ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ACT Fibernet — Internet not working for more than a day.

Recently got a new connection day before yesterday on 5/10/2021 at about 5pm. It worked for less than a day and stopped working at 12noon the very next day (6/10/2021). Immediately i raised the complaint after doing the basic troubleshooting steps. I received a message that my issue will be resolved by 12:00 on 7/10/2021. Its past that, and i have called customer care again and was informed that the "junction box is down and we are fixing it". More than 24 hours have passed but the problem that is otherwise fixed in matter of couple of hours, still remains unfixed.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Oct 7, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
After a period of around 30 hours of disconnection, the issue is finaly resolved. This is 30hrs after my first call to customer care 4 and a half from my second one and 1.5 hours from posting in this forum. As soon as i posted, i received a call from the technician, it took some time and now the problem is solved.
ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 07, 2021
Updated by zainhsyed
Ticket number is SR[protected]
Oct 07, 2021
Updated by zainhsyed
Its 16:32 now. An hour and a half back i received a call from the technician asking for my address. Now even the light in my router has gone off. It was previously on.
ACT is disappointing us more day by day.
Verified Support
Oct 08, 2021
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
Hi, We regret the unpleasant experience. We will check the issue and get back to you with a resolution. Please share your account number.
Oct 09, 2021
Updated by zainhsyed
As i have written earlier, my complaint was resolved on 7th of october (16:45 to be precise). Now its 9th of october 16:12 and the internet is gone AGAIN for half an hour. Not even a week has passed since i got this new connection and i have been disconnected twice. A junction box was also installed at my premises.
Our downstairs neighbour has the same plan and yet he is not facing any issue.
Moreover, yesterday on 8th of october at 13:00 a man named Naveen claiming to be "the auditor " came to inspect the junction box and told me that its working fine (observe the irony in this).
So dear ACT, in your words; "check the issue and get back to me with a PROPER resolution ".
Ticket number is SR[protected]

And how can you expect me to share my account details in a public forum? What sense does it make
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ACT Fibernet
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    56%
    Complaints
    4047
    Pending
    355
    Resolved
    2125
    ACT Fibernet Phone
    +91 72 8899 9999
    +91 91 2121 2121
    ACT Fibernet Address
    Golden Heights, 59th "C" Cross, 4th “M” Block, Rajaji Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560010
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT