Airtel — ESIM not working - [protected]

I mentioning it again and I have explained in my last mail as well.

I have already got my details provided at Mohali phase 3B2 - Airtel shop to Pawan and Parwesh ( Airtel Representatives) in the month of January 2022 so there is not question of providing them again for already activated eSIM.

The issue is that eSIM has stopped working as it was in the month of February for 2 weeks but then it stopped after that from mid February since then i am chasing this issue but all I am getting is very unreasonable responses which makes no sense.

You have wasted lot of time and if I was in India, I would have put a case in Consumer forum and sued Airtel for harassing me. All my transactions are blocked, and I am totally disconnecting with all my required communication professionally/personally .

I am already writing from my registered email address and have provided already all the information/documents.

I am getting harassed from Airtel from last 2 months (21 Feb 2022 till now) without any service and explaining the issue numerous times on email and now on phone but no results!!

There was call yesterday from this no. - [protected] from Airtel to help but system was not working at Airtel side, nothing progress. I was told someone will call from Airtel to help and resolve this finally but no called after that.

No question of paying bill when there is no service and customer care provided to fix this from Airtel from Feb 2022 . On top of it, there is resolution provided on the issue so charging in the bill for something which is not provided.
It should not be charged, or the future charges should be remitted.

I am fed up with this kind of responses from Airtel and I am still grappling with eSIM connectivity issue totally cut of with any communication.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 20, 2022
Updated by Gauravdeep Singh
Attaching details of the mail sent on 2/1/22
Re: Urgent: Update for your Airtel Number [protected], CAF No. D[protected].
gauravdeep singh kaberwal
Tue 2/1/2022 4:34 PM
Hi There

I have not got any response from your end?

Cheers,
Gauravdeep

From: gauravdeep singh kaberwal <[protected]@hotmail.com>
Sent: Friday, January 28, 2022 11:17 AM
To: nodalofficer pb <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; Airtel <[protected]@airtel.com>; nodalofficer del <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; nodalofficer har <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
Subject: Urgent: Update for your Airtel Number [protected], CAF No. D[protected].

Hi All,

I writing to you all because all i get a automated response from last 16 days and my phone is still not activated. I hope due to this broadcasted message someone will be able to act here.

Its quite frustrating and third class customer service from Airtel.

issue below
I am writing again as no response has come from Nodel officer and neither from any one from Airtel Mohali. My no. was meant to move from delhi to punjab by 18th as per Mohali Airtel office by representative Mr. Parvesh. I was flying out of India on 15th jan so I was told my eSIM will be activated by then but no response from Mohali 3B2 phase Airtel office. ( 15 days to port no. from one circle to another and still NOT DONE 🙁 )
Unfortunately, and with lot of frustration so far, nothing has been done, it is 27th jan now and my SIM is not activated ( more than 17 days are gone)
Airtel is one of the biggest national and reputed Internation brands, but the services/customer care is pathetic .

Please act immediately.

Cheers
Gauravdeep
+[protected]

Sent: Thursday, January 27, 2022 9:03 PM
To: nodalofficer pb <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; Airtel <[protected]@airtel.com>; nodalofficer del <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
Subject: Re: Update for your Airtel Number [protected], CAF No. D[protected].

Hi There,

I am writing again as no response has come from your and neither from any one from Airtel Mohali. My no. was meant to move from delhi to punjab by 18th as per Mohali Airtel office by representative Mr. Parvesh. I was flying out of India on 15th jan so I was told my eSIM will be activated by then but no response from Mohali 3B2 phase Airtel office.

Unfortunately and with lot of frustration so far, nothing has been done, it is 27th jan now and my SIM is not activated. Airtel is one of teh biggest national and reputed Internation brands but the services/customer care is pathetic . Customer left on its own fate to struggle with untrained representatives who dont know the processes and then they lead the customer with unprofessional outcomes.

Cheers
Gauravdeep
+[protected]

Sent: Monday, January 24, 2022 5:02 PM
To: nodalofficer pb <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>; Airtel <[protected]@airtel.com>
Subject: Re: Re: Update for your Airtel Number [protected], CAF No. D[protected].

Hi There,

This doesnt helps at all, i was expecting bit more accountability and better view on why the service is delayed for its activation??

The request is made on 11 Jan and was told the service will be enabled by 18 Jan but here I am talking to you and asking for status - when the SIM will be active. Right now, I am Australia and cannot make any payments ( as OTP is not received) and no communication for Indian contacts due to NO AIRTEL service provided by you.

Hope you can get this reinstated asap.

Cheers
Gauravdeep

From: nodalofficer pb <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
Sent: Monday, January 24, 2022 4:25 PM
To: [protected]@hotmail.com <[protected]@hotmail.com>
Subject: Re: Re: Update for your Airtel Number [protected], CAF No. D[protected].

