BookMyShow Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to BookMyShow

Having problems with BookMyShow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BookMyShow customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BookMyShow reviews & complaints page 50

PkS09
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Oct 23, 2016

This complaint I am submitting is because of the fact that I have lost my money for at least 2 seats out of promised 6 seats for the recently concluded cricket match of India vs New Zealand at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in New Delhi. The date was 20/10/2016. There wasn't any sitting chair for 2 seats(AC 100 & AC 101), in fact it was just a cemented stairs like structure made available to us. Due to which we friends were compelled to stand & watch for the whole match. This is a case of fraud and cheating by BookMyShow.com to us, we have paid for all 6 seats but only 4 were made available to us. 1 more seat was just behind the pillar, I can't understand whether we have gone there to enjoy the match or to watch the pillar in front. It was totally a mood spolier by BookMyShow.com to giving us such a horrible experience by their worst service in the name of booked ticket for the seats which actually wasn't available there.
I have all the proofs to prove my words.
So all I want is my money back, any apologies won't make changes to the fact me & my friends had to go through bad experiences because of BookMyShow.com.
Nov 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
BookMyShow Customer Care's response

We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it.

Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details.

Looking forward to serve you soon.

Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Krishna Vankayala
    Oct 20, 2016

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

I book tickets on book my show on the day before but tickets are not reserve but money rs576 debited from account, i complimented on that issue for that case i got a call from book my show customer care representative his name is deepak id no 211905, yesterday, he ask my details of my debit card for refunding the money he send some otps for refunding money and he ask that otps after i said that he debited money from my account rs 7096 and he said that money is debiting for just conformation and it wiill be refunded the total amount 576+7096= 7672, this is very bad reply from him. The amount of rs 576 issue he took my money 7096 this is not fair i need a proper explination on that and i want my money right back now and u debited money instantly but u can't refund my money instantly? Your company is dis-pointing me and customers so solve my problem as early as possible.
    Contact number [protected]
    Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
    Nov 26, 2016
    Oct 26, 2016

Thank you for talking to us!

Hope your query has been addressed.

Thank you for being our valuable customer .

Team BookMyShow​

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative
    I am Neetu indirapuram Ghaziabad want to cancel tdys ticket because of some problem want same ticket for tomorrow.pl.

Book my show customer care representative deducted my money in my account rs7096 - Comment #2587794 - Image #0
    BookMyShow Customer Care's response, Dec 14, 2016
    Hi Neetu,

We certainly do understand the expectations of our valued and esteemed customers and we really strive hard to live up to their expectations.

We being aggregators, post the transaction is successful, have zero authority for the said transaction.

We did get this investigated with our technical team and as per the updates received, there was no error on our website/app and bookings were going through swiftly hence, we would be unable to refund the said transaction.

In cases like these, you could opt to gift those tickets to your friends or somebody who'd want to go for that show on your behalf.

Hope this resolves your concern.

Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Krishna Vankayala
      Oct 18, 2016

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

I have booked 5 tickets for premam movie at10:10pm at tonight in ncs inox in vizianagaram andrapradesh, tickets are not reserved to me but money is debited from my account so solve my problem and refund my money. customer care number also not respond properly
      Kindly notify my problem and solve as early as possible
      Contact number [protected]
      email Krishnasatyaagencies @gmail.com
      Nov 23, 2016
      Oct 22, 2016
      Jayaruban's response
      Date Change
      Oct 23, 2016
      Hi Krishna,

Thank you for talking to us.

Team BookMyShow

Date Change day 28 I'm Coming To day 29 So Pls Ticket Cancel Pls Help Ticket Date Change So Pls Help You
      Unfortunate i booked a movie ticket for today can i cancel it and booked for another date? please cancel my ticket and booked another ticket in another date. please solve my problem as soon as possible.
      Money to be refunded back..

Micky Lalenkawla
        Oct 16, 2016

Address: 160016

I have book three ISL 2016 Ticket through BookmyShow.comfor Delhi Dynamos Vs North East United Football match at JLN Stadium, New Delhi..played on 15.10.2016 - 7:00 p.m...

