[Resolved]  Airtel — Recharge [protected]

Address:530047

Dear Sirs,

On[protected] I was recharging my mobile [protected] for 2G internet for an amount of Rs.198/-. Since it was NOT successfully done with 198/- ; I have tried to recharge my mobile [protected] for an amount of Rs.198/- for FOUR Times, and the amount was deducted from my credit card 4 times. Since it was not getting recharged for Rs.198/-, I tried for Rs.178/- which was also not done and the amount was deducted from my credit card.

After some time I received a message that my above said mobile was recharged for internet and one amount for Rs.198/- was activated and one was refunded.

After verifying with my credit card bill which I have attached herewith I found that only one Rs.198/- was returned and balance (2) two 198/- recharge amount were not refunded.

I have done for Rs.178/- which was also not done and was neither refunded. Please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest. The details are given below:

Copy of my CREDIT CARD BILL is attached herewith for your reference and early action.

Also please clarify to what amount my present mobile [protected] was charged for internet and with what scheme...?

1. Recharge date :[protected]

2. Recharge amount : Rs.198/- four (4) times and 178/- one (1) time for internet

3. Website from where recharge was done : https://www.airtel.in/personal/mobile/prepaid/easy-recharge-enter-number

4. Alternate contact number : [protected] or [protected]

EVEN AFTER SENDING THE CREDIT CARD BILL COPY, I RECEIVED A MAIL THAT IT WILL BE PAID BACK - WHICH WAS NOT SO IF YOU SEE THE CREDIT CARD BILL.

THREE DAYS BACK I CALLED YOUR 121 CALL CENTER AND EXPLAINED THE PROBLEM.

I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD BE CONTACTED NEXT DAY BY 10 AM.

TILL DATE NO BODY CALLED OR CREDITED MY INTERNET BALANCE OR RECHARGE TO MY ABOVE SAID MOBILE.

I WAS WITHOUT INTERNET TO MY ABOVE MOBILE TILL DATE.

VERY UNFORTUNATE TO PRESENT MY ISSUE.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Waiting with all eyes...
Aug 13, 2016
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 30, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 25 April 2016.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Please help

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information