[Resolved] Airtel — 4G service not being provided

 
1 Review
India
 ipeecee
This is in reference to my airtel mobile [protected], Ref.no.is COUTL[protected] registered on 07-mar-2017 11:54 hrs.I have 4G enabled handset, 4G sim n recharged for 4G/3G data.Still, since my last recharge mobile data only turns to E and I get 2G speed.Well, this only harms my work.When I lodged the complaint with 121, the executive informed me, she cannot give me a resolution time, if I have waited so long, I can wait for some more time.Funny to hear such unprofessional advice from such a leading network provider of the country.She said it will be forwarded to technical team and someone will get in touch with me.After, 72 hours was over but there was no resolution and improvement in the mobile data.This is not the first time, I am facing negligence from Airtel and its executives, thats the reason I wrote to nodal and appellate officer together.Its not only deducting my balance without giving me the promised speed but also causing me loss of work.On Saturday 11 March, appellate officer, Subhadip Majumdar called up, stating he is looking into the case and within 15 March my problem would be resolved.Today, I receive a mail from another appellate officer, Deepak Sharma, funnily who states that my issue has been resolved stating a completely different mobile no in the mail as mine.I am astonished at the unprofessionalism and lack of expertise of appellate officers.This is how our country functions.Well, Airtel should compensate me with a data recharge for 28 days for the loss that I faced over 10 days.This is the minimun they can do, else, I have to slam a case on them, bacause this is not the first time they have cheated customer without penalty.
Complaint marked as Resolved May 27, 2017

Complaint Status


[Apr 13, 2017] Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by ipeecee, Apr 15, 2017
Somebody called me from Airtel team this morning and said will send an engineer to my place today.I asked him to send tomorrow or day after.Later, Umang from Airteel called up, I am not sure which department he was from.He said 4G/3G service in my area is good, when I asked him then why I am not getting the service and why the engineer who already visited my place(earlier) complied with my complain.Umang had a lot of attitude.I think he should not be in the service industry.First of all Airtel, needs to understand, customer wouldnot waste own and your time with fake complains.Secondly, you need to read the whole complain properly before communicating with the customer.And most importantly, you need to have co-ordination amongst yourself.When I mentioned this to Umang, he was trying to explain me that Airtel runs India wide and so co-ordination isnot possible.Isnt this funny and ridiculous!! How can an officer say so!!I have worked with an MNC and I laught at this statement of his.Then Airtel should shut down their company.Everyone is calling and informing that they are escalating the complain since last one n half month but with no result till date.Umang was so irate that he didnot say directly but indicated my complain is false otherwise the call would have got discoonected if there was network issue.I guess he is not aware I have shared screenshots of no service of Airtel, several times.Apart from same stupid questions, unaware of that I have one sim slot and I have tried reinserting the sim, he gave me same advise which I have done time n over again but with no result.Lastly, he said, he will send an engineer to my place and arrange a booster for which I need to pay.Amazing!I am already paying you and getting zero service and you want me to pay extra and get your complaint resolved.When will you people stop cheating customers.Stop selling sim when you dont have sufficient towers.This is my last warning to Airtel, incase my problem doesnot get resolved and I donot get a compensation within 7 May2017, and incase the consumer forum fails to help me, I will not only discontinue my services with airtel but will send a legal notice from my end to Airtel.Now its upto Airtel to decide what do they want to do.Please note, only a responsible Airtel officer should call me, and any further call wasting my time and showing me attitude will only go against Airtel.
Updated by ipeecee, Apr 15, 2017
To add, incase I have to make a payment, I would refuse any engineer coming over to my place.Plus Umang asked me to find out in my locality who has airtel network issues.Is that my job??Highly irritated with unprofessionalism.
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Apr 17, 2017
Dear Customer,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 March 2017.

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2017
Dear Customer,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 March 2017.

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [345]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [209]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    39415
    Pending
    4384
    Resolved
    8620
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - 4G service not being provided