The ticket booked was A27 East Lower for Rs 349.00 per ticket for three persons. (Booking ID JNSD00BX06NNY1) but we were issued three tickets lower and cheaper than we have booked.. The guys at the Ticket Counter (Box Office) at Gate no 12/13 issued us B8 tickets...which is the Upper level block... Not a good place to view the Game.

Is this the way this so called online ticketing portal www.BookmyShow.com is issuing tickets ? We paid online for a higher rated ticket (Rs 349) and was issued a ticket of Rs 299.00 ? Wow...what a business yaar...
        Nov 27, 2016
        Oct 16, 2016
        Updated by Micky Lalenkawla
        I have decided not to NEVER EVER AGAIN book any ticket through this site. I am sorry... Had an unpleasant experience in my first booking... Not reliable..
        Oct 26, 2016

As per your recent correspondence, we understand that you weren't happy with the services provided to you.

We tried calling you multiple times on 9436140****, however, the calls were unanswered.

Please share your feasible time and alternative contact number in order to have a word with you for the booking id JNSD00BX06*******.

Looking forward to serve you soon!

Team Bookmyshow!

Rachana Parikh
          Oct 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Hi:

The worng date for the movie show has been chosen and hence wanted to change the date. However, this is unfair that we cannot change the date for the movie show.

We are not asking for refund but just a change of date. Some action must be taken about it. We rely on such websites and not having such facilities makes us think for using this again ever.

I hope something must be done to resolve my this cocnern.

Rachana
          Nov 14, 2016
          Oct 14, 2016
          Hi Rachana,

Your view is important to us!

We would love to assist you with your query and it is always our pleasure to provide you with exceptional customer service.

But when you make a booking thru BookMyShow, we display the seat numbers a minimum of 3 times ( while selecting the seats, the order summary page, and the payment summary page) to avoid selecting the wrong seats
          The tickets that get blocked by you on the app/website are blocked simultaneously at the cinema too and are deemed sold. Since we are a ticketing aggregate we have to abide by the policies put forth by the cinema, which is : tickets once sold cannot be exchanged, canceled or refunded.
          Hope you understand us!

Booked two movie ticket using book my show app and amount also deducted from my account.but till now am not yet received the tickets.amount transaction reference no is IGAABXQBO3.
          BookMyShow Customer Care's response, Nov 8, 2016
          Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [email protected] LIVE CHATS or at 022-61445050 as we are unable to trace any details.
          Incase you have been charged, the amount is ideally refunded back to the account within a maximum of 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case it is a nationalized bank.
          For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting.
          Team BookMyShow

ROHITH M
            Oct 12, 2016

Cancellation of tickets and refund the amount

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560057

Dear Book My show Team
            I have booked the 5 tickets costing INR 1143 on Book my show due to emergency situations i was not able to attend the show /movie on the said time /date
            so if the customer is not able to attend the movie due to valid reason,
            there should be some 50-60 % amount need to be refunded.
            For all the rules there will be an exceptions. An the same seat can be allotted to other customer who is at...
            Jaguar_ 123
            from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
            Oct 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562123

Actually Today (11.10.16) i want to book 5 tickets for Jaguar kannada movie 12.55 show at PVR ORION MALL BANGALORE but by mistake i booked 5 tickets for the same movie 12.45 show at PVR FORUM BANGALORE .
            Later again I booked ticket for the same movie Jaguar 12.45 show at PVR ORION MALL BANGALORE only.
            Since I didn't go to PVR FORUM BANGALORE 12.45 show for the movie Jaguar so my ticket amount 1217.55 will be loss for me...
            I request please refund my amount.
            HOPE I WILL GET THE REPLY SOON

Amar
            Nov 18, 2016
            Oct 18, 2016
            Hi Amar,

Your view on the situation is very important to us.

We would love to assist you with your query and it is always our pleasure to provide you with exceptional customer service.

Unfortunately, when a booking is confirmed on our website, the seats are reserved at the cinema and are deemed sold.

Since, online bookings are confirmed transactions, tickets once booked cannot be cancelled, exchanged or refunded from our end.

Also, there is no provision wherein we can make any modification in show date, time, movie, seats etc which are already confirmed.