Hello Customer,

Greetings from Airtel!

This is in response to your email on reactivation for your Airtel Mobile [protected].

I have gone through your account and found that, the services on your number are permanently disconnected due to MNP port out which is Airtel to non Airtel.

Hope it helps!

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sent: Jan 20, 22, 11:32 AM

To: [protected]@airtel.com, nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com

** External Email. Treat hyperlinks and attachments in this email with caution. **

Hi There,

I have requested my phone to migrate from Delhi circle to Punjab and I have gone personally at phase 3b2 office in Mohali.

I was told my no. will be activated with new SIM by 19th Jan but nothing has happened and on the contrary, no one can call me for last 5 days. I had a travel on 16th out of country and now the worst part is that my no. is not working.

Can you please get this activated immediately as it is quite an harassment due to non working phone.

Cheers
Gauravdeep
+[protected]

Sent: Saturday, January 15, 2022 11:27 PM
To: 121 <[protected]@airtel.com>

Hi There,

Can you please confirm that the no. Will ported to Punjab will work on same current SIM which I have on from Delhi no.

I am have travelled to Australia today - 15/01/22 so your kind help will really appreciated here as I cannot afford interruption to the Airtel service .

Cheers
Gauravdeep

Sent from my iPhone

On 15 Jan 2022, at 5:33 pm, gauravdeep singh kaberwal <[protected]@hotmail.com> wrote:

Hi There,

Can you confirm that my circle is moved from Delhi to Punjab ??

And same SIM will work for me, reason I am asking is that I am travelling outside India today - 15/01/22 and would like my services to be uninterrupted.

Kindly assist me .

Cheers
Gauravdeep

Sent from my iPhone

On 15 Jan 2022, at 11:58 am, 121 <[protected]@airtel.com> wrote:

Hello Gauravdeep,

Warm greetings from Airtel!

I'm writing to you regarding your email about call disruption on your Airtel number [protected].

We're happy to let you know that services on your number are active and running smoothly. Please restart your mobile once to resume the services.

Regarding international roaming service:

This service is available free of cost for you.

In international roaming, all incoming SMS' are free however all other services like incoming calls, outgoing calls, data and outgoing SMS are chargeable as per standard tariff of the international operator.

Please note, 1 day IR pack will automatically get activated on your number if:

a. You are travelling to a country covered in our IR smart packs

b. Your usage for a particular day exceeds the per day rental of our 1 day IR pack

This will not only make your usage discounted as per the 1 day pack, but also shield you from the high bill shock.

Kindly note that we have restricted international roaming data services on your above mentioned number.

Few points to note:

There is no facility to restrict specific calls (like incoming calls, outgoing calls and SMS alone) while in IR you may choose not to answer calls from unknown sources in case you would not like to be charged

At any point of time, if you choose to not use services while in IR, you can write to us for restriction of International roaming services. All services including incoming SMS (OTP included) will be blocked in this case

In case you wish to choose from our 10 days or 30 days IR packs or to check the tariff applicable in the visiting country, you can visit www.airtel.in/ir or activate it from Airtel Thanks App at www.airtel.in/5/airtelthanks.

You must have received another Advisory email with important points to take care of your usage while you are abroad. Please go through the same or visit the T&Cs mentioned on www.airtel.in/ir.

For assistance in international roaming, call us at [protected] (international toll-free for mobile).

Hope this helps!

Sent: Friday, January 14, 2022 05:59 PM
To: [121 <[protected]@airtel.com>]

** External Email. Treat hyperlinks and attachments in this email with caution. **

Hi There,

Can you please expedite the no. portability so that no. Is ready to use by tomorrow (15 jan) !

Also, guide me how the no. Will work if I am travelling outside India after 15 jan.

Kindly expedite it please.

Chat
Gauravdeep

Sent from my iPhone

On 12 Jan 2022, at 6:43 pm, "Airtel" <Airtel> wrote:

