top of the dress which I purchased is correct. But the bottom pant and the dupatta is of another Salwar Kameez. Attaching the photograph with the complaint....
ashokaswin233944

defect material

Address:635001

My bill no.262502 date 07.09.2017 i purchased clothes for my family for rs.15450/- my native was krishnagiri even though so many shops in krishnagiri i always purchase in chennai silks only. You can see my purchase in my card no.10kg8680 i have purchased in vellore chennai silks and also in salem chennai silks also. Where ever i go to nearest city i purchase in chennai silks and i also introduced my friends and relatives to your chennai silks...
Ashok Dhuruvasan
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

phant material

Address:Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635001

I purchased pant material from chennai silks hosur after first wash the colour of the pant becomes dull and wabling in the material my native place krishnagiri it is 50 km away from hosur when i contacted mr. Balamurugan section he refused to exchange after a long argument i contacted customers care mr. Yuvaraj he said he want so time after that i gave my 2 pants in the shop they said to contact mr. Magesh head of chennai silks hosur after...
V.K.Nair

rude behaviour of salesperson

Yesterday, my wife had been to your showroom in hosur. She was surprised, when the conduct and behaviour of, some of the sales persons were rude. When she asked for sarees in the 6 to 7 k range, he seemed disinterested. The impression given was that, only customers for high valued items were welcome. When the corner of a saree she was handling, upturned by mistake, the sales person spoke rather rudely. She was taken aback by such conduct,...
lkumar_63

pochampally silk saree

Bought the above saree at hyderabad airport showroom on the 4th nov 2017 at 6.20pm vide id no.6076 for rs:5895.

The sarre was bought for my marraige anniversary and i could not gift my wife as the saree was short in length of 6.30 mtrs which was committed by your hyderabad show room ladies. I was in a hurry to board the flight and hence could not measure but believed your staffs.

I am resident of adambakkam chennai...
ராமசாமி ராமு

return of salvar khamees

நான் 10.10.2017 அன்று திருப்பூர கிளையில் சல்வார் கமீஸ் வாங்கினேன்
தீபாவளிக்கு உடுத்திய பின் சலவை செய்தபின் சாயம் போய்விட்டது
கடையில் கேட்டதற்கு துவைக்காமல் கொண்டு...
nzsree
from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 26, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 26, 2022

exchange policy

Hi all,

Please purchase anything from this company as their salesman are very rude.
I purchased shirt from kukatpally, hyd. Purchasing time salesman told me we can exchange it. After 5 days i went there to exchange due to size problem. The floor supervisors and salesman are very rude while exchanging time.
Please people don't buy anything from this it's worst experience. You can buy from other shops near by...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Jose Merciline

kumaran thanga nagai maaligai trichy

Address:620002

No proper response from a particular representative
Name : sundari

We came to buy ring for my engagement and she was so much irritating and showed so much hesitation to display things.

We were there only for 2-3 hours, what if people come for more than that and she is the representative.

Everything she said is "no we don't have that" and showing face.

Think how people will...
sakthirain

delivery mistake

Address:641602

Bill no 771595 date 16, 10, 2017 we have purchased zeans pant 6no but they given delivery only 3 pant we went away nearly coimbatore they call to collect we return to shop and talk with delivery section no response and talk to sales executive muthukumar no response who will take response for inconvenience i mentally disturbed the fault present in tirupur branch...
Radhakrishnan Natesan

product not delivered (bill no-286258, parcel no-1/475)

Address:Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

I'm a regular customer of chennai silks. I'm staying in bangalore right now. For every occasion we used to purchase from your store in different locations (Chennai, madurai, hosur). If you see the details in my membership card you can clearly find it. I was so happy with your customer service. But last time when i went to hosur chennai silk branch, i made a purchase of rs.47648/- (Sarees, men's wear, salwars, kids wear) among that one product...
Shoba Sree

quality of the material and the floor salesperson and supervisor response

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

We purchased a salwar for my daughter's birthday on 2nd of july. On 11th of july, we noticed that after wearing the dress for sometime, it was torn. The inner lining cloth was torn, like a old stock cloth. Unfortunately we did not retain the bill or the tag. We are purchasing for more than 10 years in chennai silks, we did not face such issues and we did not retain the bill.
On 15th july, we went to shop (Coimbatore, openakara street)...
Kani prabhu
from Virudunagar, Tamil Nadu

expired my money

Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625001

My mobile number[protected]
Sir i am purchase your shop madurai branch in 2015/16 more than 40000 rupees purchase that amount points value 1600. But that amount valid time one year i don't know so please refund the points amount. I am long time your customer. Even today august 19 i am purchase to madurai branch 25000. So please accept my request points refund please thank you....
Ekta Narula Chandra

cheated for the price of saree

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

Hi. I purchased a saree on 13th august at your mumbai airport store for 8830 after 5% discount. When i was checking your website to order more sarees on the 14th i saw the same saree that i bought at 6445 i was surprised that how such a big company cheats people.
On mu checking the tag on my saree to reconfirm things i was taken to further more surprise the tag on the saree is for some dark orange saree. How can a black saree be described...
Bubbly0618
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Jun 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 5, 2022

Supervisor in vellore chennai silk

Address:632012

Nowadays chennai silks service particularly vellore was too poor if it go in this way for sure none of customer will show interest fr purchase. Today i gone there to purchase saree and chudi and i bought saree fr 1200 in 1st floor and they told to bill n same floor. The workers said in 1st floor alone a saree section. After billing we went to 2nd fl fr chudi purchase. My mom selected one other saree in 2nd floor so i askd for exchange supervisor...
Selvi Thangavel Athipalayam
from Kamudi, Tamil Nadu

Exchange of blouse bit

Address:600042

I have bought saree and was enquiring about the blouse bit which should be good without lining. The sales lady gave me and told me that it will be good for stitching without lining material. However the tailor told me that it wont get life without lining. Hence went back to return it and i was looking to buy something else. As i dont get anything i was asking them for the store gift voucher for the amount of blouse bit. There were making...
Gowtham karthik

Replacing of product

Address:605602

Thus we bought a bulk of variety saree's few days back... Some of them where not in a size and some of them are not looking so good... Then we approached the section manager, he replied we can't able to do that... The purchase is made some days ago... The bill is computerised... Blah. Blah. Blah... What is happing there... We made an lakh purchase on that day... Can't you replace a few of them... What is this...?...
Reshika

Sales person in men's wedding suits

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

The person in wedding suits section behaved with no respect to us. We were in confusion in selecting the dress, but he misused words saying"come to buy when you have money", too rude and was much hurting to us.
Later we went to pothys and their customer service were too good with great collections too. There we took around an hour to select and atlast we purchased suit for 100000.

Hereafter we will never come to chennai...
pokemon

Poor customer service and response

Address:641001

11/04/2017 - i purchased on 9/04/2017 a dress and after two days (11/04/2017) wanted to return and replace with some other material. but regarding that i approached the supervisor of the II floor and enquired regarding that. but he was so rude and also the ladies co-workers were not responding in a smooth manner. they are very harsh towards me. he was not polite in answering. if the returning of is not possible he could have been polite in...