Airtel — cheating by airtel dth for package

 
2 Reviews
Jahshedpur, India
 RudraDGP on Feb 8, 2019
Cheating by airtel dth :
I have requested to activate my ala carte plan of rs. 264.13 inr through airtel dth website (Accessed through the url sent by airtel by sms), and got a confirmation reference number reference id 181166, but they have not activated it on 1st feb 2019. When called to customer care they said that there is too much server load and will be done by night. On 2nd feb 2019, they said that there is some technical problem and will be done by night. Then they asked to send the reference id to send to a number - [protected] which i did immediately. No action by airtel. Next day same conversation and this goes on.
My previous package was of rs. 315.00 inr and was valid till 7th feb'19. My new package i had selected for rs. 264.13 inr.
So i understood that they are cheating me as if they change my pack they will loose few rupees per day. So i decided to stop till 7th feb'19. Hoping that then they will change my package and i will recharge with new rent of rs. 264.13 inr.
But on 6th feb and 7th feb'19, again received sms from them to recharge with my old rent of rs. 315.00 inr.
I again called them that as i had changed my package of lower rent why i need to recharge with old higher rate? But no action taken by airtel customer care.
Finally today, on 8th feb'19, they are showing that my balance is rs. Negative (-) 76.00 inr.
When i called again customer care, after 3 / 4 conversation, supervisor informed that actual balance is rs. Negative (-) 19.00 inr. When i asked they did not able to show any logical reason. But informing that my new package of rs. 153.00 inr had activated and hence this negative balance of rs. Negative (-) 19.00 inr. This means that if now i recharge, they first will deduct rs. 19.00 inr from my money.
All this are cheating and the reason is that i had selected a 100 channel comprising some free and some paid channel in such a way that in rs. 264 i am going to get all those which before 1st feb'19 if i selected the same, the price could have been around minimum rs. 350.00 inr. I am attaching herewith the file with all list and reference number.

My airtel dth customer id is [protected]-001

Its totally cheating, so i request to trai to take action on airtel dth.

cheating by airtel dth for package

Complaint Status


[Feb 10, 2019] Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by RudraDGP, Feb 15, 2019
Now they have disconnected my connection as I had not paid. The reason why I am unable to pay them is they have not still not changed my package as per package selected reference number reference id 181166.
I have not rece3ived any mail or SMS regarding my new Rental yet and now I am unable to see any TV program.
Updated by RudraDGP, Feb 17, 2019
As on date 17.02.2019, 9:30 PM - No action from Airtel - No phone call or SMS. We are disconnected. Should we need to switchover to other operator?
Updated by RudraDGP, Mar 02, 2019
As on date 02.03.2019, 8:40 PM - No action from Airtel - No phone call or SMS. We are disconnected. Should we need to switchover to other operator?
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [343]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [209]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [167]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

As on date 02.03.2019, 8:40 PM - No action from Airtel - No phone call or SMS. We are disconnected. Should we need to switchover to other operator?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    38170
    Pending
    4458
    Resolved
    8546
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - cheating by airtel dth for package