Allahabad Nagar Nigam Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 988

File a complaint to Allahabad Nagar Nigam

Having problems with Allahabad Nagar Nigam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Allahabad Nagar Nigam customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Allahabad Nagar Nigam reviews & complaints page 44

Muhammad Mustafa Ansary
Sep 7, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211003

I drag your notice, in kydganj triveni road near kali mai mandir on road, the naali is damaged for 2 years approx. I complaint it to many staff of corporation. But result has come zero.
It is cause of many types of disease. The mosquitoes and other poisonous insects are growing every day.
It is my humble request to you kindly take an action and do needful.
Yours sincerely
Mohammad mustafa
Parveen iqbal
Allahabad Nagar Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 07, 2017
Updated by Muhammad Mustafa Ansary
I drag your notice, in Kydganj Triveni Road near Kali Mai Mandir on Road, The Naali is damaged for 2 years approx. I complaint it to many staff of corporation. But result has come zero.
it is cause of many types of disease. the mosquitoes and other poisonous insects are growing every day.
It is my humble request to you kindly take an action and do needful.
Yours Sincerely
Mohammad Mustafa
Parveen Iqbal

Awarecitizen@10
    from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
    Sep 4, 2017

With due respect, i bring to your kind notice that we, the residents of jauhari tola, zero road, are facing the problem caused by considerable number of bulls and cows in our area. These animals have caused harm to the people recently, in many cases they had to rush to the hospital facing injuries caused by these stray animals.
    So i will request you to kindly probe into this matter and take strict actions against these animals before any casulity happens.
    Allahabad Nagar Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    In Rajruppur near Kolkata Tent house one street light is not working.

While coming from Chakiya after Shiv Mishthan turn left from Jeevan tent house .

In the gali one middle street light is not working.

Bcoz of that many accident occurring in night.

Ladies are getting fear while travelling on this gali .

Anil Madhwani
      from Bathinda, Punjab
      Sep 4, 2017

I live in jauhari tola, and here we have monkeys all around who mostly reach here in the morning and make it a ground for themselves. They had been disturbing people living here and making it uneasy to live now. Many times, they have already created scenes which could have killed people, but fortunately nobody died. But they are creating a mess now.
      Please help us getting rid of them asap.
      I'll post this on facebook too.

Anil madhwani

Arpit5
        from Parshadepur, Uttar Pradesh
        Aug 31, 2017

I live in old mumfordganj, masjid wali gali, near shivaji park.in my gali there are 4-5 wild dogs who are live here and often trouble us and other peoples and create mess on street whole day and night. We made a complain ealier also but only one dog has been caught then. Please help us to get rid of these dogs and the solve our problems related to them.