Keeping the cancellation norm in mind, it would have been an opportunity for customers to bring a smile on their dear one's face by gifting those tickets.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Team BookMyShow

muninder boga
              Oct 11, 2016

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505001

I booked tickets using your app in asian thirugaku theater for the movie 'majnu' on oct 11, 2016. We got to know that the theater is under repair when we entered inside.ac and chairs are in repair. Why you are entertaining such business people who can provide minimum service. You will loose the credibility because of such people. You guys ruined my day. I went to theater after a long while with my whole family. It's shame on book my show.
              May 11, 2017
              Oct 13, 2016

Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details.

Team BookMyShow

Oct 16, 2016
              Updated by muninder boga
              Here are the booking details.
              BOOKING ID : RSTM002Y11B28N
              eMail - [protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile [protected]

bgr16
                Oct 10, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695564

I booked 5 tickets for the malayalam movie pulimurugan at ariesplex, trivandrum for the 11:00am show on 12th october (wednesday) (executive : h - 32 to 36) using bookmyshow mobile app from my mobile no. [protected].

Cash of rs 1419 inr was deducted from the debit card account, but i have not yet received any conformation mail or sms regarding my booking.
                Nov 17, 2016
                Oct 13, 2016

We sincerely regret the level of discomfort you have faced while transacting with us.

As per the chat conversation[protected], we understand that your query has been addressed.

Our sincere thanks for your time and consideration.

Team BookMyShow

I wanna book 2 tickets for cricket match on 19th in delhi but I am unable to proceed for payment online.only I can see my total payment amount and pickup tickets from box office why am I not able to complete my payment online kindly help..my mobile no is [protected]

Keshav

Cash deducted from account but not received any email or sms confirmation on ticket - Comment #2576808 - Image #0
                Cash deducted from account but not received any email or sms confirmation on ticket - Comment #2576808 - Image #1

Adithya Kodali
                  Oct 10, 2016

Address: 520012

My name is adithya kodali from vijaywada, krishna district, ap. yesterday i booked 2 tickets in book my show website for premam movie in inox theatres, gandhinagar, vijaywada. accordingly i got conformation message as "booking id: inrw[protected], seats: pl-a7, a8, 2 seatsfor premam (telugu) (u/a) on sun, 9 oct, 2016 6:55pm at inox: gandhinagar, r21 (screen 2)."

But when i went to theater for watching movie, theater authorities told there is no such a movie running in their screen 2 yesterday as per my message details. i surprised and questioned theater authorities about this nuisance caused to me. but they failed to answer me properly. finally they took rs 250/- again and issued tickets for 7:40pm show for the above said movie yesterday.

Who is liable for this nuisance caused to me? either book my show website or inox theater management. amount of worth 388/- debited from my sbi bank account and issued fake tickets.

So i am requesting you to resolve my complaint as early as possible.
                  Nov 20, 2016
                  Oct 10, 2016
                  Updated by Adithya Kodali
                  [protected]IGAABDLKM1 is BANKING TRANSACTION reference number regarding to Rs 388/-

My email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Contact num : [protected]
                  Oct 13, 2016

As per the telephonic conversation[protected], we hope your query has been addressed.

Team BookMyShow

Feros khan
                    from Idukki, Kerala
                    Oct 9, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641027

I am h. Feroskhan i try to book a ticket for devi movie in karpagam cinemas at coimbatore on (9/10/2016) around 4pm for 7.15pm show by bookmyshow app payment deducted but tickets are not conformed so please refund the amount as soon as possible.
                    Mobile no:[protected]
                    Mail id:[protected]@gmail.com
                    Amount deducted rs.119.50
                    Bank name:state bank of india.
                    May 10, 2017
                    Oct 09, 2016
                    Updated by Feros khan
                    I am H.feros khan i try to book a ticket for Devi movie in karpagam cinemas at coimbatore on (9/10/2016) around 4pm by bookmyshow app payment deducted but tickets are not conformed so please refund the amount as soon as possible.
                    Mobile no.[protected]
                    mail id. [protected]@gmail.com
                    Amount deducted Rs.119.50
                    Oct 13, 2016

As per the email conversation[protected], we hope your query has been addressed.

Team BookMyShow

Oct 17, 2016
                    Updated by Feros khan
                    Thank you for your responce.I get my amount.

