BookMyShow Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to BookMyShow

Having problems with BookMyShow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BookMyShow customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BookMyShow reviews & complaints page 19

Bhavani Thalloory
Nov 3, 2021

Hi, I have booked tickets for Most Eligible Bachelor movie for 18th October 2021 at Sri Satya Bhaskara Picture Palace manuguru. After paying the money for 4 tickets the amount has been deducted but I did not receive the tickets either through sms or whatsapp or email or in bookmyshow app. I have approach the theatre and asked about the same but they said that they donot have any information. Hence, I had to buy the tickets again to see the movie
I have tried raising a complaint but got a reply that the amount will be refunded back within 7 working days. It's been more than 15 days and I still didn't receive the money.

Please find my details below:
Mobile number [protected]
Email Address: [protected]@gmail.com
Amount Paid : 365.84

Jaff3r
    Nov 3, 2021

Address: Big Tree Entertainment Private Limited Ground Floor, Wajeda House, Gulmohar Cross Road No. 7, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400049

Incident id- [#11631885]

We booked 14 tickets for the Groove Cruise and the event has been rescheduled to next year. We have written multiple emails and msgs to BMS and Sunburn asking for a refund but the team has not replied.

Shashi97
      Nov 3, 2021

Filmy pass not received

Thrice amount is deducted from the UPI.
      For the filmy pass, but I've not received the code yet. No response from customer support...
      Aishwarya Deshpande
      Nov 3, 2021

I have booked two tickets and paid the amount and the amount was deducted too but there is no ticket confirmation whatsoever. please look into this quickly.

RV Gowtham
        Nov 3, 2021

Address: Madurai

I tried to book 2 tickets and in the payment page, it redirected me to google pay and asked me to pay Rs.440. I paid the amount, but when i come again to booking page, the time was running and the ticket wasn't booked. so i tried to pay again, i requested and again it redirected me to google pay and requested me Rs.440. I paid the amount again, and still my ticket was not booked.
        Now a total amount of Rs.880 is deducted and still my ticket is not yet booked.
        i need refund Rs.400 and i need to get my tickets booked.

Darshan Chatur
          Nov 3, 2021

Address: Book my show mumbai

I have purchased filmypass yesterday but till now code is not received

Bindya2
            Nov 2, 2021

I booked two tickets for kotigobba 3 on book my show app through phone pay but the show got cancelled by the organisers and they guarantees refund of money as show was cancelled by organisers but it's more than 15 days and the money is not yet refunded and nor do they reply for any mails or calls by us please help and solve this issue

stef12345
              Oct 31, 2021

Transaction ID [protected]
              It has been more than 10 days and i have not recieved my refund for a movie that i cancelled. It was said that they would refund it to my BMS credit.

Harikiran 48
                Oct 31, 2021

Address: #131,1 Rangaswamy building mylasandra

I haven't got my refund amount its been 10 working days, the movie name is Kottiobha 3, which didn't played the movie that has been canceled on 14th Oct 2021

udayreddyp
                  Oct 30, 2021

I have order for a gift card worth Rs 500 on 14th of october 2021, even after 16 days i didnot recieve my gift card. I tried calling customer care but they are not responding.
                  i have given my mail address as recipient mail address.

All i got from bookmyshow is this :

Your purchase is Confirmed! ORDER ID
                  INV[protected]

SankarN
                    Oct 29, 2021

UPI Payment succeeded but ticket was not booked

BOOKING ID; WKH6JCC
                    Movie: Annathe
                    Theatre: AMB Cinemas Gachibowli Hyderabad
                    Date:[protected] AM
                    Tickets: 4
                    Paid Rs. 901.24 using Amazon Pay UPI but the booking was not done. Money got deducted from my bank account.
                    Please initiate refund....
                    kashikaaaaaaaaa
                    Oct 29, 2021

Recently a few hours back, i booked myself a ticket but unfortunately it got cancelled, but i already paid for it and i want the refund back asap

Avi-Nash Gummadi
                      Oct 28, 2021

I have made a booking for Sunburn Groove Cruise.

I have received a message about the reschedule of sunburn groove cruise. The rescheduled dates are 2 months away and it is impossible for me to attend. I have made a booking for 3 tickets with Interior room and paid 65k INR. There is no official information about rescheduling the event, I don't even know if the message is genuine. They have now updated the T&C that's no refunds even for rescheduling the even.

I have been trying to reach Sunburn and Bookmyshow since last 3 days and no one is responding to emails, messages and mention on social network, or even phone calls are no answered. I need a refund for this, I have been exploited and there is no communication at all. Requesting support with getting a refund.