Navneet Nandan
          Aug 24, 2017

Address: 800003

Municipal Commissioner Jalgao, Mun commissioner PMC,
          Municipal Commissioner Thane
          Mun Comm Aurangabad
          Mun Comm Nashik
          Mun Comm Nagpur
          Mun council of all major African cities, Chp African Union
          Sub A green spread out Planned city
          India and Africa are two places where towns and city look most unplanned and lack some basic infrastructure Africa India are growing at a mind boggling pace crammed by people Vehicles Motorcycles
          I have visited many cities in the world But Indian and African cities &some W Asian cities havnt got the infrastructure support base in form of Wide Boulevards open spaces &they lack charm the purity of air the smartness of Buildings and the beauty of Avenues Tree Lined Boulevards with heritage lamp posts and benches for old that we see in Australian UK Europe US Canada Not only that they build and maintain repair polish the city assets like pavements a medians lampposts prune trees & flowers keep everything Intact We build & forget
          If we are to build real smart cities much is to be learnt from cities mentioned below
          I recently had a chance to visit US UK Europe Australia of all these I liked Paris London Berlin Prague Vienna St Petersburg, Adelaide, Milton Keynes & in my own country our own chandigarh the most.
          Why I liked them ?Not because they have Highrise Buildings Multilayer Parking? Flyovers ?IT parks ?Retail shops like locusts Which are more a jigsaw of glass steel Box like buildings which have no.aesthetics only a juxtaposition o[censored]gly signboards ?
          Actually these European Australian cities don't need them because they have East to West and North to South streets at every 50 meters Promenades spread out parkings I like these cities because
          They don't choke you like Hong Kong or Taipei DaresSalaam Mumbai with pencil thin highrises rising next to each other They have low Max 4, :& 5 storey buildings that lay along green Boulevards that don't give a choked feelin
          Another thing that is adding to chaos meyhem confusion in Big cities is the Concept of Gated Communities Where 20000 sft or more is walled by Builders to make 5, 6, Or more Highrises with no tree on earth ( they are on roof or above Parking) Denying the nurture of mother Earth by tree Roots sucking water from Rain pushing it into earth and thereby increasing richness if soil richness of Sub soil UG water levels What happens in a Gated Community? 20000, 30000 sft is usurped by builder Walled with no cross roads for public other than Residents of society ?Now they don't allow thoroughfares on their land deny road access BUT ?;Their 5000 odd residents car SUV M Cycles enter the public Streets and enter from street to Gated community which puts tremendous pressure on Traffic System leading to long hours of Jam we with Ness beyond Andheri to Dahisarbor in Bangalore ? This concept of Gated community is biggest contributor to traffic jam So STOP creating Gated Communities Build cities by a Grid if Cross Roads
          g
          They have a neatly laid spread out planned layouts of Avenues and Boulevards with Cross Roads with Maple Beech Elm trees on sidewalks

The city should have smart marketplace of exotic style buildings that you see in images below Like Venetian or Art Deco d
          They have their cross roads spread out in curved or tapered street corners with most corner houses either tapered or SemiRound
          They protect their old heritage Buildings like precious stones and don't destroy them to make way for ugly High-rises after their Palm are greased by eager moneybag Builders The city councillors are largely honest Visionary people who don't bend laws for builder lobby
          They provide Benches for old and Phy challenged by building benches near a shady tree
          Their Boulevards are wide with lawns Flowers Hedges like.these
          Cities must be surrounded by dense forests like these in Neveli to supply much needed oxygen to a polluted city These cities have plenty of green space around them like city forest 8)In India Open Cut and cover drains have taken lives of many young and old souls and fractured bones of many due to a missing slabn In Europe Aussie UK so cities there are no open drain or cut and cover drain that we see here with damaged cover There shd be no open drain in any smart city b.All their drainage system are Underground laid 5 ft underneath the Pavement by 5 ft dia spun pipes and precast manholes Joined by T joiners with round manholecast iron covers.Over them Pavemnts it 5 inch thick edging of CC is laid for borders and is filled by gravel, Briquette and then rough machine cut stone tiles are laid 3 feet space is left as green belt to plant lawn Hedge or plants like Higificus Microcarpa Gold Medelion Elm Beech tree or Duranta Hedge
          They also construct tree guards for trees like these
          They have 100%waterproof streets made of Plastic Bitumen Sand Lime Chips
          They landscape their riverfront or sea front by constructing a promenade if a walkway with a green belt and a cast iron Railing and wrought iron Lampposts and benches on the sea side or river side like you seehere PAG
          Aug 24, 2017
          Updated by Navneet Nandan
          Smart city initiative should intimate smart street making with green median green pavements heritage lightings benches for old and divyangs on streetsides
          Budh vihar dev ghat jhalwa is facing water crisis since 27 aug 17 when the motor got unserviceable.Its a humble request to make it serviceable soon as water problem causing inconvenience to all residents.

Er Siddiqui
            from Zamania, Uttar Pradesh
            Aug 20, 2017

Address: 211016

I would like to inform u that there is overflow of sewage water infront of swaraj gas agency kareli since more than 10days. There is always public movement due to reliance digital shop and gas agency causing much inconvenience to public. There i request u to take necessary remedial action in this regard. Thank u
            Er h h siddiqui
            Cc-28 kareli
            Allahabad

santoshkumari
              Aug 17, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

Sir i am santosh kumari srivastava resident of 13-c malviya road, george town (Near jagat taran girls inter college) allahabad.in my street there is water logging for the last four months due to stoarge of garbage. Street has not been cleaned for the last four months. When it rains water enters my house. There is chance that dangerous dieases may spread due to water loggind. So i request you to do the needful to solve this problem.

Pawannishad Narayan
                from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh
                Aug 10, 2017

Sir ji. Mai pawan narayan 57/54 nai basti kydganj peer jada ka bag allahabad ka rahne wala hu hamare muhalla mai kai awar kutte hai jo aye din kishi na kishi ko kaat lete hai pichle do dino mai mere do chote bhaio ko kaat liya hai. Wo bhi ek bhai ko do-do bar kaat liya. Sir ji aap sey anurodh hai ki ish prathna patr par jald sey jald uchit karwi karne ki kripa kare dhanywad.
                Sir, Ham Naini chak dondi opposite ashiana marvel ke saamne wali gali me rehte hai. Aur hamari gali bahut gandi(polluted) Rehti hai garbage se kyu ki hamare gali me koi street sweeper nahi aata hai aur na hi koi public dustbin hai, aur ham log ke gali me bahut beemaari phaail Rahi hai isliye, please aap jaldi se jaldi iska solution nikaliye.

Shobhita Saran
                  from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                  Aug 9, 2017

Address: 211002

I am a citizen living in dr. H. C. Rai marg, tagore town wanted to report a complaint about wild street dogs. As we have pet dogs in our house. It is not safe for them to go out for walks. And for even us, they bark and run after our vehicles which leads to accidents and even kids are not able to play on streets and cycling. Kindly take actions as soon as possible. I hope you hear the needs of the young generation. Thank you.

Ishaan saxena
                    Aug 1, 2017

My complain is about the people who live in my colony i. E. Shastrinagar 60ft road durga puja ground, sadiyapur, allahabad.
                    The people are covering up haf of the road by their assest such as wooden material.
                    Some of them are milk men who had left their cows nd many other animals which are harming the environment nd people coming across. Some kabadies have also come here and are polluting and disturbing the cleaness of the place.
                    I request you to take strict action against them nd remove up their professipna assest from the road.
                    Area - shastri nagar, 60ft road, durga puja ground, shahnae guest house ke peeche, sadiyapu, allahabad

vinsri70
                      Jul 30, 2017

I live between park view apartment and kamdhenu gas service in lukarganj allahabad. The garbage thrown by local residents in front of my house on the road is not being managed by nagar nigam. Nowadays digging for sewerage main line is underway making situation worst as rain water logged with these garbage littered by the pigs. Nobody giving notice on it from nagar nigam allahabad. Please take some remedial action by giving directions to officers/officials responsible for management of situations.
                      Vineet srivastava
                      In rainny day it is diffcult to go home in night there is no street light i request plz take action immediately many people have problem related to there r no street light and there is also no road is so good ...

41k saket nagar allahabad

Mahvish Siddiqui
                        Jul 27, 2017

Address: 211003

From last one month there drains have not been cleaned due to which the garbage has collected and has completely clogged. The water is not able to pass through it and is collecting and making life miserable as health issues are increasing in this monsoon season. Whenever we have asked our area sweeper name brijesh, he has always undone his work and in return and has taken money to do his work for which he's already getting salary. Please investigate this matter asap and help us to fight and make city clean.