Hello Gauravdeep Kaberwal, Greetings from Airtel! We acknowledge your request for MNP of Airtel number [protected] with below details. CAF No: D[protected] Mobile Number Issued: [protected] Subscriber Name: Gauravdeep Kaberwal Fathers Name: Bhupinder Singh Kaberwal DoB(Date of Birth): 05/10/1979 Local Address: House No 1701, Phase 3b2 SECTOR 60 MOHALI SAS NAGAR MOHALI, SECTOR 59 SAS NAGAR Mohali, Near Park, Mohali, Punjab, 160059 Permanent Address: House No 1701, Phase 3b2 SECTOR 60 MOHALI SAS NAGAR MOHALI, SECTOR 59 SAS NAGAR Mohali, Near Park, Mohali, Chandigarh, 160059 Correspondence Address: House No 1701, Phase 3b2 SECTOR 60 MOHALI SAS NAGAR MOHALI, SECTOR 59 SAS NAGAR Mohali, Near Park, Mohali, Punjab, 160059 In case any mismatch in these details, please write to us at [protected]@airtel.com We will keep you posted on the activation status for the requested number. Warm Regards, Team Airtel
Apr 25, 2022
I am continuously getting harassed by these 2 no. [protected] - Suraj, [protected] - Suraj who claim to be AIRTEL complaint department saying that they need money ( Rs1000) resolve the issue . There has been continuous luring messages and pressurization from 3 days starting 22 april to 25 april. He mentioned he has called from Airtel and had all the details of Anita - [protected]. He mentioned he would need Rs1000 where he has to get the dues done and my eSIM can be activated . He has been continuously messaging me and also trapped me to pay the R500 to an account bank account[protected] and ESFB0001001 with the” Equitas Small Finance Bank”

he has been calling me and harassing me that the plan will be done by Anita if the amount is further transferred to the account. I am attaching all the watsapp chat. He also threatened that he will go and escalate in the Airtel office and system and block/stop all the connections as i have denied to pay him any further. He is threatening that he will block all the connection running with Airtel and over run the bills. I am concerned that my details are with him and he is threatening me that he will block my connection and inflate the bill. I am already getting harrased from Airtel where my connection is not working ( eSIM – [protected]) and on top it I am charged bill for the month of Feb, March and April . As I don’t have any connection and service from Airtel, will like to get the charged levied to me reverted or refunded from the month of feb/march/April for no. [protected].
Please stop the Airtel black plan, reverting all the Landline connection to original Landline plan and discontinuing the Airtel [protected] under Airtel Plan. And also separate the phone no. [protected] under original plan as I going through lot of pain from AIRTEL at the moment.

I have asked that AIRTEL will be rectify the eSIM not working issue, on the contrary, I am asked to resubmit the documentation to AIRTEL shop in person and they will reactivate the SIM. This is really absurd and very unreasonable that a running connection would be reactivated . I am don’t understand when the no was working in start of the Feb 2022 why the same no. will be required to reactivate. I am not in Inida currently and due to this issue and not able to make any payment neither receive any call from Indian organisations. I am totally blocked due to this and my professional/ personal liabilities are increasing. Airtel customer care is continuously harrasing me to come to AIRTEL shop when I am not in India. They asking my parents to come on my behalf when my father is Parkinson patient and my mother is acute patient of diabetes and are very much in a situation that they cannot go anywhere apart from hospital.

I am really frustrated and exhausted with Airtel and the way they are handling this matter. Very very unprofessional and unresponsive.

Apr 26, 2022
I am getting messages on Airtel app that only 4 days are left if you don’t pay the bill then connection will be disconnected. I want to state that due to threat of loosing the connection for me and my family, I have paid the bill but I will like Airtel to reverse the charges which I have paid . At the same refund all the charges paid in the month Feb, March and April as the eSIM WAS NOT WORKING

Apr 27, 2022
I have not heard anything from Airtel in the Bill credit for the month or Feb, march and april as stated in detail above in the comments. It is the worst customer care and response i have seen . On top of it, I am harrased with all this tracking and explaination again and again

Hi There,

I have got response from Anita but again she is saying has called me on +[protected] on 22nd April which is yet to come, in future . I am still waiting for any call from Airtle but still have not received any call, it is already 10:26 am IST and 3:00 pm AST.

[protected] from gauravdeep singh kaberwal, Thu 4/21/2022 6:49 AM[protected][protected]
Hi Anita,

Thanks for responding.

My no. is. working well and I have not received any missed call on this one. You are saying you tried reaching me on 22nd April that is future date?

"" We tried to reach you at +[protected] on 22nd April 2022, however, we were unable to establish a contact with you. ""

Today, it is 21st April and I have not received any call so far from you or any other person from Airtel.

Please note, i don't want my Airtel no. Or my other no. Under Airtel black plan are stopped as I have not paid the bill due to standing issue with Airtel and the amount charged for [protected] should be remitted .
Kindly confirm on the above.

Gauravdeep
+[protected]

Sent: Wednesday, April 20, 2022 10:40:22 PM
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: Re: RE: IR Calling_[protected]

Dear Gurdeep Kaur

Warm greetings from airtel!

Thank you for your email dated 20th April 2022 regarding No Network concern while in International Roaming for airtel mobile number [protected].

We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced. We understand how upsetting this must be and we appreciate your patience in this matter.

We tried to reach you at +[protected] on 22nd April 2022, however, we were unable to establish a contact with you.

Kindly provide a suitable time to us so that we could assist in this further,

For any future assistance, please contact us at [protected]@airtel.com.

Anita Kashyap

Customer Experience

bharti airtel limited

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information