Please let me know what I can do. Let me know what additional information you need from me to help me in this situation.
                      Same here we have a booking worth 2lakhs and there is no response from sunburn, bookmyshow and team innovation.
                      Me too.. I ended up paying for the sea view room for 56k and I received a message saying the event has been rescheduled to 22nd and 23rd January. These people aren’t answering the phone nor is BOOKMYSHOW assisting with a refund.
                      BookMyShow says “hope you’ve enjoyed the event”. I think we’ve been duped of our money and we need a refund. And apparently their damn policy says refunds aren’t possible in the case of cancellation of event or rescheduling of the event. This is so not done.

I have this ticket long back but since this event is scheduled in april. I will not be able to join because it is ramzan month and we have religious prayers which we cant avoid. I am aware that this is non refundable but on religious grounds i am unable to attend the same.

Please treat this as special case and issue me the refund. As i have spent 1 lac for this booking and this is not a small amount for me.

Please update me with a positive solution asap

Vishnu Jaiswal

Sunburn Groove Cruise - Comment #3963806 - Image #0
                      If they not providing soloution for this.
                      We can gather together and take a legal route against them.
                      30 other people found this review helpful
                      30 found this helpful

shreyansh kapoor
                        Oct 28, 2021

Money has been deducted but haven’t received any money i need the ticket and now ticket has been sold out what is this service my number is [protected]
                        Payment was done by upi

monika gedam
                          Oct 28, 2021

Address: Pune

I booked a ticket and i wanted to change my seat or else cancel the tickets bot their is no customer care no provided in the app. An after searching on Google i found on no.. i was on waiting for 30 mints.. in this time they end my call twice before answering.. then i was in waiting queue nd answering machine was saying u r caller no one but even after 20-30min no one answered my call. If they don't want to give any support then why they are running such company. Attached one screen shot of call waiting duration. I wonder is they are seriously handling any customer or not . Cz that answering machine was saying that i am caller no. One in queue the are they talking to someone from 20mims😳?

Harikiran 48
                            Oct 27, 2021

Address: #113,1 Rangaswamy complex near govt.school Mylasandra Bangalore

I haven't got my refund amount its been 7 working days, the movie name is Kottiobha 3, which didn't played the movie that has been canceled on 14th Oct 2021
                            Oct 31, 2021
                            They mailed me but there is no amount refunded, I haven't got single call from them.worst experience don't even book the tickets in the book my show
                            Oct 31, 2021
                            Updated by Harikiran 48
                            I haven't got my refund amount its been 10 working days, the movie name is Kottiobha 3, which didn't played the movie that has been canceled on 14th Oct 2021 let me know when I will get my amount .
                            Oct 31, 2021
                            Updated by Harikiran 48
                            Complaint marked as not resolved
                            They mailed me but there is no amount refunded, I haven't got single call from them.worst experience don't even book the tickets in the book my show

Sumith555
                              from Aluva, Kerala
                              Oct 26, 2021

My money is deducted while i am booking the movie tickets but the tickets are not booked.

Argha dey8
                                Oct 25, 2021

I tried to book a ticket for Venom:let there be carnage, on 18th oct 4:15pm show, my amount was deducted but i did not receive any confirmation. I tried to call their customer service a lot of times, but they did not respond. I need my money back please do something
                                UPI Ref ID:[protected]
                                payment made through gpay at 3:04:40 on 18th oct

Eshwar Shashidhar
                                  Oct 24, 2021

Kotigobba 3 (U/A), booking id - WLRJ8ZD on 14th oct 2021, 6:40 pm show in PVR : Forum Centre City Mall, Mysuru (AUDI 03)
                                  seats : CLASSIC E13, E14 .

The show got cancelled on 14th oct, it has been 10 days and I still haven't received my refund money of ₹584.24 . I tried contacting the customer care but they don't receive the calls, even the support page provided by bookmyshow is of no use, as they don't provide adequate information . The kotigobba 3 movie had been cancelled across all the theatre's and multiplexers on 14th oct . Bookmyshow says that it will refund the money within 7 to 10 days, I had bought 2 tickets and it's been 10 days and still haven't got refunded . This is too much frustrating, please refund my money as soon as you can .

Abhinav Goud
                                    Oct 24, 2021

Hi, amount was deducted but not received tickets for Doctor Telugu movie on Oct 24 2021 at 7:20 PM.
                                    Theatre PVR IRUMANZIL
                                    Can you please look into it and try to resolve as soon as possible.
                                    Gmail : [protected]@gmail.com