Mi4vicky
                          from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jul 26, 2017

Address: 211016

Hello sir' i am citizen of ward number 40 chakiya gtb nagar damupur allahabad 211016. This is in regard that the condition of the road and drains are not available here any more.in rainy days the drains and roads are full with water and drains fluids in our mohalla. And there is very mud and garbage comes through the water in front of house. We are here since 2003 but condition is same as before.in rainy days people suffering with so many problems and they fall sick due to rain and garbage. So many government came and gone but nobody concerned about the road. Please take an action about these problems.
                          Thanking with regards.
                          आपके सफाई कर्मी एक दिन छोड़ कर एकदिन सफाई के लिए प्रीतम नगर कॉलोनी, आते हैं। मात्र चुनकर कुछ मकानों के सामने सफाई करते हैं व बुलाने व कहने पर् भी HIG 76 के सामने से डा. बजाज क्लिनिक तक काम करते हैं व वहां से पानी टँकी की ओर नहीं आते। कई बार उनसे कहा, पर् वो इग्नोर क्र चले जाते हैं। मैंने कहा कोई दिक्कत है तो ठेकेदार का नम्बर बताओ, पर् नहीं बताते।

Bittandevi
                            from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 24, 2017

I m a resident of 165/11a, azad nagar, south malaka. I m vary dissapointed with water & sewage deptt. When i start my water-pump, it comes many times dirty/sewage water. Now a days my family members are feeling sickness due to dirty water. Plz help me to remove such kind of my problems...
                            My self bittan devi w/o mukund lal
                            My mobile no.- [protected]
                            Sir there is hurted stray dog in my street. It's spreading infection to all.. He gets inside the houses and makes mess also bites people.. kindly help us with this issue
                            My name is Medha Sharma
                            Address.. 33/3 tagore town DR. H. C. Rai marg.. Street infront of vidisha clinic allahabad
                            It is to inform you that road behind kaliji mandir, (near lalita devi mandir) meerapur has not been repaired from last 40 yrs. Now it is in the worst position after digging by Ganga pradushan sewer prosses. You are requested to arrange the repair of road.
                            S k sinha
                            269-B/1, Meerapur, Allahabad
                            M- [protected]
                            Sir, mere ghar ke pas lite lagi hai aur kafi dino se nhi jal rahi hai.complain karne pe koi nhi ata yahan ka street lite worker bahut hi bekar hai.Adrees hai D-715 GTB NAGAR KARELI ALLAHABAD NEAR ASKARI MARKET.MASJID BHI HAI LITE NHI JALTI.JALDI SE SAHI KARVANE KA KRIPYA KARE.
                            Street light remains on 24 hours in front of Radient English school, near Dehati rasgulla shop. it is situated near CMP degree college rail bridge Allahabad. Plz save energy by switching off it in day hours. Thanx.
                            -Dr Avinash Singh
                            My resident is 11A/9, new dariyabad near dr panday chaurah. There is no schedule for supply water.We have facing of dirty water💧 in my area when we start the tap there is a huge qunty of dirty water from the tap

Adv shiva ji yadav
                            Contact no - [protected]

Mohammed Shahabuddin
                              from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 19, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211016

Since last one week dirty water mixed with sewer water is being provided by jal sansthan allahabad at 18e/5a karamat ki chowki allahabad. Complaints have been lodged several times even junior engineer mr. Chandra pal was informed on phone his contact no. [protected]. But the matter has not been resolved. Nobody is taking any interest. My family members are compelled to use this contaminated water which is making us sick. Mohammed shahabuddin. Mob [protected]

arungoyal
                                Jul 17, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

Sir there is water logging in the area due to non existence of proper sanitary facilities such as puccha road, nali, no drainage system, for the last fifty years, several complaints have been made but no action been taken to solve the problem, now we have to stop paying house tax because no facilities or development have been made for the last fifty years
                                Jul 19, 2017
                                Updated by arungoyal
                                Address 38/4 Lukerganj jhule Lal Nagar Allahabad
                                Mob [protected]

Doctree
                                  from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jul 13, 2017

Subject: allahabad nagar nigam — about road side stray animal dogs at madhwapur near savitri park..