RijoRocks
                      Oct 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

Hi sir,
                      This is regarding the complaint against bookmyshow.com and satyam cineplex’s. I have booked the show for 11th of october 7:30 pm and i have got the confirmation through e mail as well as through sms, booking id is scpt[protected] and they have cancelled the confirmed booking stating the show has been rescheduled, but show is there for 7:31 pm, they just revised the time for one minute and increased the price and cancelled the existing customers booking and saying refund will be done within 10 working days
                      Oct 08, 2016
                      Updated by RijoRocks
                      Seeking for a help from consumer complaints

Inesh Tickoo
                        Oct 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Hi. I can't find any tickets for cricket on bookmyshow. I need tickets for the 2nd odi between India and New Zealand. But no tickets are available. The match is in Delhi. For IPL also I couldn't find any tickets for matches in Delhi. This is a major issue. There is another website (tickets4pk) but it sells cheap tickets at high rate. I desperately want the tickets. So please take it in concern.
                        Thanks and best regards
                        Nov 14, 2016
                        Oct 01, 2016
                        santoshhulamani's response
                        I have booked move ticket can not reach on time at theter please refund the amount

book id CPFT [protected] seat GOLD-B5
                        Oct 01, 2016
                        santoshhulamani's response
                        have booked move ticket can not reach on time at theter please refund the amount

Oct 13, 2016
                        Hey Inesh!

We know how excited you are to grab tickets for this. Updates on this are awaited. Stay tuned!

Don't miss on any updates.

We're sure our handy mobile app will be your best friend here.

Keep an eye on the website too. :)

Team BookMyShow

I have booked move ticket can not reach on time at theter please refund the amount

BookMyShow Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2016

Your view on the situation is very important to us.

Unfortunately, when a booking is confirmed on our website, the seats are reserved at the cinema and are deemed sold.

Since, online bookings are confirmed transactions, tickets once booked cannot be cancelled, exchanged or refunded from our end.

Also, there is no provision wherein we can make any modification in show date, time, movie, seats etc which are already confirmed.

Keeping the cancellation norm in mind, it would have been an opportunity for customers to bring a smile on their dear one's face by gifting those tickets.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Team BookMyShow

Gurunadh Mitikela
                          Oct 3, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

I am gurunadh, I was trying to book a movie ticket for Dhoni movie on last Saturday(01-Oct-2016) around 5 PM in INOX national theatre from Bookmyshow app from my mobile. The money was deducted from my account but the ticket was not booked. Please help me in refunding the money. mobile number:[protected]; mail:[protected]@gmail.com.
                          Please let me know if you need any additional information to resolve my query.
                          Dec 1, 2016
                          Oct 03, 2016
                          Updated by Gurunadh Mitikela
                          The amount deducted was RS.155.50
                          Oct 28, 2016

We sincerely regret the level of discomfort you have faced while transacting with us.

The said transaction has been initiated from our end.

Ideally the amount does hit the account within 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case of nationalized bank.

You may note down the reversal code 1976614

Please quote the above mentioned reference code to your bank and then cross check the same with your updated bank statement for the mentioned period and assist us with the screenshot of the statement in case of any discrepancies. ( on [protected]@bookmyshow.com )

Team BookMyShow

febinsherif89
                            Oct 2, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695014

I have booked 2tickets for the show at 2:15pm on 2nd october2016 at aries plex trivandrum audi 5 platinum tickets for the film oppam.money was withdrawn frm my account but tickets didnt come.pls refund amount 865rupees.previously also i have taken tickets..but there was no issues at that time.so kindly take necessary action to refund my money please
                            Nov 29, 2016
                            Oct 28, 2016

For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting.

Team BookMyShow

Sundaresan ravi
                              Oct 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

Debited twice card payment for two tickets booked in abhirami theatre. Pls refund the same

Hi customer, booking id: abic[protected]in. Seats: 1st class-f29, f30, 2 seat (S) for aandavan kattalai on sun, 2 oct, 2016 1:00pm at abirami cinemas: chennai (Abirami 7 star). Please carry your cc/dc card which was used for booking tickets.

For the above ticket payment was effect

Ur a/c-x007299x has been debited for rs.324.80-ecom-book my show-x238665x-balance - kblmoneyplant - (02/10/2016:09:54:11)

For the above ticket second time too debited

Ur a/c-x007299x has been debited for rs.324.80-ecom-book my show-x238665x-balance - kblmoneyplant - (02/10/2016:09:58:01)

Kindly reverse the same.

