[Resolved]  Airtel — Permanent Disconnection of Airtel Broadband & Fixed Line connection

Address:New Delhi

Dear Airtel Team,

I request you to kindly disconnect the Broadband connection on the permanent basis. The first request for the disconnection was registered on 21 September 2021, but till now the broadband connection hasn't been disconnected. The ONT device has already been picked up by Mr. Arun ([protected]) without giving any physical receipt. He generated a OTP for the ONT device pickup and told me that this OTP is the proof of the ONT pickup, no physical receipt is required. I am not using the internet and has been continued complaining about the same, but received no satisfaction resolution towards it. Please disconnect this connection immediately and provide me the complete resolution. Even this time please confirm me via a reply through E-mail. I have mentioned all the details of the broadband account in the subject of this mail, even writing it down at the end of this email. Please look into the matter and do the needful.

Landline Number: [protected]
Account Number: [protected]
Broadband Number:[protected]_dsl
Alternate Mobile Number: 99993XXXX9
1st Disconnection request: 21st September[protected]
3rd Disconnection request: 05 December 2021 - [protected]

Bineet Pal Singh Bakshi
99993XXXX9
Feb 11, 2022
The complaint has not been resolved. Airtel is, Airtel was, and Airtel will be the worst company in customer satisfaction.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 11, 2022
Updated by Bineet Pal Singh Bakshi
Its been now more than 6 months that I have been contacting airtel regarding the issue that why they are not disconnecting the connection on the permanent basis. They always saying that there is an order pending of disconnection, but due to a technical glitch in their servers they are unable to take a new request for this. I have been frustrated with this, so the best thing which I could do for it was, I got the RTN number changed to any random number and got my email Id changed to any random email id which is even not mine. Further more, I have given my primary number as an alternate number to that, so that they could be able to contact me for the disconnection of the services of the airtel broadband. My landline number is [protected]. I did the above thing because I don't want to be the part of this foolish thing now. I have paid many bills regardless of I am not using their services anymore. I got the first complaint registered in the month of July of 2021, from then till now there has been no update that the company has provided to me. I was frustrated to see that connection on the Airtel Thanks app, so I did this so that I won't be able to see that on my primary number again.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information