Dr. Vibhor shukla

Respected nigam,
                                  I am dr. Vibhor shukla, mbbs graduate, i am living in near savitri park 403/341 madhwapur allahabad 211003. There are lots of stray dogs (Awara pashu) near my residence. We all are facing trouble due to this. One of those few dogs are really disaster for our society specially for our kids and ladies..
                                  And now as per hon'ble high court order all stray animals shall keep out of residential area (Especially the black stray dog that dog has bit my brother and he has developed sepis, remove that dog asap.. So its my humble request to do some favourable job for our society, and as soon as you can come to my area and do your job done..
                                  Dr. Vibhor shukla
                                  Madhwapur sabji mandi, near savitri park area..
                                  And
                                  Utkal shukla
                                  Civil defence
                                  Post no.1 naini

rai. alkabhishek
                                    Jul 12, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211016

The nagar ayukt
                                    Nagar nigam, allahabad

D/sir,
                                    Sub: complaints regarding logging of sewage water and blockage of drains

We the residents of house no. 388/227 j jagmal ka hata rajrooppur gtb nagar allahabad 211016 facing severe problems due to massive water logging in front of the house caused mainly due to sewage water of whole colony. Some times ago underground sewage work has been then also the road connecting us to the colony was not considered due to which the surrounding roads getting high and water was pushed towards our house.
                                    Due to the rain of[protected] the water level is too high that our drainage system is blocked and water of that free plot is flooded to our boundry and gate as such we are unable in contact to colony road.
                                    Please sir do something and save us.

Priyadarshini Adhikary
                                      from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jul 8, 2017

The Nagar Ayukt
                                      Nagar Nigam, Allahabad

D/Sir,
                                      Sub: Complaints regarding logging of sewage water and blockage of drains

We the residents of house no.181/134, South Malaka, Allahabad-211003 near Ladies Park are, for last few weeks, facing severe problems due to massive water logging in front of the house caused mainly due to constant back flow of sewage water and blockage of drains . In some places in the locality drains are almost permanently blocked due to dumping of heave of building construction materials. Such massive sewage water logging has restrained us from making inward and outward movements in /from home and made us almost completely house arrested and has become a mosquito menace causing spreading of fatal decease like malaria. The extreme bad smell of sewage water is causing difficulty in breathing. The infectious water is likely to cause various health hazards. There is ample chance of someone slipping into logged sewage water and thereby causing serious bone fracture. Hence I would request your goodself to kindly take necessary steps to resolve the issues and save us from such grave situation.

P.B.Adhikary
                                      Swati Adhikary
                                      (Residents of abovementioned house)
                                      Jul 07, 2017
                                      Vicky Singh Singh's response
                                      सर हमारी समस्या का निदान करने की कृपा करें इसके पहले भी हमने बहुत कंप्लेंट की लेकिन कुछ नहीं हुआ
                                      मैं राम भक्तिन का निवासी हूं विक्की सिंह मेरे यहां सिविल लाइन की बहुत बड़ी समस्या इसकी वजह से बारिश में जलभराव हो जाता है कृपया करके हमें इसका समाधान करवाएं
                                      The Nagar Ayukt
                                      Nagar Nigam, Allahabad

We are the resident of house no 128 m/8 bhola ka pura sulem sarai(Near -Preetam Nagar) allahabad. We are facing problem last one week for drinking water supply.I would like to request for resolve this problem as soon as possible.

ATUL KUMAR MAURYA

kalijan
                                        from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jul 6, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211011

In the lane of rk239 sector radhakund kalindipuram allahabad there is no damar road, no street light/led light and no drain system. basically there is rain harvesting but all the drain-line (nali) are full of mud and soil. therefore, such drainlines should be cleared and led and street light should be on. you may site visit and know how people living.