[Resolved]  Bajaj Finserv — threatening phone calls from Bajaj Finance for fake reasons

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I, Sk.Rafique-Ul Hassan Sarkar, MA, B.ED, LLb am the teacher in-charge of a high school in Kolkata. Between[protected] and 18-05-12 I had purchased some consumer durable s like Refrigerator, T.V, Micro-oven etc from Great Eastern Appliances Pvt.Ltd, 20 old court house street Kolkata 700001.Through Bajaj Finance Ltd. I submitted required documents to Bajaj Finance LTD for availing the loan.After all my E.M.I's had been paid through ECS. But during the year 2010 a phone call used to come to me for several times from unknown persons who asked me whether I knew KAPU KAILASH RAO of Doctor Lane. I don't know the person.Naturally I told them not to disturb me again as I never even heard of the name of Kapu Kailash Rao. Now on 1-1-14 Friday at 3:03 in the after afternoon a phone call came to me from a phone number[protected].The caller identified himself as Delhi police and informed me that an arrest warrant has been issued against my name and he also informed me to contact with some Anjali Verma supposed to be an advocate whose phone number is [protected] for settling the case number number- CPC-506 public -13.When I contacted Advocate Anjali Verma over phone number [protected] and to my utter anoishment I came to know that I was the guarantor of Loan A/C No 4100CD00042209 which was taken by some KAPU KAILAS RAO from Bajaj Finance. The above mentioned Advocate Anjali Verma advised me to contact Shubhendu Mahapatra of BAJAJ FIANANCE LTD, 1201, 12th FLOOR, INFINITY BENCHMARK plot No-G-1, EP & GP, Sector-V Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091 on 11-1-14(saturday) within 12 noon.I was not physically fit to go to Salt Lake City on Saturday.At 11:30 aM the fellow who identified himself as Delhi Police called me again and asked me why I didn't go to meet Mr.Shubhendu Mahapatra. Anyway I went to my lawyer for advice.He sent a person on Monday to meet Shubhendu Mahapatra and collect documents but he only showed him my name and address with phone number and told him that he will try to collect for guarantor within two days if possible. In this situation I think that it may be a case of forgery and fraud.My documents which I submitted for having loan might have been used by someone to make me a guarantor for a loan of another person. This is a serious offence. I used to consider myself as a good customer of Bajaj but after this horrified experience I will think hundred times to make any relationship with Bajaj Finance.I am thinking of launching a customer complaint against Bajaj Finance for harassing me without any reason.I want to know the fact and the name of the person who are responsible for my harassment.
Yes (2)

Thank you for sharing your Loan Account Number. We have already initiated the process of resolution of your query. You shall hear from us in the next 48 Working hours. During this time, should you wish to contact us, please write to us on [protected]@bajajfinserv.in mentioning your Loan Account Number in the subject.

weCare
Bajaj Finserv Lending

With reference to our discussion, we wish to inform you that we have closed the loan account number 4100CD00042209. We have stopped all collection calls related to this account. In future we request you to write to us at [protected]@bajajafinserv.in to assist you further.

weCare
Bajaj Finserv Lending

Myself Advocate Sapna Jagtap residing in Mumbai, Today to my surprise I got 2 threatening call from [protected] from Bajaj Finace Lawyers mentioning that my file has come to Delhi court for a non paymnet of amount 22000/-Rs and that i need to talk to thier lawyer immediately other wise notice will be sent and summons will issued to against me then it will be difficuilt for me face them, there was a male person who saying "tu pagal hoga yi hai tuje kya details chahiye woh court mai ake mujse baat kar hamare pass hazaro cases hote hai itni badi lawyer hai tu court mai ake mil..I also told him that the call is getting recorded so he disconnected my phone"
The most weird part was they didnt knew any record of the 22000/Rs what was purchase they asking me the details as if i should confess them some financial details of mine so they can create fraud.
As per me i have cleared all me dues toward the Bajaj Finance in year 2014, after which i have never purchased anything from them, I can prrove through all my banking details.

This is not the way to threatned the people specially female customers you should always have the correct details send a mail intimate them officially then give them a chance to explain.
Bajaj always used a fake advocate call to collect dues, i was also suffered and after 2 years even i cant forgot the horrible incident ( bajaj collection people used a fraud advocate lady to speak abusing words)
so if peoples post complaint they didnt take any action
bcoz, this is ( threatning with abusing words with fraud lady advocate) the method which bajaj using to deal with customers.
Hello Government, RBI whoever responsible, save peoples from this harassment.

This is regarding a fake call coming to my mothers phone number. saying that the lawyer is calling behalf of bajaj finanace asking about Anil kumar who gave this number while taking loan and case has been registered. We told that the number is ours and we had proof also said that we never took loan. They said that this number is registered and we keep getting this calls. How they can haras us?

Bajaj Finserv
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    31%
    Bajaj Finserv Address
    4th Floor, 271 Business Park, Model Industrial Estate, Goregaon East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    View all Bajaj Finserv contact information