[Resolved] BookMyShow — Refund of booking amount

 
7 Reviews
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
 ajaykcjavan
I booked my ticket from book my show for sairat movie in tapadia aurangabad maharashtra but my transaction failed and amount debited from my saving account it all took place on 6th may 2016 till today i didnt received my debited amount back.It has been more than 10 days and tried calling many times but they keep on hold.
The money amount is 291rs. It cost me much as i called many times they keep me on hold.
Please help.

Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 26, 2016
Verified Support
BookMyShow Customer Care's response, May 23, 2016
Hi, We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it. Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details. For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting. Looking forward to serve you soon. Regards, Team BookMyShow Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Bookmyshow — Ticket booking amount debited but tickets not provided and also not refunded.

I have booked two online tickets for Supreme (Telugu) movie on 07.05.2016in Big Cinemas Ameerpet. The payment was debited to my credit card but the tickets were not generated and the amount is not refunded.Pl look into this and arrange to return my money.

Bookmyshow — wrongly directed to other movie rather than our what we have selected

COMPLAINT AGAINST BOOK MY SHOW BOOKIND ID SMTH09XJB184PP SEAT NO BALCONY C14, C15, C16, C17, C18, C19 THURSDAY 9th 2015 9:00 PM
BookMyShow Customer Care's response, May 23, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,

We certainly do understand the expectations of our valued and esteemed customers and we really strive hard to live up to their expectations.

The system only confirms the options selected by the customer at the time of booking your tickets and does not randomly select the details such as show timings, venue etc, and hence there could not be any discrepancies regarding the same.

We would love to assist you with your query and it is always our pleasure to provide you with exceptional customer service.

Unfortunately, when a booking is confirmed on our website, the seats are reserved at the cinema and are deemed sold.

Since, online bookings are confirmed transactions, tickets once booked cannot be cancelled, exchanged or refunded from our end.

Also, there is no provision wherein we can make any modification in show date, time, movie, seats etc which are already confirmed.

Keeping the cancellation norm in mind, it would have been an opportunity for customers to bring a smile on their dear one's face by gifting those tickets.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Regards,
Team BookMyShow


Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Bookmyshow — money credited but tickets were not booked

money credited but tickets were not booked

BookMyShow Customer Care's response, May 23, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,

We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it.
Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [email protected] LIVE CHATS or at 022-61445050 as we are unable to trace any details.
Incase you have been charged, the amount is ideally refunded back to the account within a maximum of 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case it is a nationalized bank.
For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting.
Looking forward to serve you soon.
Regards,
Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Bookmyshow — Money deducted but tickets not received

This is my worst experience with Book My Show. I have booked tickets for Azhar movie on May 14 2016. My 497 rupees money was deducted from HDFC bank account, but no confirmation about the tickets were received.

I want my money back. I want to legally proceed against them for the inconvenience caused to me.

Thank you,
Surendra Singh.
BookMyShow Customer Care's response, May 23, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,

We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it.
Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [email protected] LIVE CHATS or at 022-61445050 as we are unable to trace any details.
Incase you have been charged, the amount is ideally refunded back to the account within a maximum of 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case it is a nationalized bank.
For better clarity on your concern, we would need the contact details entered while transacting.
Looking forward to serve you soon.
Regards,
Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Bookmyshow — Money deducted, no notification about the refund

Hi... I tried to book two movie tickets. Money was deducted, but tickets weren't booked. Please help revolving this issue.

cancel the ticket

instated of one ticked ..but two tickets of booked lot of time call to customer care not response ..i dnt know how to cancelation of the ticked please cancel by one ticket pls check the tickets G15 it booked double times

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    1019
    Pending
    86
    Resolved
    628
    phone
    +91 22 6508 8960
    +91 22 3989 5050
    location
    Ground Floor, Wajeda House, Gulmohar Cross 7, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    BookMyShow - Refund of booking amount