S ravi
                              3/4 somasundaram 1st lane
                              Jawahar nagar 6th main road
                              Chennai pin code 600 082

Mobile no [protected]
                              Nov 29, 2016
                              Oct 28, 2016

The said transaction has been initiated from our end.

Ideally the amount does hit the account within 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case of nationalized bank.

You may note down the reversal code 174169

Please quote the above mentioned reference code to your bank and then cross check the same with your updated bank statement for the mentioned period and assist us with the screenshot of the statement in case of any discrepancies. ( on [protected]@bookmyshow.com )

Further, your tickets were confirmed for the booking id ABIC[protected]IN

Team BookMyShow

I have the same issue what should I do
                              I have booked 2 tickets for a movie at DRC Mysore through SBI net banking on[protected] and an amount of Rs 413.92 has been deducted twice for same ticket.Arrange for refund of additional payment of Rs 413.92.

Am complaining about double payment debit for cinema tickets in request refund - Comment #4009514 - Image #0

dvijesh bhatt
                                from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                                Sep 30, 2016

Address: 380019

Today on 30th Sept 2016, i tried to book the ticket with online booking site. money has been deducted from my SBI account but have not received ticket yet. I tried to contact them. they reply but as soon as they heard it is for refund they stopped to reply. I give them proof as it is attached here. It is transaction detail. Kindly help me to get my refund.

Mobile number: [protected]

Alokesh Samadder
                                  Sep 30, 2016

Address: 700063

I have booked two tickets for upcoming movie msdhoni at ashoka cinema hall which cost me around 140 with internet handling charges, than after i use internet banking to get my payment done once i had filled all the details on my bank website i received a message from my bank that my a/c has been debited, than i redirected to bookmyshow website where it shown me the error.

I completely disappointed with the reasons that there customer cares are giving they were tell their is nothing seems to be showing on our system, i am not able to understand where does my money gone
                                  Is this a internet fraud that bookmyshow is running, i will not keep silence i drag them to cyber crime and consumer court too.

Pranjali Vakil
                                    from Phaltan, Maharashtra
                                    Sep 30, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I booked for farmaishein event in yashwantrao chavan natyagruha 2times. Seat no. V-18, 19, 20. 3tickets of 150rs each + processing fee of 13.38rs.
                                    Total amount 1st attempt: 463.38rs
                                    2nd attempt :463.38rs
                                    Total : 926.76rs
                                    First time : i booked by net banking. Immediately msg came by sbi that money has been deducted from account. But i didn't receive the tickets. App stopped for half an hour. I didn't close it. Then i again opened app. Checked if the seats were booked, they weren't. Then i mailed bms. Response was quick but they said they didn't have any transaction details. Then they stopped replying.
                                    Second time: i thought i will ask for refund for first attempt. So tried again after 1 hour to book seats again. Same thing happened app got stopped for 15 min. Then i cancelled the transaction. Yet money was deducted from my sbi account.

I have transaction reference id details.

I want refund for both the times.
                                    I am trying to book 2 tickets for the movie 'TASHKENT FILES' at Movietime: The Hub, Goregaon, Mumbai-Western on 2 May 2019. Unfortunately, BMS is not accepting payment neither from Paytm wallet nor from card. OTP isnt showing up for Paytm despite no network problems and in case of card, I am unable to enter the CVV... The app is not reading the CVV. Please help asap.

Maaz Siddiqui
                                      Sep 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

I have booked two tickets for upcoming concert of shaan name of concert is the sensational live concert with shaan, concert is on 15-oct-2016 and i booked ticket on 29-sep-2016 at 7:15pm of platinum category which cost me around 2092 with internet handling charges, than after i use internet banking to get my payment done once i had filled all the details on my bank website i received a message from my bank that my a/c has been debited, than i redirected to bookmyshow website where it shown me the error (Attached picture).

I completely disappointed with the reasons that there customer cares are giving they were tell their is nothing seems to be showing on our system, i am not able to understand where does my money gone
                                      Is this a internet fraud that bookmyshow is running, i will not keep silence i drag them to cyber crime and consumer court too.